Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Vieux-Port

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
6.0

Staying just two nights, I've met some nice people in the lobby of the second building where you can chill out pretty good. There's a (supposedly arabic) club not far from the area that's gonna keep you awake if you're a light sleeper. The old harbor and the Notre Dame are in short walking distance. The employees are helpful as long as you're speaking french. The beds arent numbered so mine was made after one night as if I had already left. 2 nights in this hostel were already too much for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.1

This hostel wwas good, but very basic. I felt like they had the minimum available and some very good concepts, but didn't follow through on everything. I would say covering the bunks and blackout curtains would be a big help as it was very light inside all the time. Staff was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel at a very nice location. Very near the port and lots of restaurants and bars. Staff was nice, though they got a little strict about us making noise at night. Hostel is in a building where families live, so be sure to be quiet at night. In building B was a very nice common room and everything was clean. It was amazing to have a private bathroom and toilet for every room, makes a huge difference. Thanks! Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed at. It is very secure, and the location is perfect for accessing the port and lots of attractions by foot. The halls are a little bland and the smoke alarm is too sensitive. Those are very minor things, though and I was happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
9.4

Close to the port and metro station. Staff was awesome! Air con did not work very well. Pack lightly because there are a lot of stairs, especially in room 3 and 4 because it is a loft style. Overall a good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
7.4

Very spacious, clean rooms and the free breakfast was nice! Take the metro to get here- it's a long walk from the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zanelomas
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.1

Loved my stay here! Great atmosphere and location. Walking distance to all the main attractions in Marseille. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Really spacious rooms. The room I had was two levels with the beds up the top - NO BUNKS :D - and easily accessible power points. On the bottom level were separate toilet and bathroom, lockers and space to put cases. Really close to the port and public transport - and a nice social vibe - would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

A super nice hostel with everything that you need while travelling. Very clean and confortable with all the equipment possible. You can meet very friendly people here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itfcMARKitfc
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2017
6.3

I enjoyed my stay here, but it doesn't have the best atmosphere to meet people. The common areas aren't well used and doesn't help meeting people if, like me, you travelled alone. He room was clean and comfy with good air con. Overall I was happy to stay here for one night in Marseille.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.