Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The JA in Gangnam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
The JA in Gangnam Located at #508 5th Floor, Street No.1307 Seocho-dong, Seocho, Seoul.
The JA in Gangnam
South Korea
Seoul #508 5th Floor, Street No.1307 Seocho-dong, Seocho
94% 65
37.5001315 127.0248538
The JA in Gangnam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect location. Great staff. The place is an apartment, not a typical hostel. Very clean. I recommend it 100% for calm travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice quiet hostel. 100% perfect location in the middle of Gangnam, within walking distance to bus and two subway stops. The place is really small though, with staff not always there. It's a small, well kept apartment apartment, with two rooms, shared bathroom, kitchen, living room. Because there aren't many people around it's not very social. Still I enjoyed staying here for 4 nights. The morning bagel was appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Since it was evening when I arrived, it was a little hard to find this place. You have to enter through service entrance in the back of the building. I stayed in the 4-bed women's dormitory, but I had the whole room to myself. Even though, the hostel [actually, a three bedroom apartment with one full bath and two half-baths (one shower, one toilet and sink)] is in the shopping and restaurant district of Gangnam, it had good noise proofing. Being on the 5th floor helps, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Probably the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff was very helpful and you're situated right in the middle of Gangnam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th May 2016
9.1

It was like staying in our own apartment in the centre of Gangnam. The location is great and the hostel is beautiful and modern! Free bagels every morning and the lady who owns it is a doll and very sweet and helpful! The room was a nice size and had a big bed, but got warm. We had a window opened for a breeze. There was only one other person staying there and we only saw her once so the vibe was super quiet and solitary. However it was still and enjoyable stay and a very comfortable one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th May 2016
8.6

Stayed only one night and overall it was good. It's a little confusing to find and there is no reception. But after check-in was done it was pleasant. Good location and the beds are comfortable. Free bagels for breakfast are nice, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.3

Good location. Good clean facilities. But the room is a little crowed, but that is normal for 6 people sleeping in one room. Also each person has their own bed light, so it was hard getting to sleep. But try it out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.4

The Ja is in a very convenient location right in the heart of Kangnam. The space was cozy but comfortable and really clean. The room I stayed in had 3 bunk beds. Free wifi was provided as were breakfast bagels and coffee. My only knock on the score was due to an aircon that was out of order in the room. As a result, it got a bit hot and we had to open the window. Overall a pleasant experience though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
10.0

This a great spot to stay, very helpful staff, clean, right in the center of Gangnam, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my visit. Super easy to get to. Very clean. Only bad thing was the floor gets wet when someone takes a shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.