Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

  • 2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 711 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel Located at 2F, No.96, Sec.2, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei.
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel
Taiwan
Taipei 104 2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District.
92% 711
25.0622373 121.5319418
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Big thanks to Willy and Jean for making my introduction to Taiwan so pleasant. Very helpful staff and the location and cleanliness of hostel is fantastic. Free simple breakfast (mmm peanut butter) is a plus! Am coming back before leaving Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.3

Simple and easy hostel in a decent location just a short MRT ride from all the sights. Friendly and flexible staff. Good to be able to leave luggage after check out. Worth checking out the temple just across the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.4

This hostel is just located 3 mins from the subway station and 2 mins walk from the airport bus station 1841. Staff is friendly as I saw her cleaning the place all the time to make sure the bath room and toliet is clean and the floor is dry . I really appreciate her effort..I stayed in a 2-bedroom , spacious but no window. 15-20mins to Zhongshan , Taipei , xinmending station by subway ... 50mins travel from taoyuen airport by 1841 bus. 7-11 is juz at the ground floor of the hostel. Good to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

I was happy to stay here. Very convenient location. Near MRT station. Near bus stop to airport. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Family atmosphere. I can find almost all information about Taipei there. If the room has better ventilation it would be perfect. Since I stayed in mix 4 beds dorm. The room is quite small. Without air conditioner and no ventilation, it's kind of no air to breath.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Both the host and the environment make me feel comfortable. It's near the MRT station and there is a convenient store just downstairs. Perfect place for staying in Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Super comfortable stay at Travel Talk. The owner Jean was helpful and sociable. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.1

Very nice place to stay. You are sharing all the showers and toilets with the rest of the people in the hostel, but everyone was very friendly. There is also free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
9.7

Needed a place to stay for one night so I found this hostel. The location is not too bad if you're coming from the airport, and its right in the middle for getting to places such as: - Ximending - Shilin Night markets - Xinyi District Rooms was quite affordable (400 NT a night), and staff very friendly and accomodating. Though the specific address is easy to miss if you're not paying attention.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great stay. Staff was kind and really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

A bit difficult to find, especially if you're arriving at night. It is literally just a doorway and I walked past it a few times trying to locate it. Staff are fantastic and you also meet a really cool bunch of travellers passing through. Beds comfy, showers great (steady stream and hot water - important for people who need to wash long hair). Great value for money. Would definitely come back. Thanks Travel Talk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.