Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vy Khanh Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

This place was extremely accommodating and in a great location! We arrived at 2am and were let in and shown to our room immediately. We booked 1 night hoping to extend, however the high rating and location of this place saw it fully booked on many nights. We were taken by the owner to her family's hotel around the corner which was a lovely gesture. Recommend booking a few nights here on your visit to HCMC

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.4

It was very clean, Ms.Vy is great she gives you a map with suggested site seeing around a the city and places to eat. When booking tours with them I felt like the prices were very reasonable, some hostels skim quite a bit off the top. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests. Thank you for your email. It is our pleasurr to serve you. We would like to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

8th Jul 2017
10.0

Vy and her family are amazing! Upon check in you are given a color coded map that highlights places for food, sightseeing, and shopping and makes it so easy to go around Ho Chi Minh City. The location is perfect. Right across the street from the weekend market which has the best street food. You can walk everywhere from here. It's also super easy to book day trips to the Mekong Delta and Cu Chi tunnels through the hostel and you get picked up and dropped off at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, Thank you for your comment. It's our pleasure to serve you. We would like to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • therealchrispollard8024
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

A really friendly family atmosphere. Very helpful, but not intrusive. Very clean and in a bustling backpacker neighbourhood, close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

2nd Jul 2017
9.1

The staff genuinely cares about their guests. They will assist with any booking etc., but also go over how much you should pay for everything and scams so that you don't get ripped off by others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

30th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff was very helpful with organizing tours and explaining how to get around and where to go in Ho Chi Minh City!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.1

Ms Vy is a great host - very friendly and provides lots of useful info on what to do and where to go. Very clean, comfy beds and great value for money. Only downside is there isn't much atmosphere since it is only a small hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with spcial price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.4

Ms Vy makes this place. She is so helpful and kind. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Have a good trip, Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

17th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay. Great location and the owner is extremely friendly and helpful. She provides a map of the area with helpful tips on what to do during your visit. Great English as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with spcecial price :) Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

16th Jun 2017
9.1

Sandwiched between the night market and backpackers area, The location is great. The staff were awesome and helpful, and everything was as described.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.