Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Suneta Hostel Khaosan Located at 209-211 Thanon Kraisi, Pranakorn, Bangkok.
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 209-211 Thanon Kraisi, Pranakorn
88% 942
13.7606498 100.4989975
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

We stayed here for one night and absolutely loved it. You would never know how crazy the streets of Bangkok are once u step inside this lovely place. Staff were very helpful explaining where we could book tickets to our next destination. everywhere in the hostel was super clean and the girls sharing the dorm were cool aswell. Perfect location, close enough to khao San road but quiet enough to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

A pretty good hostel! Clean and the pod beds are great, providing privacy! Great location too! The atmosphere was very lacklustre with not much about during the day. A good hostel for a group but if you're travelling alone, would maybe recommend somewhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
6.6

Prime location but the free earplugs on the check in desk told the story. Very noisy in the private first floor room. If you are a light sleeper look elsewhere. If you want to be walking distance from Ko San this is the place for you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Great location right near the Khao San road and nightly food market. Only 20mins from the Grand Palace and central wats. Dorm room was clean and well air conditioned and we had a locker. Very useful having access to a laptop and the staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
7.7

Some dorms don't have lockers nearly big enough for your backpack. The staff was neither friendly nor mean...more just there to be there. Some levels only have 1 shower which makes timing difficult as well. Not a bad place at all, but we will never stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect location, steps from Khaosan Rd and within walking distance or a short tuk tuk ride from the Grand Palace, Wat Pho and Golden Mountain. Each bunk has a ton of privacy which is very nice and the bathrooms are extremely clean and tidy. Free breakfast and afternoon tea is an added bonus. Will definitely stay here again if I'm ever in Bangkok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed here for a few weeks, and I'm glad I did. The atmosphere here is cozy, and there was always a small crowd in the common area. Staff was warm and inviting, facilities were clean, and the location is excellent. If I ever find myself in Bangkok again, I'll be booking this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.9

I enjoyed staying at this hostel. Pros: Free breakfast Common area Beer fridge Curtains or other covers for privacy around beds Friendly, helpful staff Great vibes Cons: Small lockable storage (not big enough to throw a backpack in 16 bed dorms (can be loud at night, just depends on the people) All together, I had a nice time staying here, and it was a great way to meet other travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

All round decent hostel with friendly staff. Room was a little tight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed here for one night while In between flights. It's a great hostel. Clean, friendly staff with breakfast included. In a great location near to Kaosan road. Have already booked to stay again when in Bangkok at the end of my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.