Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tambopata Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Tambopata Hostel Located at Av. 26 de Diciembre, , Puerto Maldonado.
Tambopata Hostel
Peru
Puerto Maldonado Av. 26 de Diciembre
81% 142
-12.5951405 -69.1753506
Tambopata Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel is extremely extremely loud at night and early in the morning as its beside a bar on one side and a daycare on the other. The hostel itself was nice, clean kitchen, however our room was pretty gross, and we didn't even have a proper door. The bathrooms were pretty nasty itself (one time there was feces on the ground....) however the hammocks were somewhat worth it. It's location is too good to pass up too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.3

Good Location, Internet works. Good spot for a stop. Nelsa was fantastic in helping me find things around Puerto Maldonado and not getting ripped off. Shes awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Lukesegrave
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

We both stayed and booked our 3 night jungle trip through this hostel. Jungle trip was incredible and 100% recommend this as a travel agent for price and service. A cool place and one of the few hostels in PM. However, it's right next to a nightclub that doesn't seem to notice what day of the week it is - it was crazy loud until 4am on a Tuesday for us. If you find it hard to sleep through music then reconsider staying here. Especially the night before an early start to head into the jungle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Stayed in a private ensuite double room. Very clean and comfortable, although basic. Breakfast was really good. Wifi only worked in main areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Great location, helpful staff and a good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2016
7.7

Very basic in terms of facilities and staff is not particularly friendly, but has a quite spacious common area to hang out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jackshort
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
6.0

The facilities of the hostel are great, wifi is great, beds are comfy with nets and the kitchen is pretty good. It is extremely humid here and there is no air around the hostel and no fans in the bed room so that makes for an uncomfortable sleep. When we arrived the lady was rude and we were an inconvenience to be checking in. I think this is the best place to stay out of a bad bunch rather than deserving a certificate of excellence from trip advisor. But was fine for 1 night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
7.4

The hostel is comfortable and affordable, but make sure that you hound the staff about getting on the jungle expeditions: they don't tend to put in the effort unless you ask over and over. The trips that they offer are run by the hostel itself and are great - it's just arranging them that's a little rough. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.