Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tropical Breeze Guest house

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2017
5.1

We did not enjoy our stay in this hostel, we originally booked three nights and just stayed the one. Our room and facilities were the main issue, we paid for a double and got a twin room however the staff were friendly and changed the room but it was not clean (dead cockroach, extremely damp smell and mould in the bathroom) also there was no air con. The hostel is under renovation so the pictures are not updated and there is no common room to meet people or bar etc.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.9

Great place with clean rooms and perfect location. Only downfall is paying $6USD per night for AC and found it didn't blow very cold anyways

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here it also help having 50cent beer!! . The rooms are awesome and very spacious for sure. I'd say the only downside was it looks a lot more social than it actually was as there were not many people around at all. I did the sunset tour which I thought was the sunset over Ankorwat which wasn't but instead was a drop off at the bottom of a mountain and had to walk up and the view was not over spectacular,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.0

The hotel is located in a great spot. Great restuarants around and close enough to the markets and pub street. And still far enough away that its quiet. Good price for an AC dorm and a great place if you like a more chilled vibe. If you want to party you can go next door or to pub street. The only thing I didnt enjoy was most of the staff. There was one young guy who was always so happy and helpful, but all the others were so miserable. Other than that this place is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
9.4

Value for money indeed. Spacious room for 16 usd a night, double bed, big bathroom (Khmer style). Good wifi, clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed my stay. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Not a party hostel which suited me. Lots of places to chill out. Good food. Location was perfect, and just a short walk to pub street and the art market but was still in a quiet and safe part of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
5.7

If you just want a cheap place to stay, this is a good spot, especially since it's located about 7 mins walk from Pub Street. If you want somewhere with good customer service and fun vibes, find somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Lovely staff, huge double room, comfy bed, clean and great location. Would stay again. Also cheap day tours around Angkor Wat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
7.4

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in a private double room. The staff were friendly and helped us find tuk tuk drivers to take us to Angkor Wat for a reasonable daily price. The room was very hot, there was a fan but no AC and the fan was pretty old and looked like it would fall out of the ceiling easily - which was concerning as it was above the bed! The food was very nice with nice breakfasts for around $2 and delish iced lemon juice! It was a few minutes walk to pub street which was nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.9

You totally get the most for your money. It's not in the centre, but just a few minutes away from pub street. The vibe was not over the top, but we appreciated that it was very calm there. Shower, sink and toilet are in one room, so you'll have to get used to that. But it was always clean though, my recommandation for Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.