X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sunshine Bedz KL Reviews

65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
3674 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The room is clean and tidy. However the room facing to the street and there are many big bright advertising monitors. I could still "feel" there are lights flashing even my eyes are closed. It would be great if the window curtain is a little bit thicker or light proof. Also, I could see the local staffs work very hard to keep the hostel clean and tidy. They are very nice too! I appreciate them!

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Had an awesome 6 weeks this hostel. The staff were also mega friendly and would go out of their way to make me comfortable. It was easy meeting new people because there aren't too many living areas and I never had to wait for the toilet or shower. Exceptional cleanliness as well. The only thing I would suggest is slightly more variation at breakfast because the breakfast gets pretty repetitive for those staying a bit longer. Thanks to Patrick and all the staff: )

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

This is a lively hostel with a very accommodating staff. They are friendly and do their best to ensure you have a pleasant stay.


77%

Not the most modern looking hostel but kept clean. Great for meeting other, mostly young, travelers. Friendly and helpful staff. Seems busy and popular, good if you want the backpacker experience.


97%

great location. facilities good, friendly staff


86%

Really close to the Petronas Towers the Hostel is well located and it will be easy to get around from there.


100%

Amazing hostel. It was my third time here over the last 5 years and it's as good each time. Amazing location, great staff, and very clean


100%

Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, perfect location


100%

new, clean with good common area to meet other travellers. Super helpful staff

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The best location in Kuala Lumpur. The hostel is located very close to mororail MRT. There are lots of showers and bathrooms in the hostel. The breakfast is very simple, but there are so many places around that you can get good food from. I stayed at the 4 beds female room. The room had good AC and plugs for each bed. I am definitely going back.


91%

Best Hostel in KL

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Besides being a bit cluttered in reception and common areas this place is well run and clean. Avoid room "F" the male only dorm. It's next to breakfast area and is loud


97%

Great stay. Could be more of a variety for breakfast but at least something is provided.


97%

Great place to stay really enjoyed my time there, they always have someone at the desk to answer your questions and to buzz you in, the room was very nice and clean no worries as well as the washrooms. My favourite part was the atmosphere I met a ton of great people and there was always something to do :)

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the best in every way hostel / hotel I stayed in in a 3 month holiday in Malaysia / Singapore. The only 'improvement' that could be made is private rooms - which I think is an option offered on their site. Staff and facilities were excellent - wif worked / Free PC access/ excellent location' / free simple breakfast / Good number of showers & toilets available. This hostel should be getting 2015 hostel of year award for SEA at least - I'd say it is better than most hostels in Uk


100%

One of the nicest hostels I have stayed in! Perfect for lone travellers as the atmosphere in the hostel guarantees you making friends. Staff could not have been more helpful. Everywhere in the hostel was spotless too. Definitely recommend this as a place to stay

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Most of the fellow travelers staying there are super friendly and easy to hang out with as a group. Good accommodations and bunk beds in a shared room. Would definitely recommend it for a great place to stay and for a good price.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome, I just stayed here for 1 night but I wish I had more time, the staffs are quite friendly, the toilets and bathrooms are always clean, even the cleaners know english and they were doing their job all times! The hostels is also near the food street and many shopping malls. Best hostel I've stayed ever :D


91%

Really recommended place to stay.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Sunshine Bedz is very near the Bukit Bintang monorail station although the construction going on in the street makes it difficult to directly access the station. It is also 10 mins away from Jalan Alor food street. Taxis are readily available when you get down. There are also several common areas where guests can mingle. Would definitely recommend.


(342 results)


View all Kuala Lumpur Hostels

Please give us your feedback