X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sunshine Bedz KL Reviews

65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
3674 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing stay here at KL. Best thing about this hostel is Location, Location, Location. The accommodations are economical and clean. However, the hostel being in Bukit Bintang just adds to the value. Bukit Bintang is the main area of KL. 15 mins from Petronas towers and KLCC. 10 min walk to all of the main clubs and bars. Great place, would highly recommend. The morning coffee and toast offered is also very welcome. 5/5 would recommend. Great staff as well.


100%

perfect hostel! nothing left to say. :)

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, especially being that it was the first hostel I've stayed at. Friendly atmosphere, great facilities and very helpful staff. I will definitely be back again!

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A very good location, very close to many of Kuala Lumpur's main attractions. Clean facilities and comfortable beds. Staff very friendly and very helpful. A very good place to stay.


77%

Def. a place for backpackers to meet others and to chat long, hang out and party together. Not so much a place for people who like it quite as it is a very popular place. Super friendly and helpful staff!


94%

Cool place with a great atmosphere, close to the bars of bukit bintang! Staff are friendly and helpful. There's a fridge to keep drinks and food in which is handy, just make sure you label it! It is a bit noisy in the rooms but that's the price you pay for a great location!


97%

Amazing location right at the heart of KL, the equivalent of staying above oxford street / Covent Garden in London for a great price and a good sociable vibe.


89%

The location is the biggest plus of the hostel (about a 10 min walk to KLCC Park and 5 min walk from Jalan Alor food street) and the staff is super friendly. Connection to airport good as well (Skybus or Aerobus and Monorail). However there is some construction going out at the moment, so the rooms can get a bit noisy.


89%

Stayed in KL for weekend partying with my friends for my birthday.. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Toilet and shower are all good. Water pressure was good. Most importantly. CLEAN. location-wise was very strategic.. Right in the middle of golden triangle and close to Monorail station - Bukit bintang.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best staff I've ever met!


89%

I had a very short stay, I checked in late the night I arrived and checked out early the next morning. Although my time here was short, I enjoyed it. The staff was very kind, helpful, and accomodating. The room and bathrooms were clean and the location was prefect.

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The beds were very comfortable and the hostel was kept clean. Staff were very friendly. I highly recommend this as it is of great value.


100%

The staff is very gentle. The hostel is clean. And the atmosphere was perfect.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

The room was on top of Bukit Bintang square. All night, cars beeped constantly and revved their engines in constant traffic jams. The big screens (10m x 40m tall), literally outside our window were also on all night with advertising flashing into the room turning it into a night club. The amount of stress and lack of sleep was not worth it. We ended up using our extremely thin blankets to cover the window, which hardly did much. wifi worked only near the router downstairs.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

the best hostel in malaysia!

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Best hostel in KL! Clean, friendly staff and great location to good shopping and night life !

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostel. Very good in location, staff, facilities, and security. Especially the reception people, Elly is superb. They are very helpful to go out. They are the real guides. It's in the heart of the city. Petronas twin tower is 15 minutes walkable distance. It's really fulfil the term value for money. I hope I will stay there again.

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The location is the best feature, easy to get anywhere in Kuala Lumpur because it's near to monorail station and GoKL free bus stop. The rooms, toilets and showers are very clean, can't say much about this. Staffs in Sunshine Bedz are super friendly, welcoming and helpful. Also this hostel is very social and easy to get friends to chitchat or hang out with. Breakfast is ok even it's just toast with jam.

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

I was really happy with the location and that's was it! I found the staff very unhelpful, I asked about booking bus tickets to Singapore or if they could recommend any where to book it from his answer was "there are computers round there have a look on them." Very unhelpful!! The rooms air con was set so high it was like a freezer and given very thin blankets. I was leaving early and 10minuets before breakfast was due to be out.l, I asked if I could get some toast before going was told "no"


80%

Very good hostel amazingly located! A kit of informations about places to see in KL. Staff friendly but not able to give quick tips about cities..informations books was the only source to discover the city. Shared bathroom was very clean. The double room was comfortable but we had shower inside that makes a lot of humidity in all the room and makes our clothes wet! Breakfast really poor (only toasts with coffee/tea)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(342 results)


View all Kuala Lumpur Hostels

Please give us your feedback