Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1088 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1088 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lewi_walker2495
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Only stayed the one night, but we'll definitely be going back. There's a great social atmosphere in the hostel, the staff were brilliant and the location was perfect. It's only a 2 minute walk from KhaoSan Road too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.7

It was a perfect stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location - close to all the action but tucked away enough that you can have a good night rest. Friendly staff, very clean, and tv in each cabin room bed feels almost luxurious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

I stay here everytime im in bangkok, normaly only one to two nights before I head to Koh toa and will continue to use this hostel as my base in bangkok. Amazing staff, good facilities and great location! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

Pretty clean hostel with a good common area for drinking at night. Very secure with fobs to front door and bed cabins that lock. 5 minute walk to khao San road and 15 to the imperial palace. Wifi was fairly decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

From the moment we got into the hostel we were very welcomed by the staff. We were 6hours early for check in and was allowed to use the shower and luggage space, along with the free coffee. We then were allowed to check in 4hors early. The staff were friendly throughout our stay. The common area was clean, with the full use of the kitchen. I couldn't recommend this hostel enough. Beds were amazing to sleep in and the location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
9.4

This was the perfect start to our Southeast Asia experience. We had a private room but saw the dorms and all were immaculate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amccorquodale8739
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2017
8.6

Great hostel with great facilities with very cool rooms and the curtains allow a good amount of privacy. Around the corner from a great busy area which was lovely for food and drink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
10.0

Great location and great staff. The breakfast every morning is free and pretty good. Overall, this hostel has a good friendly atmosphere, is kept very clean, and has cold air con :) If you need anything at all, just ask and the staff will help :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.4

Super nice staff.. great vibe.. excellent location.. recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.