Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tribu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Tribu Hostel Located at Av. Pedro Joaquin Coldwell, , Holbox Island.
Tribu Hostel
Mexico
Holbox Island Quintana Roo 77310 Av. Pedro Joaquin Coldwell
91% 611
21.5228705 -87.3817133
Tribu Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Cozy, clean, fun, great place for backpackers (get a room with A/C) will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Holbox is simply amazing, as is Tribu. Be sure to trek out to see the flamingos and afterwards watch the sunset with a mojito. Probably my highlight of Mexico.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lexsylvain3222
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Beautiful hostel in the perfect location by the beach the staff are very helpful and welcoming . My only complaint is the Ac staying in a 10 bed dorm without Ac was a nightmare granted they had ceiling fans the room still remained boiling hot.overall I would recommend staying here just make sure you have a room with aircon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
7.4

Attractive hostel with en suite bathrooms. Plenty of space to hang out. The rooms come with fans for when the sir con is not on - seems to be about 9-9. The bunk beds are very rickety and it is hard to get onto the top bunks. Thin mattresses and so the sheets come off quite easily when you move around in bed. There is bar away a bit from the rooms so noise not too loud. Kitchen is available if you don't want to eat out - but it is not open until 7am - not good if you need breakfast before trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.1

I stayed here because of all the great reviews but it was a big letdown for me. The location and staff was great, but for the two nights I stayed here, the hostel had a power outage both nights and the rooms became unbearably hot. Nearly my entire dorm left in the middle of the night and went down to the beach to sleep instead.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel, and very close to the amazing beach. Only downside was that the room got very hot. Apart from that , we had a great stay. One of the best looking hostels I've stayed in, definitely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Standard hostel rooms, but great overall vibe. The set up allows for a lot of mingling and chats. Super close to the beach and town. I would get a taxi if you have a backpack in the middle of a hot day, but any other time its just a 12 minute walk and super easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel with beautiful people! Thank you everyone working at Tribu for making it such a special place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aussie_rob88
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.6

Hostel has a cool bar and some nice hammock areas. Sand gets in everything because there are no real paths and its a pretty miserable place if its been raining but i'm sure with good weather it would be a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.3

Excellent location, great staff but not so clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.