Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thessaloniki Studios Arabas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.4

This place was fantastic and randomly had local live music!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Arabas is such a wonderful place! Would you discover Thessaloniki for the first time, do volunteering to welcome refugees or just come over by chance, you're to going to love it. Tenants and staff are sweet, full of advice. Rooms are spacious, with large windows, super quite. A lot of activities and local advice. The only bemol is the bunk beds: you can't seat in bottom beds, too short; top beds move a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
10.0

good hostel good location niceroom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Friendly staff and people in a nice small hostel in the typical old town of The city. Great atmosphere :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your visit and your good words about our people and the atmosphere around here. all the best

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Friendly staff. Gave reliable advice for directions and cool stuff to do in the city. I was late to check-out and they didn't complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your great review. Our staff is always here,willing to give you tips and advice about our beautiful city. I hope you have enjoyed your stay here. we would be happy to see you again sometime

9th Feb 2017
8.6

It was nice to stay there and the stuffs were really friendly and helpful! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
7.7

Arabas is super welcoming and super friendly - I genuinely felt I was going 'home' each night and would totally recommend staying there. But be warned the rooms are basic...20 mins wait for hot water, no light in the toilet, creaky old bunkbeds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
6.6

Location isn't so great for a hostel, its in the middle of nowhere in the "old city" area where got almost nothing to see. You need to climb up hills to reach the hostel, so tiring, especially in winter. Staff was helpful, i appreaciated that but they want us to bring back the covers, sheets for the bed, it felt like we're working there. The room was so cold, we wore layels and used 2 blankets. I dont know, maybe its a cool place in summer but avoid if you can in winter

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are located in thee west side of the ''old city'' exactly next to the ''old''wall.Next to the neighbourhood ''Tsinari'' with all the traditional restaurants.Just 2 mins away from Saint AIkaterini,the vyzantine temple of the 15th century. It is difficult to climb the ''upper town'' of THessaloniki in general. You can start the heaters in the room,if you feel like it.We maintain the building-room temperature in 25oC The linen you get them during check in--and you bring them during check out(The same with the key) thanks for the kind review about our staff regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.1

Very kosy little hostel quite klose to the old part of town. Kosta the Owner is a absolute Legend who is very helpful, as is all staff. Good wifi. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much! Im glad you enjoed your stay in our hostel. Hope to see you again sometime all the best

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.6

Great Hostel, very priceworthy and nice and friendly staff. good ammenities and relaxing vibe and helpfull staff. recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.