Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Vy Khanh Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Vy Khanh Hostel Located at 241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Vy Khanh Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1
93% 1378
10.7681447 106.6921162
Vy Khanh Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

great location, clean comfortable rooms the owner is very welcoming and will go out of her way to help you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Enjoyed my stay. Great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again and hope with higher rating :) Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

12th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel is run by literally the cutest/sweetest family ever. From the moment I walked in the door Vy and her parents went out of their way to make me feel at home. When I was ready to go out and explore, Vy gave me a map of the area that she had color coded to highlight restaurants, tourist locations, and entertainment. She also provided me with a list of terms that I might need in Vietnamese. The room was clean, spacious, and secure. I love this place. Thank you for making my stay perfect❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love your kind also and hope to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • brittantley5389
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.7

Cozy guesthouse in backpacker's area of Ho Chi Minh City. The family running the guesthouse was very friendly and helpful. The private room was adequate. Decently clean and had the essentials. Not too much outside noise inside the guesthouse, but you could hear people in other rooms and walking up and down the stairs. The other negative was losing electricity for an entire morning into the early afternoon. I realize this isn't in their control, but it was still quite annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback and enjoy our guesthouse. And we are also sorry for all inconvenient that you had bad experient and hope to see you again. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Stayed in a double standard ensuite room. Bright, clean, and serviced daily. Good air-conditioning and television. Very comfortable and roomy bed. Located in the heart of central Ho Chi Minh city, close to markets, shops, etc. Park across the road with many mature trees: great place to cool down, walk, or to sit and watch the world go by. Family-run business. staff super-helpful and friendly and can make onward bookings for you for local tours or travel to other parts of Vietnam or Cambodia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Really helpful and friendly couple who own this guesthouse. It was clean and comfortable and within walking distance of pretty much everything you would want to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. we love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a great little spot! The location is great and the rooms have everything you need. The staff were superb - very helpful. I unfortunately got food poisoning while staying there and they went above and beyond, helping me to reschedule flights, finding last minute accommodation for me and even making me some soup! Thank you for the kindness Ms Vy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to seeing you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location close to the markets. Quiet - just what I was looking for. Room was fine, a/c was great. Owner was very helpful & friendly with booking trips, staying later & information about HCMC. Great value, definitely would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards, Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was great. The staff organised tours for us at cheaper prices than online and the rooms were really clean. We would 100% stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. we love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel I have stayed. Highly recommended for travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear our lovely guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.