Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vy Khanh Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2017
10.0

By FAR the BEST place we have stayed in Vietnam. The staff are so helpful with everything and so caring. They got up at 3am to let us out for a taxi (which they arranged), organised a tour for us and provided every possible piece of info needed to tackle Ho Chi Minh (which seems daunting). The location is unbeatable and the small personal touches make it faultless. You must stay here if you get the chance in Ho Chi Minh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • catherineye1186410
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
10.0

It's very nice guesthouse. Vy is very nice host, she is very patient in explaining the tourist spot for me on my arrival. On the second day, I was thinking about to watch a show in the opera, she helped me to book a last minute ticket with 10% off the price. She brought me to the neighbourhood for coffee and baguette. It was really nice to stay at her guest house. As a backpack traveller, I would recommend this place to you who would want to have a warm, friendly, comfortable place. Thanks you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

Very lovely and helpful family! Really enjoyed our stay and would certainly return if we needed a place again in HCMC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.4

Vy Khanh is in a great location - close to all the sights (15 min walk) and some great eating places but without any of the street noises. The hostel provided detailed information about places of interest and other amenities which we found to be quite helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • rachelleyla6527
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

This stay was amazing. Room was very quiet and clean. We loved that we always had to take off our shoes before entering- made the hostel super clean, especially considering how dirty the streets are. We felt super safe, perfect location to the sites+restaurants. Now to the staff: they were incredibly friendly! They booked all the tours for us for a really good price -do not book them online in advance-way overpriced. The hostess gave us a special city map and all the advice we needed. AMAZING!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

9th Aug 2017
10.0

What a wonderful time I had staying at Vy Khanh Hostel. You can stay other places, but this spot has it all. Stay here, you will not be disappointed. Al

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • lauragrant3112
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Very welcoming and kind owners, was able to arrange excellent tours of the Mekong delta and the cu chi tunnels at a very reasonable price. Also extremely comfortable bed. Great stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Can't fault this place. In an amazing location. The family who run it are extremely welcoming, feels more like you are staying in their home than a hostel, such a friendly atmosphere. Excellent Wi-Fi. Really happy would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind review. We love to see you again with specail price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing location (2 min walk from bus stops and backpacker street), very clean, strong air conditioning and a safe in your room. Vy is wonderful and so helpful, providing a map and explanation of the area. The safe ran out of battery and her husband rushed to the market to buy some new ones right away! We booked 2 day trips with her which were both really good. Keep in mind this is a guesthouse and therefore noise levels should be respected. Couldn't recommend this place more. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josi_lilly
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

The location and the room was perfect. Everything was clean and similar to the pictures. The wifi was working well. Would recommend it! The only negative thing was that the daughter was not very outgoing or friendly. Based on the reviews we expected an incredible kindness and feeling of home, which didn't quite apply.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×