Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Bedz KL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomStan729
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

Maccas was 2 doors down. World class.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
8.3

Nice atmosphere, great location near to lots of the sights in KL and public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Honestly one of the best hostels I've stayed at! It's was so so so sociable, they organise a ladies night bar crawl every Wednesday and go out a lot on other days too! the staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms and bathrooms great, and despite being so sociable it is still very quiet so I got some of the best nights sleep I've had in ages! Location is perfect - just next to a monorail station. Couldn't recommend more highly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great time staying here. I enjoyed the very social, friendly atmosphere. The place was clean and had a good facilities.. tea and toast in the morning was fab so where all the staff. Very helpful and kind. Great for lone/ group travelors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel, near the monorail, shops and good food. Really helpful staff and friendly. Room could do with painting but is fine. Would stay here again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Room was right by the toilet so it made the explosive food poisoning shits I had that much more bearable. Front desk guy didn't really give a flying when I came out at 3:30 am delirious and dehydrated asking for water, so that was kinda rude (pants on mind you). I took someone's giant water from the fridge and left 5$ as a sorry note.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • canongaea
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Everything's great and clean. Perfect location - ATMs, Money Changer, and McDonalds is just below the hostel. The staffs are very accommodating and they really help you when you need anything. I will definitely stay here again if I go back in KL.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

My 3rd time. Being at the middle of town means its easy to get to, even at 1am. I got to stay in the new room this time. Everything great as usual. I would like to suggest adding a small basket at the side of each bed, close to the plug. because if I'm charging my phone overnight, it might drop to the bottom bunk. Was meeting my friend, and turns out she made new friends too whom she met in Indonesia. Always great atmosphere. And even the Nepalese workers speak great english! Loved it! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.7

Really nice, quiet and clean dormitories. The staff is also nice and helpful for anything you ask them but not really talkative if you don't. The only thing I missed a bit was a bit of backpacker atmosphere and some activities that could be organised by the staff in such a big hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.