Hostelworld.com

Vila Marija

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Vila Marija Located at Padre Perice 8, Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik.
Vila Marija
Croatia
Dubrovnik Croatia, 20000 Padre Perice 8, Dubrovnik
91% 244
42.6566553 18.0904698
Vila Marija
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Oct 2015
8.6

It was a very nice place to stay! Marija is so friendly and helped a lot with tips and tricks. The Villa is closed to the ferry-port and the main bus station, perfect! Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Sep 2015
8.9

Lovely host and good room and bathroom. For us the location was good (close to bus station and ferry, and nice for a walk around Lapad, close to bus stop to old town) but mind that it is about 30 mins walk from the old town. We recommend staying here as we had a very good stay with a helpful host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2015
10.0

From the moment we arrived everything was perfect The room was exactly what we needed, with our own kitchen and balcony!! Milica was more than accomodating, offering us information, direction and recommendations The location is awesome, tucked away but still walking distance from main attractions Our ferry didn't leave until 10PM, they let us use the room for the day and afternoon as no one else was coming, which was really convenient :) Beautiful family Would reccomemd to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2015
9.7

Very nice and helpfull staff, got a lot of info on where to go and where Not to go. beautiful room, great location and overall a place to recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2015
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay at Vila Marija! Our host Milica was very friendly and helpful( don't forget to ask her for beach recommendations) and the room clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the evening atmosphere on her cosy terrace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2015
9.7

So friendly and accomodating. Great personalised service, recommending great local eateries and activities. Great sized room, so homely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2015
8.6

We had a lovely stay in Vila Marija: Milica was a perfect host, helpful, very strong woman (she helped us carryng the cases) and give us a lot of suggestions where to go in our days in Dubrovnik. She also gave us the possibility to park in their private parking (find a place for the car in Dubrovnik is quite impossible). Absolutely recommended! Giulia and Leonardo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2015
9.7

Had an amazing stay here. Such a beautiful place. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2015
8.6

Not good Internet access. And bit far ftom the center but very close from bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2015
8.9

Very clean guesthouse. It's not in the center of Dubrovnik but it's very easy to arrive on foot or by bus. The owners are really nice, they helped us with everything. I highly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.