Hostelworld.com

The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap Located at No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap.
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
Cambodia
Siem Reap No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom
84% 970
13.3601013 103.8546502
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2016
8.3

If you like to party this is the hostel for you. Drinking usually starts at around 11 by the pool and then carries on to the roof top beach bar on the third floor. Overall I enjoyed the hostel. Very friendly atmosphere and the staff is lovely. I stayed in my own private room but the dorms were really nice as well. Overall I would come here again no doubt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.3

Pool is a great touch, everyone hangs down their until it shuts at 8 then moves upstairs or heads into pub street. Good little vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Fun to be with this place! Rooftop bar is just amazing! Even the owners are very friendly to have fun with you! Free shots every hour! The location is perfect just 5mins walk to pub street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Very good Hostel: Nice restaurant at the roof top, nice pool and great atmosphere. The rooms are clean, but the bathroom could be better. Very good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
4.3

We were told we were going to have air con but when we arrived there was only a fan in our room. Our room was incredibly hot and it was actually cooler to sleep in the corridors of the hostel. When we said this to the staff, they all just shrugged their shoulders and carried on. Our bathroom shower didn't properly and there was dirt left over from the previous occupants. The only good thing was the location. But it was overpriced for what it was.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Mad Monkey changed our experience in Cambodia completely! We were a group of 3 friends travelling together. After seeing the temples all day, Mad Monkey energized us for the evening. We met a lot of travelers and the entire atmosphere they created was fantastic. We strongly recommend it if you're looking to have a crazy time in Cambodia. Would love to visit Siem Reap again, just to stay at Mad Monkey :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
6.0

Theoretically nice place, but we had some major issues. They didn't get our laundry back to us on time and we almost missed a flight, we had to be moved rooms because of insanely loud construction noises they thought we just wouldn't notice (I couldn't hear the person next to me yelling). Even when they moved us we could still hear it and it woke us up repeatedly. Plus the AC was extremely weak so we just left being pissed off and tired.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice staff great atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
5.7

They put us in a room without a/c without us knowing; we then switched rooms to an a/c room and were still sweating very hard. I don't recommend staying here. Fun bar but awful facilities

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel, stayed in a four bed dorm right next to the pool. Bar upstairs was amazing and Jaffa made sure everyone was having a good time! Wide selection of food which was a nice change, reasonably priced. So happy we spent Khmer new year here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.