Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

  • 2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel Located at 2F, No.96, Sec.2, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei.
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel
Taiwan
Taipei 104 2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District.
92% 630
25.0622373 121.5319418
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

BEST HOSTEL EVER!!!!! great value for price, staff very very welcoming, beds comfortable and clean, good showers and toilets, nice breakfast, awesome vibe! I went for a couple of trips out of Taipei and they kept my stuff no problem, always there with some tips and smiles. I would recommend this hostel to everyone!! Keep it up guys :) lots of love

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel in Taipei has a very awesome common room. The staff is so friendly they create an atmosphere of easeness, you get to meet instant friends! The beds and pillows are so soft. The location is just a minute of walking away from a bus station or mrt station. There are a lot of shops around it from hawker type to classy coffe shop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice, and clean hostel. Staff is super nice and friendly. They help mi to orient around, informed me precisly how to best way get to airport and let me use their common room as the base for my wating for flight during the storm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Very friendly staff. Not the cleanest, but not too dirty either. They keep the AC turned off from 10 AM to 8 PM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

This was the second time I stayed in Travel Talk. It was perfect as usual.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Excellent management, very friendly and helpful. The beds are very soft and comfortable, especially by Taiwan standards. My only issue with the hostel is that they do not allow you to turn on the AC after 10:00 am until 9:00 pm. This could be a non issue for many, but if you keep irregular hours it is an inconvenience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

if u want cheap but nice room book this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay. Very convenient and very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in Taipei, very central location right next to MRT and above a 7-Eleven. Jean is a great host with plenty of advice on what to do across the entire Island, I was allowed to leave my luggage at the hostel when I left to travel round Taiwan even though I was staying at a different hostel on my return to Taipei, definitely recommend staying here!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay, especially for the money. Staff helped me more than I asked for. I gave 4 for environment because there was nothing excellent comoored to the other categories. I'll be back in TW later and am considering staying again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.