Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Oldmill Holiday Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • winsorgor3625
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.0

the hostel is in downtown and only 10 minutes walk from train station. kitchen and bathroom are clean. there're many kitchenware you can use. however the time rules are too strict. check-in time is after 2:30pm but the check-out time is 10am. you can't access to the kitchen after noon. moreover, it's inconvenient to take a shower because you need to keep pressing the button or the water will stop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
5.7

No hot water for shower in the evening time; little bit mess in the common area; need update the facility;

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bmoflow4564
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

I stayed one night. I thought the man who checked me in and was very accommodating by helping me figure out the best way to get to Clifden the next day. The room was clean and bathrooms were very clean. Great proximity to everything in town. The only thing was the next day when I checked out I hung around in the common area to chat and the owner asked if I was staying and informed we it wasn't ok to stick around. Every other hostel I've ever stayed at have allowed this. Very off-putting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
6.3

Impersonal and not very friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.6

A fantastic hostel in the center of Westport. I didn't get time to spend in the communal area but it looked great. The rooms were great and spotlessly clean. My only criticism would be regarding the showers. You had to take your clothes and towel into the shower with you, and it was just about impossible to keep everything dry while you showered. That being said.....I will definitely be back!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel, very friendly and helpful staff, great location and very clean, would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
10.0

Super great service from the manager, Menora. Very friendly, helpful and professional. I would recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
8.3

It was kind of a quiet place. Nice kitchen, cool building style. No lockers in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.0

Great location, really clean, with excellent segregation of party going (stags) and those looking for a good night's sleep. Staff were mixed with Mr hospitality warmly welcoming us and Mrs not so happy to be working in the morning. Lovely scone muffins for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.3

Ideally located hostel with the friendliest check-in host ever!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×