Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Siem Reap Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3,734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3,734 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
The Siem Reap Hostel Located at 7 Makara St (High School Road), Wat Damnak, Siem Reap.
The Siem Reap Hostel
Cambodia
Siem Reap 7 Makara St (High School Road), Wat Damnak
93% 3734
13.3523350 103.8575738
The Siem Reap Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere and people. Nice place to chill when you are over pub street. Great music and food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, swimming pool and loads of other activities. Friendly bar and staff and a great atmosphere, particularly if you are travelling alone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is perfect. The staff is very friendly and more than happy to give advice. I stayed in an 8 bed dorm & it was fine! The bathrooms & showers are nice. The hostel was clean. They offer spa services IN the hostel. I got a Khmer massage & it was wonderful. Overall, the atmosphere is very welcoming & friendly. They have many services for our convenience. Loved this place & I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel, it was really easy to meet people and there are lots of facilities - a cinema room, pool, pool table, travel booking desk... The buffet breakfast for 2 dollars was good too, my only worry was the security as the door which led to my dorm and one other was always open.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the nice things you say about us. As for security, we have an extensive CCTV network in house & manned reception 24 hours a day. We provide you with a large locker for your personal belongings & all our room doors lock -its just up to you & your room mates..

14th Sep 2016
9.7

Great friendly staff. Good food. Amazing pool for meeting people and all sorts of social events. I was there in the low season but it was still very very easy to meet people! The white board also makes the tours easy and the Tuk Truk drivers don't harass you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely location, lovely rooms, lovely staff, lovely pool - and cheap beer! What else could you want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.4

No doormat or shower mat and no railings for the top bunks. Pool was nice, very mellow hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. I'm really sorry there wasn't a bath mat in your bathroom. There should have been. It was missed by me during our regular room inspections and for that I apologise. All of our top bunk beds have railings. They are not huge, but as adults most people have plenty of experience not falling out of bed & they suffice in keeping our guests secure.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Stayed for four days. Staff helped book tuk Turks and guide for temples. Guide wasn't great and probably should have booked a guide somewhere else. Rooms were good sized, but sheets weren't that comfortable and seemed a bit dirty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi. I'm sorry our staff helped you book a guide that 'wasn't great'. We rely on freelance guides but generally use a core few who repeatedly get good praise. I can assure you that our linen was definitely clean on your arrival, as it is for every guest & is 100% cotton. All the best for your future travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Really great hostel just a 7 minute walk from the night market and pub street. Facilities and atmosphere are so nice! So many hangout areas--you can be social in the bar/pool area (great happy hour deals!) or find a corner hammock or chair to read a book on one of the upstairs balconies. Rooms are air-conditioned and clean with bag-sized lockers beneath the beds. Would 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.