Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vy Khanh Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Vy Khanh Hostel Located at 241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Vy Khanh Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1
93% 1365
10.7681447 106.6921162
Vy Khanh Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Really helpful and friendly couple who own this guesthouse. It was clean and comfortable and within walking distance of pretty much everything you would want to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was great. The staff organised tours for us at cheaper prices than online and the rooms were really clean. We would 100% stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Great little hostel! It's simple, but it'll give you a comfortable, clean, safe place to stay. It's right in the backpacking district so you can walk to everything, but it's kind of off in an ally so it's quiet and night and in the mornings which is very important because the main street is so noisy. The best part about this hostel is Vy, she is wonderful, so helpful and kind. Her family is really nice too. She gave us a map where she had marked all the places to eat and see around the

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel arranged for a cab to pick me up from the airport for about $15 USD. I slept like a rock in a private room while I was there. They provide free soap, toothbrush, and towels which hostels usually do not provide. The staff were extremely friendly and the bed was super comfortable, especially after a 24 hour flight. The only downside is that it's tucked in a little alleyway and can be difficult to find because it is not on the Main Street. Overall, great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bonescurran
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.6

By Khan House was very clean and well run, prefect place if you want peace and quiet with the main pub street only just down the ally it was well positioned. Mrs. Vy was very helpful with things to do and travel arrangements although when we paid full price ( although was only $17.00 and was promised lay back bed and toilet we got a standard giant ibis old bus) was a bit of a disappointment. Cannot fault the rooms for That price in Siagon, standard hard Vietnamese bed, hot water and a tv.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.6

We really enjoyed our time here. It was very quiet and relaxing. In terms of meeting people/socialising, this is not the place to be as there was no common area. Staff were super friendly and helpful with trip planning and accommodation, and they gave us maps and clear directions for getting to the guesthouse. Clean room and toilet as well. Breakfast was not included in the price, so it is more expensive than what we've normally paid, but still worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Felt a little like a homestay with the family looking out for us and giving us plenty of information on how to get about the town and good places to visit. Booked the Cu Chi excursion through them and had a great time and good value for money. Room clean and air con brilliant. Bathroom adequate, always hot water. Close to backpacker Street but room quiet. Would stay again. Only lacks a reception room to meet other guests but plenty of bars nearby for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Very clean, comfortable bed and the softest towels I've had in Vietnam. This is my third time in Saigon and I looked specifically for a private, quiet accommodation. I didn't speak to the owner much but she is very helpful, speaks good amount of English, and knows hospitality from what I saw. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Vy is a one of a kind person with her hart at the right place. She makes sure you find your way in HCM, find the right restaurants and books tickets for a good price. Rooms are extremely clean and really nice. No party hostel but the right place to relax and catch up with some sleep. Although the hostel is close to the nightlife, it is very quite at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Vy

2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Good location, Vy smooth knowledgable host.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you againw with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.