Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Vertigo Vieux-Port

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Vertigo Vieux-Port Located at 38 Rue Fort Notre Dame, , Marseille.
Vertigo Vieux-Port
France
Marseille 13007 38 Rue Fort Notre Dame
87% 4667
43.2913417 5.3717994
Vertigo Vieux-Port
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
9.1

The Vertigo Vieux-Port is overall a great place to stay if you're looking to stay somewhere in the Marseille area. The hotel uses an automatic dispenser for the key which is unique but easy to use. The only drawback of the hotel is that is located nearly twenty-five to thirty minutes by car from the Marseille Airport. It's also worth mentioning that is located a ways from the train station in Martigues. The staff of the hotel is quite friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Really good hostel. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm. The room was surprisingly large and there was also air conditioning. Free breakfast. Staff spoke English. What more can you ask for? My room was quiet but I heard there is a room that shares a wall with a club. This could be noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Marcin at reception takes service to a whole other level .. !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

I stayed in a nice 4 bed dorm. The room was very large and you had your own bed and no bunk bed - great! The hostel has everything you need. I met a bunch of people just hanging by the kitchen. The staff is very helpful about things to do and transportation. The location is also perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Our time at vertigo vieux port was amazing!! staff were friendly and helpful, the vibes were awesome lots of young people and good fun! perfect location would recommend this place to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
4.0

If you just wanna sleep, this is the place. There are no other facilities here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • swhitaker
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

The room in the old part of the building was awesome. Heaps of space including a kitchen and tables / chairs to sit at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Very good hostel, i would stay again. Just amazing people there. Only minus is that there is a club next door in the b building so some of the rooms are bit noisy..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff were very nice and helpfull at all times, even late at night. The room was very big and nice and the kitchen very usefull to make dinner and save some money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Diverse group of young people that come here, along with many local bars and cool beach destinations nearby, makes this an ideal spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.