Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Siem Reap Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3,976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3,976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
The Siem Reap Hostel Located at 7 Makara St (High School Road), Wat Damnak, Siem Reap.
The Siem Reap Hostel
Cambodia
Siem Reap 7 Makara St (High School Road), Wat Damnak
94% 3976
13.3523350 103.8575738
The Siem Reap Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2017
9.1

Really great place. Staff are really helpful, breakfast is worth the $2 and tasted good! Hostel organised a tuk tuk driver who was fantastic and was far more reasonably priced than outside the hostel. Would Highly recommend it and have no bad words to say !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

We spent 2 nights at the Siem Reap hostel and loved it. Location was great - 5 min walk to Pub St and easy Tuk Tuk to the temples. The room was very clean and bathrooms regularly cleaned. A great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.7

A great hostel with very helpful and friendly staff. The tuk tuk drivers associated to the hostel are also very friendly and willing to please. We were lucky enough to go on a boat cruise on Tonle Sap that Gus had organized. It was incredible. So good that I would suggest the hostel add it as one of their featured tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great people. Lovely staff, the receptionist were friendly and always willing to help. I'm coming back again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sicofmonstres
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Super easy to meet people, set up tours and the noon check out is a huge plus. The 2 dollar breakfast is unbelievable! Well worth the money. Would definitely stay agaib!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent facility with a fun but not crazy social scene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anikajacobs2949
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jan 2017
6.6

Free AirPort pick up - though lots of extra add on costs, for water, yoga, hostel activities, luggage storage, etc. Very big massive hostel super loud bad account of music all day long - which makes it little bit difficult to connect with other people. Although there is a bar... and drinks always help. Photos look a little better than reality.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi � just to round your comments, water costs 25c for refills of any size up to 1.5 L, yoga is $5 a class which is the cheapest in town. ' Hostel activities' like our cinema, pool, pool table, foosball table are free to use for guests, we DON�T charge for storing your luggage. You stayed for less than 24 hours on New Year�s Day � if the warm down session music was bothering you then there were plenty of other places you could have chilled. There were plenty of other folks hanging about the bar & restaurant enjoying the vibe & I think you can see by the numerous other comments here we are super social � all it takes is you! It would have been great if you�d taken the time to get to know our place, to relax and really enjoy our multi award winning hostel. We really proud of what we do here � especially the effort we put into supporting the community we are part of, both local and travelling. Cheers, Big Ears! :)

  • michaeltrist6585
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic - everything a hostel stay should be. We booked 2 excellent private rooms with ensuites for parents and adult offspring. Staff were very friendly and helpful to ensure that we got the most out of Siem Reap's many attractions. Lots of opportunities to mix with fellow guests at the bar/restaurant area downstairs. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

A hostel of the first order. It may be two bucks more than the place down the street, but it's $14 nicer, with amenities, tours, movies, yoga, drinks and the pool. The local staff is clearly customer first, doing everything they can to get your plans/preferences done for you, and the owners are just cool. Bien hecho, amigos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bien muchas gracias! :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Loved my stay here, so easy to meet people in the bar. There is also a white board where you can book onto trips which is also a great opportunity to meet others. Happy hour 5 -8 is a must and the food is also nice and well priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed your time here! Cheers! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.