Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vy Khanh Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.4

Really friendly staff (went into great detail of where to visit on a map provided). Lovely, clean room with a brilliant hot shower! Location is ideal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Lovely staff and great location. Perfect if you want and good value room in the heart of the back packer district. Not so much a hostel to socialise and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

Basic rooms with TV and AC. Very clean, free towels and wifi. Great location. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff (not like elsewhere where they try to sell you trips and transfers so they can get a provision). It was a little tricky to find this place, but there is a little map at their website. Im coming back there next time :o)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

A lovely stay with a really welcoming family, their hospitality goes above and beyond and we were very happy with the trips that we booked through them! Thank you x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • brimcphee4553
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

LOVED our stay here, we decided to extend our time. The family are lovely, they went above and beyond to help us with onward travel etc. The map and advice they give on arrival are invaluable, they really enhanced our days. The tours are an excellent price, and seamlessly organised. If we are ever back, we won't be looking anywhere else :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

A very comfortable place to stay that is close to the backpacker/party district, but in a nice, quiet alley! The family who run this place are wonderful and helpful, they assisted us to book pretty much all of our activities in Ho Chi Minh City. Great value for money and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

5th Jan 2017
10.0

A truly five star experience. Staff very helpful, providing the info I needed thoroughly and efficiently. Place was super clean, spotless, and was quickly cleaned for my second night shortly after I left for food. They were very accommodating of my needs, being very knowledgeable, having a solid answer and solution to all my needs, and efficiently helping me. Great location, could walk everywhere. Very reasonable price. Place felt like home. One of my favorite places out of 10yrs travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • robindavies7710
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

When my girlfriend and I arrived by taxi, Ms Vy was waiting to help us carry our bags across a busy street, to the hostel. Her family is very accommodating and will go out of their way to ensure your stay is comfortable. Our room was cleaned every day, shower was hot and fridge stocked full of bottled water. If you're after a party hostel look elsewhere, however theres good nightlife close by. The only negative is that the ally and surrounding streets can get a little noisy early in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • festis7
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

This was my second time to stay in Vy kanh and it is still one of my favorites hostel in Asia. Only downside is that you have to book all days in advance, because it seems they are most of the time full!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
9.1

The hostel was very clean, organized and the staff was highly courteous. They helped us book tours, cabs etc. And guided us very well on things we can do in HCM. If you want a clean, quiet, comfortable hostel, this is a good choice. If you are looking for a party hostel there are better options in the vicinity.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.