Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Travel Talk Taipei Backpackers Hostel

  • 2F, No.96, Sec.2,, Minquan E. Rd. Zhongshan District., Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • booker_t_bird7100
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
5.4

Cheapest hostel I could find in town and it felt like it. Lacklustre service, charmless decor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

It is such a nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
9.1

Good hostel, especially if you have a flight the day after from Songshan Airport! I don't know whether there are private rooms with shared toilet but I don't think so, otherwise I would have book one. That's the only pity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.7

This hostel is great! The staff is incredibly helpful and kind, the amenities are nice, it was very social, and the location was super easy to access from the airport (as well as being close to the sights). The way the staff took care of the facilities was with such care that it made you want to treat it like home, too. It can be a little difficult to find from the street because they need better signage, but it's above the 7-11.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peterthaleikis1403
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel with amazing staff, good mix of people and good atmosphere. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • phronwarun8250
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.4

Host is very good, I am late checked in on midnight. I sent her the email, she waiting me and welcome me to stay. The hostel feel like home or the place that we invite friend to hangout. Easy walk area and also easy to go to airport. Anyway, the blacket and pillow is not clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • joost_overbeek4100
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

Very nice, low key place to stay close to all shops you need (including some high-end massage parlours) and the metro!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.9

Very friendly stuff! Also they will show you some good places around. The rooms are quite simple but that wasnt a problem.. most comfotable beds we had since the last days! A lot of good food places are around and its just 5 minutes away from the next subway station. We would definatley stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

The hostess of the hostel is very nice. It's is to find the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.4

Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.