Hostelworld.com

Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Suneta Hostel Khaosan Located at 209-211 Thanon Kraisi, Pranakorn, Bangkok.
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 209-211 Thanon Kraisi, Pranakorn
90% 822
13.7606498 100.4989975
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Hostel was very close to Khao San Road so it was very easy to tell a cab driver to drop you off and you could walk a couple blocks especially because most cab drivers don't speak alot of English. Hostel is clean and we'll kept. Not too much of a party vibe here if that's what you are looking for (quiet hours at midnight, no drinks/food in rooms or over night guests). We met a few people our last night there but it was pretty quiet before that. The AC was awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff were always friendly and it was easy meeting people in the common area. Comes with breakfast which is a major plus in my books. Location couldn't be more perfect. Would deffo stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay at Suneta was fantastic. Great service and staff as well as clean. The location is nice and you are close to all the action. My only wish is for bigger coffee cups...can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • therickster101325
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Personally loved this hostel. I stayed in the dorms with the doors that close your bed so felt private yet still with 10 others, also meant it was dark so could sleep very easy. Staff were so friendly (one young girl in particular was a darling, so cheery & had a laugh with us) - makes a huge difference. Location is perfect to KS Rd & very secure as you need a swab key to enter. We stayed for Songkran which was amazing, can't really comment about atmosphere on a 'normal' day as it was buzzing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place to stay near khoa San road. It's only few minutes walk, but away from the noise and madness. The cubby bunks are very awesome, everything kept well clean, and very secure I found. We meet a couple of cool people there as well. Any questions staff were helpful. Nice little common area as well. Best showers and bathrooms I saw in my travels as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel. It's in a great location, away from the crazy of Koh San road but still really central. Staff are lovely and the rooms are very clean, modern and have really good air con. Bathrooms and showers are clean and their is free breakfast which is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DanMarkoPolo
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.4

This hostel is actually pretty great. Rooms were clean and big. The showers have soap and shampoo and the toilets have tissue. It's well lit, and the atmosphere it builds is generally very friendly and homey to some degree. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
7.7

Dorms are ok, hard mattresses though and inconvenient to agree in a moderate cool temperature at the room (to sleep at night ) with other guests sometimes. freezing in BKK is kinda strange.y

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Great location, really nice and clean with supercomfy beds. A/C is a plus! The staff was really friendly and helpful. I had a nightflight, and they even gave me a towel, for my shower before departure :) Decent breakfast. Found it a bit difficult to meet up with other travelers. Would def stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.1

very recommended accommodation, I love stay in suneta hostel, hopefully, one day will be back again to this hostel...,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.