Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Island Hotel Bali

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
The Island Hotel Bali Located at Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, , Kuta.
The Island Hotel Bali
Indonesia
Kuta Jl. Padma Utara, Legian
87% 787
-8.7018884 115.1691949
The Island Hotel Bali
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere in the common room. The beds in the dorm room are some of the best we've come across: sturdy and comfortable. Delicious pool to cool off in. The staff was friendly and tried to answer our questions as best they could, though sometimes they weren't able to help us as much as we'd like. Breakfast is fair. Location is very convenient, close to the beach and local shops and convenience stores.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • j_willyklee
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.0

For me this place was quite hard to be found for a first timer. You need to get into a narrow street to get there. However it's located near Kuta Beach (right to the next street) and also the Legian Road. The staffs are friendly and will help you when you need it :) I think they need to refurbish the shower/toilet & the dorm rooms. I will highly recommend the staff to install electrical sources at each bed because there are only two electrical sources in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice Hostel in Kuta-Legian; In the middle of the market stands there is for sure somebody trying to sell you something when leaving the hostel; Beach is a 5-10min walk; Good food, rooms were basic We enjoyed the pool a lot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
7.1

Good value for the money. Room was comfy with a/c on and dorm and bed was pretty large. The property is small, but there is a rooftop where you can look out and a paradise like infinity pool. Bathroom was kinda gnarly and mildewy. Got a shuttle arranged to Ubud for 70k IDR.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.3

The Island hotel was good value for money- the inclusive breakfast was nice, the pool area was great, and the beds were really clean and comfy. Air con was a life saver! Another particular plus was the large lockers. The ensuite was a bit shabby but you get what you pay for and having one at all is a bonus! Definitely a quieter hostel (not a party one) as it is slightly out of the way, but close to the beach and you get a good night's sleep! Would stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Really nice place! About a 15/20 min walk from the main road with the bars and clubs but that wasn't an issue for us. ( the hostel is down a long alley though so wouldn't walk back there at night by myself.) the place was Fairly quiet but can imagine it would be buzzing during peak season. Staff were friendly, breakfast in the morning was decent and the place was clean. Pool area was nice too! Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.3

Definitely book this place up when coming to the Kuta / Legian area. Huge clean single beds with privacy net curtains. Lockers. Great pool which is so peaceful. Great pizza and food available in restaurant. Staff friendliness could be improved and they could smile more! But yes definitely a winner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chrispanetta27
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.1

Great staff. The rooms were good, comfy bed, good ac and good wifi. Close to the beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Chilled out hostel close to the beach and restaurants but in a quiet location. Staff we're very happy to help, holding our key for us when we went body boarding and arranging a driver for us. We would happily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.4

This was my second (ever) stay in a hostel. I stayed in a private room. The room was great and clean. The bathroom was great and clean. There was A/C and we met some really awesome people down by the pool. They have delicious pizza and great coffee but don't serve hard liquor (only beer) so bring your own! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.