Hostelworld.com

Tribu Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Tribu Hostel Located at Av. Pedro Joaquin Coldwell, , Holbox Island.
Tribu Hostel
Mexico
Holbox Island Quintana Roo 77310 Av. Pedro Joaquin Coldwell
92% 580
21.5228705 -87.3817133
Tribu Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.3

Excellent location, great staff but not so clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel with nice staff. The only problem I saw was the division of the common area, there is the hammocks in the center, the kitchen in one floor and the bar in another, that made people sparse a little bit. Other than that, and some power outage, great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Best place ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel is located close to the beach and close to all of the shops and restaurants downtown. I stayed in the 10-person mixed dorm and it was small but quiet and had A/C. Overall, the hostel was nice albeit a little small. The staff, however, were wonderful. They answered every one of our many questions, and when our tour (not through the hostel) was cancelled, they helped us rebook another tour immediately. I really appreciated how they went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.6

It's a beautiful hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
6.3

Comfy and clean though wifi is awful whih makes it hard to plan/organize as a backpacker. Silence after 11pm signs everywhere but the bar plays super loud music way past that. Privates are expensive but holbox choices are limited. Good staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.7

This hostel was by far my favourite hostel that I have ever stayed in. The tribu concept that has been created by its owners David and Mia is so entrepreneurial and way ahead of its time in terms of the hostel market. The space is ingeniously designed, aesthetically pleasing to the eye and the facilitates caters for the needs of the average backpacker. My only negative criticism is that the non air conditioned rooms were far too hot. Book in advance to avoid disappointment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel with good facilities and friendly staff! No direct beach access but just 100m away. Breakfast is not included but the kitchen is very well equipped! I enjoyed the stay and can recommend the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markgudmens5888
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.1

Great hostel within a block to the beach. Really great facilities from the kitchen to the hang out area below the kitchen with hanging hammocks. Isla Holbox was extremely warm and worth paying the few extra dollars for air conditioning. Staff was great and extremely helpful. There is a bar on site which is a great place to meet people before heading out. Hostel offers free daily activities like yoga.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay. Perfect location and value for money. Better than some of the hotels on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.