Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Meeting Place

  • 1F, No.20, Alley1, Lane 768, Section 4, Bade Road, Nangang District, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
The Meeting Place Located at 1F, No.20, Alley1, Lane 768, Section 4, Bade Road, Nangang District, Taipei.
The Meeting Place
Taiwan
Taipei 115 1F, No.20, Alley1, Lane 768, Section 4, Bade Road, Nangang District
89% 910
25.0500981 121.5814769
The Meeting Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th May 2016
5.4

I never actually stayed here. They cancelled my reservation. The reason given was "local regulations (state that) only hotels can legally accommodate short term guests". I presume they simply double booked. I don't appreciate being spoken to like a retard. As far as I'm aware at this time the deposited has not been returned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

This place is AMAZING!!!! Dave goes WAY out of his way to make you feel welcome here. The location is extremely convenient (right across for the MRT station) and the vibe is great!!! Also very clean and quiet with comfortable beds. I would love to stay here next time I am Taipei!!! Really great place to hang out and meet people. Also the cheapest place in Taipei!!!! You really can't go wrong with this one!!!! Keep up the AWESOME work guys!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

The location is perfect, right at the end of the green MRT line and Songsan train station, so it's easy to get to northern parts outside Taipei City by bus or train. The hostel itself has a very neat vibe. Dave, the manager, is a very cool guy and works hard to make sure you are getting everything you need. My favorite part about the hostel is that they have flipflops to borrow, umbrellas, kitchen, lockers, and everything is so clean. Def come for the vibe if not the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
7.1

Pretty much your average hostel except there is long term residents living here. Overall had a good experience. Movies during the night are great when you're not going out that night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
9.4

FIirst time was plannin to stay there only for 3 night but I got to know with most of ppl and the hostel make me to feel like staying at my home so I decided to stay there until end of my journey in Taipei. I choose the TMP first time cuz of only the cheapest price in the city. You know when you go to cheap one usually you dont really expect that much cleanliness and good condition (including gd location) but It was different story in The meeting place. Special thx to manger Davo & lovely PP

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
8.6

Rooms are nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only downside is it's a bit far from the MRT station. Overall it's a very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.7

Great place! Staff is very very helpful, bed comfy, excellent wifi, nice atmosphere and guitar to play :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay at The meeting place. The new manager and his staff create a very welcoming atmosphere. Everything was clean and they provide free towels. Unfortunately there is no window in the female dorm, but its ok. Definitely worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
9.4

Most convenient location. Near subway and train station. Minutes walk to night market. 7-11 across the street. Super chill environment. Dave the new management aren't shy to talk to the guests. Being the least costly hostel in Taipei, you definitely get your money's worth. Great place to meet people, drink beer, and relax. Staff cleans the place daily so you can feel assured to walk around the place bare foot if you want to. The facilities are a bit worn out, but Dave is improving it constantly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
9.7

I greatly enjoyed my stay at The Meeting Place. The place is under new management who really knows how to run a hostel. Typically, there are a few residents at the hostel who stay for longer periods. There was a great community, and it was very helpful to have some residents who knew the city well. I would definitely recommend this spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.