Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap Located at No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap.
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
Cambodia
Siem Reap No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom
87% 1119
13.3601013 103.8546502
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Pool is sick and the two bars are good fun. Great western food if you fancy a change from the usual. Don't stay if you don't want to party. We tried to have an early night and couldn't but couldn't blame everyone for having fun. Would stay again and we are now going to all the mad monkeys in Cambodia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Great vibe, lots of fun would recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing place to stay in and meet new people. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and very liveable. Best part is the hostel organized parties and events. Plus the rooftop beach bar is insane. Loved the vibe at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • badrideboss1046
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

We booked Mad Monkey based on other reviews and we're glad to have been here. The stay was great fun and we met a lot of great folks. Big shout out to Dan, Jaffer and the other guys running the place. They were always ready to help us out and offer their ideas on where to go and organize our trip. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The people make the place, and this was one eclectic mix of people from across ages and nationalities. Fun place to party on the roof and conveniently located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

nice location and it's cool to have the swimming pool. the rooftop bar played the best music i have listened to in a month between thailand and cambodia and vietnam, that's a big plus. atmosphere is very nice, although maybe not as good as in the Phnom Penh and Kampot Mad Monkeys. I can still recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
5.1

Wasn't a fan of mad monkey in Phnom Penh or siem reap. On arrival at siem reap despite my advanced email, they were a little shocked that we were there so early, having just got off the night bus. The team left us to chill by the pool and my room still wasn't ready by 2pm, having been there for 8 hours already and check in time at 1pm. The private room I booked wasn't nice or very clean either and had bars on the window. The atmosphere at the hostel is great, but not a fan overall

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Really good place to party !!! Right in down town and close to many restaurants. The food is delicious and the pool perfect. We met amazing people and the staff is crazily friendly !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel and the people in it so much! Great place to stay if you're a solo traveler and looking for some fun. Thanks to the staff and Dan & Jaffa for making my Siem Reap experience incredible x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victoriathegerm
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place, amazing deal, food was great at the sand bar, awesome pool, but the bathroom was gross. The water had calcium in it that turned our white clothes orange and smelled and tastes disgusting. The rooms lack any sort of aesthetic appeal and you only get a bed sheet on a somewhat stiff bed. So while the place is pretty good in general it lacks some basic appeal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

The mad monkey is a perfect place to stay in siem reap. Great location and even better staff! The room was great-a little chilly but felt nice after long day in the sun. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to meet people and have a fun time in siem reap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.