Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.7

Very clean. Stayed at the end of Songkran and you wouldn't have known the difference. Beds were great. AC was up so high at one point I even managed to get cold. Far enough away from the noise to sleep but close enough you could easily walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Me and my friend booked the private room because we knew we'd be knackered and jet lagged after our long flight from England. The hostel was really nice and clean, had a hair dryer and some toiletries available which is always a plus. We managed to oversleep past our check out and the staff were really nice about it. Would definitely recommend staying here and would 100% go back and stay in the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Mar 2017
7.1

Room was nice and clean, very small though. The aircon dripped all over the desk underneath it and on the power point box/ our things were plugged into the power point so that was quite dangerous. Not really any atmosphere and we found the 'smoking area' as you get out the lift before reception quite gross. But aside from that we were happy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate and will take seriously action on this problem. After we have been informed about this issue we asked technician to come and fix right away, unfortunately this is a private room and we just knew when you checked out. We deeply apology for this inconveniences. As we are homey hostel so the atmosphere will be like you are staying at home, chilling at sofa, watching TV , listening to music or reading a book :) Lastly we do hope you will come back and stay with us again. Best regards, Management Team

26th Mar 2017
8.3

Nice physical structure. Small common area with seating for about 8 people total. Good pods but they got hot when they were closed up and they were closed up when you wanted to lock up your stuff. No lockers - you shut up the pod and locked it. Curtains and lockers would have been better or at least a fan for the pods. Very nice breakfast. Slow Internet. Great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

Great Central location, 2 streets away from khao San road but without the noise. Can be a bit tricky to find but look for a big Green sign. Staff are lovely, breakfast - incredible for what you pay - chicken hot dogs, chicken nuggets, eggs, bread, cereal, tea coffee! The only downfall is that there is few places to just sit and chill in the hostel, there is a small area that is great to meet other people but fills up. Wasn't a problem for us but may be for others!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.7

We stayed here for a few days at the start of our travels and then came back before flying home. Very clean, reasonable price in a great location. Staff are very helpful and friendly, very secure and plenty of room to keep your bag. Would stay again if I return to Thailand

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel. Own bathroom for the girls, it was very nice and clean. I love that there are curtains around the beds. Great breakfast buffet! Perfect location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.7

Really nice place, 5 minute walk from Khaosan but chilled out and quiet while still social. Was in a 16 bed dorm for one night which was nicer than most smaller dorms I've stayed in. Curtains around the beds for privacy really make it feel like you have your own space. Staff really helpful, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Extremely clean and in a great location. The staff was excellent and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.7

Great place to start your trip in Thailand! I had a cabin dorm bed and it was perfect. Enough privacy but also able to make friends easily. It is near Khao San but far enough away to not hear the madness at night. Free breakfast was great too. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.