X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Siem Reap Hostel Reviews

Wot Bo, Angkor School Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2239 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

pool in the hostel but didn't see anyone use it. close to the action in pub street and night market.


97%

What a surprise! One of the better hostels I've stayed at that had more facilities than I'd imagined. Pluses - clean rooms and bed - very close to Central town - lounge was perfectly set up where you can easily mingle with other backpackers (especially if you are travelling solo) - there's a pool, pool table , cinema and yoga classes !! - staff were very friendly Highly recommend this hostel!!


100%

Excellent hostel, great place to stay. Great staff, helpful with anything and everything. They have tuk-tuk drivers on staff who are always available to take you anywhere including on tours of Angkor Wat. Well-kept, clean. Great food and drinks. Great social space, made great friends there.


63%

Here's the thing. Don't book the tuk-tuk from the hostel. You can always get a better deal if you are good at bargaining from drivers around the market area. The hostel and the tuk-tuk drivers have a collaboration and work together probably for a commission. The toilet flush made my life harder as it was broken in my room. The road where the hostel is situated is worse and accumulates huge amount of dust to an extent it gave a dust allergy in 2 days. In terms of accessibility to Angkor, great!


97%

Great place but the wifi was very weak. I stayed in the 18 bed dorm but it's actually spilt in two rooms so it's more of a 9 bed dorm. The tours are very well organized and a fair price compared to the random ones on the street.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the great score. We have an extensive wifi network covering the whole building fed by a huge bandwith optical fibre connection. Routers obviously do need resetting from time to time, particularly in the busy bar area, but in saying that, quite often guests connect to the wrong networks for the particular part of the building they are in. If you had of let us know you were having problems we could have sorted it for you. All the best.

100%

Fantastic social responsibility hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful, food was great and super cheap. The daily tours are a great opportunity to see the sights and meet people. Would deffo stay here again!


100%

Great hostel all around. Very social atmosphere. Cheap bar and decent food at the restuarant. The hostel staff does a great job setting travelers up with different tours for very cheap ($15/day to rent a tuk-tuk). Rooms were large, clean and airy.


91%

Great hostel and great people

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with everything you may need. Good attention to clients' need. Free pick up from airport, very good and efficient tuk tuk service.Bed was very confortable, with lockers and the room was big enough for six people. Extremely raccomended.


89%

Super clean and well set up hostel. Stayed 4 nights in a private room which was amazing and came with a free buffet breakfast. Breakfast was phenomenal, the pancakes are to die for. Stayed an extra night in a dorm, which has been executed well, with plug points and lights placed in all the right places and storage lockers under the bed. Staff were lovely and helpful. Not a party hostel at all. Would recommend mad monkey if after that vibe.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the nicest hostels that I have stayed in. It is even much better than other 3-star hotels. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. The location is good. Lastly, the 2 dollar buffet breakfast is a fantastic deal.


100%

Great experience!


97%

I loved the hostel! First of all they provide a free pick up service which is highly appreciated. The tuk tuk services and the free bicicles are also very handy. Furthermore, the staff is really helpful with all the requests, although they are very busy. The atmosphere is chill and there is a wonderful swimming pool, which is supercool when the heat is on! Kitchen and bar service are also really good. I slept well and the room (deluxe female dorm) is clean and roomy. Thumb up!


100%

Amazing hostel with a good vibe and mix of people and staff. The owner is very friendly and involved and the location is very close to pub street and the night market. Will stay here again for sure!!


94%

Great hostel, lovely pool, good location, lots of fun!


97%

This hostel is amazing. The facilities are good, the staff is very helpful and they have deals with the local tuk tuks to ensure you never get ripped off. I stayed at a 4 star hotel after here and would have preferred to stay at the hostel.


97%

Large comfy beds, clean facilities and helpful staff. There's a bar by the swimming pool downstairs with 50 cent beers during the happy hour (5-8pm) so can't go wrong with that. Food was priced competitively compared to the prices in town and was tasty! A whole range of services is provided including bus bookings, loundry etc Very popular place so it's easy to meet fellow travellers!


71%

The dorm doesn't have a door to close or key to enter the room. Any person can enter the room if they want. The hostel doesn'the accept credit card.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, your group were all issued with keys to the dorm which does lock but often gets left unlocked by those staying inside despite the signs we have asking guests to do so. That said, this bigger dorm is on the 3rd fl & no uninvited guests get in to the Hostel without going through reception. We have extensive CCTV through the building for your security & we have never had an issue as our security is thorough. Our info on this website states that we can't accept credit cards. Cheers! :-)

86%

I have no advice for improvement because this hostel his the best hostel in Siem Reap! It was the first night since i was travelling alone and i really felt comfi and enjoyed it! Thank you!!


97%

One of the best hostels in out there, great common area, good staff, $2 breakfast buffet with amazing fruit and best muesli. Cheap drinks and it is extremely clean. Couldn't ask for much more! Yoga class was enjoyable too.


(254 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback