Hostelworld.com

Sunshine Bedz KL

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Sunshine Bedz KL Located at 65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur.
Sunshine Bedz KL
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan 50250 65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Bukit Bintang,
92% 4669
3.1469383 101.7109778
Sunshine Bedz KL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!! Loved every minute of my stay especially ladies night!!! the staff made me feel at home and I've made some great new friends. Patrick you're a ledge I will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Amazing staff!! So clean, free breakfast, and fantastic atmosphere. I just came from Vietnam so not used to paying this much for a hostel but I forgot about it and stayed another night because the staff was so kind, fun and helpful. I know there are hostels that are closer to some of the attractions but there is a free bus that comes by very often to take you a short distance to everything! Or you could walk like 1 km. Incredible stay, going back when I head back to KL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.3

My biggest qualm is that last time when I booked a 4-person private room thinking that there would be 4 beds for my 3 friends and I, there were 2 twins and 1 double. For those who don´ t appreciate #surprisesnuggling, note that the room descriptions may not actually match the room´´s reality. Other than that, Sunshine Bedz is a great KL option: Relatively cheap, clean, air-conditioned and located right next to multiple metro options AND pub street/Jalan Alor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.7

An amazing place to stay while in KL. a good location, staff are blend in with the guest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

It's the best place that you could ever imagine to stay with such a comfort. Staff was great. Elly was so friendly and helpful. Also the people that were there while I was staying were so friendly. I would definitely go back there when I'm visiting Malaysia again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

It's of so fun the days i spent here . Especially in the female room . The ladies night is super awesome . The staffs are very nice and friendly but they may dont know the most convenient way to go to certain places. And because i dont shopping a lot ,so bukit bintang which is the position of the hostel is not such good for me, since I went to the interests not very easily.but.... if i have chance to go to KL Again, i will surely come this hostel again! Thx, sunshine bedz! It is great here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

THIS IS THE BEST HOSTEL EVER!! The staff are so friendly, and after the Wednesday pub crawl they host, everyone in the hostel knows each other. It's perfect because everything is clean, it's right next to the monorel but isn't noisy inside and the lockers are nice and big (it fitted my 45l sack easily). Watch out for Patrick though, he's a cheeky devil ;) x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Great social vibe here. Staff are awesome. First night we went on a bar crawl organised by Dylan. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • partyazn
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.7

What a gem of a hostel. Never have I been in such a very social and friendly environment. From the amazing staff and the awesome people. I had such an amazing experience in Kuala Lumpur and would definitely stay at this hostel again! Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Amazing backpackers, the staff were over helpful and very good atmosphere. The only thing I would change is being able to bring your own booze in. But they sell cheap beer from the vending machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.