Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Sunflower International Youth Hostel Located at No.142 Dashiba Street, Fu Zi Miao, Nanjing.
Sunflower International Youth Hostel
China
Nanjing 210001 No.142 Dashiba Street, Fu Zi Miao
80% 735
32.0185923 118.7892115
Sunflower International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

Good hostel. Awesome location. Can be a bit hard to find in a taxi though. Need to know where you are going. Bathrooms didn't have toilet paper and toilets didn't flush properly. Dorm room beds were extremely squeaky and seems you were woken everytime someone moved in the other beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
20th Sep 2016
5.1

I do not recommend this hostel and it is probably one of the worst hostel I have stayed in in China. The common bathroom was very dark and dirty, there was no toilet paper and they even mixed the handsoap with water. The dorm room was small, smelly and dirty and I am not even sure that they changed the bedsheet before we came as they did not look too clean. The location is good tough and a short walk from the subway. However the area is very dark and a bit creepy during the night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Location is great and staff was ok but not very helpful with tips of things to do in the city. The hostel is clean, a friend and I took beds in the 4 beds dorm- the upside is that it has it's own bathroom, on the downside, the room had no windows and it wasn't smelling very well. We woke on a fright at 8am with drilling sounds right next to our room, I guess there must be some renovation going on, but considering people are there on holidays, maybe they could start a little later.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.6

I requested a 4:30 wake-up call because my flight was scheduled for 7:35; but no one acted upon my request. I go up an hour and a half late and had to rush by expensive taxi to the airport. The location was obscure. The directions did not match exactly. It took too long to locate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
7.7

Good location, clean but basic rooms. They have only one bathroom area that is very hot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location to see the main historical areas. Around nice bus stops, so easy to travel. I stayed in a 4 to a room. It was very nice to have a bathroom and shower in the room. The restaurant and bar in the main area is so convenient. I had an excellent breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location in a very crowded spot. The hostel was nice and clean, although there was no toilet paper in the common bathroom. The staff helped when I needed it, but they weren't very happy to do so, maybe they are not used to foreigners. They let me left my luggage there so that was good. Great value for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.6

Overall okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
5.7

I stayed in single room. Good location and not too expensive stay. Bed is hard but bed sheet Cleanliness is ok. TV is thru internet but signal not very smooth. Atmosphere is below expectation as other youth hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.1

This could be great if they got a bit more organised with the cleaning. My 4 bed dorm was windowless but cute with curtained bunks. The enquire toilet + shower and hand wash were all behind 1 door, which made for slow sharing at bedtime etc. With the cleaning, I had to ask to have the trash taken away, and was told that they didn't clean everyday unless guests asked for it. With no flushing of toilet paper in Chinese plumbing, I don't think emptying the rubbish everyday is asking much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.