Hostelworld.com

The Mad Monkey Siem Reap

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kerrynix1
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

First of all if you don't want to party every night.. Don't stay at this hostel! As soon as we arrived the vibe was amazing with big cushions to chill on round the pool and a good bar. Everyone was super chill and easy to talk to including the two reps Jade and Jaffa. Jaffa arranged different themed nights which took place in the roof top bar. Really lovely reps who involved everyone and a great place to meet other people Loved our stay hereStaff were amazingly helpful and location was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.6

Very good atmosphere by the pool and at the rooftop bar at night! Love the beer pong and free shots. Security is an issue as I am not issued a key for my room, but you can keep your items in the locker at the bottom of the bed. Come here if you want to meet people and party hard

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Great facilities. Really noisy from the bar upstairs until 12ish so don't expect to sleep before then.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Fun place to stay if you're looking to meet other travelers. Great pool and really friendly staff really make this place shine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Had a brilliant 2 nights here, if I hadn't booked the bus I would have extended my stay. Beds are big and comfy, staff are all lovely jade and Jaffa were great with getting everyone involved on nights out. Showers were cold but still good. Great vibe, food is super cheap and tastes amazibg. Pub street is a short walk away. Will be returning!!! Thanks for everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

cool party hostel, nice pool and rooftop bars, activities (like Angkor Wat tours) are overpriced for Cambodia (but you get reliable TukTuk drivers), lockers in the 4-bed dorm are very small in height (it's hard to fit a big backpack in), very clean, mostly nice staff but I got the feeling you got to push them a little sometimes... if you don't want to party it's not for you (music all day), but at night the party moves to towm so you can sleep good breakfast and food!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Great Hostel. Close to all the major bars/restaurants/shops. Amazing pool facilities and friendly staff. The food in the restaurant has great variety and is very tasty. Will definitely be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.7

Mad monkey is a really nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff and great facilities. The rooms were also clean and well kept. The only downside was that the music in the bar was on very loudly, until quite late, every night and it's really easy to hear the music, and the people, in the rooms. They do offer ear plugs at reception but it would be nice if the hostel catered a bit more to every guest, not just the ones who party and spend money in the bar, and kept it a bit quieter late at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Super fun atmosphere with a pool and rooftop bar. Staff are great and very helpful. Facilities are clean. Will definitely stay here next time I am in Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

So awesome we stayed again in Phenom Penh and Kampot. Friendly staff and the hostel treats them well from what we could tell. Would stay again upon return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.