Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Island Hotel Bali

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely staff, great dorm rooms, toilet block and pool! Breakfast was a bonus and the pancakes were lovely! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
6.3

Nice hostel, but the staff weren't very helpful. Also, most rooms are located around the swimming pool and we were kept awake until gone 3am by guests enjoying the facilities and beer, the staff made no effort to ask them to keep it down. To be expected of Kuta I guess, perhaps I'm just being a grumpy old man.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.6

Decent location, 10 min walk to beach and a few mins to shops and restaurants. Staff was very nice, free breakfast was good. There's a small pool and some place to hang out. Beds were nice but there were only a few power outlets in the room for 12 people. Overall good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

This is my favourite hostel I've ever stayed in! This was my 4th time staying here and it was just as good as the rest- great pool, lovely staff and the BEST pizza in Kuta. Such a good vibe, very social and I am staying again at the end of my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • torisharp
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel. Amazing pool. Clean rooms and bathrooms! Yummy breakfast and friendly staff! Would stay here again !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.0

The Island Hotel is great for a more isolated stay from all the craziness of Kuta but still in walking distance from all the fun! The staff was very nice. The beds were comfy & rooms were clean (except the floors could stand a moping) They provide tons of storage space including a locker. The pool area is awesome. I could relax there all day! My only complaints are the free breakfast options do not taste good at all, the wifi signal is a bit weak & the bathrooms need to be cleaned more/updated

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

Great pool. Great breakfast. No safe to lock valuables in if you have a private room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ochambers26980
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.3

A really nice hostel. The beds were comfy and the pool was great. The free breakfast is basic, but good. The front area wasn't super conducive to socialising, however the hostel was rather quite when I was there so I might be biased. The staff were friendly and I met some cool people there. I would definitely recommend the hostel (but I wouldn't recommend Kuta - there are much nicer places in Bali).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.7

Pretty basic place with a basic breakfast (I had pancakes and orange juice). I wasn't a fan of Kuta in general, but the hostel is close to the beach which is nice. Staff were also friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

Pros: good value for money for Kuta, helpful staff, nice cafe attached to hostel. Cons: bathroom could use a facelift, wifi was fairly weak, not the most social place. Overall would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.