Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thessaloniki Studios Arabas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Friendly staff and people in a nice small hostel in the typical old town of The city. Great atmosphere :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Friendly staff. Gave reliable advice for directions and cool stuff to do in the city. I was late to check-out and they didn't complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.6

It was nice to stay there and the stuffs were really friendly and helpful! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
7.7

Arabas is super welcoming and super friendly - I genuinely felt I was going 'home' each night and would totally recommend staying there. But be warned the rooms are basic...20 mins wait for hot water, no light in the toilet, creaky old bunkbeds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
6.6

Location isn't so great for a hostel, its in the middle of nowhere in the "old city" area where got almost nothing to see. You need to climb up hills to reach the hostel, so tiring, especially in winter. Staff was helpful, i appreaciated that but they want us to bring back the covers, sheets for the bed, it felt like we're working there. The room was so cold, we wore layels and used 2 blankets. I dont know, maybe its a cool place in summer but avoid if you can in winter

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are located in thee west side of the ''old city'' exactly next to the ''old''wall.Next to the neighbourhood ''Tsinari'' with all the traditional restaurants.Just 2 mins away from Saint AIkaterini,the vyzantine temple of the 15th century. It is difficult to climb the ''upper town'' of THessaloniki in general. You can start the heaters in the room,if you feel like it.We maintain the building-room temperature in 25oC The linen you get them during check in--and you bring them during check out(The same with the key) thanks for the kind review about our staff regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.1

Very kosy little hostel quite klose to the old part of town. Kosta the Owner is a absolute Legend who is very helpful, as is all staff. Good wifi. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much! Im glad you enjoed your stay in our hostel. Hope to see you again sometime all the best

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.6

Great Hostel, very priceworthy and nice and friendly staff. good ammenities and relaxing vibe and helpfull staff. recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
4th Dec 2016
7.7

All right hostel, good value for money. Thessaloniki wasn't my thing but good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
8.6

Very nice and cozy place! Staff were so helpful! Good place in general.😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.1

great vibes, great location, fun and accommodating staff. outdoor patio area is a nice spot to converse and hang out. a little difficult to find though, plan ahead. no breakfast included, but there are cooking facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your visit and guys and for your nice review.The old city is a little hard to find but that's the beauty of it.A tip to orientate:Remember the ancient wall of Thessaloniki?we are the 1st parallel street to the wall at the west side of the old city

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.