X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Burren Hostel (Sleepzone) Reviews

Lisdoonvarna, The Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
738 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

great staff

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice place ! When I arrived there was a group staying and I got invited for dinner; guests were very social and the hostel has nice common rooms (fireplace) and good dorms. Great place to stay !


71%

Sleep zone is very cozy with comfy beds and helpful staff. Kitchen is fully functioning and there is a great supermarket just down the road. It is a bit far from the Park, you must take the bus to get there which has very limited service. There is no wifi in the rooms. Breakfast is just bread and jams. Overall nice place, if im back in the Burren ever I will probably check out places in Doolin though.

  • 20th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Highly this hostel... Staff and management were so helpful and friendly. We will back again next year.

  • 25th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The kitchen is (like in every hostel) not so easy to keep very clean.


100%

The staff was very kind and the place nice.


80%

The hostel was just spot on and it was on a very busy occasion!!!! Staff were friendly and very efficient. Other people staying were so friendly and all seemed to mix in with one another. If ever back I for sure would be booking in there!

  • 4th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Very relaxed and comfortable hostel. Good internet connection. Very well equipped and spacious kitchen.


80%

Give the rooms & toilets a clean. Leave a mop in shower room as they get messy. Great place all the same. Staff very friendly & helpful

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpful staff and a wonderful welcome. The woman at the wecome desk was really nice and made us visited the place. The room was clean and bigger than we expected, For the breakfast, there is some coffee and tea and toast : perfect to begin the day.


54%

We stayed in a private ensuite dorm. There were towels around the end of the toilet and also around the shower as there was an issue with them both. We were not informed of these issues at check in but a member of staff later called to the room to inform us. We had to wait until 2pm to check in as our room was not ready.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent....! clean and awesome hostel... very good staff..! wonderful location... 10 out of 10.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a wonderful, beautiful hostel!!

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Cliffs of Moher Hostels

Please give us your feedback