Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Siem Reap Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3,873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.5
The Siem Reap Hostel Located at 7 Makara St (High School Road), Wat Damnak, Siem Reap.
The Siem Reap Hostel
Cambodia
Siem Reap 7 Makara St (High School Road), Wat Damnak
94% 3873
13.3523350 103.8575738
The Siem Reap Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Dec 2016
10.0

A really awesome hostel with so many great extras including a pool, a pool table, a cinema with great daily films, its own very decent menu of drinks and food (including bfast buffet), plenty of space to chill out, a booking desk for travel and trips, about a 10min walk from Pub Street. It's very easy to meet other travellers and socialise here or just relax. Most importantly, I really respect that the hostel invests in and supports locals, who are all very friendly, helpful and professional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Cannot fault my stay here! Everything cleaned daily, wonderful staff who went above and beyond, really cool place. On the weekend a good party atmosphere if your into that - but still super chill. Great place to meet people and they have a sign up board to do activities (which is great if you're a solo traveller) 100% recommend! Plus the picked me up from the airport for free!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels! It was so easy to explore the area as it's central and they always have friendly Tuk Tuk drivers out front. There are lots of common areas to chill or socialize by the bar/pool area. The free pickup from the airport and the signup boards were amazing and now I'm missing them at my current hostel. The breakfast is a great deal, the happy hour is always fun, and the beds were big and comfy. I have nothing to complain about and I'm so thankful for the time I had there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel!! The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Booking tours was easy and comparably priced. A white board of daily tours also allows you to join tours with others so you can split the cost. The tuk tuk drivers were great and super friendly. Beds and rooms were in good condition. A very social hostel with a great bar/restaurant/pool area. The bar area is lively but doesn't disturb you if you're trying to sleep. Also the cinema and pool table are a great added bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Just a perfect hostel -- great food (the BLTs are to die for), great people (with events and shared tours put on by the hostel), great location (5 minutes from the amazing Pub Street), and just an all around great time! Would highly recommend to solo travelers as the shared tours board saves you money that going to Angkor Wat makes you dish out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
10.0

An excellent hostel in a FAB location, with superb facilities, including a swimming pool, a pool table, and an excellent bar/restaurant. The staff are so friendly and helpful and made this like a home from home. It is superb value for money as well and I would happily have paid 50% more for my accommodation but I understand that competition in the area makes this difficult. I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough - easily the best hostel in Siem Reap, possibly all of Asia! Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.4

Ótimo hostel! O hostel é bem completo: piscina, bar, sala para yoga e massagem, cinema... Uma das partes mais legais do hostel é ter um quadro com os passeios disponíveis, no qual as pessoas podem colocar o nome para fazer os passeios e fechar grupos. Assim facilita pra quem tá viajando sozinho a fechar passeios com outras pessoas. Fiz todos os passeios assim e foi uma ótima forma de conhecer as pessoas - dividindo os passeios e os Tuk Tuks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
8.9

Very good hostel. There is a white board where you can sign up for tours with other backpackers. Met some cool people here. Good food. No laundry service but you can get it done right next door. Not right in the center of town but pretty close (5 min walk). Facilities are fine though 1 bathroom per room sucks - but there are extra bathrooms on the fourth floor, if yours is taken. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. Just to clarify, the deluxe dorm you stayed in has -as well as AC, balcony, comfy beds, super clean rooms, bedlights and charge sockets - separate toilet and shower for 6 people. Can't really say I've seen better than this on my own travels! :) All the Best!

27th Nov 2016
10.0

loved this place, the staff were so friendly and helpful in guiding you around the city as well as to tours! Staff also took care of any problems we had :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Really awesome hostel. They have a pool which is super clean and refreshing, with comfy couches all around it. They have multiple floors, with each floor having its own balcony and common area (pool tables, hammocks, couches). The downstairs main area has a bar with really cheap drinks and incredibly tasty food. The staff is really helpful, and even organized a day trip to the lake. Location was also great. It's not a party hostel, but the atmosphere is great and laid back and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.