Hostelworld.com

The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.5
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap Located at No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap.
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
Cambodia
Siem Reap No19, Mondul 2, Khoum Svay Dangkom
85% 1025
13.3601013 103.8546502
The Mad Monkey Siem Reap
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Great nightlife made better by the party rep! Small rooms which is nice and the pool and bar area is so good and sociable! Had an amazing time here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff was amazing. The atmosphere was great. I'm not a party person but if you come in with the right expectations you will meet a lot of good people. Don't expect to sleep before midnight though as music is loud. The one gripe and why facilities were so low ranked was because the wifi is awful. For the love of all that is good improve wifi in the rooms. It took me two hours to find and book my next hostel because it continues to cut out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

We stayed at this Mad Monkey in the one in Phnom Penh. Of the two, I liked the one in Phnom Penh better simply because the pool area and food at the restaurant was better. There were great games at night up in the bar and it was a great way to meet people to go out to Pub Street. Pub Street was just a walk away. Tuk-tuks are always outside waiting which really nice for getting to Angkor Angkor Wat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.1

Good hostel, had all the basics needed. The food was over priced and not very good, better to venture out the hostel. Themed nights during the week were a bit forced but always people around. Rooms not that cheap for quality of the place, we had a private room and the bathroom stank of rust and damp, they came and cleaned it but didn't help much. Not as good as Mad Monkey in Phnom Penh!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Definitely a party hostel but it's the perfect place to meet people. As a solo traveller I was able to meet people to split a tuk tuk with to go to angkor and made plenty of friends that I am currently meeting up with as many are going same route as me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Clean rooms, great food, great pool, good music (that wasn't super loud all the time) and really nice staff. The pool closes earlier than I was expecting but it's nice because that way everyone filters to the rooftop bar and it's quieter by the dorms. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.1

Hostel was good but not incredible. The room was clean and the bed fine, though the bathroom could have been cleaner. Good wifi and the staff were helpful. Not having a key was not ideal and there seemed to be a lot of people wandering in and out, including people in our room overnight, who weren't necessarily staying there. I probably expected that for a party hostel though. Great pool and bar on the top floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
10.0

Staff were super helpful, friendly and fun! 10 minute walk from pub street, great location. Beds weren't the best but AC was bangin and that's all that matters. If you're looking for a party this is definitely the place and you can also relax by the pool during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
10.0

Prime location and wonderfully clean. Great staff (both westerners and locals). Fantastic place to meet new friends. Pub street, just a short walk away, is a great fun at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
5.7

Although the hostel was in a great location, the staff were unfriendly and the wifi signal was shocking. I ordered musli for breakfast on my first morning and had to ask staff on its whereabouts after waiting 30 minutes for it to arrive to my table. Quite disappointed with my Mad Monkey stay in Siem Reap considering my stay in Phenom Penh, Mad Monkey was brilliant! Would not stay again or recommend to a friend sadly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.