Hostelworld.com

Vy Khanh Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Vy Khanh Hostel Located at 241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Vy Khanh Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 241/11/6 Pham Ngu Lao street, District 1
95% 1314
10.7681447 106.6921162
Vy Khanh Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.1

This is the place I will definitely recommend to my friends or will positively write about in my blog. Ms. Vy, a hands-on manager and owner, is very caring. I had already worked out plans before I came and she personally input more that made my stay more worthwhile. Choose this place and you will get the best of not only what you paid for but of the assistance you could get in touring around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Comfortable and clean. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Friendly owner, gave you a good overview of what you to in ho Chi Minh and provided very reasonable tours. Room was just right for us, cleaned every day and had warm showers. Right in the centre of the backpacker district, pretty much walking distance from anywhere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regads from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Vy (owner) was very helpful and friendly. couldn't have asked for a better hostel or location in Saigon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

1st Apr 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel. Vy was great, veey helpful and offers plenty of advice for newbies in Ho Chi Minh City. The room was extremely clean and tidy and the air con was very much appreciated in there! Its literally on the doorstep of the main bar/nightlife street in district 1, perfect location! Vy also sorted out and organised the Chu Chi Tunnels and Mekong Delta tours for me so I had to do nothing so that aved a lot of stress. Would definitely stay there again :-).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh guesthouse, Ms Vy

24th Mar 2016
10.0

Very clean, well kept home to stay in. Miss Vy Khanh is super knowledgeable and helpful with everything :) The alleys take some getting used to but its located like a minute from the park and walking distance to the big indoor/night market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay. Great location. Walk to anything you need. Great wifi. Very clean. Very quiet even though your in the main part of town. Beautiful family, Vy was great, she helped with anything we needed help with. Great $6 Cu Chi Tunnel tour. It is basic with all you need. Vy thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards, Vy

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.4

The staff here are so kind and helpful - they have prepared a brilliant colour coded city map. My only small issue was that there were quite a few ants in my room which were difficult to remove.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards, Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

All good. I had an amazing time in this place. The staff is very helpful. They will not take advantage from you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards, Vy

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.6

Very helpful and kind staff! Central location. Nice clean rooms. Good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with higher rating :) Warm regards, Vy

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.