Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tambopata Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Tambopata Hostel Located at Av. 26 de Diciembre, , Puerto Maldonado.
Tambopata Hostel
Peru
Puerto Maldonado Av. 26 de Diciembre
83% 153
-12.5951405 -69.1753506
Tambopata Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
5.4

Basic hostel, no a/c. Whilst the jungle hostel is nice, the guides are poor and the activities only take up a small amount of the day

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Cannot thank Gerson and Tambopata Hostel enough! Gerson fixed up myself and three friends with the 2 day adventure tour and was able to squeeze it into a smaller window than normal to accommodate our travel schedule. Every activity on the adventure tour was excellent and the guides were incredible. We had Jony and Nilthon for our guides.. They made our trip. Knowledgeable, friendly, and truly passionate about everything they shared with us. 5 stars. 10/10. Exceptional! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay and the tour through the hostel. Breakfast included eggs and coffee: win. Just off the main square not a far ride to the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

The stay was great although the egg lady was a little bit rude. Otherwise all great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.9

This town is a little more expensive than other parts of Peru. The hostel was the cheapest we could find in a decent location. There are nice hammocks and a nice garden in the back. We were upgraded to a private room when we arrived and we really liked the room. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel is extremely extremely loud at night and early in the morning as its beside a bar on one side and a daycare on the other. The hostel itself was nice, clean kitchen, however our room was pretty gross, and we didn't even have a proper door. The bathrooms were pretty nasty itself (one time there was feces on the ground....) however the hammocks were somewhat worth it. It's location is too good to pass up too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.3

Good Location, Internet works. Good spot for a stop. Nelsa was fantastic in helping me find things around Puerto Maldonado and not getting ripped off. Shes awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Lukesegrave
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.0

We both stayed and booked our 3 night jungle trip through this hostel. Jungle trip was incredible and 100% recommend this as a travel agent for price and service. A cool place and one of the few hostels in PM. However, it's right next to a nightclub that doesn't seem to notice what day of the week it is - it was crazy loud until 4am on a Tuesday for us. If you find it hard to sleep through music then reconsider staying here. Especially the night before an early start to head into the jungle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Stayed in a private ensuite double room. Very clean and comfortable, although basic. Breakfast was really good. Wifi only worked in main areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.