Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,006 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,006 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Suneta Hostel Khaosan Located at 209-211 Thanon Kraisi, Pranakorn, Bangkok.
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 209-211 Thanon Kraisi, Pranakorn
89% 1006
13.7606498 100.4989975
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
9.7

I only stayed for 1 night but when I return to Bangkok I will stay in Suneta again. Close enough to the action but still quiet. The bed was big and super comfortable and felt very private (cabin room). Not the cheapest of hostels but certainly worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Great location, very nice staff & the vibes are really chill. Loved the pod style beds. I would definitely stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Would recommend anyone to stay here, only reason I left was because they were booked out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.1

Loved staying here. Perfect location close to Koh San but still far enough so the hostel is quiet and less busy. Staff are really helpful and booked tours for us. Beds are really private and comfy and the provide locks for all belongings. Stayed here when we flew to Bangkok and immediately booked again to stay on our return at the end of our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
4.9

Do not reserve the female only dorm- the images online are only of the coed dorm. The female dorm is essentially an old closet. There aren't any curtains on the bunks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

This is the second hostel I've ever stayed at and I'm impressed! Towels are provided. Rooms are cleaned. Location is great. Can't ask for much more. The price is relatively steeper than others in the area, but the extra bit for the comfort is definitely worth it for first timers who are looking to party on Khaosan road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.6

Really cool, funky hostel. Stayed in a private double room and the decorations were really cool and I was happy to see the effort in it. Very close to Khao San without being too close. They offer free breakfast which is something I haven't seen in Bangkok hostels before. The lounge area is a bit small, but they have couches for watching movies and hanging out. Very secure, would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
8.6

Mostly good. Can't blame the place for this, but they're surrounded by fields where neighbours were doing open burning, so during the afternoons we had plumes of garbage smoke descend on us and just hang over us, I had issues with my asthma on two consecutive days. There were also planes spraying for mosquitoes that may have played a part, not sure. My buddy was fine but not recommended if you've got respiratory issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.7

I thought this was a fantastic hostel in every way. Close to the action but quiet, good ac, private bunks, large locker and good washrooms. They even have snacks and coffee available for free at all times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Thanks for a good stay. Music outside was annoying, but wifi was good, very secure, clean, and helpful/friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.