Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Sunflower International Youth Hostel Located at No.142 Dashiba Street, Fu Zi Miao, Nanjing.
Sunflower International Youth Hostel
China
Nanjing 210001 No.142 Dashiba Street, Fu Zi Miao
80% 721
32.0185923 118.7892115
Sunflower International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.6

I requested a 4:30 wake-up call because my flight was scheduled for 7:35; but no one acted upon my request. I go up an hour and a half late and had to rush by expensive taxi to the airport. The location was obscure. The directions did not match exactly. It took too long to locate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
7.7

Good location, clean but basic rooms. They have only one bathroom area that is very hot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location to see the main historical areas. Around nice bus stops, so easy to travel. I stayed in a 4 to a room. It was very nice to have a bathroom and shower in the room. The restaurant and bar in the main area is so convenient. I had an excellent breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location in a very crowded spot. The hostel was nice and clean, although there was no toilet paper in the common bathroom. The staff helped when I needed it, but they weren't very happy to do so, maybe they are not used to foreigners. They let me left my luggage there so that was good. Great value for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.6

Overall okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
5.7

I stayed in single room. Good location and not too expensive stay. Bed is hard but bed sheet Cleanliness is ok. TV is thru internet but signal not very smooth. Atmosphere is below expectation as other youth hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.1

This could be great if they got a bit more organised with the cleaning. My 4 bed dorm was windowless but cute with curtained bunks. The enquire toilet + shower and hand wash were all behind 1 door, which made for slow sharing at bedtime etc. With the cleaning, I had to ask to have the trash taken away, and was told that they didn't clean everyday unless guests asked for it. With no flushing of toilet paper in Chinese plumbing, I don't think emptying the rubbish everyday is asking much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
5.4

You never need to queue for the bathroom, because it is hot like sauna that you start perspiring after u turn the water off. Aircon is temperamental and erratically switches off. It's still better than the creaky metal bed that makes you fear for your life everytime u turn ur body. Best of all, bed time is softly enforced. How? By switching off the aircon and fan in the living room at 11ish. Perhaps that is also why I wake up at 6, not cause I slept enough but cause the curtain suck.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
6.9

Perfect location, but everything felt a bit dirty. The curtains around the beds in the dorm rooms were nice, but the room smelled a bit like mildew, likely because they don't keep the AC on during the day. The bathrooms and showers also weren't particularly clean, but for $10 a night I guess you can't expect too much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Clean hostel, staffs seem very nice. Overall very comfortable staying. About 15 min walk to subway station, right opposite WuYi Xiang. Suggestion: better lighting in bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.