Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thessaloniki Studios Arabas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.3

Ok location, quite a hike up the hill, in the old part of Thessaloniki but about a 20 minute walk to the center. The rooms and patio area were nice. Kitchen facilities were ok. The shower in our room didn't drain well so it would be filling up when you showered so you either had to take a quick shower or spill water all over the floor. Overall we had a nice time and enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.9

Great place to stay, friendly and helpful staff, big thanks to Costa's for helping with transport during strike and a shutout to Scott too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.1

Very cute place. About 45 minute walk from the museum area. The streets made me a bit nervous but we never had any trouble and our room locked so security was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

Had a nice week-long stay here and was able to do a lot with the advice of the helpful staff, good vibes and atmosphere but just a little out of the way and lots of walking to/from the hostel to town was the only minor inconvenience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Really amazing hostel with great staff and a beautiful location! Gave me so much help around Thessaloniki

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for this amazing review

  • olivierhoule000
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th May 2017
9.1

It is far from the train and the bus station. However this is probably the best Hostel in Thessaloniki. Don't let the distance keep you from going there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's the spirit! Thank you very much for this. It means a lot.

6th May 2017
9.7

Oh my. What a great hostel. We had a fantastic dinner with all the folks staying in the hostel. Probably 15 of us from all over the world! Great staff too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.4

Loved it. Great atmosphere and staff - hones the place felt like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2017
8.6

Good spot in the Old Town. Rooms are like small flats so the bathroom is en suite, shared with your roomates. It is a really nice and friendly place, and in a non touristy neighborhood!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
8.6

Decent little hostel, not much atmosphere, but that could be down to time of year. It's a bit of a walk from the centre but there are buses available. The staff are really friendly and always willing to help out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.