Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Amazing staff. Great place for backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • HenChamberlain
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

LOVED OUR STAY HERE! Was great.. was basically smashed for 3 days, met loads of new friends.. the rooftop bar is the coolest thing I've seen in a while! Rooms are fine, warm water and cheap beer. Going to be back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
3.1

I've stayed in hostels throughout Asia. Arriving early we knew we'd have to wait for our reservation. Check-in said we must wait 4 hours sitting by the desk in the heat or leave our gear out in the open and explore the dense, loud urban surroundings. Check-in time of 13:00 came and went. Backpackpackers checked-in, but not us. (Maybe because we had reserved a private room?) We finally gave up and found a nice hotel for 1/3 more. I can't remember such inconsiderate, disorganized treatment!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • amymcc493
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Love love loved it here! Atmosphere is amazing but definitely a party hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Apr 2017
6.9

Such a fun hostel and good place to meet people! Our room didn't have a key so anyone could just walk in, the door was clearly broken. Its a pretty grimy dirty place but such a fun atmostphere, if you're looking to drink every day and night its the place to stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.1

As mentioned in the hostel description, it is definitely a party hostel as it comes with a pool + bar and an extra rooftop bar, where every evening starts. There is music till 12am, afterwards you can explore the nightlife of Siem Reap (which is very, very nice!). The dorm was pretty good, beds are very comfy and quite big, there are also big lockers for every person right below the beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
6.6

If you want to party, this place may be good for you. But if you are looking for a place to rest at night after exploring the Angkor Wat complex at noon, this place is definitely not for you. Loud music doesn't stop until midnight. Power supply stopped working once, need to go downstairs to let the staff know and fix it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.7

They screwed up and double booked my mates bed so he had to move bed 4 times in 2 nights. Apart from that great hostel and atmosphere just like all the other mad monkeys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved this place! Very clean for a party hostel and the pool is a great social scene during the day after going to Angkor Wat. Would recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
6.3

Well, first they messed up my booking but they managed to fix it after an half an hour. The room are small and not that clean. The perfect place for people wanting to party all day long! For me it was more then enough with two nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.