Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Island Hotel Bali

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.1
The Island Hotel Bali Located at Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, , Kuta.
The Island Hotel Bali
Indonesia
Kuta Jl. Padma Utara, Legian
76% 746
-8.7018884 115.1691949
The Island Hotel Bali
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.0

Lovely rooms around an infinity pool, it was a great place to start our trip around Bali as was set back from busy Legian. The breakfast is nice and the cafe area is lovely. A great stay! Good air con and clean rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2016
8.9

Overall a very nice stay, nice room and pool. Staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfasts good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

After hearing from my friends about here when staying in the Gili's, I had to come check out on my last night here in Indonesia. Great beds, clean and friendly staff. After staying all throughout SE Asia, this is definitely one of the better hostel's I've come across. Loved it. Only complaint is that I wish I booked here earlier!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.6

Great hostel and well worth the money. The atmosphere was great, the pool area is where everyone congregates. Only compliant was the washroom facilities. A little old and moldy in some places. Otherwise a fantastic hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
6.3

the best part is the people. dirty, smelly, not very functional in the rooms and in the dorm. again just to greet the staff, really friendly and available to crew

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
3.1

The staff was very unorganized. We got there late, but no one had record of our booking, and he didn't speak English. The bathrooms were very dirty and ants everywhere in the shower.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

Staff were awesome and couldn't do enough to help! It's hard to find but other than that it's excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
9.1

Awesome time at the Island hostel! Great atmosphere ! Good staff ! I recommend it !!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
8.3

Hard to find. Need a sign at the entrance to Gang XIX to say Island Hotel. Took my son 2 hours to find it. Internet is excellent therefore every guest has their head down and on their phone. Rooms are well decked out with comfy beds. Great hot showers, daily maid service. The breakfast that is included is a bit small but you can buy good value add ons. Even porridge with milk and brown sugar. Great cafe area and pool. Staff are very helpful and kind. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.