X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wada Hostel in Guilin Reviews

No.212,Huanchengxi 1 Road, Guilin, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1195 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Wada hostel has an amazing staff, wada girls were always very helpfull. However, the facilities at hostel woren't that great. Not so clean bedrooms and bathrooms, and the beds were extremely unconfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey dear guest, Thanks for staying with Wada. Wada Team is the greatest team and it is always what we are trying to be. As you stayed in a dorm and checked in about 11pm, other people have taken shower and use the room, that's why you feel not really clean about it. We clean the rooms and bathrooms everyday including changing towels, bins and clean the floors. The mattress is very soft and loads of people like it so much. Anyway thanks for your feedback and wish you nice trip. Team Wada

89%

Really super nice staff and great common area, but overrated for sure!


89%

Thanks very much for my staying. Staff are very helpful, hostel easy to find from the train station. Thanks again..


100%

Wada was a nice hostel. Wada girls made the stay great, best staff ever... Even took us to KTV. I'll be back!

  • 2nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really cute, well-run little hostel with clean dorms/bathrooms and reasonably priced sight-seeing and tour packages (Li River cruises, day trip to Longsheng, etc) available at front desk. Staff is quite friendly and helpful in both Chinese and English. It's not quite in the downtown area but still fairly easy to reach from airport, plus it's close to the train station.


100%

Great hostel, the staff are amazing, very helpful, and great to talk to. Good common area, clean rooms. Would recommend a stay here. Only thing i think they could change is the deposit amount for hiring a bike, 800 is a bit too much to expect, but they will let you leave a credit card there, and only 30 rmb for the day, great way to get around town, also you wont be short of food on friday for the barbeque


100%

Wada was a great hostel to stay at! The wada girls were so helpful and so friendly. The atmosphere was nice, the decor in the common areas modern and funky, a relaxing place to hang out and meet other people. The food at the Wada bar was good and they had great coffee! the location is ok, a bit of a walk into town - id suggest a taxi, but there were plenty of food places and shops around the hostel. Definitely stay here if you're heading to Guilin!!


97%

This is my first hostel experience and thanks to Wada girls, It was a memorable one. My wife liked it mostly. It is definitely better than any hotel I have stayed.


100%

The Wada Girls Rock. The best hostel so far. Stayed an extra night . Loved the BBQ, the staff and the Beer.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your rocking review and for rocking with us the whole time! =) Team Wada

100%

Perfect hostel, comfortable rooms, very nice and welcoming wada girls, and wonderful evenings with them (Barbecue party). The Li river tour is also incredible, we did the largest one, and we clearly not regret it. Thank you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! Glad you can join us for our BBQ! It's always a blast! Have a pleasant trip! Team Wada

83%

I had a nice stay in Wada Hostel, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful and speaks very good English. The rooms are clean and the communal areas are really comfortable. The bathrooms could be a bit cleaner but they are okay. There are washing machines free to use which is great. The only thing you might avoid is taking a shower before check in. The common bathroom is cold and has a horrible concrete floor. I can tell that it's also cold there in the middle of november...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! Please note that our common bathroom is restricted only to our staff as all guests have access to their own private washrooms, which are all tiled. =) We made an exceptional case for you as you requested that you really needed to take a shower after your long trip and your room wasn't ready at the moment. We're still very happy that you enjoyed your stay here! Rest assured, Wada is always committed to giving our guests the most comfortable experience.

94%

Absolutely superb hostel, they're doing it right- super friendly staff, very cool vibe, great common area and great dorms (with curtain and en suite). Bit out of the way, but well-connected by bus 10.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your support! We're always trying to be the best we can possibly be! Team Wada

97%

I really enjoyed my stay at Wada - the staff were super-friendly and helpful, everything was really clean and comfortable and food etc was good too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We're all super happy for your support! =)

100%

It is the BEST hostel I've ever stayed in. The Wada girls are AMAZING, honestly it was like going home, everyone is super helpful, friendly, kind the atmosphere is warm and polite!!! I am thinking about going to Guilin again just to stay at Wada one more time. The food was amazing, price excellent...I have nothing bad to say about wada. LOVED IT!!!!!!

  • 11th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so very much for your kind words! We can't wait to see you again. You have big warm hugs waiting for you when you return! =) Team Wada

91%

Everyone here was extremely friendly and helpful with everything. Their English was also the best that I've ever encountered at a hostel. I would definitely recommend staying here. Also, it's filled with tons of great people from countries around the world, so you're guaranteed to meet some pretty cool people as well.

  • 9th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Have to say, one of best hostels in China after 2months of travelling. Good food, ok coffee, excellent facilities. Clean toilets and showers, lots of ppl and nice atmosphere. BBQ on fridays is recommended for the price! Only major grievance is the sluggish wifi, my chinese 2G mobile connection was faster and more reliable. The staff is truly nice and helpful with excellent english skills. /Nokia.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to attend our famous BBQ. We do want to make note of the Wifi issue that you experience. Please know we make every effort to provide the best and most reliable Wifi networks available to our guests because we deeply understand the value of "being connected". That's why we provide 4 wifi networks + Facebook network. You may have been unaware of our additional Wifi networks and we apologize for that.

91%

Good english, awesome Western food, and Pancakes! Need I say more.


91%

The hostel is a bit obsessed with hostelworld ratings. We had a great stay, best atmosphere, cosy well run hostel, fun, great bbq fridays, nice cheap street food just outside the hostel. Really helpful staff, probably the best english speaking hostel staff we've met so far in China. The only downside with this place is the location, but it's still within walking distance from the bus station, and city center. We would come back here!


100%

fantastic stay, really nice people, super good english speaking crew, good offers, amazing breakfast (especially if you consider to be in China). One of the best hostels ever stayed in and the best hostel we have stayed so far in China


100%

I had a fantastic time- brilliant staff, great atmosphere and very easy to meet people for trips to yangshou etc. highly recommend this hostel! Chris

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(87 results)


View all Guilin Hostels

Please give us your feedback