Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tribu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 630 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Tribu Hostel Located at Av. Pedro Joaquin Coldwell, , Holbox Island.
Tribu Hostel
Mexico
Holbox Island Quintana Roo 77310 Av. Pedro Joaquin Coldwell
91% 630
21.5228705 -87.3817133
Tribu Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.7

I was disappointed with a few things at this hostel. Firstly, the Internet was barely existent. There was never enough wifi to load a page, which made booking anything impossible. The bar was already closed for the year I was told, and there were no nightly activities other than the odd movie and dinners. This majorly let down the atmosphere & vibes of the hostel. My other annoyance is the 4 power outlets in a 10 bed dorm (1 of which was for used for a fan). Not ideal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel is amazing! Beautiful , clean, highly equipped, cool people, awesome staff. Would totally go back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Great place! Excellent kitchen and staff. Hammocks were a great place to hang out after a long day. If you don't like heat opt for the A/C room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Great experience, amazing staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Cozy, clean, fun, great place for backpackers (get a room with A/C) will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

cheery place with a friendly staff. I stayed in a 6 bed room with air-con, which was comfortable. book ahead during busy seasons. best to have low expectations for wifi function.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Holbox is simply amazing, as is Tribu. Be sure to trek out to see the flamingos and afterwards watch the sunset with a mojito. Probably my highlight of Mexico.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lexsylvain3222
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Beautiful hostel in the perfect location by the beach the staff are very helpful and welcoming . My only complaint is the Ac staying in a 10 bed dorm without Ac was a nightmare granted they had ceiling fans the room still remained boiling hot.overall I would recommend staying here just make sure you have a room with aircon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
7.4

Attractive hostel with en suite bathrooms. Plenty of space to hang out. The rooms come with fans for when the sir con is not on - seems to be about 9-9. The bunk beds are very rickety and it is hard to get onto the top bunks. Thin mattresses and so the sheets come off quite easily when you move around in bed. There is bar away a bit from the rooms so noise not too loud. Kitchen is available if you don't want to eat out - but it is not open until 7am - not good if you need breakfast before trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.1

I stayed here because of all the great reviews but it was a big letdown for me. The location and staff was great, but for the two nights I stayed here, the hostel had a power outage both nights and the rooms became unbearably hot. Nearly my entire dorm left in the middle of the night and went down to the beach to sleep instead.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.