X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sunshine Bedz KL Reviews

65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
2124 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Had a lovely time here. Made to feel very welcome on the moment i arrived. Thank you to all the staff, especially Anna, Patrick and Beth.


100%

the hostel is very good, very clean, the staff very helpful and very welcome... everytime i come to malaysia, i will stay in this hostel...

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff were really friendly and bathrooms always clean


100%

nice hostel, helpfull staff


60%

I didn't go to this motel I went to AB motel it's better nd safety and I like it

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

i stayed at this hotel for 2 days... exellent location, near bukit bintang mrt and mega shopping mall area, very clean like new hotel opening, warm and helpful staff,.. but no credit card accepted... over all i love stay of here..

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel! It was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped create a truly unique atmosphere at the hostel which made it feel like home. Also, the amount of security cameras made up for the occasional blaring alarm from the street below, making us feel safe. Totally recommend this place to anyone and I am definitely going to be using them for any future visits to KL.


80%

Lokasi Stratergis dan dekat MRT. Staff juga membatu banget.Semoga bisa kembali lagi :D rekomended buat travelers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Terima Kasih dan semoga jumpa lagi!

100%

Nice staff,clean bed

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your kind words and are best pleased that we could enhance your experience in Kuala Lumpur. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again. Happy travels! ~ Sunshine Bedz Team~

97%

I really liked this hostel for several reasons....it is easy to get to via the monorail from KL central, Bukit Bintang is a great area with a whole street full of beautiful foods and outdoor eating areas as well as sqillions of shops for an enjoyable browsing experience. It is a really vibrant area at night! The Hostel staff were really friendly and helpful and the facilities were spot on, particularly the shower/toilet amenities. I strongly recommend this place!

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Brilliant! At Sunshine Bedz we aim to give the guests a comfortable and memorable stay, which we are pleased to have been able to do for you. Thank you for an awesome rating! Hope to see you again in the future. ~ Sunshine Bedz Team~

97%

The staff is super friendly and welcomed us really nice. Important info was explained and showed directly. Even in other questions you always saw a smiling and helpful face around you. Room, beds, toilets and shower are very clean. The chillout area is super convenient and they provide a movie list. Coffee/ tea available nonstop :) Location is perfect. Only 1 min to the train and 2 mins to green/ purple line busses which are FREE. Again and again Sunshine Bedz! Best hostel in KUL! Thx ;)

  • 13th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

There was one friendly guy among the staff we met, other than that the rest seemed annoyed that we were there. arrived before check-in time and there was absolutely no chance of an early check in, when we finally at check in time asked to check in, the response was "what time is it?"


100%

I had a fantastic stay at Sunshine Bedz. My friend and I were welcomed with open arms by the staff at the hostel and had an amazing time in Kuala Lumpur thanks to them. They helped us find the good spots to see in the city and gave us valuable tips. The owner Patrick and his colleague Francisco were amazing. Can only recommend staying there.

  • 12th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

i liked very much the confort of the beds (i stayed in a 6 female dorm) and quiet in that room. The only thing is the door doesnt need a key and i think it would be more safe. of course we have the lockers but we are not going to put everything there. But, nice people, helping, everything clean, and relax

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for your feedback and great rating! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon! ~ Sunshine Bedz Team~

94%

Thank you very much. very friendly staff and nice rooms. the location is more than perfect. thanks again kind regards, Bob

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Awesome review and rating. We are happy that our staff were friendly and that all queries were addressed punctually and to an exceptional standard. Thank you for coming and staying with us at Sunshine Bedz. Please spread our name to family and friends and we look forward to seeing you again. ~ Sunshine Bedz Team~

100%

The staff are friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and the beds comfy. Great atmosphere and places to chill out. The location is great being close to all the action of Bukit Bintang.

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
At Sunshine Bedz we strive to give every guest the best possible experience and we are very glad that you feel that this was accomplished. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Kuala Lumpur. Happy travels!! ~ Sunshine Bedz Team~

97%

The staff is very very friendly. Francisco was a very nice guy. He went out of his way to do everything he could to make sure I had an enjoyable stay.

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

we were only here for a day but best hostel I've stayed at in Asia. Clean and comfortable

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel and I will came back again.

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Probably the best location you can get in KL. All beds are comfy with their own power point and light, and all bathrooms very clean.


(240 results)


View all Kuala Lumpur Hostels

Please give us your feedback