Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap Located at No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap.
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
Cambodia
Siem Reap No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom
86% 1091
13.3601013 103.8546502
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel i've ever stayed in. The staff were so much fun & so accommodating. Not a place to stay for those who don't like to party. I'm a solo traveller & made friends in the first few minutes of arrival. Definitely coming back, Mad Monkey you were awesome!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this place! We stayed longer than we thought would because it's just so good! The pool is so Key on the super hot days, and so refreshing. The staff (jafa, Dan, Brian, and the Khmer staff) are all so lovely and helpful. They took care of everything we needed. Would definitely go back if I'm ever in siem reap again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

This was a fu hostel to be in and a great place to meet other travellers! The pool is awesome too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice social hostel with rooftop bar and pool Location is easy walking distance around siem reap. Clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Really lively hostel in a great location (around 5 mins walk from pub street). Roof top bar is reasonably priced with good choice of food and drinks. Happy hour is 5-7pm (3 for 2 on beers). Room was a good size, incredibly uncomfortable bed though (with a plastic sheet over the mattress), good shower with warm water. Really friendly staff. Good for meeting new people. Would go back again (but would probably be more comfortable sleeping on the floor and not the bed!!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

One of the Best Hostel i have ever been to.. Amazing place.. and ambience. Location is like 10 Meters away from road which took a bit of time to locate, Pool and Beach Bar are just amazing. What i felt is Just the staff needs to be more friendly and helpful with travellers. Overall Perfect place to stay if you are travelling to Siem Reap.. doesnt matter if ur travelling solo or group you will just love mad monkey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel if you want to party and simply have a good time in Siem Reap! Great for solo travelers, as the pool area and the bar on the roof top make it very easy to get to know others. Pubstreet is within walking distance and the temples are easily reachable by TucTuc! I would definitively stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Great party hostel and the wide range of shots and cheap beer will leave you passed out in a tuk tuk. Pub crawl begins at 12 so also not a bad place to sleep. Super social bps, so expect to do some shots and meet some folk, beer cricket is always popular

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here - so nice to come back from a day in Angkor Wat to chill by the pool! Great atmosphere and good facilities. Staff are really helpful, booked buses and got our Vietnamese visas sorted with no hassle. Highly recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, staff were fantastic at organising anything we needed, got in way before check in and they accommodated us . Food was really good and bar upstairs was good Craic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.