Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Vieux-Port

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • monerick
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved the place it was right in the middle of all the attractions and the staff was very nice and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
7.7

Great stay, except for the loud music from the club below that kept me up all night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.7

Really nice sociable place to stay. Internet connection wasn't good in my dorm room but that meant people came came to the lounge instead which was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
8.6

Decent hostal in a goof location. Bunk beds were small and shaky, not very comfortable. Wi-Fi didn't work in the room for most of my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.6

Very friendly staff at the vertigo vieux port, great vibe and atmosphere. Perfect location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

The wifi was down one night while we were there, which was inconvenient. The computers still worked but it was moving beyond slow. There is no elevator in the hostel, and its uphill for about two blocks, so if you're carrying a luggage be prepared for that. The setup is interesting, bathrooms and shower downstairs, and then the rooms are upstairs. Overall, not a bad experience. Location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
7.1

Nice to be close to the harbour and lots of bars/restaurants. I didn't use the locker as they didn't seem secure at all. The upstairs rooms could use more lights as well. Only stayed one night but overall it was pleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Vertigo was a great hostel, the location is amazing and very central to everything. The staff was friendly, the place was clean, and the atmosphere was relaxing and more mature than other hostels I'd stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Feb 2017
7.4

A good and very central nice hostel with a good atmosphere. Plenty of space in the room but not useful (large empty spaces). Not enough light in the room. Room and bathroom very clean, kitchen a bit less but that's ok. Good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shannonblackler94
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay here in Marseille, hostel is a short walk from the port and there's a super comfy lounge area open at all hours. The only thing I could complain about was the one bathroom and shower in our room. If someone is taking forever in the bathroom and you're in a rush you don't have another option to shower. Also it can get quite noisy at night, everything echos. To be expected in a hostel though, free breakfast was nice (cereal, coffee, baguettes) and the staff were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.