Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tribu Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
Tribu Hostel Located at Av. Pedro Joaquin Coldwell, , Holbox Island.
Tribu Hostel
Mexico
Holbox Island Quintana Roo 77310 Av. Pedro Joaquin Coldwell
92% 589
21.5228705 -87.3817133
Tribu Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel, and very close to the amazing beach. Only downside was that the room got very hot. Apart from that , we had a great stay. One of the best looking hostels I've stayed in, definitely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Standard hostel rooms, but great overall vibe. The set up allows for a lot of mingling and chats. Super close to the beach and town. I would get a taxi if you have a backpack in the middle of a hot day, but any other time its just a 12 minute walk and super easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel with beautiful people! Thank you everyone working at Tribu for making it such a special place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aussie_rob88
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.6

Hostel has a cool bar and some nice hammock areas. Sand gets in everything because there are no real paths and its a pretty miserable place if its been raining but i'm sure with good weather it would be a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.3

Excellent location, great staff but not so clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel with nice staff. The only problem I saw was the division of the common area, there is the hammocks in the center, the kitchen in one floor and the bar in another, that made people sparse a little bit. Other than that, and some power outage, great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Best place ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel is located close to the beach and close to all of the shops and restaurants downtown. I stayed in the 10-person mixed dorm and it was small but quiet and had A/C. Overall, the hostel was nice albeit a little small. The staff, however, were wonderful. They answered every one of our many questions, and when our tour (not through the hostel) was cancelled, they helped us rebook another tour immediately. I really appreciated how they went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.6

It's a beautiful hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
6.3

Comfy and clean though wifi is awful whih makes it hard to plan/organize as a backpacker. Silence after 11pm signs everywhere but the bar plays super loud music way past that. Privates are expensive but holbox choices are limited. Good staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.