Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Burren Hostel (Sleepzone)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
The Burren Hostel (Sleepzone) Located at Lisdoonvarna, The Burren, Cliffs of Moher.
The Burren Hostel (Sleepzone)
Ireland
Cliffs of Moher Lisdoonvarna, The Burren
82% 824
53.0286712 -9.2897987
The Burren Hostel (Sleepzone)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Location is great, in the centre of town of Lisdoonvarna, the environment and the facilities were fantastic, staff were very friendly and helpful. everything was so clean and the lobby was very multi-functional. Strongly recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.1

Loved it...people so friendly...jus some staff a bit Blanche😒....but yes I wud recommend this hostel👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Burren hostel was EXCELLENT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Our 3 person private room was spacious. We loved the cozy TV room with a fire in the fireplace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Close to the Cliffs of Moher. About half an hour by car. Advice:: Visit the cliffs early in the morning before the tour buses arrive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Very good accomodations and well situated. Good complementary breakfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A very busy hostel, it can get very noisy as it is frequented by mostly families or groups of teens/young adults. A short drive to the Cliffs of Moher, but not much to offer as to other things to see/do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel, i recommend. Near the bus stop to go to Doolin/cliffs and Galway although this bus doesn't run very often. Grocery store close by, as well as a nice pub with amazing local smoked salmon. We stayed in a private two-bed room , so security was never an issue. Kitchen is well equipped, breakfast is ok. Ambiance was quiet while we were there... Lotsof french families around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

This was a great stop for us. Easy walk to great pub. Staff was very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.9

Showers are gross and bathrooms all should have shower mats and hand towels. I loved the room with the fire though and the staff was really helpful. Easy to get to the bus stop from the hostel and I really enjoyed going to the Roadside Tavern, which was right down the block.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

Room and bed were ok but tye bathroom was a bit dirty. Breakfast is nice but no coffee :( The common areas are really nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.