Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Suneta Hostel Khaosan Located at 209-211 Thanon Kraisi, Pranakorn, Bangkok.
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 209-211 Thanon Kraisi, Pranakorn
89% 894
13.7606498 100.4989975
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Very good location, close to Koh San Road. Staff were lovely. Stayed in a private room which was very nice. Very relaxing place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

I'm a solo male backpacker and stayed 2 nights. Great hostel. Super safe. 5 min walk to Khao San bars. 24-7 staffed front desk was friendly. Common area with large TV showing CNN was good place to socialize. Breakfast included eggs and chicken nuggets on top of the standard fare (toast, juice, cereal, coffee). Internet was reliable. Filtered water faucet so no need to buy water. Comfortable dorms with AC. Overall highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, extremely secure, very clean. The community area was a little small, but besides that I have no complains! It is a 1 min walk to khaosan road, which is the main place for nightlife. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice place, but not overtly social

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel. PERFECT location for Khao San Road. Met loads of solo travellers and ended up staying for 3 nights in Bankok, will definitely return to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Good hostel, good location, amazing breakfast, some lockers were a bit small, and one did not lock which brings the rating down a bit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Beds are soooooo comfortable! We slept in a cabin room, so everyone has own tv and fan. My fan was broken, but the staff fixed it. Not as social as I thought. Near Khao San road, but you cant hear the music to your room. Even though the beds were super nice, I couldn't sleep because downstairs some street shop started to play music at 7.00am every day.. (Well, we were in Bangkok, what to expect)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

A very cool little oasis in bustling Bangkok. Helpful staff and very clean facilities, plus free coffee and curtains on the beds (small details that can really add to travel comfort). Maybe I got lucky, but the people here were far and away the most friendly I encountered in a few weeks in Asia as a solo traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
6.3

littlel bit expensive, not good breakfast and I feel uncomfortable to take a shower

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Honestly, its quite difficult to find fault with this place. Its a prime location if you want to be close (but not too close) to Kaosan. Its very clean, helpful staff, and I found an overall positive and fun loving atmosphere. My only complaint would be that it is a bit pricey (for Thailand), but I felt that location alone made it worth staying an few extra nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.