Hostelworld.com

Tropical Breeze Guest house

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Tropical Breeze Guest house Located at Wat Damanak Road, , Siem Reap.
Tropical Breeze Guest house
Cambodia
Siem Reap Wat Damanak Road
80% 226
13.3508109 103.8551652
Tropical Breeze Guest house
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

The hostel is conveniently located within minutes from all the action on Pub Street. I loved that it was of the main street away from all the madness and loud noise. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. We booked Angkor Wat tour through the hotel and were very happy with the results. Hostel has decent breakfast and the food overall is fantastic. I cannot wait to go back to this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you appreciated walking distance of Tropical Breeze and great value for your money, We are happy that you enjoyed our service and staff. Happy travels from Mr Neang and the Tropical Breeze team. Thanks You!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
6.6

It's not a bad hostel but we had a difficult time there... First of all, the A/C isn't enough for a 6 bed then, it was hard to sleep, also the fan was 'weird' ... Ok! Then, at my last night there, after a long tour, the water run out - just in our room ! We asked for help and the staff made some jokes about the situation... So, we decided to change the hostel, we choice one with pool, really good A/C, 10 bed (but the room is big) and staff really helpful with the same price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Value guests, thanks for review, The most of city always happen with electricity cut and water cut during hotess season, Our hostel have generator backup and the water always come back whenever we know that water cut then we use our water supply from the well and will take 30mins- 1hour to fill up water all the rooms. We are sorry to hear that and hope will come back here again. Regards, Mr Neang

  • cnicphotos1687
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
2.0

The hostel itself isn't horrific but the staff there are the rudest, most unprofessional staff I've ever come across in my 8 years of traveling!!. We booked for 1 night & asked about maybe extending, but they didn't have the room type available that we needed the next morning when we checked with them. When we tried to check out that next day, they said they had already extended our stay & I had to pay for all 4 nights. I refused, which is when the owner literally started screaming in my face...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Be honest for yourself, First you have informed to reception that you have friend coming over to stay in SR, and informed the receptionist man to book one more room for your friend and had given all the flights details to pick them up from airport, How come? You think we gonna go to pick them form the airport for free without any reservation? Second you came down in the next morning to check again with others reception and informed him that you cancel all the rooms? If you didn’t extend of stay or make the new booking, Why did you inform that? So this people would consider about that. Thanks for review!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Clean dorms, great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed the Tropical Breeze Guesthouse and staff. happy travels from Tropical Breeze team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.0

Good hostel close to the central market and pub street. Staff were really helpful. Nice food served with good portion size. Beds really comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you so much for taking your time to review us with this lovely positive review. Glad you enjoyed our rooms, staff and the walking distance of Tropical Breeze Guesthouse and We wish you all the best and happy traveling. Regards from Mr Neang and tropical Breeze Team.

10th Apr 2016
8.0

A pleasant stay but with no pool, I might consider elsewhere. I arrived at night and other hostelers thought they were able to unpack all over the 'free bed' and it was dirty. When I let them know at the front desk they immediately sent someone over with clean sheets. Using their car service is a bit pricey, but their tuk tuk guy charges a fair price so go with him. Also, they can book a tour for you called "hello bird" which offer the best value for guided temple tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.6

This was a good location, close to pub street and restaurants. Staff was very nice but I think you can find cheaper transportation options by not going through them. Room was nice and cool (thanks to the Air Con!) which was perfect for sleeping. The room was nothing fancy but fine. They had sturdy lockers so I felt safe locking my stuff up there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

It was so good staying at TB. Their staff were so nice and really great food. Definitely a must-stay place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you so much for giving us a great review, we love it. We are so happy you have had a great time here at Tropical Breeze GH with all of us and we are so please to have you stayed. You are such an incredible nice people and we so happy to have met you while you are in Siem Reap. We wish you all the best. Regards from Tropical Breeze team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.6

Staff were great, especially the guy who works nights, super sweet and friendly. Good location. Helpful for booking tuk tuks and excursions but could be more expensive than booking on the street. Nice rooms, slightly hot over night but has all the necessities and great communal areas. Just over the bridge so 5 min walk to pub street. Nice and quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you so much for taking your time to review us with this lovely positive review. We wish you all the best and happy traveling, Regards from Tropical Breeze team, Neang

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

The location is close enough to town to walk but far enough away to be in quiet area. The staff were very helpful and arrange the tuctuc to visit the temples and tansfer to the airport for really good price. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you so much for the review, this will help many others traveler to plan their perfect place to stay. Kindly regards from Tropical Breeze team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.