Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The Siem Reap Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3,600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3,600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
The Siem Reap Hostel Located at 7 Makara St (High School Road), Wat Damnak, Siem Reap.
The Siem Reap Hostel
Cambodia
Siem Reap 7 Makara St (High School Road), Wat Damnak
93% 3600
13.3523350 103.8575738
The Siem Reap Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

It was a great stay at the siem reap hostel! Friendly and helpful staff, rooms are spacious and clean with separate bathroom and toilet. Restaurant, Bar and tour desk in the hostel and they have their own tuk tuk drivers, which are also very friendly. You can sing up for trips on a whiteboard to share a tuktuk. The best thing is of course the pool :) very good atmosphere at the pool and common area to meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, friendly and helpful staff, clean with lots of facilities. The happy hour is perfect for solo travellers looking to meet new people as it brings everyone together. They have their own tuk tuk drivers who are friendly and very helpful when taking you on tours of the temples. Don't be put off by the pool being covered, you don't really want to continue being in the sun after half a days site seeing anyway. You can relax with 50c poolside beer and get ready for a night on Pub Street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.6

The SIEM REAP hostel is located near Pub street and the night market (10 minute walk). I've met a lot of interesting people here. Vanny is a great help also. Ask for Mr. Sophara as a tuk tuk driver. A very polite and nice driver. Bathrooms could have been a little more cleaner, but there are a lot of people staying in here. The only downside is it's hard to enjoy the pool with so many people being close to you. The cafe food is also a tad expensive, but it's definitely very delicious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel has everything - pool, yoga, good food, they can even arrange a massage for you at the hostel! Great for meeting people and the happy hour is awesome. Liam is a legend, he can recommend anything from beer to day trips. It would be nice to require people to leave their shoes downstairs since the dorm room was so dirty... there's also not enough bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

The Siem Reap Hostel is in a great location, just a 5 minute walk from the central part of town with a market, bars, and plenty of restaurants. The pool is perfect for a quick dip to escape the heat, and the bar and food options are yummy and affordable. The hostel has a social atmosphere without being a typical party hostel. The rooms are clean, air conditioned, and comfortable. The hostel also provides a number of yours and activities-I took two and had great experiences.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is so nice it hardly counts as a "hostel". There is a pool, cinema, yoga classes, massages and restaurant all in the hostel. Great place to meet people! Staff are wonderful and very helpful in planning activities. They also have tuktuk drivers hired through the hostel that are trustworthy and follow the set prices so you do not have to worry about haggling or getting scammed. This is one of the nicest hostels we stayed at in Southeast Asia and we would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Everthing was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

this is really nice hostel,with comfy beds, balconies, a pool inside, always clean (they clean twice a day) with tons of activities (cinema, yoga, food tour, etc), happy hours, reasonable prices and helpful staff! the guests are very diverse, you can meet all kinda travelers here, so don't be shy to socialize :) I got in a bit of trouble in the city and the staff members were very helpful and supportive and helped through the worst times. I can only recommend the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
4.3

7 min walk to pub st. Room never locked. Bathroom always dirty and too many leftover towels everywhere. Smoking everywhere downstairs. Very difficult to communicate with Cambodian staff. Bad wifi. Very young crowd. Room was big. Good aircon.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks. This review seems to be at odds with many of our recent reviews. Our staff usually receive high praise, they are communicating in a 2nd language & still learning. I'm sorry you found the wifi bad. We have a fibre optic connection & a huge bandwidth to service every inch of the building. Routers do occasionally need resetting, which we're more than happy to do, when we know. The rest of your comments appear to be about your room mates & other guests (who are generally a mixed crowd) .

12th Jul 2016
10.0

Best place, best people, best hostel. Can't go wrong staying in this place, especially as a solo traveller. Perfect balance between good amenities and good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.