Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Siem Reap Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.0

Overall a good experience. Staff was friendly and atmosphere was good. One let down was that my tuk tuk driver I booked through the hostel didn't show up for the sunrise trip to Angkor Wat. Luckily there was another driver who was showing everyone which tuk tuk they should get on and he was kind enough to take me to the tour so I won't miss the sunrise. He literally saved my day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel!! Good white board to find other people who want to do the same tour. Helpful staff and very clean place (cleaned room twice a day) and the pool is great too. Good atmosphere and very easy to meet other people. Can't fault the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessebate8091
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic place with the greatest fleet of Tuk Tuk drivers and staff, who helped make this destination on our trip the best, a must recommend for anyone visiting Siem Reap!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Really good relaxed hostel. Dorm rooms are nice and spacious and the beds are comfortable. Their isn't really a common area, but there is a bar at the pool area which makes it easy to meet people. The staff is really friendly and wants to help you organize tours etc. You can sign up for the shared tuktuk for the temples, which is convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review & positive remarks. -but...what? no common area? How about the tables in the front by the garden where we serve afternoon tea? Or the area on the 1st floor with the pool table & fusball table or the couched area on the second floor? You did mention we have a bar/restaurant on the ground floor -this space is for everyone not just for those drinking. oh, & there' s plenty of day beds by the pool. :)

  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Great place, one of the best hostels I've been to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

My favourite hostel in Asia, without a doubt. For a start, the managers, Dreiss and Liam, set up Game of Thrones for me to watch (very importantly, obviously) and the facilities offered are fantastic; there's a cinema, free bicycles, a spa, a pool (open until 11am), 24/7 tuk tuks (Jitra is the best tuk tuk driver ever), clean & comfy rooms and amazing food (try the Beef Lok Lak, seriously). 4 days wasn't enough - if I didn't have a flight booked, I'd have stayed much longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

Really enjoyed our stay at the siem reap hostel. Room was very nice and the hostel had a great pool and bar area with 50 cent happy hour beers! Was very easy to meet other travellers. Tours to Angkor wat were easy to book and the hostel also offered a really nice and cheap food market tour. I would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Really great blend of party and chill here, good atmosphere and really easy to meet people as a solo traveller, and the staff lead us on an impromptu bar crawl round town once they closed the Hostel bar. The pool is perfect after a day at the temples! The hostels affiliated Tuk Tuk drivers are also really good and have fixed prices for everything and they will tailor any tour you want to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Great stay for visiting Angkor Wat. Staff is very helpful and has great tuk tuk drivers. We rented bikes down the street and biked for the early morning sunrise at angkor wat (about a 35 minute bicycle ride from the hostel) and very easy! Also 5 minute walk into town. The beds all have large lockers and very comfortable! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.4

This is a hostel done right. Great atmosphere, easy to meet other solo travellers, all trips to the local area are arranged efficiently on site. The hostel bar has is great and pool tournaments and the like are organised to get people together. The rooms are spacious enough, cool and kept clean. My only very minor issues are that there is no safe for valuables, just a lock up under beds- bring your own lock!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.