Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tropical Breeze Guest house

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
5.7

If you just want a cheap place to stay, this is a good spot, especially since it's located about 7 mins walk from Pub Street. If you want somewhere with good customer service and fun vibes, find somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Lovely staff, huge double room, comfy bed, clean and great location. Would stay again. Also cheap day tours around Angkor Wat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
7.4

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in a private double room. The staff were friendly and helped us find tuk tuk drivers to take us to Angkor Wat for a reasonable daily price. The room was very hot, there was a fan but no AC and the fan was pretty old and looked like it would fall out of the ceiling easily - which was concerning as it was above the bed! The food was very nice with nice breakfasts for around $2 and delish iced lemon juice! It was a few minutes walk to pub street which was nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.9

You totally get the most for your money. It's not in the centre, but just a few minutes away from pub street. The vibe was not over the top, but we appreciated that it was very calm there. Shower, sink and toilet are in one room, so you'll have to get used to that. But it was always clean though, my recommandation for Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
10.0

I can be hard to please. I want a place with fabulous service, excellent value, delicious food and a convenient location. Tropical Breeze has all of this and much more. The very warm staff offers well-planned tour options at a great price(~$18 a day). Rooms are comfortable with hot water and solid wifi. The location is great, an easy walk to the Night Market, Pub St, etc. and is right across the street from a PHENOMENAL restaurant called Khmer Grill (cheap, delicious, lovely).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
3.4

Overall a pretty great place! We loved sleeping in the hammocks, playing pool, and the yummy food. We had issues with the front desk not clearly communicating with us on three separate occasions. They do not confirm much, and just nod yes or no. Which is great until you realize they did something you weren't expecting. So, make sure if you ask for something (tickets, a tuk tuk, etc) that you get it in writing so you know specifics. A/c cost $6/night. No reason for that all. Bikes also.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.0

I paid for an aircon room but they gave us a fan room. Room lock is not secured. But overall was just fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitteoh
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

What can I say? Tropical Breeze was unforgettable. After a long bus ride from Bangkok, Tropical Breeze treated us very well. Wifi, air con, fans, the most beautiful balconies and views. Not to mention the hospitality from everyone that worked there. Location was perfect for us, close to Pub street but far enough to escape the noise when you wanted to relax. The worst part was leaving. I hope to be back one day. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
6.9

It's more like a hotel than a hostel. There's no social aspect at all. It is pretty clean other than the bar and restaurant area is very dusty. We were suppose to have complimentary water bottles in our room and they were opened and drank out of. The shower was BURNING hot. Tuk tuks to the temples and floating village were really expensive and were more than they advertised. Our driver Pum was the best! Other than Pum we wouldn't stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
8.6

This hostel is in a great location and just a short walk from the national museum and royal palace. The staff are really helpful, have helped arranged tuk tuks and visiting the boxing! The food at the restaurant is good and reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend and would happily stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.