Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.4

Busy hostel. As a sole lady traveller I had a great time and met heaps of people. I felt safe. Location was fantastic; close to night market, pub street, old market. AC works well in the rooms, although the room were quite small. Overall nothing bad to say. Thanks for a great stay! 🙏🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2017
7.7

You should keep in mind that's a party hostel because it's really loud also during midnight... Don't forget your earplugs (you get them also at the reception) or join the other party goers at the awesome rooftop bar. Laundry is expensive comparable to the laundry 50meters outside on the street, double price. Staff very friendly!! last thing: the mattress in my dorm was really horrible. The should check mattresses and change some of them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
8.0

Overall it was very good. The dorms were really dirty though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.1

Stayed in the 3 bed private room for 3 nights. Awesome staff, great atmosphere, cheap beer and surprisingly clean for a party hostel. Definitely come here if your looking for a great party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
8.0

Great place to stay if you are in siem reap to party. Good and clean pool. Comfy beds and very helpful staff. The only thing is that if you go there to rest there is music on the roof top bar till midnight. Above all that, very nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th May 2017
7.7

Great location and it was easy to set up tours of Angkor Wat through the hostel. Unfortunately, the food was a bit expensive; on par with higher-end restaurants nearby. This was the third Mad Monkey I have stayed at and it had by far the calmest atmosphere, even at night at the bars. There didn't seem to be a "hype man" to keep everyone going and happy like I have seen at the locations in Boracay and Koh Rong Sanloem. Pub Crawl was terrible. Still a good place to stay for young people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million for your review! We've taken your feedback into account and will be sure to pass it on to the staff at Siem Reap. Hopefully we'll see you soon at another MM. Best, Jenny Marketing Manager

8th May 2017
8.3

Only stayed one night but the location is great. Very nice staff who speak near perfect English. Rooftop bar with a sand floor was cool. Would recommend, but the party was relatively take compared to what Ive heard about Mad Monkey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Safe travels, MM

7th May 2017
9.1

Loved the hostel, great staff and nice vibe. The only thing I didn't like where the bathroom/ showers all in one

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! It means a lot to our staff. Safe travels! MM

4th May 2017
8.6

Had a fun stay here. Really great for meeting people, always good for a party. Pool was nice, rooms were clean, staff were super friendly. Will be noisy, so if you're looking to sleep or even just chill out during the day, this is not the place for you. Nightly games of beer pong, flip cup, etc. Only complaint is that the cost versus that of other hostels / other food and drink options in Siem Reap is a little high. But I'd stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! It's important for us to get feedback from our guests and I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff at MM Siem Reap. Hope to see you again soon, Safe travels, MM

4th May 2017
9.1

The staff here were very friendly, the room was clean, the pool was nice, and the tours and drinks were good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback :) It means an awful lot to our staff! Safe travels and hope to see you soon! Jenny

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.