Hostelworld.com

The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap Located at No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap.
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
Cambodia
Siem Reap No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom
84% 994
13.3601013 103.8546502
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

We've loved staying in the mad monkeys! Only downside of SR is the pool closes early at 7pm Super clean, good location and lots of cool people. We ate at resturant just outside of the hostel as its super cheap in comparison. Booking tours and buses are easy with reception staff 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

first off, this is definitely a party hostel. It's in a great location, has great staff, things planned for every night, a book full of things to do during the day which they can book for you and a pool (it's more necessary than you think). Definitely recommended by me and all my friends who stayed here with me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

Would recommend this place massively!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
9.1

Great place if you're looking for party.. pool party.. roof bar party.. staff very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alexfresco
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th May 2016
8.9

Very sociable, everyone chills around the pool in the day then has a good time in the roof top bar at night. Staff are great at making sure everyone has a good time. Very friendly vibe, definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2016
9.1

Absolutely mental place. DO NOT COME HERE IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP A LOT. Booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 4. Jaffa runs an incredible show in the bar upstairs, he gets everyone involved and is just a good bloke. Really close to pub street and the hostel have their own tuktuks for easy transport. Really friendly staff who want to help you. Had such an incredible time here. Good wifi. Good aircon. This place is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
7.7

Wasn't really in party mode, but the private room was nice and big, staff were okay, loud nights. Pool is a bonus on hot days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

This is a party hostel. Can pretty much guarantee you will meet people here and party every night your there. There not much else to do after Angkor watt and maybe the circus. Really cool roof top bar with sand floor where games are played and table dancing happens every night before pub street. Rooms are very clean and you have big lockers. Sociable pool area, but not much shade. Food was lovely. The two lad reps where a bit up themselves but you can see past that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.3

If you like to party this is the hostel for you. Drinking usually starts at around 11 by the pool and then carries on to the roof top beach bar on the third floor. Overall I enjoyed the hostel. Very friendly atmosphere and the staff is lovely. I stayed in my own private room but the dorms were really nice as well. Overall I would come here again no doubt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Loved the mad monkey hostels, we stayed in them in Siem Reap and Phenom Phen, and my friends stayed in them all the way down Cambodia. Bar upstairs was sick, really great staff. Food was AMAZING, drinks were cheap, pool was good.. The rooms were massive which was a nice change. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.