Hostelworld.com

Suneta Hostel Khaosan

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Great Hostel! Easy to meet new people and the staff was very friendly!! The women's dorm was very small but I really liked the beds! I totally recommend it for your first stay in a hostel and in Bangkok, because Khao San Road is just around the corner and most of the people there are traveling alone and you can have a lot of fun with them!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Excelente place, I would recommend it 100%, except that when I arrived to the place the guy in the check in counter told me that they did not have all the days that I paid for!!! So he helped me to find a new one which was relatively close to this one, but not the same in quality! It's really near from subway sunusagami station so you can move by train really easy and quick! (Buy a card for the subway)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
6.3

Average hostel in a good location. Not very secure - very small lockers are provided but rooms always open to anyone. Not enough showers. Not very social - tiny communal area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
9.7

I only stayed for 1 night but when I return to Bangkok I will stay in Suneta again. Close enough to the action but still quiet. The bed was big and super comfortable and felt very private (cabin room). Not the cheapest of hostels but certainly worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.3

Good hostel great unlimited wifi 5 mins walk from koh san rd but futher enough to be able to get some sleep like the curtains in dorm room for abit of privacy and brilliant air con!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Great location, very nice staff & the vibes are really chill. Loved the pod style beds. I would definitely stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Would recommend anyone to stay here, only reason I left was because they were booked out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.1

Loved staying here. Perfect location close to Koh San but still far enough so the hostel is quiet and less busy. Staff are really helpful and booked tours for us. Beds are really private and comfy and the provide locks for all belongings. Stayed here when we flew to Bangkok and immediately booked again to stay on our return at the end of our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
4.9

Do not reserve the female only dorm- the images online are only of the coed dorm. The female dorm is essentially an old closet. There aren't any curtains on the bunks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

This is the second hostel I've ever stayed at and I'm impressed! Towels are provided. Rooms are cleaned. Location is great. Can't ask for much more. The price is relatively steeper than others in the area, but the extra bit for the comfort is definitely worth it for first timers who are looking to party on Khaosan road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.