Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel!! We had a private room which was clean, comfortable and very spacious. The showers and bathrooms were always clean. Breakfast was awesome! Just what you need to start your day; Eggs, toast, cereal, fruit and salad. The location of this hostel is fantastic! We were close enough to walk to khao San Road but far enough from the craziness. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We were so happy with this hostel that we booked an extra night before heading home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robinstevens27
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Slightly on the expensive side, but the cleanliness of the rooms, superb breakfast and service by the employees are well worth it. The location is very close to Khao San Rs, but far enough to be out of the buzz at night. This is also not a party hostel, so ideal if you need to catch up some rest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

I stayed for 8 nights and was happy with my decision. Amazing staff and owner. Close to Khao San Road but not too close. Easy enough to get a taxi to wherever. Met a lot of great people. Good, free breakfast and all the facilities and services were really nice. Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.7

The best hostel in my 6 weeks of traveling. Ended up staying here for 10 nights split over 4 visits. It's so close to Khao San Road (bars/clubs etc) but it is quiet and peaceful - the best of both worlds. So not a party party hostel but i had amazing nights out with my pals. Really clean, air conditioning actually works, the free breakfast is great and the staff are all lovely. Loved the Friday beer pong and the free vodka. Definitely would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Brilliant! Awesome staff, easy to meet people!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

No faults at all, wonderful staff, good location, the bed is so comfy and private with a curtain, good breakfast, always clean. It's the second time I've stayed here and now I'll never stay anywhere else when I'm in Bangkok. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kiriscott2311
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect location! Really Social! always things going on. Loved the free coffee tea and snacks! Would Defos go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing place and the staff really make it! Loved our stay so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel experience! We came to this hostel after coming from an awful hostel just down the road. Staff was so accommodating and friendly. Really tried to make sure all guests had everything they needed and were comfy. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and beds were so comfy. Lounge/hang out area was super relaxed, with great wifi connection and lots of books and games to use. Amazing location: 5 min walk from Khaosan road. Amazing staff, very clean, and, awesome location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ellie1315
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

This was a great place to stay. Close enough to walk to a few must see places. Felt very safe and comfortable here. Staff was always there. Would definitely come back next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.