Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sunshine Bedz KL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 6005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 6005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
9.7

A really great hostel with a good location. Friendly staff. Social atmosphere. Clean comfy beds with individual plugs. Nice toilets and showers. You get a lot for the low price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! Patrick and Kat were super helpful and friendly, and the ladies night on Wednesdays is great fun for anyone staying here. Location is great, with good transportation anywhere and loads of street food around. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in KL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place! Awesome atmosphere and amazing location! Definitely go to Ladies Night with Cat you'll regret it if you don't. It's a fun and easy way to meet everyone in the hostel. Would come back in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel is great! Great for socializing and meeting people. Kat does a great job of getting everyone together! Definitely go out for ladies night! Girls drink free and they have a happy hour prices for guys that only they get!! Everything is clean and air conditioning works great. The staff including the owner Patrick really care and want you to have a great time in KL!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

This place is great!! Good location, very clean, the best staff and the best atmosphere. Kat makes the atmosphere so awesome. She brought us to a pub crawl which was so much fun. Free drinks for the girls (because of ladys night) and Happy hours for the boys. If you're traveling alone, and need some friends, this is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Phenomenal hostel, lots of good people on staff and a great place to meet people who are starting or ending a journey. Overall it's a place you can have a lot of fun, and I never had a problem with noise even on the nights I wanted to go to bed earlier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

This is an AMAZING hostel, I would give this an 11/10 if I could. The staff is so hospitable, friendly, and funny! The front desk is manned 24 hours, which was extremely helpful when my friend and I needed to book a room for this hostel literally at the last minute. They have plenty of suggestions on places to visit around the area and it's easy to talk to other people who are staying at the hostel as well. It's also in a pretty central area, when it comes to shopping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Robinsj__7
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Everything about this hostel is amazing!! Best in KL!! Awesome staff! Look no further

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Extremely happy! Very easy to get to from airport. Staff was super helpful with my thousand questions. Train system is excellent and cheap going to and from. Street food literally outside the door and delicious and cheap! Won't be disappointed at all. Special mention to Kat! Thanks for so much fun x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Doesn't matter if you're in group or a solo traveller, but if you love to meet new people, this hostel would be perfect for you. This is a place where i got to know a lot of wonderful people from all around the world. So many people have shown me love during my stay in Sunshine Bedz. I just love everything about this hostel especially all the friendly staffs, comfy beds, clean showers and toilets, good hostel location.Oh I will miss you guys so much! Thankyou for everything Patrick and the team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.