Hostelworld.com

Tribu Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
Tribu Hostel Located at Av. Pedro Joaquin Coldwell, , Holbox Island.
Tribu Hostel
Mexico
Holbox Island Quintana Roo 77310 Av. Pedro Joaquin Coldwell
93% 533
21.5228705 -87.3817133
Tribu Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel on the island. Book it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel ever. Props to everyone working there and thanks for being so nice! I will keep many good memories from my trip partly because of this place. I recommend it for everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved it. Wish I could've stayed for longer than 2 nights. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.6

The coolest hostel on the island. Awesome bar to socialize. They have a lot of activities going on daily. Less than 3 minutes to the beach. Good internet, clean rooms, nice kitchen, no breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
9.7

Second best hostel I have ever stayed at. The hostel is like a giant tree house. Clean rooms with mosquito netting in the doors and windows. Very down to earth. The hostel has a number of activities to do and is apparently the place on the island for night life-Very relaxed vibe . The staff were very helpful and the island itself is amazing. Great for a down to earth relaxed holiday. The island feels safe but there was a break in whilst we stayed there- but those people didn't use the lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2016
7.7

Positives: Awesome atmosphere and hostel design, large kitchen, the bar with great bands, free water refill, hammocks, friendly staff, yoga classes & drumming lessons Negatives: No breakfast included, rooms were stifling hot with no A/C, staff messed up our reservations twice, no security (anyone from the street can walk in anytime), limited reception hours

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
9.4

Tribu was great - perhaps one of the most relaxed and well-run hostels I've ever been at. The facilities are certainly the best. It is clean, with great showers and a large kitchen. They work hard to provide fun activities. However, it perfectly reflects the atmosphere of Holbox - a mellow and inviting environment with great visitors and a beautiful setting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

The fact how close it is to beach and away from all the noise. I loved it. dorm are great with hot shower. Love the set up and design and colors of the hostel. Best kitchen I came across my whole trip with 3 gas stove and all the facilities. Lockers are small, but then everything is safe here. Rooftop is amazing. I would lov to go back there and all the evening activities is so much community ike and fun. Thumbs up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
9.1

Wow amazing hostel , super clean and respectful. Good vibes!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.