Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel. Own bathroom for the girls, it was very nice and clean. I love that there are curtains around the beds. Great breakfast buffet! Perfect location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.7

Really nice place, 5 minute walk from Khaosan but chilled out and quiet while still social. Was in a 16 bed dorm for one night which was nicer than most smaller dorms I've stayed in. Curtains around the beds for privacy really make it feel like you have your own space. Staff really helpful, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Extremely clean and in a great location. The staff was excellent and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.7

Great place to start your trip in Thailand! I had a cabin dorm bed and it was perfect. Enough privacy but also able to make friends easily. It is near Khao San but far enough away to not hear the madness at night. Free breakfast was great too. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel was great. The location was ideal & walking distance from Khaosan road. The cabins were very comfortable & other travelers staying there were kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Walking distance To Khao San Road, and yet keep distance from noise night life. Not near BTS/MRT

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
7.7

Don't let the pics full you, there is only one dorm equipped with the closing cabin, tvs, etc. You'll have to roll the dice if you're booking will land there. Also, it would be nice if they moved or all together rid of the smoking area. Its the entrance room so walking through the enclosed room is unavoidable to enter or leave. Those are the cons, other than that all good. Very nice brealfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel is great! The location is also super as it is extremely close to the Khao San Road. We enjoyed our stay in the hostel, because of its modern rooms, its cleanness and nice and friendly staff. Also the free breakfast was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. I met a lot of good folks from around the world. Very social hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.1

Great social, clean hostel with good private beds and AC. Just a block from the action so it's close but quiet. Great place to start your journey in Thailand because it's so easy to meet other travelers. There is a temple next door so sometimes they play loud hymns early in the morning. Great free breakfast. Definitely not cheap, but the value is there. Books out quickly so don't wait until the night before to reserve. If it is booked out, check out the RM Guesthouse across street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.