Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

  • 2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • edison2rinen
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.1

I really appreciate how I was treated by the people working over the hostel. They were pros. Hostel was clean and I could say that the hostel always tries to give the best service they could give. I would recommend, however, that they could use toilet papers in the toilet instead of table napkins; and also put the shower holder a little bit higher. The common area is also their dining area so it could be better to have additional chairs or bean bags and folding tables to accomodate larger groups

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.3

간판이 없어서 좀 당황하긴 했지만 스텝들이 너무 친절하고 많이 도와 주려고 합니다. 궁금한가 있으면 물어보고 도움 받으세요. 사람만나기도 좋고 큰 규모의 호스텔이 아니어서 시끄럽지 않고 좋습니다.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Hosts are super nice and do their best to generate a positive atmosphere introducing you to other guests and are really, really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

First time in Taiwan and my hostel experience was great at Travel Talk! Loved the homely feel of the hostel. Entrance was a little hard to find but it wasn't an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Really great hostel in a great location. The staff was what made this hostel for me. They were extremely friendly and willing to do whatever it took to make sure my stay in Taipei, and Taiwan in general, was/is top notch. Will definitely be staying there again before I fly out of the country. Atmosphere had nothing to do with the hostel itself, the common area is very conducive to meeting others and talking with people, but the travelers at the time I was there were not the most outgoing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Jean greeted us upon arrival..she is a nice owner and really attentive to the guest needs.tq for accepting us for the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! Clean and free breakfast, great and friendly staff, and very well located! Thank you so much :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jacquelinemurphy39442
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Such a great place! Feels like a little home and the woman who runs the place is amazing! Good location about 5 mins walk from the MRT, clean, free breakfast coffee and water, comfy beds, good wifi. Would definitely stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
4.0

The big problem with this hostel is the check in time ! If you are arriving late you would be left outside. The stuff isn't there for you ..There is no office basically...only a computer and a guy who would come as late as 10 am. Don't try to send them an email to notify them that you are arriving late...They wouldn't answer !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our staff cannot check the email all the time, especially after midnight. You booked here last minute and came very early, so we did not see your message before you arrived. Also that day our staff started late, so we weren't here when you arrived. We will try to avoid this happening in the future, but please give us more than a few hours notice, especially if arriving early. Thanks for your comments.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.