Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tropical Breeze Guest house

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
8.0

The hotel is located in a great spot. Great restuarants around and close enough to the markets and pub street. And still far enough away that its quiet. Good price for an AC dorm and a great place if you like a more chilled vibe. If you want to party you can go next door or to pub street. The only thing I didnt enjoy was most of the staff. There was one young guy who was always so happy and helpful, but all the others were so miserable. Other than that this place is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
9.4

Value for money indeed. Spacious room for 16 usd a night, double bed, big bathroom (Khmer style). Good wifi, clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed my stay. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Not a party hostel which suited me. Lots of places to chill out. Good food. Location was perfect, and just a short walk to pub street and the art market but was still in a quiet and safe part of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
5.7

If you just want a cheap place to stay, this is a good spot, especially since it's located about 7 mins walk from Pub Street. If you want somewhere with good customer service and fun vibes, find somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Lovely staff, huge double room, comfy bed, clean and great location. Would stay again. Also cheap day tours around Angkor Wat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
7.4

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in a private double room. The staff were friendly and helped us find tuk tuk drivers to take us to Angkor Wat for a reasonable daily price. The room was very hot, there was a fan but no AC and the fan was pretty old and looked like it would fall out of the ceiling easily - which was concerning as it was above the bed! The food was very nice with nice breakfasts for around $2 and delish iced lemon juice! It was a few minutes walk to pub street which was nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.9

You totally get the most for your money. It's not in the centre, but just a few minutes away from pub street. The vibe was not over the top, but we appreciated that it was very calm there. Shower, sink and toilet are in one room, so you'll have to get used to that. But it was always clean though, my recommandation for Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
10.0

I can be hard to please. I want a place with fabulous service, excellent value, delicious food and a convenient location. Tropical Breeze has all of this and much more. The very warm staff offers well-planned tour options at a great price(~$18 a day). Rooms are comfortable with hot water and solid wifi. The location is great, an easy walk to the Night Market, Pub St, etc. and is right across the street from a PHENOMENAL restaurant called Khmer Grill (cheap, delicious, lovely).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
3.4

Overall a pretty great place! We loved sleeping in the hammocks, playing pool, and the yummy food. We had issues with the front desk not clearly communicating with us on three separate occasions. They do not confirm much, and just nod yes or no. Which is great until you realize they did something you weren't expecting. So, make sure if you ask for something (tickets, a tuk tuk, etc) that you get it in writing so you know specifics. A/c cost $6/night. No reason for that all. Bikes also.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.