Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Island Hotel Bali

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • torisharp
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel. Amazing pool. Clean rooms and bathrooms! Yummy breakfast and friendly staff! Would stay here again !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.0

The Island Hotel is great for a more isolated stay from all the craziness of Kuta but still in walking distance from all the fun! The staff was very nice. The beds were comfy & rooms were clean (except the floors could stand a moping) They provide tons of storage space including a locker. The pool area is awesome. I could relax there all day! My only complaints are the free breakfast options do not taste good at all, the wifi signal is a bit weak & the bathrooms need to be cleaned more/updated

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

Great pool. Great breakfast. No safe to lock valuables in if you have a private room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ochambers26980
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.3

A really nice hostel. The beds were comfy and the pool was great. The free breakfast is basic, but good. The front area wasn't super conducive to socialising, however the hostel was rather quite when I was there so I might be biased. The staff were friendly and I met some cool people there. I would definitely recommend the hostel (but I wouldn't recommend Kuta - there are much nicer places in Bali).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.7

Pretty basic place with a basic breakfast (I had pancakes and orange juice). I wasn't a fan of Kuta in general, but the hostel is close to the beach which is nice. Staff were also friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

Pros: good value for money for Kuta, helpful staff, nice cafe attached to hostel. Cons: bathroom could use a facelift, wifi was fairly weak, not the most social place. Overall would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jan 2017
6.3

You can't use the kitchen, there's no fridge for guests, breakfast staff are really rude, the internet was not working inside the dorms, there was no room light. And the location is 15 minutes walking from the centre. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Clean simple room with good aircon. Nice view of the pool. Easy walk to the beach and Legian St. The staff were lovely; friendly and helpful. The brekkie ok, nothing more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Only stayed here one night but had a great experience. Rooms are nice and clean with a/c. Breakfast was delicious and the pool area is a good spot to chill out. 10 minute walk to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. The people were great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone to stay here. If I go back to Legian I will definitely be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.