Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Suneta Hostel Khaosan Located at 209-211 Thanon Kraisi, Pranakorn, Bangkok.
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 209-211 Thanon Kraisi, Pranakorn
89% 927
13.7606498 100.4989975
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed here for a few weeks, and I'm glad I did. The atmosphere here is cozy, and there was always a small crowd in the common area. Staff was warm and inviting, facilities were clean, and the location is excellent. If I ever find myself in Bangkok again, I'll be booking this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

I enjoyed staying at this hostel. Pros: Free breakfast Common area Beer fridge Curtains or other covers for privacy around beds Friendly, helpful staff Great vibes Cons: Small lockable storage (not big enough to throw a backpack in 16 bed dorms (can be loud at night, just depends on the people) All together, I had a nice time staying here, and it was a great way to meet other travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

All round decent hostel with friendly staff. Room was a little tight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed here for one night while In between flights. It's a great hostel. Clean, friendly staff with breakfast included. In a great location near to Kaosan road. Have already booked to stay again when in Bangkok at the end of my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever. Definitely recommend to anyone. Your bed is basically in a small cage within the dorm, with private fan, light and television. Free earplugs at the reception just in case. Showers are very clean with free shampoo. Staff was super helpful with any questions whatsoever. Location couldn't be better, literally 2 minutes walking and you're at Khaosan Road. Also literally next to the Lomprayah Bus station. Would definitely stay here again next time. Great value for what you get!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel- clean and comfortable beds with AC in the dorms. We slept well and enjoyed ourselves. The breakfast is a sight to behold- chicken nuggets, cereal, toast and more! Good location also. Get the bus from the airport to Kaosan Road and walk here in 5 minutes for a cheap way to get from the airport to Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel with a superb location! You are minutes away from Khao San Road but the hostel is quiet. All the guests were chilled and friendly. The ladies dorm I stayed in was on the small side, but the 'pods' give you a welcome sense of privacy. There's a TV, games and a book collection, and a wider variety of choice for breakfast than most hostels I've stayed at. The helpful staff are happy to book you in for tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel was wonderful!!! The staff are very hospitable and helpful when trying to plan shuttles, activities, and tours. The breakfast is good with fresh juice. The rooms are spacious and air conditioning is a plus. As a single female traveler this hostel was very safe and a great location in relation to Khao San road. I would 100% stay here again!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, conveniently located, friendly staff. I met some cool people there and we had a good time. The Staff were also very understanding about my late check-out, which was really nice of them. I recommend this place also because of the privacy their cabin beds offer. Very cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel. I would gladly stay again. Stayed in both a 6 bed female and 4 bed mixed. Both are nice rooms; although 4 bed mixed grants much more space per person and larger lockers. Locker in 6 bed female didn't fit my backpack. Pros: 3 blocks from Khoa San Rd. Clean, clean facilities! No ladder to get up/down top bunk (nice staircase insyead). Huge, comfortable beds. Cons: Storage locker too small in 6 bed female rooms to fit my backpack.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.