Hostelworld.com

Vertigo Vieux-Port

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Vertigo Vieux-Port Located at 38 Rue Fort Notre Dame, , Marseille.
Vertigo Vieux-Port
France
Marseille 13007 38 Rue Fort Notre Dame
88% 4476
43.2913417 5.3717994
Vertigo Vieux-Port
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
7.7

Good hostel. The location was amazing. The 8 bed room behind the main property could use some clean up though. After getting bit by someing in my sleep the second night I noticed tons of huge black spider webs hanging from the ceiling. The rafters and the bathroom could both use some maintenance. The shower was missing somewhere to hang the shower head. Other than those issues it was a great stay. The staff were great and the location is just right.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.1

Awesome, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Only one person of the staff was not nice with my group (the girl with dark hair, skinny, with glasses). The others were polite and helpful! The room for 8 people is nice inside, but is terrible outside (don't panic when you look at the facade). It's cheaper, but it has the problem that has only 1 bathroom for 8. Wifi is not the best one, but is ok. Good facilities as luggage room, lockers and breakfast. I just think that check in at 2:30pm is too late. Very good location! I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Top Hostel - nice stuff and very clean. I only stayed one night, so I cannot say much, but I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
7.7

It took us quite a while to get to the hostel from the train station, but it is pretty well located in comparison to everything else in the city. The inside of the lobby and breakfast areas were a pleasant surprise to what it looked like outside, but our room was outside through an alley, which was a little concerning, but very spacious and nice anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Easy to find with the directions on the page. Was very clean and safe. The walls were thin and they had stairs inside the rooms so you could hear everything pretty well, so if you're a light sleeper it might bother you a bit. The guest kitchen was great. Overall a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed one night in the 8-bed room. We had an own WC and even simple kitchen. There is an other kitchen for all. The location is very good, nearby the port and all sight seeing places. Metro is about 5 min. away. Very convenient. Recommend to stay in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel is very clean. Enjoyed the free breakfast. Wifi is spotty in the rooms. The staff is friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you so much for this nice comment! We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

It is soo close to the port and accessible to almost everything. Staff were helpful and kind. The place was clean and i loved the layout! Only thing was bed was squeaky and you could literally hear anything/one thats happening in the hallway outside. There were stairs in my dorm so people who checked in late or came home late stomped up the stairs. Definitely worth what you pay for and recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. It is always nice to know when clients had a nice stay with us! Hope to see you back then!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.7

Not perfection, but what is? The wifi was very poor in our room, and sometimes in the common area. Otherwise there is nothing truly worth complaining about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.