Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thessaloniki Studios Arabas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.1

This is a great budget hostel! Pros: the staff was incredible, very friendly and helpful, were always willing to help out. They offer you free coffee and lattes at all times! The wifi works perfectly Very cozy atmosphere, I loved the appearance of the hostel, it was very cute and cozy! Cons: get ready for an uphill walk! Also it is a bit out of the center, but definitely walking distance. BUT far from public transport. The walls are paper thin Overall, very worth it! Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for choosing to stay with us and for spending some time to review us. There is indeed un uphill walk to reach us in the Upper town of Thessaloniki-but as you said :it is within walking distance I need to mention that you can reach us also with bus no 28 or bus no 22 from the city centre

4th Apr 2017
10.0

I only stayed one night, but I had a lovely stay in this hostel. The staff members were super friendly and had lots of recommendations of things to see and do in the city. It is located in the old town, which is a really nice area to explore as well. The rooms were clean and the hostel had a cool common area and outdoor space + a kitchen making it easy and cheap to eat while you are visiting. Really recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
6.6

The hostel is situated in the old part of town which was really cool - it's not central but its a small city so I don't think that matters, the area is interesting. The hostel is nice - the staff are friendly and welcoming and quite knowledgable about the city and Greece. There wasn't much atmosphere but maybe that's because it was April. The room was ok - not super clean but the bedding was fine. The bathroom was the worst part - very small and the floor was filthy (being flip flops!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
9.7

I had an excellent stay at Studios Arabas! It's a bit of a walk to get to the sea, but it's in a quiet part of the city and an easy walk to some amazing views. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean. Make sure you have an extra 10 euro for the deposit payment at check-in (you'll get it back when you check-out).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for choosing Arabas for your accomodation in Thessaloniki and for reviewing it. The 10 euros is the key deposit!You give it during check in-you take it back during check out when you bring back the keys to the reception

12th Mar 2017
7.1

Not a bad option. Check in was almost 1 hour late and common areas are not big enough. Not a bad option, maybe a little bit expensive but it's cheap for the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for choosing to stay with us check in is at 13:00 you can relax in our common areas while waiting. we renovated most of the common areas and by the end of April the we will finish with the garden and the built in bbq facilities you will be surpised the next time you visit all the best

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.4

This place was fantastic and randomly had local live music!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us The live music was called ''rempetiko'' check it out

10th Mar 2017
9.7

Arabas is such a wonderful place! Would you discover Thessaloniki for the first time, do volunteering to welcome refugees or just come over by chance, you're to going to love it. Tenants and staff are sweet, full of advice. Rooms are spacious, with large windows, super quite. A lot of activities and local advice. The only bemol is the bunk beds: you can't seat in bottom beds, too short; top beds move a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
10.0

good hostel good location niceroom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

grazie mille

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Friendly staff and people in a nice small hostel in the typical old town of The city. Great atmosphere :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your visit and your good words about our people and the atmosphere around here. all the best

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Friendly staff. Gave reliable advice for directions and cool stuff to do in the city. I was late to check-out and they didn't complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your great review. Our staff is always here,willing to give you tips and advice about our beautiful city. I hope you have enjoyed your stay here. we would be happy to see you again sometime

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.