Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sunshine Bedz KL

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4,898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4,898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Sunshine Bedz KL Located at 65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur.
Sunshine Bedz KL
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan 50250 65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Bukit Bintang,
93% 4898
3.1469383 101.7109778
Sunshine Bedz KL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Helpful staff, clean facilities. Worth it for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

I've travelled all around Europe in hostels and this is literally the best hostel I've stayed at. Every time I've been, there has always been a group that have been keen to go out and to bond/have deep and meaningful conversations; the staff are friendly (albeit concerned about the noise we make), the rooms have been tidy and the showers work well. All in all, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

I'm so lucky I could stay at sunshine bedz for my first time backpacker trip. It's them want to to do more trip and go back to stay at their hostle again. People and location and whatever you think of is great, you wont regret to choose them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel has been one of the best I have stayed in across 33 different countries! Everyone was kind and very welcoming (other than one grumpy employee who seemed a little too tired to be dealing with people). All of the rooms were well maintained and clean. Even a simple toast breakfast was made better than expected by the addition of Nutella to the menu. At night there's something for everyone and it's at the perfect location for walking all around KL!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome short stay in a prime area. Amazing roomies though sometime they snores. :) Friendly staff. I will come back again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing place! The location could not be better, the monorail, food market, free hop-on bus & three incredible malls (one with an amusement park inside & one with all your IT/electronic desires) all within 5/10mins walk. There's a real sense of community amongst the guests & there are always activities organised/suggested. If you prefer a quieter time, there are nice chillout areas with a diverse reading library. The staff are ace too! (So helpful and full of character)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Genuinely, a perfect hostel. There are plenty of rooms, a record number of bathrooms and a big open area to talk or chill or research trips. The staff are awesome and the location is brilliant - right next to a monorail stop, food Street, bar Street. There's breakfast, laundry, free towels, A/C, strong wifi, spacious lockers and, most importantly, comfortable beds. I keep coming back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I met awesome people here at the hostel; the atmosphere was very chill and fun. Facilities were clean. Breakfast was really simple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this place. Excellent staff. Great facilities. Clean throughout. Right next to monorail station. Wifi was really quick and worked consistently.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

great hostel! easy to meet people, clean, great location. nothing to complain about! stayed longer than I intended to. would absolutely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.