Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tambopata Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.4

A great hostel. Big rooms, excellent kitchen, free breakfast was delicious, showers had good pressure, 5 mins walk from plaza. We took a 4 day 3 night Amazon tour with the hostel too and absolutely loved it The only negative we have is the handling of payments at reception. We had to remind the receptionist numerous times that we had paid for the tour, and they forgot to book our room for 1 night upon our return from jungle. Other than that: perfect place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
8.3

Good, big hostal, with friendly and helpful staff. Not much atmosphere but then it seems to be more of a hub for those wishing to venture into the jungle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.7

Lovely staff and I went on a great tour with some really great guides. My credit card stopped working when I got to Puerto Maldonado and the staff were so kind and helpful. The hostel is very big with a few guests rattling around - but as everyone comes here to go on tours that's the nature of the place. No keys for the room doors and the front door is always open but seems to be a safe town!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.0

Our private ensure room was huge. The shower was very large but there was only ice cold water. No hot water. Yes, it's hot there usually but hot water would be nice. The hostess at the front desk and breakfast never smiled. Seemed like she didn't want to be there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2017
7.7

Stayed for one night: it's clean and the rooms are spacious, breakfast was good. Atmosphere was lacking a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Fabulous stay - exceeded my expectations. I went on the 3 day, 2 night tour and Gerson was really accommodating to our needs. Jony, our tour guide was absolutely lovely and very talented at spotting wildlife. They made the stay in the Amazon really special - would highly recommend to anyone. Stayed in the hostel itself for one night at the end of my stay, was very laid back, good location and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
3.4

Stayed here one night it's perfect for about that but arrived at the address and it wasn't there so ya o driver had to take me to the new one, arrived and it was still being built rooms were boiling and mosquito net had massive holes in it so was pointless but again did the job for 1 night for a small pit stop in the amazon

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.1

This property moved and is not located where maps.me says. There are NO 4 bed dorms even though that's what's advertised. Only one dorm room with 9 beds. The bathroom in the dorm room had obviously not been cleaned in days, and they had only been open for 10 days so I can't imagine how dirty it will be after longer. The pillows are like they were stuffed with dead hamsters, and you could feel every spring in the queen sized beds. Also under contruction so noisy from 7am to 7pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.