Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Vieux-Port

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

The location of hostel is wonderful! You dont have to walk a lot to arrive to vieux port. And around the hostel there are many option for bus stations. The room was enough big and clean. The breakfast was not enough but it's okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Really great hostel- within walking distance to a main train station, good atmosphere, complimentary breakfast, and good wifi. Good atmosphere. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.3

Good location, full kitchen and free basic breakfast. Wifi wasn't working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.3

Lack of Atmosphere(nobody really was in the common room+they kick you out at midnight for some reason -very far from any rooms=noice is defiantly not the reason!) However free breakfast is a good opportunity to meet some travellers-however 8-10+check out at 10 is not the best/8-11 would be a big plus. Staff okay but not very welcoming -beds comfy, showers clean but lack of water pressure,wifi sucked everywhere but close to the reception. Location great and overall probably your best option in M.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a great location. I stayed in what appeared to be a new room. The kitchen lacked equipment and the bathroom lacked the basics - soap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.9

Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in- they clean the rooms once a day. It was nice to have a big common area. The only criticism I would have would be that the vibe was not as social as other hostels I have been to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
6.9

The staff were nice. The facilities were clear as well. However, I slept on the top bunk of a bunk bed which was not really stable. It swayed all the time. This made me not slept well and felt dizzy afterward. Anyway, it's cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
6.9

Really don't know why this place gets such high ratings. The bedsheet doesn't fit, the wifi is spotty, plugs are hard to find, breakfast is the worst quality I've come across on this trip, and as soon as time is up, they don't even leave tea bags out, the place doesn't foster good interaction among travelers, the place is pretty spare in decor. That said, the staff are really nice and the location is excellent. They need to check out other hostels to see how to improve.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.4

A great location with nice rooms and a great kitchen. Breakfast was light but there was coffee and that's all I needed. Staff were helpful with tips of things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
7.7

Amazing location, but warning that the rooms are loft style and there is no lift so it is not very accessible. The style/decoration of the hostel was lacking, but the location made up for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.