Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Tropical Breeze Guest house

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Tropical Breeze Guest house Located at Wat Damanak Road, , Siem Reap.
Tropical Breeze Guest house
Cambodia
Siem Reap Wat Damanak Road
83% 237
13.3508109 103.8551652
Tropical Breeze Guest house
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Very helpful and kind staff who are always available. Everywhere is easily accessible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.1

Hostel was okay. I stayed on the top food where the wi fi wasn't good at all unfortunately but on the other floors and downstairs it was fine. The AC in our room hardly worked and we were really hot in the night, the staff were friendly and easy to communicate with and they serve food which is good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • AlyssaJo
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.6

Clean hostel, nice rooms, plenty of different sitting areas to enjoy the weather. Great happy hour deals. Although when we stayed, there didn't seem to be a lot of other people around so the atmosphere was a bit quieter then what we were hoping for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.6

It's a nice hotel but be careful when you book you might get a fan instead of AC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for lovely review and stayed with us. We have received your Booking from Hostelworld with the fan and please have look at your confirmation as well. Actually our room rate for fan and A/C is very clarified in the room description in Hostelworld. Not to be confusing for future guests please note that Standard room is for fan and Deluxe is for Air-Conditioning. Thanks and wish you all the best regards from Mr Neang

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Great location! Clean room and lovely food and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you appreciated walking distance of Tropical Breeze Guesthouse. We are happy that you like our food and staff. Happy travels from Terang and the Tropical Breeze team. Thanks You!

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Room rate was excellent, walking distance to central market and Pub street. The food was excellent and very friendly staff. Will come back to stay again and will recommend friends too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our property for your accommodation recently. We are so delighted to learn that you found our property very good value your money and with amazing staff. Our property is centrally located in Wat Damnak Street and it's about 400 meters from Pub Street or Old Market. The guest can easily get there within 5 mins walk. We are in the hope to host your return in some days. All the best from Mr Neang

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at TB Hostel. The rooms were clean and secure, the staff were lovely and it has an excellent atmosphere in the communal areas. I highly recommend staying at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you so much for taking your time to review us with this lovely positive review. Glad you enjoyed our rooms, staff and communal area of Tropical Breeze Guesthouse and We wish you all the best and happy traveling. Regards from Neang and tropical Breeze Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

The hostel is conveniently located within minutes from all the action on Pub Street. I loved that it was of the main street away from all the madness and loud noise. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. We booked Angkor Wat tour through the hotel and were very happy with the results. Hostel has decent breakfast and the food overall is fantastic. I cannot wait to go back to this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you appreciated walking distance of Tropical Breeze and great value for your money, We are happy that you enjoyed our service and staff. Happy travels from Mr Neang and the Tropical Breeze team. Thanks You!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
6.6

It's not a bad hostel but we had a difficult time there... First of all, the A/C isn't enough for a 6 bed then, it was hard to sleep, also the fan was 'weird' ... Ok! Then, at my last night there, after a long tour, the water run out - just in our room ! We asked for help and the staff made some jokes about the situation... So, we decided to change the hostel, we choice one with pool, really good A/C, 10 bed (but the room is big) and staff really helpful with the same price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Value guests, thanks for review, The most of city always happen with electricity cut and water cut during hotess season, Our hostel have generator backup and the water always come back whenever we know that water cut then we use our water supply from the well and will take 30mins- 1hour to fill up water all the rooms. We are sorry to hear that and hope will come back here again. Regards, Mr Neang

  • cnicphotos1687
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
2.0

The hostel itself isn't horrific but the staff there are the rudest, most unprofessional staff I've ever come across in my 8 years of traveling!!. We booked for 1 night & asked about maybe extending, but they didn't have the room type available that we needed the next morning when we checked with them. When we tried to check out that next day, they said they had already extended our stay & I had to pay for all 4 nights. I refused, which is when the owner literally started screaming in my face...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Be honest for yourself, First you have informed to reception that you have friend coming over to stay in SR, and informed the receptionist man to book one more room for your friend and had given all the flights details to pick them up from airport, How come? You think we gonna go to pick them form the airport for free without any reservation? Second you came down in the next morning to check again with others reception and informed him that you cancel all the rooms? If you didn’t extend of stay or make the new booking, Why did you inform that? So this people would consider about that. Thanks for review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.