Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap Located at No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap.
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
Cambodia
Siem Reap No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom
88% 1277
13.3601013 103.8546502
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jan 2017
8.9

Great location. Helpful staff for booking buses and tuktuk when our bus wasn't showing up to pick us up they were able to call and sort out the issue for us. Good luggage storage. Nice sun bathing areas and pool. Big party hostel but only until midnight then they move to pub street so sleeping for an early wake up to Angkor wat was not an issue. We got moved to their sister hostel Naga Hotel around the corner our second night and enjoyed it more- more chill but could use Mad Monkey facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.1

EVERYBODY! FREE SHOTS AT THE BAR!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Overall a great stay! Stayed for two night and had no complaints. Pool was awesome and everything was super clean. People were always cleaning! Would recommend and stay again. 👌

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.7

I had an amazing time at mad monkey! everything was just great! The rooms are clean and comfortable and also the toilets The staff was super helpful and friendly all the time! They have a nice pool and parties at the rooftop which is really cool and easy to meet people! The hostel is close from everything and easy to go around. I totally recommend this place and would go back easily!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Can't fault it. The cleaners were abit loud 1 morning.but I think that's a culture thing. So no harm done. Everything - food- night life - staff all too classs. Literally mad monkeying my way around Asia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazingly fun party atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. Jaffa was very great at getting people going and having a good time. I would stay here every time I'm in Siem Reap. It is close to everything you need, great food and nice pool and bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel for exploring Siem Reap and partying it up at night. Nice pool, and epic roof top bar with lots of activities every night. Fantastic party atmosphere and nice rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing staff, really inclusive and the booze cruise was one of the highlights of my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
7.7

The location is too small to accommodate all the people. Nearly impossible to get a spot around the pool . Mostly teenagers who don't leave the hostel. Eating around pricier than anywhere else in the city. Good bar though . Not worth the money !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

SHOOOOOOOOOOOOTS

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.