Hostelworld.com

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

  • 2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel Located at 2F, No.96, Sec.2, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei.
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel
Taiwan
Taipei 104 2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District.
89% 598
25.0622373 121.5319418
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
6.0

Whatever you do, do not, I repeat, do not mess with the owners sugar spoons. Other than that - alright

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
6.3

Not sure why this place is rated so highly. It's a pretty average hostel, rooms kind of smell, and there were a few roaches.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

I think this is one of the best hostels I've stayed at. It has all you need and the manager is one of the most likeable I've met. The atmosphere is good and it's not far from the subway. Breakfast is basic at coffee and toast, but it's good and there are other eating places nearby if you prefer. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

I really liked this place. It has a nice homey feeling to it and the owner is so nice and friendly and funny. I'd come back here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

The staff is really nice and helpful. I felt free to hangout in the living room. Hostel close to a mrt station so really easy to travel around. I strongly suggest this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Great central location. Everywhere I wanted to go was either walkable or a short subway, bus, or bike ride. Plenty of food stands in the surrounding streets, and the huge Shilin Night Market is but a few subway stops away. The free breakfast is basic but welcome and lasts until noon; great for us night owls. Lockers in common room. Jean the manager really makes this place live up to its name by facilitating conversation among all the guests. Wishes: mirror in room; better pillows; 油條.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.1

The woman who owns it is So so nice and helpful. She has many recommendations for every thing, speaks english chinese and japanese, and she's sassy, which is fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.4

perfect location, close to MRT, located on the main street easy to find cleanliness and staff are excellence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
8.6

This is a small hostel, but thats ok. It's right next to an mrt, so even thiugh it suffers from a lack of things to do in walking distance, you can catch the mrt anywhere. The bed is comfy, rooms are small, there are no lockers, but with the hostel size, thats fine. The staff are extremely friendly and want to help you anyway they can. Bathrooms and showers are fine. Although showers are a bit short;) wifi is good, they serve breakfast. Would stay here for a few more nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
9.4

The wife and I travelled on a budget with two kids to experience the Chinese New Year holidays and the hostel was worth it. Those who have stayed here will mostly remember the warmth and kind personality of the owner. The rooms are simple and clean, comfortable with no-frills, and the home atmosphere makes the place stand out. It is a place to consider while in Taipei if you are not hard to please.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.