Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Island Hotel Bali

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Very friendly and welcoming hostel. Dorm was cleaned every day thoroughly. Comfy beds. Really nice pool. Security lockers but no lock on dorm door but didn't bother us. Staff so nice! Location in between Kuta and Seminyak so must walk or get taxis. Quiet street though so plenty of sleep. Nice that breakfast is included. The street it is on can be daunting at night but we had no troubles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.7

Good boutique hostel. Slept in a 4 bed doorm, with private shower/toilet. All in all good, but has seen better days. Mold in the bathroom. The rest is nice, and the restaurant serves good an reasonably priced food! Would go there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Marco :) thank you so much for stay with us .. we hope you come back again at our hotel.. have a good day :)

2nd Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Friendly helpful staff, great pool and roof top chill areas. Everything's clean, good showers even with hot water. Free breakfast is good and the other food and beers are good and reasonably priced. Super close to restaurants bars and the beach. Great vibe. Definitely 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much alica :) for stay with us .. we hope you come back again to our hotel.. have a good day :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.4

Overall good stay. Was a bit isolated in terms of restaurants or anything around. 10 mins walk to the beach. It is located in an alleyway which made it difficult to find the hostel. Breakfast was okay, pancake or friend noodles or toast. Coffee was good. Lots of room in the rooms, however the bathrooms were smelly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.6

Good staff Good food Good bed Good pillow Good shower Good wifi Good location Not much not good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.9

Really enjoyed our stay here. Good breakfast and loved the pool. The 4 bed dorm was really comfortable and the staff were lovely. A little bit tricky to find from the main road, but is close once you know the way!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

One of my favorite hostels! The staff is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Great place to stay. Great vibe only thing is the bathroom needs a new lick of paint

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.6

Really good atmosphere, nice pool, very friendly staff, really easy to meet people and good location. We stayed in the 12 bed and although it didn't have locks we felt very safe. Only downside bathrooms were not that clean, but bearable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay here, great staff, wasn't too far from anything and I met some fantastic people, the pool is clean and a decent size for the space the hostel has, I only ate the free breakfast here, it wasn't terrible but I am hard to please when it comes to food. The reception is 24 hours but at night if anyone wanted, they could easily get in and get into the dorms, free lockers was a bonus. Beds were comfy! Easily some the comfiest in any hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.