Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Vieux-Port

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
8.6

My stay in Marseille was so easy due to the location of this hostel. I was able to walk to most attractions, and the staff was very helpful with directions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Cleaner and overall a nicer living and sleeping situation than the other highest rated hostel in the Vieux-Port area (and down the street), Hello Marseille. However, the wifi is slow and not that great so if you will be needing heavy internet use, than perhaps the other hostel is better. Since I was rarely in the hostel except to sleep, my time here was fabulous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
7.4

Sombody from outside enter and took all people food from the refrigerator and the hostel didn't get a solution. Terrible WIFI service there is no internet in the rooms and when i did the check in they told me that there is and the internet at the entrance stop running at every moment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
7.1

Overall stay was ok. Very big room with plenty of space. The shower was a hose and a shower head that you had to hold yourself. There is only a small wall to prevent water from splashing out into the bathroom so you had to be very careful. The actual room was outside the main building and anyone has access to your front door. Two of the girls that stayed with me were worried about that because you have to walk down a dark street to get to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • felixperrellaoffice
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Il miglior ostello a Marseille, logisticamente eccezionale, al centro di tutto e a un minuto dal mare. Ottimo staff, che parla anche italiano, bell'ambiente come mood nelle aree condivise e stanze accettabili. La pecca è la pulizia, in generale l ostello è pulito, ma il pavimento soprattutto nelle stanze dà una sensazione di incalpestabile da scalzi e il wifi prende malissimo. In generale, stra consigliatissimo, è ottimo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Overall a good hostel. The staff were really helpful with suggestions of where to go etc. Only down side, wifi was a bit sketchy at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

I loved this little place in beautiful Marseille. It was clean, organized, relaxed, and everyone was friendly. Met a lot of nice people from all over the world. Bonus points that there was a grocery store just around the corner and free baguette in the dining area every day. The only issue was that the internet didn't work most of the time. The bedrooms were clean and the environment was respectful and quiet. Lots of room. Make sure to bring a lock with a long neck or it won't work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

I only spent one night but enjoyed the Hostel. The location was close to the port but a distance away from the train station. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was friendly but could be a little more helpful when checking in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Great staff and location. Cheers to august for helping so much. Best hostel in Marseille

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

Nice rooms, clean facilities, comfy chairs. The wifi was absolutely atrocious, but that was situational and not permanent. It's right off of the old port, on the metro line. They have a nice and personable staff. Overall very positive experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.