Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Vieux-Port

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Vertigo Vieux-Port Located at 38 Rue Fort Notre Dame, , Marseille.
Vertigo Vieux-Port
France
Marseille 13007 38 Rue Fort Notre Dame
88% 4957
43.2913417 5.3717994
Vertigo Vieux-Port
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Pretty good hostel in great location. Wifi was very shaky!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.0

This hostel was great! Loved how the bathrooms were ensuite and the common areas were awesome. The location is great and it is really easy to get to from the metro. Everything about my stay was great! The walls were very thin though and one morning I was woken up by some sort of construction that sounded like it was right next to me. Only thing that I didn't enjoy. Only happened once and had a great time otherwise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've been so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.1

One of the most well-designed hostel I've ever seen. I feel like at home. For Marseille, no need to search another hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Better to get there at the bus stop Place de la Corderie. The road in Marseille is too small, and not very safe at night. It refused my debit card (French bank) so I paid by cash. Room with private bathroom and toilet. Wifi is great in the room. Breakfast is nice, with coffee, baguette, milk and cereal, and also offers microwave and stove.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Great location, easy to find. Fem dorm, upstairs beds, could do with hooks, storage. Only 3 small lockers for 4 people. Bunk squeaky. Skylight leaky, draft when windy. Bathroom clean but there was some green stuff around the sink. wonder? Internet very sketchy in kitchen, mostly not working so you would have to sit in colder (winter) lounge. works better in rooms. Fresh bread is nice, often one just gets cheap toast. Guest computers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Very satisfying stay. Beds are comfortable, breakfast is quite nice. Only downside is that the hostel lacks a really nice common area, but there are a few chairs to hang out. Keep in mind, certain dorms are in a different building in the back, which can be a bit inconvenient, but is worth it for the price. Would stay again, a good stop when you get into Marseilles and aren't sure where to go or what to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel and situated to all the major sites!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulaspassport
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.3

I was in a 4 bed female dorm with bathroom ensuite. There was TONS of space and the lockers were a good size. Everything was clean but there were not a lot of outlets in the room. The staff was really helpful with recommending things to do. The location is great but free breakfast is basic. During my stay there was a group of older people and then a group of kids. It was a strange crowd but the atmosphere has the potential to be great with the right crowd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Highly recommend! I would come definitely back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.