Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunflower International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Sunflower International Youth Hostel Located at No.142 Dashiba Street, Fu Zi Miao, Nanjing.
Sunflower International Youth Hostel
China
Nanjing 210001 No.142 Dashiba Street, Fu Zi Miao
78% 746
32.0185923 118.7892115
Sunflower International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
8.0

The bed, iron material, is quite annoying maybe due to several years, quite loose nail situation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
6.9

This hostel was ok. The room wasn't a place I would occupy for much more than sleeping.. No windows, not the cleanest. Nice location though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice and cheap hostel. Bathrooms not the best but still acceptable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
7.1

Dirty bathrooms, not unusual for China but usually hostels can do better. Otherwise solid if unspectacular. Nice and cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
7.1

Really good location. The room was not so cleaned and we couldn't open the windows because it smell quite bad outside. However the staff was helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

Good hostel. Awesome location. Can be a bit hard to find in a taxi though. Need to know where you are going. Bathrooms didn't have toilet paper and toilets didn't flush properly. Dorm room beds were extremely squeaky and seems you were woken everytime someone moved in the other beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
20th Sep 2016
5.1

I do not recommend this hostel and it is probably one of the worst hostel I have stayed in in China. The common bathroom was very dark and dirty, there was no toilet paper and they even mixed the handsoap with water. The dorm room was small, smelly and dirty and I am not even sure that they changed the bedsheet before we came as they did not look too clean. The location is good tough and a short walk from the subway. However the area is very dark and a bit creepy during the night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.6

All in all a nice hostel. The rooms are clean (except from a slight smell from the bathroom). The staff was very helpful with questions regarding touristic activities and bus connections to Mt. Huang Shan. Location is perfect. Pedestrian street and therefor many restaurants as well as metro station nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Location is great and staff was ok but not very helpful with tips of things to do in the city. The hostel is clean, a friend and I took beds in the 4 beds dorm- the upside is that it has it's own bathroom, on the downside, the room had no windows and it wasn't smelling very well. We woke on a fright at 8am with drilling sounds right next to our room, I guess there must be some renovation going on, but considering people are there on holidays, maybe they could start a little later.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.6

I requested a 4:30 wake-up call because my flight was scheduled for 7:35; but no one acted upon my request. I go up an hour and a half late and had to rush by expensive taxi to the airport. The location was obscure. The directions did not match exactly. It took too long to locate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.