Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Bedz KL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 5,288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 5,288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Sunshine Bedz KL Located at 65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur.
Sunshine Bedz KL
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan 50250 65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Bukit Bintang,
92% 5288
3.1469383 101.7109778
Sunshine Bedz KL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Perfect location, very secure! Beds were very comfortable, enough showers/toilets which were clean. Best of all they let you keep your bag there on day of check out AND give you a towel for if you wanna shower on your return! Only stayed for a night but definitely will be back next time I'm in KL!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
10.0

I loved this place, from the staff, to the location, to the atmosphere, it is a great place if you are traveling solo. I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm and I loved it. The AC runs great, the wifi works perfectly fine, and the hostel is very clean. I am glad that I picked Sunshine Bedz for my stay in KL! This hostel is Hoghly recommended if you are looking for location, atmosphere, and overall excellent facilities :) Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel is pretty clean! And localisation close to the bars, nightclubs, restaurantes and shopping mall ... Just the blanks are to smal,but no problems. Good hostel for your stay in KL!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

It is better than it looks, and definitely worth the money. I was there for a night only because of work. It is a very quiet, very nice place in a mostly chaotic bukit bintang. Loved how the living room encourages tenants to gather and talk about things. Internet was good. Would recommend a TV though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I have been staying here for more than 5 times. This proved how much I love this face and it feels like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Good hostel, light breakfast and tea and coffee always a plus. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and pleasant. Staff were helpful, however entirely hamstrung by an inability to do anything but follow strict instruction rather than common sense, which could be beyond frustrating. Still worthwhile though as a relatively social atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.0

This Hostel is nicely central to everything in KL, so definitely a great location. Reasonable price, offer a basic breakfast but I didn't use it due to how close we were for good food :). I met alot of great travelers who I had a fantastic time with,while I was in the city. I thought the night staff member was very strict and followed the rules to the dot instead of using common sense,which kind of killed the vibe which was frustrating, I also recommend them to allow outside alcohol :).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Very good value for location/ cleanliness. Only minor quibble is the breakfast...very austere: toast and jam everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

The location is very convenient, it's near to the LRT station and there are several shopping malls nearby and many good restaurants on Alor street. Regarding the environment inside, the room and bath room is new and very clean, and the staff is nice. It definately deserve to live there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Stayed only one night as I used Kl as changing point. I was pretty tired so didn't used the facilities too much but it look nice with friendly people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.