X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Vila Marija Reviews

Padre Perice 8, Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
237 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very nice and helpfull staff, got a lot of info on where to go and where Not to go. beautiful room, great location and overall a place to recommend!


91%

We really enjoyed our stay at Vila Marija! Our host Milica was very friendly and helpful( don't forget to ask her for beach recommendations) and the room clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the evening atmosphere on her cosy terrace!

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

So friendly and accomodating. Great personalised service, recommending great local eateries and activities. Great sized room, so homely.

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

We had a lovely stay in Vila Marija: Milica was a perfect host, helpful, very strong woman (she helped us carryng the cases) and give us a lot of suggestions where to go in our days in Dubrovnik. She also gave us the possibility to park in their private parking (find a place for the car in Dubrovnik is quite impossible). Absolutely recommended! Giulia and Leonardo


97%

Had an amazing stay here. Such a beautiful place. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Not good Internet access. And bit far ftom the center but very close from bus station.


89%

Very clean guesthouse. It's not in the center of Dubrovnik but it's very easy to arrive on foot or by bus. The owners are really nice, they helped us with everything. I highly recommend it!


91%

Very strong air-con in our room was much appreciated in the searing heat. We were welcomed warmly by the host and her family, and what a lovely place! We felt a part of the home for our short stay here. We felt so well accommodated for, the host organised a driver for us to the airport at 5am, even getting up before us to organise coffee and breakfast, just WOW how kind.


86%

Secluded patio room, hosts couldn't do enough for us, really lovely.


94%

Everything was great! :) Thank you Marija for your nice welcoming and very nice and pro treatment... :) I will definitely recommend your place to my friends... :) Take care to you and all your family... :) See you later on hopefully... :)

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent stay! Lovely staff who were very accommodating and helpful. A home away from home

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a fabulous stay here. A perfect place to wind down at the end of my trip. The family running Vila Marija were very kind and helpful with whatever I needed. Would definitely recommend.


97%

Nice, helpful hosts, lovely place, good location.

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Very helpful and friendly hosts, let us extend our stay for a couple of hours since there wasn't anyone checking in on the day. It's just the 1 room there though, so don't expect any parties. Located in roughly in the middle between the bus station and old town, it is walking distance to both, making the location pretty ideal. Would recommend for travelers looking for privacy, away from the crowds.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

We booked here expecting a private room in a hostel, but it is more like a B&B. The lady who let us in was the daughter in law of Marija. She spoke excellent English, offered us drinks and then told us all about what we could see, where to eat, how to travel around - very nice helpful lady. Marija herself offered us coffee for our breakfast the next morning. The room itself was I think the only room, a nice, clean and very quiet apartment with patio, ensuite bathroom, and wifi. Perfect.


86%

We enjoyed our stay at this place. Milica was very welcoming, made us juice and coffee whilst telling us about the local area, and showing us where to go on the map! It's in a great location..an easy 20-30 minute walk to Dubrovnik Old Town, or you can get the bus which is at the bottom of the street.


94%

Lovely host who gave awesome tips about Dubrovnik. Acommodation is a 15min bus journey to Old Town buses are frequent but rarely on time - though you shouldn't wait more than 20mins for a bus there or back. Clean and a n

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

handy to buses, easy to find walking up from port thru the houses, quiet except for elderly relatives alongside flat on ground level- discussions and tv can be heard- from around connecting door. rubber foam seal would take care of this and only other suggestion us to add jug and tea/coffee making facility- there's room atop of bench high fridge- as no breakfast offered.The hot water /bathroom light switch means if you turn off light hard your water doesn't stay heated, a small notice please

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The room was nice size with twin bed plus futon.I had a fridge, table alsoable nice view of port, I could see the cruise ship come in and out along with the ferry. I jad access to a kitchen. Easy to get to from the port snd close to bus station too. About 15 minute walk to old town, bus stop is 2 minutes on main street. Grocery store and bakeries close by less than 5 minutes. Milice was welcoming and gave me an overview of the city. Things to do, where to eat and things. Would recommend


100%

Amazing host and warm friendly woman, Milica helped us with smart detailed advices of our stay in Dubrovnik and all our trips around... Open heart hospitality and delicious cake on the morning (!!)...mmm fresh welcomed garden. we enjoyed our stay there =)

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Chobu
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(191 results)


View all Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback