Hostelworld.com

Vy Khanh Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Vy Khanh Hostel Located at 241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Vy Khanh Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1
94% 1346
10.7681447 106.6921162
Vy Khanh Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Vy is the best!!! Incredibly helpful to guests and has great suggestions for things to do and places to eat. Great location in the city in the heart of it all. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with higher rating :) Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

The lady who runs the guesthouse is so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place. It's a little gem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards, Vy

  • aliceelgar8627
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Great little hotel, super clean and very quiet despite being only a minute from the main backpacker street. Ms Vy hooked me up with some friends of hers wanting to practice English for a free evening motorbike tour! She is also full of advice and ideas which she gave me every morning over coffee. I have already rebooked for next time I pass through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you on 7th July. Warm regards, Vy

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Wow! The greatest hostel ever! My Vy is amazing, gave me a map and showed me where everything was on it, had a heap of this in English and Vietnamese on the back in case I got lost and needed to ask a non English speaker for help, I ended up staying two extra nights, even had friends in a jam for a hostel and she organised one for them at her nephews place round the corner when she was full, I can't say enough nice things about this hostel, if I'm ever in Ho Chi Minh again I'm coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Very friendly and great rooms. Everything was very clean and staff very helpful. Hidden off the main street so good location but hard to find. Good Base for exploring ho chi minh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again. Warm regards, Ms Vy

28th May 2016
8.6

Vy and Khanh made us feel so welcome when we arrived in Ho Chi Minh City; Vy in particular helped point out locations to shop and eat, and helped to arrange a variety of day trips and excursions for us while we were in town. The environment is a little more like a B&B than a hostel, since the rooms have private bathrooms and the common space is kinda small, so if you're looking for a more social environment this may not be for you; in our case, though, we actually really liked the privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for you r comment. We hope you stay here again with higher rating :) Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2016
8.9

Very helpful and friendly host. Good wifi connection. Clean room. Water pressure wasn't amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Great welcome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th May 2016
7.4

Cannot be faulted on location, staff or cleanliness. It was great to come back to this cleaned (everyday) and air conditioned room. However there is no communal space which for backpackers makes it really difficult to meet other travellers so that's why the atmosphere mark is low. Also bit of a strange point which maybe won't bother other people but we did come back to find that our stuff had been 'tidied' shoes straightened clothes hung up in cupboard etc. Felt a little bit intrusive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment even they were not clear. By the way, we hope to see you again. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

12th May 2016
10.0

Had an awesome stay. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thanks for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.