Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thessaloniki Studios Arabas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Thessaloniki Studios Arabas Located at Sachtouri 28, , Thessaloniki.
Thessaloniki Studios Arabas
Greece
Thessaloniki 54632 Sachtouri 28
84% 823
40.6441368 22.9442646
Thessaloniki Studios Arabas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

great people, great atmosphere, nice chill out area to meet other guests and relax in the shade. I would stay again next time I'm in thessaloniki!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel was very cosy and the staff extremly friendly. They give you free coffee in the morning and when you check in. Would definetly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

Just stayed one night and overall was good, but what I was negatively surprised about is that there was an Airconditioning in the room, but that it would cost 10 EUR per night/day to actually turn it on! It's Greece, it's hot.. I found this absurd.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Jul 2016
3.7

We made our way to the hostel, which is not at a walking distance as said on the directions. It took us almost an hour to walk with our bags uphill from the station to the hostels middle-of-nowhere location. Since it started raining on the way, we were expecting to be let inside to wait since we understand early checkins are impossible. However, even though one of the staff members (Alex) was there, we were left outside in the rain to wait. After the wait, we went to our room and it was filthy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are located in the picturesque Upper Town of thessaloniki in Sachtouri str.which is literally 14mins on foot from the train station(check on google maps)or 7 mins by car.We open doors at 8a.m,check in is after 12:30pm (as stated),of course till then you can drop your luggage in the storage room and relax in our common areas and the garden.I guess that the frustration of you getting lost-walking with your bags,plus that rain is the reason of this review.But still,I don't believe that reason is enough to be rude to our staff member.Anyways,I appreciate that you choose to visit us.I feel that if you were not so tired that day of arrival you would have much fun.

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Everything was fine, first of all I was a bit scared of the neighbourhood, but unnecessarily. Staff really great, very helpful. For this money I think this place is really great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellie98
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.4

Up hill walk to the hostel but not too far from the train station, nice bar/reception area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed this hostel. The staff are great and there is a good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks guys! all the best

  • Thorpie
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Good place to stay that is chill and social. They me drop my bag off and explore before checking in. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your visit and your great review about it. spread the word. safe travels ...

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

No privacy to any one sleeping in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JelleKeppels
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Super friendly staff, great rooms and great facilities. Only has one (minor) downside and that is the location of the hostel on a top of a small hill. The hostel is however located in the old part of town which is very cool and has a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your visit and your great review.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.