Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Siem Reap Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Pros: Dorms and bathrooms were quite clean. The staff was extraordinarily helpful and useful. I thoroughly enjoyed interacting with the staff. Cons: the internet was very very slow. The location was a little more annoying than I thought it would be: nobody follows any traffic rules in Cambodia so it was quite annoying to not be that close to certain attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dacarrick741
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Great social place to meet people. The beds are comfy, the pool is clean and cool and the staff is super friendly. They have yoga ($5) and a cinema room. I definitely recommend! Only con is they were always out of towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.3

The hostel is conveniently located just a walk away from the marketplaces. In the hostel there is a lovely restaurant/bar with cheap drinks and delicious home cooked meals. I loved that the hostel has organized a tuktuk driver to pick me up at the airport. Everything was exceptionally clean, the rooms were pleasantly air conditioned and the beds were comfy. Staff was friendly and approachable. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff was so friendly, easy to talk to, and helpful. I booked my onward travel and when then bus looked like it was going to be late they were all the ball calling to see what's up without me asking. Super clean, great tuk tuk drivers, comfy beds. Wifi was pretty spotty but worked well enough. Chill vibe, but still a pool and bar area so plenty of people to talk to and meet. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Second time staying here and I would stay again. The staff offer many activities daily such as afternoon tea, yoga in an open air room overlooking a pagoda, and movie nights. They also assist in booking tours, tuk tuks, and any other activity around Siem Reap you want to do. The food and drink offerings are good and the location is not far from Pub Street, multiple markets, and temples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.4

The air conditioning in the room is prime. Love that you can control it yourself. They also have thick curtains in the room so if you want to nap it can be pitch black dark. the bathrooms are clean and spacious and include a hair dryer. Walking distance to markets and pub street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.0

Really enjoyed my stay here, very fun/social hostel and managers were lovely and knowledgable. Has everything you need from a pool, pool tables, daily yoga classes and cinema to a pretty extensive menu of western and local foods with snacks all for reasonable prices. Very well run hostel. Would recommend spending the extra dollar for the 6 bed dorm so you have a bit more space and a balcony, the 8 bed was fine but a little cramped. Lockers under the bed and comfy mattresses with clean bedding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! Free shots at the bar, 50c a beer and all round good. Met some great people here. If you want a quieter time choose a smaller bed room but if you're looking to meet people always do the 10 bed. Only 5 minutes from pub street too:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much for the positive review -and to all our recent reviewers. Its nice to know that the hard work of all our staff is paying off.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel with a very helping staff. Great pool and bar area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Fun place to meet people without being too loud at night. Lots of events to do and meet people. Staff is very nice and helpful. Pool area is pleasant. Clean and spacious rooms. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.