Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thessaloniki Studios Arabas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2017
6.6

Would not recommend walking here from the station, goodish location. Would recommend going to the harbour. Okay staff and facilities but the atmosphere was poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay with us And for the good word about our staff and facilities. Now,about the atmosphere-this is subjective- if you are looking for an alternative chill out traditional hostel-we are the one! But,if you are looking for all night party-you should better go near the harbour. Anyways, happy travels

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
5.1

I did not have a place to stay when I arrived in Thessaloniki, so I booked the hostel a couple hours before I arrive there. I had to book a private room because it was the only one available. The place isn't bad, although they charged me more for the room than the price specified in the hostelworld website. They also made me pay the entire fee (I had already payed part of it to hostelworld). I was a really mad about it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for choosing to stay with us. This must be a misunderstanding.It is not possible! This price is written in your confirmation,in our email,in the hostel's system-everywhere!The staff could not possibly ask for more.There is this 10euro deposit that you pay during the check in-which you get back during the check out. But,we could never charge you more for the room

9th Jul 2017
6.9

Decent location & friendly staff, very small hot rooms and AC wasn't working, the bathrooms are very small. Big hike up the hill but good price for thessaloniki

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.7

I really loved this location, it was not too in the city but close enough to everything and in a cool neighborhood w authentic good food and dope graffiti. Volunteers were really friendly and cool! Only downside was the AC was broken in my room and I was on the top floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank for your visit and your kind review,about our neighbourhood and our staff. we fixed that AC on the top floor we hope to see you again someday

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2017
6.9

Be warned - the walk from the train station is about half an hour and STEEP. Good atmosphere though and lots of friendly travellers to talk to. I stayed in the 5 bed dorm and there was no air conditioning, which was a bit painful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice place a bit out the way but stores are close and people are friendly so give it a try. staff is also very nice and welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

Excellent hostel to stay in, especially considering the price. Staff were very friendly and even gave an interesting Powerpoint lesson on Greek history and culture. Good bathroom and shower facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Great stay! Was a decent walk but once you are there it is charming. Wifi is great in the common area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, everything nice and clean. Owner very helpful and friendly. Open and nice atmosphere :) the walk down to the city center is short and is close to restaurants

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much guys.That means a lot .We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon All the best

  • kaosanroad2000
  • Japan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
2.0

ツインに3泊しましたがベランダの工事を1日中していて部屋は使えませんでした。工事のあとは部屋にホコリがたまって使えませんしバックパックにも大量のホコリが付き大変でした。掃除を頼みましたが終わりましたといいつつホコリだらけ。タオル一枚使うのにもお金をとります。ここはオススメしません。

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.