Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Vieux-Port

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Vertigo Vieux-Port Located at 38 Rue Fort Notre Dame, , Marseille.
Vertigo Vieux-Port
France
Marseille 13007 38 Rue Fort Notre Dame
87% 4761
43.2913417 5.3717994
Vertigo Vieux-Port
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel. We stayed in a clean and spacious room with 2 single beds and an ensuite. We were only there for one night so did not get much time to experience the place. A continental breakfast with French baguettes was provided. The wifi was decent. The shower was nice and warm. Towels and bedding were provided. The room wasn't particularly well lit, however. We didn't get the chance to check out the bar. Parking was not very easy to find. We ended up having to pay for overnight parking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff during my entire stary (3 days). Location is also excellent : a nice 3-4 minute walk to the Vieux Port (the harbor) that you can actually already see from the Hostel. On the other side the hostel is rather basic when it comes to leisure/drink facilities within the walls and the internet computers at the desk are slow and need to be enhanced. The place is however fully recommended when it comes to its location/price/standards and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel but I think this depends on the people that are there with you as it has a lot of small private rooms one could feel isolated. The kitchen is large but poorly equipped (1 kitchen knife) and the wine opener is located at the front desk. I was asked to take my sheets off the day I wa leaving only to find a large blood smear on my pillow... A little disheartening but I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Stayed here for two nights, first night we had a great room in the refurbished part of the hostel. The room was comfortable and head two great bathrooms shared between 6, there was also good air conditioning. Second night we unfortunately had to move rooms due to us having two bookings, this room was accessed via a rear yard, it was quite a contrast to the previous night. Room was extremely hot with no air conditioning, the bathroom did not feature a proper shower and was dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • daisyhunt15
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

A very modern, well designed hostel in a great location. However it lacks atmosphere and feels more like a hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Pretty big rooms for 4 beds. Bathrooms were cleaned every day but kind of half-heartedly. Separate bathroom/shower rooms. I think there might be a club nearby (?) that was pretty loud late at night, unless it was from someone's room. Good lockers in the room that would fit most locks. Staff helpful for getting around places, but not much for suggestions/restaurants etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location! Friendly staff and super helpful with questions you might have about traveling around the area. Beds were comfortable enough and the en-suite 4-bed dorm is pretty roomy for a hostel. We'll definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Great stay. Would definitely recommend. Thanks to the helpful and friendly staff who helped us to plan a day trip to the national park which was incredible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and the staff are friendly. It's an alright walk from the port but the alleys are narrows. The common area is a lovely way to meet other people. They don't rent out locks so be sure to bring one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.9

Pretty basic hostel with little atmosphere but in a good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.