Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1
Sunflower International Youth Hostel Located at No.142 Dashiba Street, Fu Zi Miao, Nanjing.
Sunflower International Youth Hostel
China
Nanjing 210001 No.142 Dashiba Street, Fu Zi Miao
79% 752
32.0185923 118.7892115
Sunflower International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
9.4

Perfect location and really friendly staff. Perhaps they could provide toilet paper in the communal bathrooms, but otherwise great hostel and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
7.1

The location is really good, close to the Confucius temple, shops, bank and not too far from the metro. The staff were helpful, but their English was very limited especially for a hostel, but they were happy to help within reason. The main issue was the state of the room. Yes it's hostel accomodation, but the wardrobe reeked of vomit. Mouldy bedsheets because of the naturally humid atmosphere. The bathroom bin wasn't emptied for our entire stay, it stank to high heaven.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.7

Perfect location- convenient to get to via metro and located near many tourist attractions and restaurants in Fuzimiao. Staff were very nice and helpful. Stayed in a private room with two twin beds- room was quite big and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.0

The bed, iron material, is quite annoying maybe due to several years, quite loose nail situation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
6.9

This hostel was ok. The room wasn't a place I would occupy for much more than sleeping.. No windows, not the cleanest. Nice location though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice and cheap hostel. Bathrooms not the best but still acceptable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
7.1

Dirty bathrooms, not unusual for China but usually hostels can do better. Otherwise solid if unspectacular. Nice and cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
7.1

Really good location. The room was not so cleaned and we couldn't open the windows because it smell quite bad outside. However the staff was helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

Good hostel. Awesome location. Can be a bit hard to find in a taxi though. Need to know where you are going. Bathrooms didn't have toilet paper and toilets didn't flush properly. Dorm room beds were extremely squeaky and seems you were woken everytime someone moved in the other beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
20th Sep 2016
5.1

I do not recommend this hostel and it is probably one of the worst hostel I have stayed in in China. The common bathroom was very dark and dirty, there was no toilet paper and they even mixed the handsoap with water. The dorm room was small, smelly and dirty and I am not even sure that they changed the bedsheet before we came as they did not look too clean. The location is good tough and a short walk from the subway. However the area is very dark and a bit creepy during the night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.