Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tropical Breeze Guest house

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Tropical Breeze Guest house Located at Wat Damanak Road, , Siem Reap.
Tropical Breeze Guest house
Cambodia
Siem Reap Wat Damanak Road
85% 251
13.3508109 103.8551652
Tropical Breeze Guest house
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.0

I paid for an aircon room but they gave us a fan room. Room lock is not secured. But overall was just fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitteoh
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

What can I say? Tropical Breeze was unforgettable. After a long bus ride from Bangkok, Tropical Breeze treated us very well. Wifi, air con, fans, the most beautiful balconies and views. Not to mention the hospitality from everyone that worked there. Location was perfect for us, close to Pub street but far enough to escape the noise when you wanted to relax. The worst part was leaving. I hope to be back one day. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
6.9

It's more like a hotel than a hostel. There's no social aspect at all. It is pretty clean other than the bar and restaurant area is very dusty. We were suppose to have complimentary water bottles in our room and they were opened and drank out of. The shower was BURNING hot. Tuk tuks to the temples and floating village were really expensive and were more than they advertised. Our driver Pum was the best! Other than Pum we wouldn't stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
8.6

This hostel is in a great location and just a short walk from the national museum and royal palace. The staff are really helpful, have helped arranged tuk tuks and visiting the boxing! The food at the restaurant is good and reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend and would happily stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.9

Loved this place! It has a bunch of day trips planned out for you, so you don't really need to do any prep-work before you get here. You can choose to go by tuk tuk, car or minivan (prices differ but are very reasonable). It has it's own tuk tuk drivers, so I had two days with the same amazing guy (named Pom). I also did one car day trip with Teeran, who was so helpful throughout my entire stay. Siem Reap wouldn't have been the same had I stayed elsewhere. Loved it here and will miss the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

We love you kikiloo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

This place was great, the beds were so soft and it was heavenly sleeping in them. We got the three beds to a room, always clean, shower was warm! Food at the hostel was great, very close walk to other food options as well as pub street (5 mins walk). Staff super friendly and very helpful, always wanting to help plan out your evenings or days if you are unsure what to do. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to anyone thinking about it! Great wifi as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, the staff are very warm and kind. They clean the rooms each morning, and they are really nice, especially for their price. Would recommend to all staying in Siem Reap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.9

Clean and cosy room. Very convenient location with only 5-10 mins walk to old market and pub street. This guesthouse provides local tour and transportation booking, the prices are however more expensive than the outside agents or drivers. They offered us $30 for the grand tour for 5 ppl by tuktuk while the tuktuk driver right outside the guesthouse offered $20. So try to quote and negotiate a more reasonable/lower price before booking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Very helpful and kind staff who are always available. Everywhere is easily accessible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.