Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tribu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Tribu Hostel Located at Av. Pedro Joaquin Coldwell, , Holbox Island.
Tribu Hostel
Mexico
Holbox Island Quintana Roo 77310 Av. Pedro Joaquin Coldwell
90% 689
21.5228705 -87.3817133
Tribu Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.4

A really great hostel with really good vibes all around! Invites really awesome people and has an activity for everyone during the day and night! We happened to arrive on all you can eat pizza night for 100pesos. We signed up not expecting much but it was a serious all you can eat pizza night! The boys loved it! It's in a great location and the island is beautiful! The staff are all uber friendly and accomodating :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel, good beds, a lot of space in the female dorm. I stayed in a 10-bed dorm, but it felt like a 6-bed dorm because of all the space. Luckily no air-con, but two fans. We also had a balcony and kept the door open at all times as it had mosquito net. The hostel is close to the beach. The bar plays loud music until 2 am, and it annoyed me as I had the bed facing the bar, but good sleep after 2 am:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.7

Place was amazing!! Clean, secure friendly! The beach near the Tribu is not that great but it's not a far to walk to a nicer beach area. They have lots options for activities! Highly recommend!!! ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Its my third time back since 2014. Now, they have a new section of the bar just built. They also have different events and music everynight. Don't miss out Sunday night when the owner Davi will play out his drums skills to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
10.0

I LOVE TRIBU!! It's such a great place! Good atmosphere! Wonderful completely stocked kitchen. Great bar! Fun activities! You can tell that this hostel really put a lot of thought into it and cares about your stay. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing. Great location, great hostel. Fantastic bar and fantastic staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Best time ever. Would always come back. Awesome for socialising or having time for yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice wee hostel full of backpackers; hostel puts on activities in the bar at night which is cool but does mean the hostel is quite noisy until 1am. Also the bar is expensive even by Holbox standards - paid 100 pesos for a drink even though it was supposed to be 80 (typical Scot, hah). All the facilities are fine - nice kitchen, comfy beds though steps up are a bit of a death trap, hot water sometimes, not too far from the beach or main square. Overall good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
28th Nov 2016
4.6

I've been staying at a lot of hostels and this was by far one of the worst ones. The bathrooms we're dirty, the pillows and mattresses very old. The receptionist also provided misleading information and "reserved" me a seat with a ride to Cancun that never showed up and when I eventually contacted the person he said that he had no intentions of going there. that resulted a lot of stress for me as I nearly missed my flight.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Irma! It's obvious and understandable that you got very upset about the problematic situation that you had with the driver of the colectivo. We just wanted to say that there are buses that goes every single day to the airport and you asked us about colectivos, which have been providing their service every single day. Myself provided and showed you the message with the driver, which was confirmed from both sides 100%, you've seen it. We do not receive any commission and we do not work with colectivos, we just try to give our customers the best service and information we can, including itineraries around Mexico, recommendation about hostels, restaurants, pharmacy, tours... including booking transfers just to make your stay more pleasant. In this case we don't know what went wrong and we will learn from this experience and no longer we will book and confirmed transfers with colectivos... we've really did our best if you believe it or not...

  • jacquigavin5748
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

I spent 3 really relaxing days at Tribu in Holbox. The hostel is perfect, everything is close on holbox but it's near the beach and the town. It has a great bar with fun activities when I was there a quiz, art night and salsa. Beds are comfy, warm showers, a hammock area. There's also a BBQ/grill which we cooked fish on (straight from the sea). Defo stay here when you visit holbox x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.