Hostelworld.com

University of Glasgow - Cairncross House

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
University of Glasgow - Cairncross House Located at 20 Kelvinhaugh Place, G3 8NH, Glasgow.
University of Glasgow - Cairncross House
Scotland
Glasgow 20 Kelvinhaugh Place, G3 8NH
83% 499
55.8649871 -4.2876935
University of Glasgow - Cairncross House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2015
8.3

It is value for money and the location is strategic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2015
8.9

Fulfils your requirements, it's not a hostel but rather a room for rent, kitchen and showers good, free wifi in room good bed comfy enough. I didn't like the long walks to the room through the corridors, ventilation was too hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2015
5.4

My door wouldn't lock from the outside using the key. The place really is filthy. The carpets look old and are very dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2015
8.3

Room was very clean and spacious. However the fridges smelt awful and looked dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Aug 2015
9.4

So many kitchens, and separate bathrooms. best value single occupant rooms going.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2015
6.9

There could be more equipment in the kitchen and more bathroom checks (for TP mainly) but overall it was decent and clean. Friendly desk staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Aug 2015
9.1

Very reasonably priced, shared facilities. Clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2015
9.1

I've stay here before and will stay here again if I'm in glasgow at this time of year. Two short train stops from the city center. With in walking distance from the park . Nice room but the carpet could use a cleaning. Otherwise everything was fine. Great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2015
8.3

Great value. Although further out of town than I thought & could have done with a precise map as reception was off an signed street, the place was just what I needed for a short stay, at a great price. It was a huge and I didn't see any other guests but even if there had been there were plenty of shared bathrooms (choice of baths and showers), kitchens, + comfortable common room. Bedroom was much bigger than my student rooms were! Useful features like 24 hour check in and wi-fi. I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2015
8.3

Very basic but clean accommodation, private rooms and in a good location - right on the University campus, close to grocery stores, restaurants and pubs and within walking distance of city centre. Not a very social atmosphere as it was very quiet, so not the place to be if you're looking to meet people, but great for privacy and a good sleep. Overall I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.