Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tobermory Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location and friendly staff. Excellent cooking and eating facilities cleaned for three hours every day. Thoroughly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel. I was in a small dorm only 3 beds, there was plenty of room for your stuff. Found everywhere really clean. Was pleased to find paper towels in the loo, hate those hand dryers. Staff friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
5.7

Requested Private twin room and if possible shower as husband had, had hip replacements and knee and numerous other problems. Room given was very basic, had difficulty walking around bed no space. No bedside light provided, the ladies shower room was on floor above and male shower room was quite distance from room and downstairs. After using hostel at Oban found this one disappointing. Could have used 2nd days money for B&B. Do not think l would go back. Felt it was not as advertised.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
9.7

A well-staffed hostel in the heart of Tobermory, and part-time resident of a marvelous cat (see Tobermory cat online). It's very vertical, so if stairs are a problem, be warned, but you won't find a better value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

A great place to stay for value for money! Very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
8.0

The location is stunning. Parking no problem as promised. Staff lovely and helpful. The hostel was clean and warm. Our beds were perfect. The issue was the shower room, right next door to our dorm and VERY LOUD when in use, it sounded like we were in the room with the user (without the wash), the snib on the door was useless. If someone tried the door it would just open exposing the person inside. It was meant to be for females only but inevitably used by males. have different room next.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Really really great stay; my only complaints are that anybody can roam the hostel until 10pm, and there are no lockers. That said, Tobermory is incredibly safe so it's a non-issue. Also not necessarily a youth hostel, as most people were 40+. Overall, super clean, comfy and cheap and awesome staff; if I'm back in Tobermory I will definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Tobermory Youth Hostel is in a superb location on the front. The staff were friendly and the facilities were satisfactory. The hostel itself is very basic and the rooms very tiny. It would benefit from some carpet on the corridors etc to make it a bit more snug,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.7

Everything was very good except for the shower (impossible to select the right temperature)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.