Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Bedz KL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5,095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5,095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Sunshine Bedz KL Located at 65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur.
Sunshine Bedz KL
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan 50250 65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Bukit Bintang,
92% 5095
3.1469383 101.7109778
Sunshine Bedz KL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Sep 2016
9.4

After my long flight into KL, I was very glad to have found a bed in this hostel. The place was clean, well kept and had a good atmosphere. I'd stay here again on my next KL visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

The location is pretty near to the Patronas Towers and other areas. The washrooms were clean and the shower was good. The no noise policy after midnight can be good if you want some good sleep. The staff is helpful and the kid at the counter (don't remember his name though) is interesting to talk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

The security and the facilities were the only disadvantage. The dorm doors are never locked so you have to keep all your stuff in the locker. The beds are clean, the toilets too and the location is great. I would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Faultless. Staff were the friendliest I've come across in a hostel. This place really does cone out as one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The prices were considerate, the service excellent and the rooms/bathrooms spotless. Will be staying here many times in the future, no need to look elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Perfect location right next to the mall. Walking distance from towers. Awesome staff, great atmosphere. I did think the facilities would be a bit more updated, but I still had an excellent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, friendly cosy vibes, staff really helpful and great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Definitely picked the right spot in KL! Met some great people, slept in a comfy bed. The staff was helpful, the bathrooms were clean. I think the only negative I can think of is that the blankets are too small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.9

I stayed here in a private room, so I cannot comment on the dorms, but had a great experience at this hostel. The staff was friendly and happy to help out with any request. Very central to bars and the monorail station. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and the air-conditioning and wifi worked well. Not the coolest hostel I've stayed at, but good deal for the cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

I would stay there again. The Location is great! You don't even need to use taxis because the monorail station "Bukit Bintang" is very near the hostel. We really enjoyed our stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • SuryoWidyanto1312
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

My first time to stay in a male dorm, but i think i prefer the private room one. I cant sleep because i got some younger roommates who stay awake until early morning. Haahahahaha.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.