Hostelworld.com

The Siem Reap Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3,396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3,396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4
The Siem Reap Hostel Located at 7 Makara St (High School Road), Wat Damnak, Siem Reap.
The Siem Reap Hostel
Cambodia
Siem Reap 7 Makara St (High School Road), Wat Damnak
93% 3396
13.3523350 103.8575738
The Siem Reap Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.7

Very friendly staffs and tuk tuk drivers! Gotta give credit to Sitha, my tuk tuk driver as he was always so helpful in giving suggestions and is always smiling! Very nice guy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They organized trips and tuk tuks quickly and it was a great atmosphere. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • june_932
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel, the best we have stayed in during our trip. The facilities were amazing and everyone was so friendly, there was a great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Extremely hot in Cambodia but the rooms were perfectly cool thanks to the AC. The pool is where you want to be after a sunrise at Ankor Wat. Good food also and the breakfast buffet is worthy just for the fruit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi and thanks for taking the time to comment. Yes it's blisteringly hot in Cambodia at this time of year and this year even more so with the monster El Nino running in full swing - BUT we have the antidote as you mention - our pool is undercover so it's deliciously cold. Our AC is included in the room price for both your room and our cinema and we have frozen daiquiris for $1 in the middle of the day. Can't really think of a better way to enjoy the tropics, myself! ;-)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Great hostel with a cold pool, perfect for a post-Ankor Wat cool down. If you're a solo traveller you can write your name on a white board to share a tuk-tuk to the sights. A 5-10min walk to pub street where all the action is. Food is ok, atmosphere is good and the cinema room was also a little treat. There's also a few seating areas around if you would prefer a quieter night. They can sort out onward travel too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Location decent enough but a little off the main drag of pub street etc. Not quite in the action but it's actually nice that way. More bathrooms would go a long way. Shower and sink combo is bad. Toilet and sink should be together with shower separate. Toilet was often backed up...not much they can do about that but more toilets elsewhere would help. $0.50 to refill large bottle is ridiculous, most other hostels offer water for free. TukTuk drivers fab! Hooks/chairs in dorm pls!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi & Thanks for thew review. It should be mentioned that our bathrooms are designed to allow someone to shower & another guest use the sink simutaneously & the toilets only back up when guests don't follow instructions & don't bin their paper waste (which is standard all over Asia). Happy Trails.

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

Nice hostel but the upper bed is a bit too high. The dorm room is spacious and with en-suite bathroom and toilet is very much appreciated. We were able to take a shower at night even after we check-out. Overall nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! We're always happy to try and find you a lower bunk - just ask us! All the Best! :-)

  • devonann8137
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great vibes and very well maintained. It was in a great location and also had unexpected amenities for a hostel in siem reap. They booked buses for me, had a pool, and seemed really in touch with the community. They also have yoga and cinema night as well as a great happy hour deal. I met a ton of cool people at this hostel and everyone was friendly. The security was also awesome because I could fit all of my luggage into the security box. I would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.3

Beds are good sized, rooms are cool, and linens are clean. Bathrooms could improve but they work. Staff was good. free airport transpo was nice. Noting to rave about but nice chill vibe. Good bar with food and indoor pool to hang. Not a party when I was there but good in between.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.