Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap Located at No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap.
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
Cambodia
Siem Reap No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom
88% 1205
13.3601013 103.8546502
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Good place to meet great people. Nice music all day round and until 1am, nice chill environment by the poolside. Its a party hostel, don't expect to get much "inner peace" here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Definitely stay here. Too much fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zshuttleworth
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.4

This hostel has a great atmosphere, it is very social and lots of other backpackers come to enjoy the p/ool and the p/oolside bar. The rooftop/ bar is great with a beach like floor, the food there is delicious as well! I was in the bigger dorm which didn't have a lock and was right by the p/ool so p/eop/le who weren't staying there would often come and use the shower and I came back one night to somebody sleep/ing in my bed who didn't even stay at the hostel! They do p/rovide lockers though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a blast at the mad monkey! Great people, great vibes. Don't miss the booze cruise if you come through here. The hostel is clean and safe, the food is good (if a bit more expensive than other places) and the staff are friendly and fun. I booked here because of their socially responsible mandate. If you're looking for a great party hostel and want to meet new people, this is the place to go in Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Nice pool, nice roof top bar, friendly staff, tour options are also good. Party is possible every night, however this doesn't make it a loud hostel. The roof top bar doesn't cause a lot of noise in the rooms. And the bar is closed at 12PM when the pub crawl starts. If you are looking for casteways 2.0 on the booz cruise you won't find the same experience. However it was a nice day out for a reasonable price. Thanks Mad Monkey people Gertjan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • woodsizm
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Wouldn't consider going back anywhere else if I went again. Shouts to Matt the Rep who was decent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
6.9

The hostel itself was really nice. We booked a private room, and were kind of surprised at the lack of A/C. The fan didn't rotate either, so those were some rough nights. But the place was great. The bartenders were fun. The pool was legit. Standard hostel complaints certainly exist. Would stay again, but only in an A/C room. Might be my bad for not reading the description close enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.4

A great party hostel, with an even better staff. I had a single room, and it was nicer than I anticipated for the price. $1 beers at the pool bar, and free fruity shots upstairs late at night kept the party live. I went on the cultural booze cruise. That was cool too. If or when I ever make it back to Cambodia... I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Nov 2016
5.1

The staff seemed really bothered when I did a late check in. Even though I told them in my booking. They weren't helpful at all and didn't let me have a bottom bunk when there was two bottom beds not used in my room. The rooms was nice, but I got a 8 bed instead of the 6 bed I booked. It's a party hostel so you have to deal with a lot of noise.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • romainfrancez
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
6.6

Good location, nice bed but way too noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.