Hostelworld.com

Ulisse Deluxe

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Ulisse Deluxe Located at Via del Mare, 22, , Sorrento.
Ulisse Deluxe
Italy
Sorrento 80067 Via del Mare, 22
86% 647
40.6247570 14.3681870
Ulisse Deluxe
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alastair_wilson4900
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.6

This is a converted hotel which still operates like a hotel so doesnt have the atmosphere you get in good hostels...basically bunk beds squeezed into rooms. No real communal areas to meet people but helpful staff. Big problem is theres no kitchen facilities and I ended up making sandwiches on a random table. €10 for breakfast in the morning. It was busy and better than Santafortunato but you could probably find better!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cyncyn791
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.0

Hard to find the hotel but it is a good location. Wish the wellness activities were a bit more discounted. Breakfast had lots of good options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.9

fantastic stay! Very quiet, but very clean. Room was a little small and there is no atmosphere. It was great for a nights stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Mar 2016
7.1

There is two hostel rooms in this 'hotel' (female/male). The location is good at the end of the main street. As a solo traveller I chose this hostel to meet fellow travellers but it lacks atmosphere and I didn't feel like the staff were particularly welcoming. It was just 'fine' but I would chose somewhere different to stay if I was returning to Sorrento.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.0

It's a hotel with a few hostel rooms. My room was a two person room, which was kind of strange and awkward, but I ended up being alone 2/3 nights, which was really nice. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable and they had nice, large lockers in the rooms, which I appreciate. Overall I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.1

It's rather a hotel than a hostel, not good for solo travelers. To be fair, as most accomodations for summer, quiet cold. However, because of super clean room and absolutely kind and helpful staffs, would like to come again one day! Generally was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hermionewc
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Mar 2016
7.4

More of a hotel than a hostel but good location and nice places to stay. No atmosphere so wouldn't recommend to solo travellers looking B to meet peope

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
10.0

Was incredibly impressed! The best Hostel I have ever been to, could easily call itself a hotel! The staff were super nice, helpful and attentive! Everything I would expect from a at least 3 start hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewthompsonsa7285
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Dec 2015
7.7

If you're looking for a hostel - with hostel facilities and a bit atmosphere - then look elsewhere. There is no kitchen and there is very little atmosphere as it is essentially a large hotel. Was essentially a ghost town when I was there, but it was also the off season. But the staff are awesome and very helpful and friendly, it's very clean, pretty well located about 20 minutes walk from the train station and 15 from the port, and for a hybrid hotel / hostel, you're getting a pretty good deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Dec 2015
10.0

Great hotel style hostel. Is a hotel with a dorm room. Great rooms and ensuite bathrooms, super clean. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.