Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Bedz KL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4,995 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4,995 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Sunshine Bedz KL Located at 65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur.
Sunshine Bedz KL
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan 50250 65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Bukit Bintang,
93% 4995
3.1469383 101.7109778
Sunshine Bedz KL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Really really loved this place! Staff are so friendly and the rooms are great but the best thing about it was the location. 5 star location!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

My 2 Days in this hostel we're filled with joy & happiness. Hahaha, well it might sound cheesy and a bit hyperbolic but that's what i really felt. The staff are fantastic, almost all of them can speak a really good English. But the best part of this hostel is, its Location. You can reach any Kuala Lumpur top attractions with just a few minutes walks. From Alor Street, Bukit Bintang Monorail, even Shopping Paradise like Berjaya Times Square, Lot 10, Pavillion, etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Super clean, great location, close to monorail, helpful staffs, the best hostel I have ever stayed and will definitely coming back again. During my stay there was LRT construction on going, need to take longer route to reach the hostel, but other than that everything was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Great stay! Great location near almost everything there is to do in Kuala Lumpur ('KL' as everyone calls it). Only complaint (if you're looking for a hook up) is that other hostels guests aren't allowed in your room at night for some reason...awkward knock at the door saying the person had to go to their own room was a bit strange/intrusive to me and made me feel like I was a kid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice place in good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, very good location. Staff could be a bit more friedly but for busy place they are doing great job. Breakfast very simple and internet not opening many websides (easybook was not possible to load). Good for 1-3 nights. They keep it quiet in the late evening so perfect for people who wants to sleep earlier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.9

It's worth every single penny I spent..recommended for group. It's walk up building so make sure your travel bag small and light.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! The staff is helpful, the other travelers were very friendly and social, and the hostel overall has a great vibe. Very clean, too. Location is great, right in the center of things and just across from the metro line. Couldn't be more convenient! Would definitely recommend Sunshine Bedz, and if I come back to KL I'm staying there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Wish I could have spent longer here but had an early bus to catch! Good location and great for meeting people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.0

This is a large hostel, so the staff weren't necessarily attentive to us as an individual group. The wifi also hardly worked while we were there and the location was right in the middle of a major construction zone/project. But the beds were nice and clean, there was breakfast of toast included, and there was plenty of security. Still, I'll probably try somewhere else if I am ever back in KL.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.