Hostelworld.com

Tribu Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
Tribu Hostel Located at Av. Pedro Joaquin Coldwell, , Holbox Island.
Tribu Hostel
Mexico
Holbox Island Quintana Roo 77310 Av. Pedro Joaquin Coldwell
93% 555
21.5228705 -87.3817133
Tribu Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay. Perfect location and value for money. Better than some of the hotels on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
10th May 2016
7.4

Can't really see what all the fuss about this place is. The front desk staff are nice and friendly and we did a good tour through them. However, Paying extra for an AC dorm was overpriced as every night we had to ask for it to be turned on (and even the automatic times are 10pm-8.30am only) so after showers we were sweaty again. Insufficient space for bags in the room, it was always messy and sandy. Water at the bar was 50ps yet 15 at reception. WHY?! An ok place to stay but not exceptional

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

It's a 10/10 hostel. Everything about the place has been carefully thought out to offer a great place for travellers to stay. The staff are super friendly and helpful. There are nice chillout areas and the dorms are spacious and comfortable. The design features of the fixtures, layout and building are really cool. The things they don't offer (free breakfast, towels, bedside power sockets) really aren't important when everything else is so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
9.7

Fantastic Hostel. Fun, friendly and clean. Great value for your money! I will definitely be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel on the island. Book it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Good place to meet other travellers. Very close to the beach. Very nice kitchen and a bar. Would have been better if they could open the reception a bit earlier in the morning rather than 9am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel ever. Props to everyone working there and thanks for being so nice! I will keep many good memories from my trip partly because of this place. I recommend it for everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved it. Wish I could've stayed for longer than 2 nights. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.6

The coolest hostel on the island. Awesome bar to socialize. They have a lot of activities going on daily. Less than 3 minutes to the beach. Good internet, clean rooms, nice kitchen, no breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.