Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tobermory Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.3

Very small and cozy hostel for anyone looking for a short stay in Tobermory. Bare in mind that since it's small, the beds should be best booked beforehand. Facilities aren't off the chart but the kitchen is really big and the showers work fine. One drawback are the check in times though, there's a time period in the afternoon where no ones is at the reception, meaning you might end up strolling around toberymory for four hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.9

We booked a room with shared WC etc so more expensive than the simple shared room many will opt for.xcellent location and easy to get to using public transport. facilities are very good, excellent kitchen and dining room and pleasant lounge area. Downsides- rooms and decor are basic and a little noisy with doors slamming or heavy footed early risers leaving at ungodly hours. I would stay again but would consider other nearby venues if making a longer break assuming they were not too much more..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Only had one night, wish we'd had time for more. Excellent location and facilities and warm welcome from staff. Thankyou

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel has a fantastic location right on the beautiful harbour. The rooms and bathroom areas were spotless. The staff member went out of her way to rearrange the room assignments so I was able to share with my friends the second night. Great WiFi. Would return, and would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Tobermory.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Fantastic location, clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
7.4

The location can't be beat and the facility is very adequate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

I would recommend the hostel and will go back there soon. excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.6

The room was perfect Just the bathroom noise was a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.3

i cancelled my booking so did not stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.9

Great location and nice to be able to use the kitchen and living room. Bedding was very light so one night I couldn't get warm due to a storm - would be good to have blankets too! Facilities not luxurious but as expected for a hostel. Wifi didn't work very well...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.