Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thessaloniki Studios Arabas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Thessaloniki Studios Arabas Located at Sachtouri 28, , Thessaloniki.
Thessaloniki Studios Arabas
Greece
Thessaloniki 54632 Sachtouri 28
83% 895
40.6441368 22.9442646
Thessaloniki Studios Arabas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
6.6

Location isn't so great for a hostel, its in the middle of nowhere in the "old city" area where got almost nothing to see. You need to climb up hills to reach the hostel, so tiring, especially in winter. Staff was helpful, i appreaciated that but they want us to bring back the covers, sheets for the bed, it felt like we're working there. The room was so cold, we wore layels and used 2 blankets. I dont know, maybe its a cool place in summer but avoid if you can in winter

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are located in thee west side of the ''old city'' exactly next to the ''old''wall.Next to the neighbourhood ''Tsinari'' with all the traditional restaurants.Just 2 mins away from Saint AIkaterini,the vyzantine temple of the 15th century. It is difficult to climb the ''upper town'' of THessaloniki in general. You can start the heaters in the room,if you feel like it.We maintain the building-room temperature in 25oC The linen you get them during check in--and you bring them during check out(The same with the key) thanks for the kind review about our staff regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.1

Very kosy little hostel quite klose to the old part of town. Kosta the Owner is a absolute Legend who is very helpful, as is all staff. Good wifi. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much! Im glad you enjoed your stay in our hostel. Hope to see you again sometime all the best

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.6

Great Hostel, very priceworthy and nice and friendly staff. good ammenities and relaxing vibe and helpfull staff. recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
4th Dec 2016
7.7

All right hostel, good value for money. Thessaloniki wasn't my thing but good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
8.6

Very nice and cozy place! Staff were so helpful! Good place in general.😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.1

great vibes, great location, fun and accommodating staff. outdoor patio area is a nice spot to converse and hang out. a little difficult to find though, plan ahead. no breakfast included, but there are cooking facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your visit and guys and for your nice review.The old city is a little hard to find but that's the beauty of it.A tip to orientate:Remember the ancient wall of Thessaloniki?we are the 1st parallel street to the wall at the west side of the old city

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Very cute and warm place for visiting Thessaloniki as international backpacker and meet new interesting people. Kind and generous staff. They didn't charge me the key because I had to leave very early and couldn't be there. They offered a welcome coffee, and we had nice discussions during breakfast. Everyone is from abroad and they speak different languages so everyone will feel comfortable and welcome.The location is very nice bcs you can walk to the Akropolis and have panoramic view !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
6.9

Located up the hill in the Old Town, now in the Center. It was a pro for me, but could be a con for others. The biggest problem was the shower: you have to turn the heating on and wait for at least 20 minutes to get hot water. Reception is closed at night, so there's noone to check people in or to make them put the noise down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Loved my time here, great hostel that attracts the right kinda people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.0

CONS: up a big hill and a bit of a walk from tourist things. not super clean (but clean enough) and a cluttered, run-down atmosphere in a dirty part of the city. PROS: wonderful and super friendly staff, comfortable beds, good kitchen and outdoor grill, nice social area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.