Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2017
6.0

Secure, great location, okay staff, poor atmosphere, not that clean, decent value, facilities especially bathrooms need an upgrade (not even toilet paper provided)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

The thing I liked best here was all the friendly people I met. Great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
7.1

Location is excellent with Fuzimiao right outside but is a good 15 minute walk away to the nearest subway or metro. Not ideal in the summer heat. Rooms and beds are old. A screw on the ladder was loose and I cut myself on the screw climbing up. The AC blew cold and I slept well. The bathroom was incredibly hot, I'd start sweating as soon as I got out of the shower, a tad counter-productive. They have a nice lounge in the front with plenty of chargers, although the charge rate was very slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
7.1

The location was just on the river, a few minutes walk from Fuzimiao. Cheap and quiet, has a nice sitting place next to reception and a pool table on third floor. They serve food, but we never got to order it. The room was overall nice, but the bathroom was small, too hot and smelt really bad. The staff fixed the ventilation on the second day after we complained (first they gave us a spray), but it didn't do much to help stop the smell from carrying into the room. Just book a no toilet room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.1

Sunflower was perfectly fine but also nothing too special. 6-person dorm was pretty cramped and beds were very squeaky but there was good a/c and I had wifi connection. Bathroom situation is a bit strange.. one huge communal bathroom off the common room/cafe area which was very very hot and not the cleanest. also no toilet paper provided. Other than that there's a nice rooftop and location was great. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Nice place, in the middle of a touristy street, but it's convenient to other places. There is a young vibe here with all the college kids, and the bar make it a nice place to hang out when you're not on the town. They kept the rooms really clean for a hostel, although sometimes they come in to clean early, before 9, to clean and make a bit of noise. The bathroom is across from the common area, which is a bit bizarre, people are often walking through a large common area in towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

An interesting hostel in a great location. Downstairs/ reception is the restaurant/bar area. The food was a little pricy, but not bad considering most meals were eaten out. Friendly atmosphere, we jammed to some guitar and so ha at night. Lots of fun! Facilities are worn, but they get the job done. Room was old, beds even older. Cannot complain though because the price is so cheap. I love the billiards area on the second floor. Make sure to check out the roof for spectacular views!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maloukeylon2142
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jun 2017
7.7

Location is awsome in this hostel. Parks and food so close. Wifi wasent too good and we have to buy our own toilet paper but generaly a good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
7.1

Nice hostel - clean, cheap drinks / food, staff friendly and decent price so would stay here again. Not a bad location but also not the best either. Only qualm was twice we tried to order breakfast (during the breakfast hours stated on the menu) but were told 'no' with no explanation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

Very good location. The facilities are quite old but well equipped. The bathroom is not very good...which is out of my expectation; however, it is clean at least.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.