Hostelworld.com

Vy Khanh Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Vy Khanh Hostel Located at 241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Vy Khanh Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1
95% 1335
10.7681447 106.6921162
Vy Khanh Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

Great welcome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th May 2016
7.4

Cannot be faulted on location, staff or cleanliness. It was great to come back to this cleaned (everyday) and air conditioned room. However there is no communal space which for backpackers makes it really difficult to meet other travellers so that's why the atmosphere mark is low. Also bit of a strange point which maybe won't bother other people but we did come back to find that our stuff had been 'tidied' shoes straightened clothes hung up in cupboard etc. Felt a little bit intrusive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Had an awesome stay. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thanks for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

5th May 2016
9.7

This is an absolutely beautiful guesthouse ran by a beautiful family. Vy was very helpful organizing yours for us and gave us the BEST map when we got there highlighted and colour-coded. She was always there to help and when she wasn't, her family was. The location is perfect and quiet yet so close to the action. This isn't a place to meet other travelers but it's easy to do so in the city itself. The rooms were small but were all we needed! Thank you so much to Vy and her family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

The hosts were very friendly and warm. I commend Ms Vy for giving us her honest reminders about Vietnam. Also I appreciate the map she have provided. I'll definitely stay here again when I go back to Ho Chi Minh. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.6

Vy was a great host, and showed us all of the prime locations around Ho Chi Minh. The hostel was clean and had great air conditioning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with higher rating. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.6

The staff at Vh Khanh Hostel was extremely helpful. She even colored coded a city map for me. Facilities were very clean and nice. I have zero complaints and would highly recommend a stay with this lovely family.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with higher rating :) Warm regards, Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.1

This is the place I will definitely recommend to my friends or will positively write about in my blog. Ms. Vy, a hands-on manager and owner, is very caring. I had already worked out plans before I came and she personally input more that made my stay more worthwhile. Choose this place and you will get the best of not only what you paid for but of the assistance you could get in touring around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Comfortable and clean. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Friendly owner, gave you a good overview of what you to in ho Chi Minh and provided very reasonable tours. Room was just right for us, cleaned every day and had warm showers. Right in the centre of the backpacker district, pretty much walking distance from anywhere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regads from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.