Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tribu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
7.7

The hostel itself is sociable, good fun and relatively clean. However I found the staff rude and generally rather unfriendly. Stay in a 6 bed dorm instead of the 10 person one if you can, they get pretty noisey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.4

Overall a nice hostel. Rooms were clean enough only in our dorm the toilet flooded overnight and apparently it wasn't the first time. A big plus were the mosquito nets in front of all windows. Location is amazing! Just one block from the beach. Good atmosphere. Wifi is only available outside, by the hammocks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • a_wolfville7456
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, really colorful, excellent bar and atmosphere! The internet is not good, and you should put electrical contacts in every bed to charge our devices, besides this everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Friendly and welcoming place to stay. Very close to the beach and other services. I would highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

We had a lovely stay at Tribu! They staff were very friendly and kind. The nightly activities were a lot of fun- especially the jam session night. They are conveniently located close to the beach and many other wonderful restaurants. The hostel also had a fantastic kitchen with a lot of space and utensils to cook. They have created a wonderful atmosphere and we would love to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
7.7

Very cool place! Loved the laid back atmosphere and the impressively designed house. A (small) disadvantage: the poorly soundproved rooms. If there was very loud music at the bar (almost every night) you had the feeling that your bed is right next to the bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

A perfect beginning to the trip. Great people and activities, a really well-equipped kitchen, great bar and excellent location! Cannot fault it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Tribu is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The entire place is full of great vibes and hammocks. Staff are friendly and helpful, the kitchen is really well set up and there is some sort of free event happening every day. Plus it's easy to walk the block to the beach. Would go back and stay here again any time I'm on Holbox.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice culture of csmaraderie and respect. Good job at providing activities at the hostel and at arranging tours, providing info. Great mojitos in their bar and some fabulous jazz jamming, fusion and jazz in the bar! Among the best hostels. Great kitchen too. But bring your own hooks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Great place with lovely people and amazing location! Also different activities every day and very spacious dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.