Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Siem Reap Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • millerlr6024
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

Had a great couple of days here. Although a little pricier than other options they seem to look after their staff well and have really good facilities.. really one of the best places I've stayed at so far!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel I've stayed at. Awesome bar downstairs, really wonderful staff, super clean facilities, and they provide living wages and training for local workers so i was happy to spend my money with them. Would highly recommend for literally anyone, I didn't want to leave. Also the location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

I think this was an amazing property, starting from the free tuk tuk driver who is just amazing, always smiling, always happy and ready to help. The only complaint is would have is they do not accept credit cards, but in Hostelworld it say they do. No complaint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.4

If you didn't want to leave the hostel, you'd still have plenty of things to do, great facilities. Met good people here and good deals for Angkor Wat sunrise tours as well as really close to pub street. Bar had cheap drinks and good food too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.0

Facilities and location near Old Market are great. Large lockers under bed fit all your things. However, at least 3/8 people in my dorm had keys that didn't work for the lock, meaning the door had to be left unlocked. I told one of the staff, who said my key looked the same as the others and should work. He issued me a new one, which didn't even fit in the door. Second staff member totally unconcerned when I informed him. Ticket desk generally helpful, shared tuk tuk for sunrise perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi & Thanks for the review. I'm really sorry about your key issues & the apparent lack of concern from our reception staff. We're always striving to do better & in this instance, we clearly can. Rest assured all room keys now work on that lock & we've had a good training session with the reception team on this issue. All the best.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel with a really good atmosphere and with great staff who are really helpful. Had a really good time here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.4

It was a great place, although a bit expensive. Their board for booking tours was nice to have, and helped with meeting people. The pool was lovely, clean and cool. The food was good. It was a short walk to pub street and the night market. The rooms were spacious and mine had a balcony. They do movies (free), yoga ($5),pool tournaments, and other activities at the hostel. Every day I considered going somewhere cheaper, but in the end I stayed for 6 nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Hostel is clean, staff is friendly and location near to night market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel with everything you could want. I had a great time and the staff are 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Myanmar, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.