Hostelworld.com

Sunflower International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jan 2017
8.3

Perfect location and hostel staff were friendly. It's close to many tourist attractions and near to metro. Worst part is they don't provide toilet papers and toilets very dirty most of the time .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
8.3

My two friends and I were in the ten-bed mixed-dorm. The beds were decently comfortable and the lockers were convenient. We really enjoyed the pool table being right outside the room, although we wish it were open later. The common area was nice and friendly. I think our favorite part, though, was the location. Fuzimiao is a popular area with a lot of nice touristy-shops and cuisine. I would recommend this hostel solely for its' location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.4

Perfect location and really friendly staff. Perhaps they could provide toilet paper in the communal bathrooms, but otherwise great hostel and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
7.1

The location is really good, close to the Confucius temple, shops, bank and not too far from the metro. The staff were helpful, but their English was very limited especially for a hostel, but they were happy to help within reason. The main issue was the state of the room. Yes it's hostel accomodation, but the wardrobe reeked of vomit. Mouldy bedsheets because of the naturally humid atmosphere. The bathroom bin wasn't emptied for our entire stay, it stank to high heaven.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.7

Perfect location- convenient to get to via metro and located near many tourist attractions and restaurants in Fuzimiao. Staff were very nice and helpful. Stayed in a private room with two twin beds- room was quite big and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
8.0

The bed, iron material, is quite annoying maybe due to several years, quite loose nail situation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
6.9

This hostel was ok. The room wasn't a place I would occupy for much more than sleeping.. No windows, not the cleanest. Nice location though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice and cheap hostel. Bathrooms not the best but still acceptable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
7.1

Dirty bathrooms, not unusual for China but usually hostels can do better. Otherwise solid if unspectacular. Nice and cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
7.1

Really good location. The room was not so cleaned and we couldn't open the windows because it smell quite bad outside. However the staff was helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.