Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tanita House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location with clean rooms and lovely staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Simply perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazingly chil, beautiful, clean and friendly place!! Really enjoyed our stay!! Only negative is that there is no sidewalk on the street and it feels dangerous to walk so close to the cars. There are plenty of Tuk tuks around to take you where you want to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Had an awesome stay at Tanita house!! Aor is incredible and so helpful with anything you need during your stay. I would recommend if you're looking for a cozy homestay vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aje1970
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Welcomed by Aor on arrival, made to feel welcome after a long journey from UK. Lovely quiet and homely location. In a good location on the outskirts of the city away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to be able to walk to over footbridge into town. Accommodation very good, lovely comfortable bed and bedding. Bathroom and decent shower. Mosquito nets on all windows. Good base to explore Chiang Mai. Recommend Tanita House wholeheartedly. Aor is an amazing host, helping us to book trips

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.4

Little oasis in the city. Feel like you are in ko Phi phi! Owner so lovely and welcoming. Homemade granola for breakfast- yummy! Had to move from here on last night as booked out - now in a soulless hotel - I miss you tanita!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Such an amazing hostel! The room was clean and very cozy to come back to at the end of the day. The owner, Aor, was a wonderful host and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast in the mornings were a great start to my day! Absolutely delicious. I would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lili_u4444
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
9.7

I can't rave enough about how much I loved it here. The place is very pretty, everything super neat. My room smelled delicious which was lovely to come to after the entire day out. Breakfast is simple but delicious. Their coffee machine makes delicious coffee...if I came back to Chiang Mai I would definitely stay here again. Host is the nicest person ever as well:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.7

This place was amazing. Aor is the best host I have ever encountered in the 35 countries I've visited. Do yourself a favor and stay here. The grounds are beautiful--almost magical, and the coffee shop/cafe on site is awesome, too. Hands down my favorite place I've stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Very sweet oasis within walking distance of everything fun in Chiang Mai. Great coffee too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.