Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Vieux-Port

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Vertigo Vieux-Port Located at 38 Rue Fort Notre Dame, , Marseille.
Vertigo Vieux-Port
France
Marseille 13007 38 Rue Fort Notre Dame
87% 4917
43.2913417 5.3717994
Vertigo Vieux-Port
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

Very good location, the place is safe, clean and kept warm in winter time. I recommend it! Elisa

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
7.1

Good things: Some of the staff was supper nice, though don't ask why the wifi is not working they wont take it well. One of them even spoke the greatest spanish, wich was welcomed Brakfast was included, and on sunday mornings it goes for a really long time Location is the best just 5 minutes walk to the harbour, where life centers at night. Bad things: My bed was bent to one place. One night I woke up and there was someone sleeping on the floor. One Receptionist was super rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.6

The location is good, close to the old harbor and loads of restaurants and bars. The breakfast is very, very basic; basically bread and milk with cereal and orange juice. The room was clean, only had three lockers in a four bed bunk room; no idea why. It had laundry stuff, which was good. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ahmccaffrey4964
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.6

Great staff, fantastic location, good price. The staff here are immensely helpful in helping with travel planning and making recommendations based upon local knowledge. Additionally, the location puts you at arms reach from the harbor (where you can catch boats to the nearby islands including Chateau d'If) and the Notre Dame de la Garde, the main attractions of the city. Lacks somewhat in atmosphere, but I visited in November, an off season time, so may normally be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

Great location. Decent space. However there is only one bathroom for about 10people or more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
9.1

Ok hostel but no organised activities & no atmosphere during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elitejjtrocks
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
8.6

Very good place to stay with friends. Very glad to have our own room. No soap in the bathroom but you could use kitchen soap for handwashing. We had to check out early in the morning and the staff man was very friendly about it. He even asked where we were going next. Also lots of good bars to go to. And restaurants. 10-20 minutes from the harbor castles and museum. Very good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.1

Located near the Vieux Port and public transportation. I really liked the rooms for 4 as it's massive. On the lower level, there's the lockers, toilet and showers, on the upper floor it's 4 separate beds and a desk. Unfortunately, the walls are paper thin and you can clearly hear the other room. Breakfast is nothing to brag about but satisfies the stomach in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

Very satisfied with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Great, clean and good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.