Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

  • 2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at Travel Talk except when you're placed in one of the rooms on the first floor, the noise from the road can be heard inside. Just remember to bring earplugs. The place is clean and comfy. Free breakfast of bread and coffee/tea was enough for me since I don't eat a lot for breakfast. Common room has everything you need like water, and a fridge to keep the food you bought for the day. Bathrooms are clean and there's enough for everybody so you don't have to compete for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
7.7

The place is very convenient and the staff is nice. Jin is very nice. Cleaning is done willingly but not properly. And it isn't enough at some point and The shelves for the dishes probably haven't been whipped in a while d'or are the trash bin. Jar of peanut butter and choco spread are far from clean. Dust is accumulating on corners and mold on the shower. Also there is no sink go wash dish so you have to do it in the bathroom. Place is good but could easily improve.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Compare to my first hostel near Shilin night market, this place looks like home. It has a window wall in the living room where you can take a yoga in the very early morning when the others still sleep cause the late party last night or just say hello and share your endless travel stories. Just taking cautious if you need the female dorm otherwise you should need the headphones in order to prevent the snoring at the midnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • edison2rinen
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.1

I really appreciate how I was treated by the people working over the hostel. They were pros. Hostel was clean and I could say that the hostel always tries to give the best service they could give. I would recommend, however, that they could use toilet papers in the toilet instead of table napkins; and also put the shower holder a little bit higher. The common area is also their dining area so it could be better to have additional chairs or bean bags and folding tables to accomodate larger groups

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.3

간판이 없어서 좀 당황하긴 했지만 스텝들이 너무 친절하고 많이 도와 주려고 합니다. 궁금한가 있으면 물어보고 도움 받으세요. 사람만나기도 좋고 큰 규모의 호스텔이 아니어서 시끄럽지 않고 좋습니다.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Hosts are super nice and do their best to generate a positive atmosphere introducing you to other guests and are really, really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

First time in Taiwan and my hostel experience was great at Travel Talk! Loved the homely feel of the hostel. Entrance was a little hard to find but it wasn't an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Really great hostel in a great location. The staff was what made this hostel for me. They were extremely friendly and willing to do whatever it took to make sure my stay in Taipei, and Taiwan in general, was/is top notch. Will definitely be staying there again before I fly out of the country. Atmosphere had nothing to do with the hostel itself, the common area is very conducive to meeting others and talking with people, but the travelers at the time I was there were not the most outgoing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Jean greeted us upon arrival..she is a nice owner and really attentive to the guest needs.tq for accepting us for the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.