Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tribu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

A perfect beginning to the trip. Great people and activities, a really well-equipped kitchen, great bar and excellent location! Cannot fault it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Tribu is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The entire place is full of great vibes and hammocks. Staff are friendly and helpful, the kitchen is really well set up and there is some sort of free event happening every day. Plus it's easy to walk the block to the beach. Would go back and stay here again any time I'm on Holbox.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice culture of csmaraderie and respect. Good job at providing activities at the hostel and at arranging tours, providing info. Great mojitos in their bar and some fabulous jazz jamming, fusion and jazz in the bar! Among the best hostels. Great kitchen too. But bring your own hooks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Great place with lovely people and amazing location! Also different activities every day and very spacious dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

Top place in a beautiful location, very helpful staff and a very good kitchen to cook in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing place for people who like hostels with life, and that offer activities. Staff is very friendly, 3 minutes on foot from the beach and good restaurants. There is also a bar where you can have a drink! But don't expect the wifi to work well (which is perfect to disconnect)! :) I loved it, I wish I would've stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff were friendly, great location, atmosphere was ok, sometimes they have live music and then the atmosphere is really good, (rooms are away from the music so you can still sleep). Make sure you have insect repellent. Wifi is fine in the common area. Can't wait to go back to Tribu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Tribu was bursting with colour and the friendly staff team made us feel at home in no time. The handy map of the island helped us find our feet - although Holbox is so small and welcoming you can't help but want to explore. Our private room was clean and cool, with the most comfy sheets! We really loved our stay here. The upstairs bar has a great vibe and they make a mean margarita!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome place! Awesome people! Love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.1

Great deal! the crew is so nice and the location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.