Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

  • 2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 646 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel Located at 2F, No.96, Sec.2, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei.
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel
Taiwan
Taipei 104 2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District.
92% 646
25.0622373 121.5319418
Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel is really cheap and comfortable. It's also easy to get to the Airport from the hostel. You can get the direct bus in front of the hostel. There are few local restaurants around so you can find something local to eat for breakfast and dinner. Also ,for girls who want to do a last-minute shopping, this is a perfect place since there are several cosmetics stores and a big NET store (Taiwanese clothing brand) nearby. Those stores open early in the morning and one cosmetic shop opens 24 h

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Friendly staff. Good vibes. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Though facility there is standard, considering the size of the hostel which is small, but with the location that you could reach public transportation by walking distance make this hostel so fine. Few stops to Shilin night market so is to Ximen. The staff is super lovely; Jean, Lee & Ami were very nice and helpful trying to make your stay so warm like staying at your friend's home. Whether you need informative suggestion or everyday fun talk those will be there. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

We stayed 4 nights and had a great time. Fantastic staff, extremely clean and a lovely atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camillechen11177930
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Very friendly and smart staff! They help you with almost every problem you may meet when traveling in Taipei, in a happy and clear way, which leads to a wonderful atmosphere living there. Clean rooms, convenient location (near Xingtiangong Metro Station), it is well worth the money. For anyone may concern, the AC is turned off during 10am-8pm, and there has no laundry facilities. Anyway, these never bothered me, and I would like to meet Lee and his friends again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

BEST HOSTEL EVER!!!!! great value for price, staff very very welcoming, beds comfortable and clean, good showers and toilets, nice breakfast, awesome vibe! I went for a couple of trips out of Taipei and they kept my stuff no problem, always there with some tips and smiles. I would recommend this hostel to everyone!! Keep it up guys :) lots of love

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel in Taipei has a very awesome common room. The staff is so friendly they create an atmosphere of easeness, you get to meet instant friends! The beds and pillows are so soft. The location is just a minute of walking away from a bus station or mrt station. There are a lot of shops around it from hawker type to classy coffe shop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

I`ve stayed 3 nights. The staff is very friendly and engaging. The breakfast is toasts with jam. A/C is turned off in the morning, can get hot during the day inside the room. If you`d like to see how it really looks like, check out my video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t4wSsky_ybM

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice, and clean hostel. Staff is super nice and friendly. They help mi to orient around, informed me precisly how to best way get to airport and let me use their common room as the base for my wating for flight during the storm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Very friendly staff. Not the cleanest, but not too dirty either. They keep the AC turned off from 10 AM to 8 PM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.