Hostelworld.com

Taohuawoo Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
Taohuawoo Youth Hostel Located at No.158,Taohuawu Street, , Suzhou.
Taohuawoo Youth Hostel
China
Suzhou 215003 No.158,Taohuawu Street
76% 187
31.3197859 120.6152272
Taohuawoo Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
5.1

They say they are an environmentally friendly hostel, not a budget hotel. Which is fine, no one expects a budget hotel. But they didn't seem to want foreigners, they had little to no English guides. One guy was friendly-ish and helpful-ish. But there was no explanation as to where their things were or what one could do/use. No tv like they said other in room or random lobby. Bar was loud, and outside window I listened to some generator and Music really loud till all hours of the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • turkogluahmet1850
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.6

Room are really cleans. They need better showers but its ok for a backpacker. Common place is like a coffee shop..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
9.1

Friendly, fairly close to everything. Clean and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
7.4

Pretty fair place. They have very lovely cats. The hot water in the double bed room wasn't working very well, but the room and the beds were big and comfortable. The place is located in a very quite place, and there is a small shop next to it where you can buy snack during the day, but at night it's quite remote if you want to find anything nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • melissarylance
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jan 2016
5.7

Good as a base for a short visit, the bedrooms were basic but expected however there were no towels available at all, even for hire, the bathroom was outside and freezing and the shower didn't work properly. It says it has facilities like a restaurant and a cafe, but they didn't serve food at all, and whenever we asked the staff a question they'd give an unhelpful response and then giggle to themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my staying at this hostel! People are amazingly friendly, rooms are clean and spacious, the whole place is full of those cute paintings on the wall, the bar is also great, and most important of all, many of the city attractions are really near this place. Overall atmosphere is really great! I would highly recommend anyone to come to this hostel. P.S. They have two amazingly amiable cats!😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2016
7.1

Fine little spot, describing it as a simple 10 minute walk from the Suzhou train station isn't quite accurate, maybe if your usain bolt, a brisk 30 minutes is accurate. Staff were helpful, assisted us with trying to locate some local watering holes, the bar area looked quite lively during our couple of minutes there. Rooms were good value for the 35rmb a bed per night, came across some helpful 中国人 fellow travellers. Overall for the money a bargain location and well worth the RMB.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • celeste_ord1923
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Dec 2015
6.6

It seems to be a hostel full of locals...while the staff really struggled with english, they did try their hardest :) The location a lot further from the station than mentioned though - not as easy to walk as it sounded... the ensuite bathroom/room was not very clean (even for china...), and the whole place seems pretty run down and in need of maintenance...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2015
6.9

Nice place. But they did not offer to change my room to give me a cheaper rate. I ended up paying for a double even though there was just one person.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Nov 2015
9.1

We were 3 in the room (family bedroom for 3 people) and we have only 2 towels. Maybe some bathroom furniture can be added in the room. The kittens are a real plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.