Hostelworld.com

Sunshine Bedz KL

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 5551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 5551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Friendly staff. Clean beds. Great social space. Super close to the city action.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Arrived at 1am and was greeted with a warm welcome! The location is perfect. I caught the train to KILA2 and it was super easy! It took 12 mins to Sentral Station, then 30 mins to the airport via express. I would recommend this place because it's at a nice location. The only problem I had with this place was in room D there was a drain and when people flushed the toilet or took a shower you could hear the water. It was sooo LOUD! Also, the common room has fast internet, but no ac.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Loved it. Incredibly helpful staff. Location good. Near enough to Petronas towers to walk. Lots of shopping centre's close by (two literally across the road), pavilion has a great food court actually. Booze Street behind the hostel. Took us a while to find it but it actually wasn't far. Apparently Patrick runs a pub crawl on a Wednesday. We ended up doing it ourselves with 4 class folk we met in the dorm. Really sociable place. Comfy beds. Good showers and breakfast is fine. Bread, jams, coffee

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
8.3

Really comfy beds and nice big lockers. Staff were very professional and helped me a lot with directions. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • viczoe_qiqi
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.1

Great Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
10.0

-The beds were comfortable, each one with its own charging outlet. -wifi in every room in the hostel -Large lockers (could fit my 65ltr bag and day pack) -17 showers so there was never a lineup and the bathrooms were always clean -staff were friendly and helpful at all times -location was amazing. Great bars and plenty of food close by. -hostel had great vibes the whole 2 weeks I was there -24 hr security -partiers left for bars by 11 so hostel was quiet for sleepers -Patrick is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.6

Comfortable place to stay and met some nice people. Free tea and coffee all day is a bonus, as is the free toast breakfast. Plug sockets and an individual bed for every light are great and the dorms are quite quiet so you can sleep! Common area is sociable, though it would be good if it were a bit more comfortable. Staff really helpful. Lockers in the dorm and the common area are big enough for a big rucksack, which is great and you can use your own padlock. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

really enjoyed my stay here. The location is just great. Close to public transport, patronas towers and night life in walking distance, street food market and loads of restaurants close by. Patrick (won't forget your name again) and the staff were lovely, helpful, funny and always welcome you with a smile. Dorms and facilities were super clean, you could tell they really care about the place. Breakfast is bread and jam but they have a fridge to store your own food and free coffee all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.4

I really have to hand it to this hostel- they know what they're doing. Highly professional operation with the best location and fastest wifi of any hostel I've stayed at. You're right in the middle of the action in KL but the beds are soft and the hostel generally quiet during after hours. I would highly recommend. Only constructive feedback would be to get slightly longer blankets, and that for those rooms directly abutting the kitchen space there isn't a ton of privacy in the mornings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zach1905
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Great atmosphere and excellent location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.