X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tropical Breeze Guest house Reviews

Wat Damanak Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
183 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

A great guesthouse with very helpful staff, good rooms and clean atmosphere. They do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible and provide a great tours options to arrange the wonderful trips to Angkor Wat. Highly recommended this place and would always return again.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Good enough to lay your head down and shower. Location is excellent for Angkor Wat and airport. Not too far from the hostel.


97%

5 mins walk from centre / pub street etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful, could organise all the trips through them. Rooms were nice and big with high ceilings. A/C costs extra, although seems like it's included, but there were fans nonetheless. Rooms, food and drink were really good value. Would recommend.


100%

I love this guesthouse, the location is good, the staff is so friendly and the guesthouse has a lot of amenities that you need. Great for solo backpackers to meet people and travel together.

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

I booked this room specifically because it had A/C but once again the people of Cambodia scammed one of their tourists. The room had an aircon but there was no remote, when asked for the remote, they said no - no aircon for this room. When the time came for us to check out , the guy at the reception was in a terrible mood. He was so mean, he also did not know how to handle a card transaction (I asked the owner if we can pay via the card machine two days earlier and he said yes) wont recommend

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking your time to review! Actually all our rooms has both Fan and A/C in all the same rooms, anyway the prices totally different for fan & A/C, that is the reason why we didn't give you the remote for A/C because you reserved a standard twin room with fan only. To upgrade to A/C we always charge 6$ per night. We charge 2% for payment by Visa & Master credit cards. We apologize that we couldn't charge from the cards as there was a line cut problem during you stay with us.

77%

We only stayed one night but it was exactly what we wanted, clean, well priced and good location.


77%

cute family run hostel


83%

We had booked for 1 night feeling slightly wary that we might prefer the more lively Downtown next door. However we ended up staying for 3 nights as we were very happy with this place. It is in a very good location (5 mins walk from pub street/night market), friendly staff, pretty decent food for the price and we easily booked all of our tours from the hostel (Angkor Wat, circus - v. good, floating village - disappointing). Also has nice area to chill with hammocks/pool table. Would recommend!

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel in perfect location. Very clean, separate shower and toilet. Lovely hot water. Power outlet and light at every bed. Good common area with hammocks to chill out and pretty good WiFi connection in rooms and restaurant area. Overall highly recommend this place to everyone who come to Siem Reap city.

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellent value for money! We only stayed here one night to go next door to Downtown but we wished we'd stayed, as we got our own private room was less the price but you can go into downtown and use their pool whenever.


100%

The location of hostel was great. The staff were friendly. I was disappointed at temperature though as it was unbearably hot outside but it wasn't cold enough inside in lobby or in restaurant. It's better stay in the room. The manager recommended us to go to Golden banana hotel to use the swimming pool which it' costs 4$ per person and better pool than next door within 2 minutes walk and it was great and feel better.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I stayed there two weeks and it is a very nice location with lovely staff

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Despite staying here for four nights, I only really met one other traveler. They do have a nice common area, so maybe I was just there at a slow time or met the wrong people - it was really sleepy compared to its neighboring hostel. Staff are nice but quiet. Rooms are fine (comfy beds!). Location is decent, just walk across the river to get to tourist central. For some reason they only rent mountain bikes for $4, but you can go down the street for cheaper prices. Cute geckos everywhere!


86%

I had originally booked 2 nights but stayed anothe 4 exellent value for the money. Reception bit of a sobersides but always willing to help. My 6 bed air con dorm plenty of room, on the 4th floor so be prepared to give yor legs a work out.Relaxing outdoor areas with fans and day beds. Everything you need close by.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Good location! The dormrooms have big beds and lock on the door. Everything is nice clean. This is not a party guesthouse in wich you meet a lot of people, there is not a common area. The staff was friendly but their service not that great; they could not change money and they didn't want to take my postcards because the postoffice is in town.. except for that I had a pleasant stad in Tropical Breeze!


74%

Very clean and comfortable hostel at a fair price, the staff whilst the may try to be helpful often leave you standing round waiting, food took ages to come out and was always wrong.


100%

Nice Hostel!! They had very nice hammocks and the atmosphere in downstairs was really nice. I stayed in 6 bed mixed dorm, the bed is big and very comfortable, location is very good just 5 minutes walk to the main area.


100%

Wonderful dorm with big bed and very comfortable sleeping, good hot water and aircon. Very cheap for what you get !!

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice local place with great facilities. Not much social atmosphere but nice and tucked away from pub street.




View all Siem Reap Hostels

Please give us your feedback