Hostelworld.com

Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Suneta Hostel Khaosan Located at 209-211 Thanon Kraisi, Pranakorn, Bangkok.
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 209-211 Thanon Kraisi, Pranakorn
91% 847
13.7606498 100.4989975
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Great location staff was friendly enough. Great rooms. Loved that the sleeping pods locked so you can keep all your valuables safe while you're out. Met some great people and its in a perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Great rooms, and the facilities available are everything you could want and more. The common area was relatively small compared to other places I've stayed in, but I feel this made the hostel seem a very friendly and social environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vanlemieux
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, close to Khao San road. The hostel is always very clean. The staff is also super friendly. I would definitely recommend this hostel if you are looking for a good place to stay but can't afford to stay in a hotel. This hostel is one of the more expensive ones in the area but if you want to be safe and comfortable, I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
7.7

The hostel was well located and fine. The 6 bed female dorm however was so tiny with no windows - which is fine except that I dont think they had cleaned the air conditioner out and I felt really ill in there with the door closed and the air-con on. Apart from this a nice hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.4

A little more quiet than other hostels around Thanon Kao San Rd but nice atmosphere, great location, really nice 'bunk bed' rooms. Breakfast is below average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.3

Great Hostel close to Koh San Road Air con is good and beds are comfy!! Would recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Hostel was very close to Khao San Road so it was very easy to tell a cab driver to drop you off and you could walk a couple blocks especially because most cab drivers don't speak alot of English. Hostel is clean and we'll kept. Not too much of a party vibe here if that's what you are looking for (quiet hours at midnight, no drinks/food in rooms or over night guests). We met a few people our last night there but it was pretty quiet before that. The AC was awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

We stayed for 1 night in a private room for our first night in Bangkok. Room was clean and had a wardrobe which was nice to tuck away bags. Allowed us to check in after midnight, as well as leave our bags there the next day after we checked out. Downstairs common area was lively and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place to stay near Khao San Road. The only downside is that the cabin rooms mean that everyone closes themselves off to the rest of the room so socially it is not great if you are travelling on your own, but very private.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff were always friendly and it was easy meeting people in the common area. Comes with breakfast which is a major plus in my books. Location couldn't be more perfect. Would deffo stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.