X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

The Siem Reap Hostel Reviews

Wot Bo, Angkor School Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1888 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Wicked cinema room ! Pool is nice but indoor Good beds and aircon Hot showers


97%

This hostel is amazing. The rooms and staff are great and the atmosphere is very friendly. Very good place if you want to meet other travellers.


97%

Great amenities! Indoor pool, cinema and book exchange were all a huge plus, and it was a very sociable place! The 18 bed dorm was actually split into two more separate-ish rooms and was very quiet and clean.


100%

Very nice place to stay! They have everything: guides, tuk-tuks, good food in the hostel and very very nice personal. You don't need to go somewhere else if you don't need. They have even own swimming pool. Thanks guys for your hospitality!

Owner Comment (Hide)
You're very welcome - thank you for taking the time to review us and give us full marks. We aim to please and your good rating helps us continue providing the best range of facilities in the region for our guests and the best salaries and conditions for our beloved staff. All the Best. :-)

94%

Had a great stay here. Nothing must to comment on. There are complementary bikes at the hostel but they are pretty bad if you want to do any serious riding to Angkor Wat, maybe okay for short distances just to get around the city? But then they are free so not much to complain about there.


94%

Location was a little bit out of the way from the main strip, but still only a 5-6 minute walk away, but it was a super professional and clean hostel, 3 floors of rooms with pool and foosball tables, a swimming pool, travel desk, communal computers, breakfast and seating available, plus a bar, it would be a good place for a lone traveller to meet others. They have their own tuk-tuk staff so you'll have no problems there. Dorm room was good, lockers for personal use, good bed and good air con.


97%

Siem Reap Hostel is a conveniently located international hostel in Siem Reap. I stayed 3 nights there during my Cambodia trip. The team which runs the Hostel is really nice and helpful and you feel really welcome there. Beds are comfy, lockers are provided, water pressure is ok, and the sell water refills for your plastic bottles. Breakfast is excluded for people which stay in dorms (It is 2 Dollar) and is included for privates. Big draws are the possibility to share Tuk-Tuks to several temples


97%

Really enjoyed my stay here, staff was great super friendly and helpful, always with a smile!! Location was great, a short walk to the main area, tuk tuks always close by. Also this hostel gets quiet busy so it's a great place to meet people.


89%

Loved our stay here. Very chill hostel with all the amenities you could want as a backpacker. Chill bar and cheap food and drinks. A/C, tour desk, pool, luggage storage and an excellent location. Staff were all exceptional friendly, welcoming and helpful. You have a great hostel and hope you continued success!

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks alot. Glad you enjoyed you enjoyed being here as much as we do! ;-)

97%

We had a great stay. The rooms are nice, cleaned every day. The amenities are really great, the pool is clean, the bar makes good food and drinks. No complaints.


86%

Loved this hostel. Pool and bar added a chilled, fun atmosphere. food was really decent and it was sociable as well.Trips organised through the hostel were great and good value. Only downside was the fact the door to the shower room, and the shower door itself didn't lock which as a female on her own was a bit daunting, especially as all were males in my dorm. However it was clean, pleasant and friendly and the hostel ethos was really refreshing and I was happy to support them.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there. Glad you enjoyed your time here- the door does lock as they do in all our bathrooms- the door had shifted slightly with age and you just needed to push the door gently so the mechanism lined up. We're always approachable with any problems guests may be having and will always do our best to address them asap - the lock has now been adjusted. All the Best!:-)

100%

This is a hostel done right! How it should be!


83%

Seriously one of the best places to stay in Siem Reap, had a blast here! Swimming pool, cinema, breakfast buffet, happy hour, good atmosphere, friendly people and staff, good dorms with lockers under beds, clean bathrooms and good location close to Night Market, Pub St etc.


94%

Needs more hair dryers


97%

Great place to meet people, just go to down to the hostel bar during (or a little bit after) happy hour. Great food, also. Best cheeseburger I had in SE Asia. Pool is nice after a hot day out visiting temples. Hostel has their own fleet of exceedingly trustworthy tuktuk drivers--sign up for all tours through the hostel. Gather a small group and do the Beng Melea trip, you won't regret it!


97%

This is a great place to stay! It's social and a good place to mingle. Also the good is reasonable and tasty! Happy hour is a must. Only a 5-7 min walk to Pub street which is nothing really.


91%

I loved this hostel so much. The atmosphere was great, the staff was wonderful and it made my stay in Siem Reap such a great experience. It would have been nice if they provided locks for the lockers, or charger a small fee for them. My things were secure enough but I had friends without personal locks and they were nervous.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for staying and saying! Re locks: there is a notice on your dorm wall telling everyone we sell 'em at reception for a buck. Also, the building is covered by an extensive network of CCTV and alarm sensors for your peace of mind. Enjoy the rest of your travels! :-)

89%

The night bus to Phnom Penh sold by the hostel is not recommendable. I was really disappointed nobody told me I would be sharing a 1 m place with a random person.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Our apologies for this - you should have been told and reception staff have been reminded to do so in future. All the Best!

100%

Loved staying here extended my visit to 6 nights. Very clean, safe and there are lovely staff working there. The communal area was great, good for meeting people and having cheap drinks. There are boards up suggesting trips around Siem Reap which you can add your name too so you are able to go with other people which cuts the cost as well as good for meeting people. Close to pub street and a nice walk in to town.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay here. Happy Trails! :-)

97%

Definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. They have a cinema, a spa and yoga classes at low prices. They cleaned the room like 3 times a day. Even made our beds. Breakfast for $2 was all you can eat and had pancakes, lots of fruits, cereal and toasts. $1 daiquiris and $.50 beer! The only thing I could say would be change the lockers. Amazing hostel with old lockers that don't seem as safe since the doors crack :/ Oh and toiletries would have been a plus as well!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi & thanks for the great score & review. The lockers are built into the beds & occasionally they do require a little maintenance as they get so much use - but they have never failed in keeping guest's belongings safe & secure. Added to that we have extensive CCTV and sensor alarms to ward off any would-be naughtiness. We do sell toiletries at reception. All the Best! :-)

(216 results)


View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback