Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vertigo Vieux-Port

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.4

F 24 solo travel 2 nights + 3min to old port, 10mins to beach, 3min to supermarket + ensuite bathrooms + quiet at night - kitchen not fully equipt (only 1 knife, no oven etc, only 2 electric elements) so not really practical to cook yourself - may have just been the people at the time but not a very good atmosphere/not social

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.6

Located on a steep hill , up from the port. Helpful, bilingual staff. Our room was Quiet, had air conditioning, a hot shower, a comfy bed,. Free basic breakfast in a relatively small dining room, the wifi signal was slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location! A 4 minute walk right down to the port. A 20 minute walk to Norte Dame. Only thing to remember is to bring your own towl!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shaynehaswings
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Pros: free breakfast + large room Cons: unhelpful / incompetent receptionists + no air conditioning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.4

There were no wifi in the room, as a solo traveler I needed it to plan my trip. The breakfast was not that good, very basic. The staff super friendly and helpful, the hostel is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
8.0

It was really great, the location is good, staff is friendly, some of the rooms has a singular bed which is like heaven and there is a free breakfast in the morning. Only one improvement please change the rules for the obligation of using a credit card, not every traveler has a credit card.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place, I would highly recommend it. The people there we're awesome. It's a bit pricey, but we decided that it was worth the money given the location, awesome chill areas and the fact that the staff were super helpful. Keep in mind at night if the staff (1) is busy, you might have to wait a bit for them to open up the door, aside from that inconvenience I have no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Biggest downside for me was the lack of a female room option, but nowhere in Marseille seems to have that so this was the best choice for price & location. Breakfast included in price in a nice big kitchen/common area where you could mingle with other travellers. Close to the port and reasonable walking distance from lots of sights. Towel rental only 1€.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location and friendly staff and great value I would stay again. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.