Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tropical Breeze Guest house

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Tropical Breeze Guest house Located at Wat Damanak Road, , Siem Reap.
Tropical Breeze Guest house
Cambodia
Siem Reap Wat Damanak Road
83% 243
13.3508109 103.8551652
Tropical Breeze Guest house
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, the staff are very warm and kind. They clean the rooms each morning, and they are really nice, especially for their price. Would recommend to all staying in Siem Reap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
6.9

Clean and cosy room. Very convenient location with only 5-10 mins walk to old market and pub street. This guesthouse provides local tour and transportation booking, the prices are however more expensive than the outside agents or drivers. They offered us $30 for the grand tour for 5 ppl by tuktuk while the tuktuk driver right outside the guesthouse offered $20. So try to quote and negotiate a more reasonable/lower price before booking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Very helpful and kind staff who are always available. Everywhere is easily accessible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Very big and clean room, perfect location close to the night market and very friendly staff. Also you have good food if you want to eat there or just have breakfast before going to visit the temples, and cheap prices to rent the bike. I would surely recommend this guesthouse for your staying in Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.1

Hostel was okay. I stayed on the top food where the wi fi wasn't good at all unfortunately but on the other floors and downstairs it was fine. The AC in our room hardly worked and we were really hot in the night, the staff were friendly and easy to communicate with and they serve food which is good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • AlyssaJo
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.6

Clean hostel, nice rooms, plenty of different sitting areas to enjoy the weather. Great happy hour deals. Although when we stayed, there didn't seem to be a lot of other people around so the atmosphere was a bit quieter then what we were hoping for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.6

It's a nice hotel but be careful when you book you might get a fan instead of AC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for lovely review and stayed with us. We have received your Booking from Hostelworld with the fan and please have look at your confirmation as well. Actually our room rate for fan and A/C is very clarified in the room description in Hostelworld. Not to be confusing for future guests please note that Standard room is for fan and Deluxe is for Air-Conditioning. Thanks and wish you all the best regards from Mr Neang

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Great location! Clean room and lovely food and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you appreciated walking distance of Tropical Breeze Guesthouse. We are happy that you like our food and staff. Happy travels from Terang and the Tropical Breeze team. Thanks You!

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Room rate was excellent, walking distance to central market and Pub street. The food was excellent and very friendly staff. Will come back to stay again and will recommend friends too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our property for your accommodation recently. We are so delighted to learn that you found our property very good value your money and with amazing staff. Our property is centrally located in Wat Damnak Street and it's about 400 meters from Pub Street or Old Market. The guest can easily get there within 5 mins walk. We are in the hope to host your return in some days. All the best from Mr Neang

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at TB Hostel. The rooms were clean and secure, the staff were lovely and it has an excellent atmosphere in the communal areas. I highly recommend staying at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you so much for taking your time to review us with this lovely positive review. Glad you enjoyed our rooms, staff and communal area of Tropical Breeze Guesthouse and We wish you all the best and happy traveling. Regards from Neang and tropical Breeze Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.