Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Bedz KL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 6226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 6226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Hostel was superb! Really great place for meeting people. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.7

It was really convenient with friendly staff. A systematic location as well. Really close to few big shopping malls ; Pavillion, Lot 10, Low Yatt. All the facilities are superb! Thank you for your service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.1

10,000 reviews and such a high rating. I expected much of this hostel. That's why I wanted to share this with you. Rooms are located adjacent to common area where it can get (very) loud. No beers bought at supermarket are allowed. Staff were professional, but maybe too much: bags were literally checked for beers. There are two small balconies, that's all the outside space there is. Rooms are clean and so are the showers. For this price: good! But don't get your hopes up high, nothing special

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maddyreisgerzog7692
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.1

We loved our time at sunshine bedz! Perfect location and great opportunity to meet fellow travelers! Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Such a good hostel, Monir and Aaron are the best (so long as you enjoy a dry sense of humour). Good location and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.6

It's what you're looking for in a hostel. Silence in the common area at midnight, air-conditioned rooms, clean showers; it's around the block from "Food Street" and down the road from the bar street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
7.7

Make sure to bring a towel and ear plugs. Being on the ground floor by the common area is loud. The staff is nice the people are social and lots of events to meet new people. The location is in an easy spot and even tho it's by bars the hostel itself is quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
6.3

Decent hostel for the price. Overrated on Hostelworld. Great party hostel. Easy to meet people, but the common area only consists of tables and chairs, no real atmosphere created by the hostel. No lock on the door to dorms, lockers lock with own padlock. Facilities not that great. I have no idea how Hostelworld can give this hostel all those awards? Maybe it is a great hostel in comparison to other Kuala Lumpur hostels? But on an overall hostel scale that I've been to, it is below average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • CaraBGJames
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.6

Really sociable hostel with rooms that are still quiet at night- a perfect inbetween from a party hostel and a normal hostel! Security is GOOD. Maybe over the top good... you have to fill in forms and visitors have to check in and the main door can only be opened by a staff member with a buzzer, however this means they have a 24h reception which is good. Overall a good capital city hostel in great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Very nice and helpful staff, perfect location and I would definitely come back here! I would not describe Sunshine bedz as a real 'party hostel', but if you want to party you can meet great people here, go out together and join the pubquiz / ladies night organized by the hostel and much more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.