Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.4

I would definitely recommend this hostel to solo travellers, really easy to meet people. Everyone is always chilling by the pool and in the bar and the bar goes off at night. The food here is amazing, especially the American Style pancakes!! Rooms are clean and beds are comfy! I love mad monkey!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Great party hostel, but you can still have a good night sleep, because they move the party to town at 12 ish... also a great area to chill during the day, with a nice pool, sunbeds and such things. Would recomment going there. Oh and they have nice big beds too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Incredible place, with amazing people. The staff was really friendly and the atmosphere of the place was just great! Friendly for solo travelers. Great location! If you like to party, this is the right place! Great hostel! I have absolutely no complaints. I recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kerrynix1
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

First of all if you don't want to party every night.. Don't stay at this hostel! As soon as we arrived the vibe was amazing with big cushions to chill on round the pool and a good bar. Everyone was super chill and easy to talk to including the two reps Jade and Jaffa. Jaffa arranged different themed nights which took place in the roof top bar. Really lovely reps who involved everyone and a great place to meet other people Loved our stay hereStaff were amazingly helpful and location was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.6

Very good atmosphere by the pool and at the rooftop bar at night! Love the beer pong and free shots. Security is an issue as I am not issued a key for my room, but you can keep your items in the locker at the bottom of the bed. Come here if you want to meet people and party hard

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Great facilities. Really noisy from the bar upstairs until 12ish so don't expect to sleep before then.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Had a great stay at the mad monkey siem reap. Rooms were clean and hostel had a pool which was great. Staff were all very friendly and helpful - special shout out to Jade who was always mingling with everyone and making sure everyone was ok. And also to the guy that works at the pool bar during the day and then yolo bar at night! He was so nice and remembered my drink without me having to tell him, haha. Didn't want to leave. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Fun place to stay if you're looking to meet other travelers. Great pool and really friendly staff really make this place shine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Had a brilliant 2 nights here, if I hadn't booked the bus I would have extended my stay. Beds are big and comfy, staff are all lovely jade and Jaffa were great with getting everyone involved on nights out. Showers were cold but still good. Great vibe, food is super cheap and tastes amazibg. Pub street is a short walk away. Will be returning!!! Thanks for everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

cool party hostel, nice pool and rooftop bars, activities (like Angkor Wat tours) are overpriced for Cambodia (but you get reliable TukTuk drivers), lockers in the 4-bed dorm are very small in height (it's hard to fit a big backpack in), very clean, mostly nice staff but I got the feeling you got to push them a little sometimes... if you don't want to party it's not for you (music all day), but at night the party moves to towm so you can sleep good breakfast and food!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.