Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 980 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Suneta Hostel Khaosan Located at 209-211 Thanon Kraisi, Pranakorn, Bangkok.
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 209-211 Thanon Kraisi, Pranakorn
88% 980
13.7606498 100.4989975
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Modern Hostel with a perfect location. It's not the best hostel for solo travellers but it's still possible to meet people. The only thing I didn't like is the fact that there is no daylight in the dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.1

Good place to stay in Bangkok-Khao San Road two streets away, but hostel is quiet. The cabin bed dorm is an awesome idea, and free breakfast is a nice touch. Only problem was that the Wifi dropped a lot which was frustrating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

First stop on my trip through Asia. Private pods are great to catch up on sleep after a long flight. Fantastic breakfast and snacks offered throughout the day. Location is perfect for all the sights and khoa San road is 5 minute walk away. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Would stay again if passing through Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Although we arrived before check in we were welcomed and were allowed to use the facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful with any questions we had. We ended up extending our stay and received a discount! Breakfast was ok but as a coeliac more fruit options would have been nice. Overall a pleasant place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Very good location and accommodation! Staff are very nice. Super clean Not far from khao San road if you like to go party and come back to have a really good sleep in a quiet place and cure your hangover the day after with a yummy and filling breakfast! So far this was the best hostel Ive been to and will go back there without hesitation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
10.0

I have nothing but positive things to say about Suneta Hostel. The lobby, common areas, and the rooms were always clean and the staff was extremely polite. I would stay here again without hesitation! Thanks again for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay here, it's quite sociable and I met a few people during my time there. The breakfast is really good, buffet style with lots of options. Also has cable TV in the lounge. A real bonus was the shelves by each dorm bed (makes such a difference) and the privacy curtains around the beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
10.0

As an older backpacker (46) who has been backpacking for years I really liked the cabin dorms. Great security and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.6

Excellent time I've been here twice now always stay longer than I intend to 😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.9

I like that breakfast is included and that there are curtains that provide a little privacy in the rooms enough though you don't really get to know your neighbors much. Location is 5 min or so from khaosan road. Staff was so sweet and I liked the decor. However beware finding the place for during the day the elevator is hidden by market stalls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.