Hostelworld.com

The Siem Reap Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3,514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4
The Siem Reap Hostel Located at 7 Makara St (High School Road), Wat Damnak, Siem Reap.
The Siem Reap Hostel
Cambodia
Siem Reap 7 Makara St (High School Road), Wat Damnak
93% 3514
13.3523350 103.8575738
The Siem Reap Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

The staff were excellent and friendly and went out of there way to help. Dorm rooms were great with big beds and lockers. We liked that you can organise a crew of people to go to the temples and also share a guide to cut costs. Food was great especially the breakfast and the pool was super clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

I had the best time at this hostel. First of all the staff - expats and locals included - are the nicest most friendliest people. They'll help you out and hang out with you. The hostel is also a great place to hang out if you dont feel like doing anything for a day. They got a cinema, yoga, pool table and a pool with a surrounding lounge which is a great way to meet fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to meet other backpackers. Lots of people travelling solo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Excellent facilities and extra services (pool, yoga and movies). Staff were helpful and informative about best tours etc. A short walk to the main market and pub street so you can take the social atmosphere out on the town, ensures you get a decent rest as the partying moves on if that's what your after. Win win!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.4

My stay here was so great! Met some amazing people in the large common area and the staff were fantastic. The food is delicious and you can't beat 50 cent beers for happy hour daily and 2 for 1 drinks. Centrally located and they were very helpful with arranging for temple adventures and other activities around the city. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

The Siem Reap Hostel is probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Their philosophy of training and employing local people in the hospitality industry and providing employment for in house staff and external tuk-tuk drivers is wonderful. All the staff, from management to tuk-tuk drivers were very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere in the hostel was really relaxed and comfortable. The food was very yummy and reasonably priced, I would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.1

The Siem Reap Hostel was great from the beginning until the end of our stay. Somebody was waiting for us at the bus station to take us to the Hostel. The front desk offered great advice and arranged a Tuk Tuk to take us to Angkor Wat and the other temples. The pool on the bottom floor was a great way to cool off, and the bar offered great deals and food. My only complaint would be the small number of showers, but I rarely had to wait to shower. Siem Reap was a great experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.6

This particular hostel was fun since it had a pool table and yoga classes ($). They also play movies every day and has a good atmosphere.They have a board where you sign up for different tours and then you can split the tuktuk cost with other travelers which is great if your flying solo. However my friend and I wanted to go see this waterfall but they wouldn't let us book it unless we had a min of 4 people, we couldn't find others to join us so we weren't allowed to go. Which was annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
10.0

I was really impressed with this place, clean, great atmosphere for both socialites and the quiet folks. Wifi was pretty solid and staff was great. Pretty damn clean too. This is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Great facilities: pool, yoga room, TV room, lounges, bar. Large security lockers: bring own padlock. Tuk tuks easily hired from front desk, as well as onward travel being easily arranged: staff more than happy to help. Bathroom normally with at leady a few moths, but let's be honest that would be pretty hard to avoid anywhere. DONT FLUSH THE TOILET PAPER: people kept doing this and it quickly blocked the plumbing. Just put it in the bins provided. Overall, great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.