Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thessaloniki Studios Arabas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2017
8.3

Good location for seeing the old town. Nice garden for meeting and chatting. Nice restaurant nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Sep 2017
9.1

Great staff, located in cool old city. Everyone helpful, rooms really secure, reasonable faculties. Pretty social with good communal areas. Great stay all round.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2017
9.1

Was here for four days and liked it. Room was good and my roommates were nice. Kitchen and communal area were good (11pm curfew on them though), although I think you pay to use cooking facilities. Can't speak much as to atmosphere, I was in the city to visit a friend and didn't hang around but people seemed chatty and friendly. Location seems far out but I got used to it, it's about 15 minutes walk from the central area of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
10.0

It's just the best hostel I've ever been! It feels like home, from the moment you enter. I like how chill the common area is and the whole atmosphere. For me personally, it was one of the best parts of being in Thessaloniki. I cannot imagine Thessaloniki without Arabas. The people there are the awesomest, and the staff knows and shares the best of the city's secrets. I am sorry I didn't say proper goodbyes to Kosta and especially Vango. Hope your dreams come true!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2017
7.4

People here are very cool, but the bathrooms are pretty bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
10.0

It was a great place, very cosy, and the staff was really friendly. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • perry884291
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2017
6.0

I stayed 2 nights not really great atmosphere but generally it is a good hostel. I stayed in a big dorm which is kinda of small apartment. 15 mins walking to the centre

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.6

Lovely people and great atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chocolat_eclare86
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Sep 2017
7.4

We booked into a 5 bed mixed dorm, but there were at least another 4 beds on an upper level ... there was a fridge and a hot plate in the room but the fridge was turned off and there was nothing in the room to do cooking with (pots etc). The hostel is a bit of a walk from the train station but it was a good price, we had a good sleep and the staff were really nice. Good for a short stay. I got bitten by mosquitoes so wear repellent when you sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2017
5.7

It was ok...not great, not terrible. Felt like the location was a bit dodgy too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×