Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap Located at No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap.
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
Cambodia
Siem Reap No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom
86% 1048
13.3601013 103.8546502
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Stayed in double room - clean, Wi-Fi was good, air-con. Pool area is nice. Good atmosphere, not the place to go if you want peace and quiet but never too loud at night anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • catherineanna94
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.7

Pretty good stay here, great pool and they have different theme nights at the bar every night. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Has a pool, is a party hostel. Have fun! They also have two bars, one of them's a beach bar - bit of a hassle to always be dragging sand with you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

One of my fav hostels in SE Asia. Lovely staff, clean rooms, awesome rooftop bar is heaps of fun, and as a solo traveller perfect place to meet lots of lovely people. Cannot fault this hostel at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

the best party hostel in siem reap and i'm planning to return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Facilities are excellent as are the staff. Can't really fault this hostel as it has something for everyone. It is a party hostel but it's not mandatory that you join in. Brilliant for lone travellers. Location is also excellent, close to Pub Street and the night market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Jaffer and the staff took care of us very well when we arrived. I loved the comfortable beds, every night was an awesome happening party! Every day was a great scheduled tour with awesome food in between .... I absolutely loved it. Thankyou Madmonkey staff and we love you :) we will be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.3

Good hostel, good vibes, good place to go if you want to party/ mee to there backpackers. The beds are also massive!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Great way to meet people and perfect bar/ pool set up. One of the best I've stayed in! Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.3

We had booked for a four bed dorm and usually stay in a private room but thought we would take the risk. However when we got to check in they said they had overbooked so put us in 12 bed dorm. Would have been polite to have emailed to inform us. The dorms were clean and showers good and the lockers were a good space. Great atmosphere at the bar and enjoyed our night on the roof top. The staff were great to get everyone socialising.think I saw bed bug tho so decided to move after 1 night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.