Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vy Khanh Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Vy Khanh Hostel Located at 241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Vy Khanh Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1
91% 1399
10.7681447 106.6921162
Vy Khanh Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Perfect Homestay. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Very close to where bus stopps! A little hard to find because its in a side alley. Very fast internet, alot of informations from the owner about the city. Would definetly stay again. Just don't expect to meet travellers there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Nov 2016
7.1

If you want a good location with a good bed in the heart of Saigon, Vy Khan Hostel is a good option. Thats it though, no extra's just a bed and a clean room. Staff can be a bit weird

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to remind our guests that we always try our best to make all our guests have a pleasant stay at Vykhanh guest house. We are sorry if you feel that way, but please say it as it is ! Perhaps there's a little info our guests should consider is the difference (in term of number) between the good and no-good reviews. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Very clean! Fresh towels and room cleaned every day. Owner very helpful - booked trips and a night bus for us. Has a map telling you about all the places to see and things to eat. We added an extra night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with spcial price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I stayed in during my trip through SE asia. My room had AC, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Furthermore, the staff was very helpful in answering my questions regarding the location of certain attractions and finding good local food/restaurants. The hostel is located quite near the main attractions of Saigon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

4th Nov 2016
10.0

This is the first hostel in a long time that has emailed me personally and said thank you for booking etc along with this they gave info about tours which saved us a lot of money. Vy and her family are outstanding guests and made us feel part of the family. We were sat down and given so much information about the city, they booked other tours for us, gave us tea/coffee, umbrella etc the rooms are nice too and cleaned on a regular basis, thank you so much for a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. It's pleasured to have good service for you here. We love to see you agaiin with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

We had a great stay location was perfect in District 1 and the room was clean as well as comfortable. Ms Vy was great very helpful in advising what to do and very friendly just to talk to in our daily coming and going. Ms Vy specifically helped us out with a SIM card which my insurance company could call from the UK and exchanging all our left over song into dollars for Cambodia which was great. Would defo steely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you againw ith special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

20th Oct 2016
9.4

We stayed for three nights and this hostel was in the perfect location to walk to everything we wanted to see. Ms. Vy and her staff were very accommodating and helpful throughout our stay. The room was clean and large and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely recommend them to all of our traveling friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Oct 2016
10.0

Would absolutely recommend staying here! The owners are lovely, and the room itself was fantastic. Great air-con and wifi, and the TV and mini-fridge were the icing on the cake. Our bathroom was lovely and clean, and it was a nice surprise to have little bars of soap and shampoo/body wash! It felt like a little bit of luxury for a couple of tired travellers. The location is fantastic, too. Thanks so much for providing an amazing place to stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

perfect location with the friendliess host. comfortable rooms which were super clean. really glad i chose this guesthouse for my first trip to vietnam. easy booking of tours in vietnam from the guesthouse. எஸ்ரீ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

6th Oct 2016
10.0

This is the place to stay in Vietnam. When I arrived I was greeted with a smile and given a colour coded map to easily find my way around. They booked all of the essential sightseeing trips for me. My room was very clean and comfortable with fresh towels everyday. Vy Khanh is located close to everything, shops, restaurants,markets and bars. I was given fresh coffee in the morning and nothing was too much trouble. When I return to Vietnam (soon) there is only one place that I'll be staying in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.