X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Warung Coco Reviews

Jalan Majapahit, Kuta, Indonesia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
374 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 71%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Would highly recomend here. After staying in a few places around this area we decided thru speaking to other travellers to book in warung coco, what a very good place to stay and the price for what you get is unbelievable, great staff and always smiling and helpfull, the pool is so nice to relax at and met many nice people, the food at the poolbar is so tasty and cheap and the beer is cheaper than buying it at the supermarkets outside. Room was great with a fridge and aircon and great shower.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Great place to stay if you don't want to go crazy in kuta as it is nice and chilled, yet it isn't far from main legian at otherwise. Pool is lovely as is most staff. There was an issue with some other guests losing property and money in their rooms and management was not very understanding. Just keep your stuff safe and this place is a great bargain.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice single rooms- bathroom wasn't that clean though. But for this price it's fair enough! Super nice pool and breakfast!


89%

Very nice place to relax. It is located between kuta beach and legian beach(same distance). Staff was very friendly and good breakfast included. Overall I would recommend it strongly, also because of the low price.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing value for your money, great room /staff / breakfast and the pool is stunning, we stayed here last year at start of our travelling and now on way home, we thought last time we stayed it was brilliant but now with free drinking water, free tea and coffee and the pool snacks are really good value and tasty the staff are amazing and you can have a great laugh with them and they help you nomatter what it is, i would highly recommend warung coco as you wont get a better place or value in Kuta.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The rooms next to the pool are really nice, but not the shares one.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Very kind and helpful staff. Far to the beach (30min walking), although you can't swim in the ocean because of the big waves so the pool was very good and nice to relax in. It is kinda far to the "main street" (15-20min walking) and no street lights. The breakfast was good except from the coffee and the banana pancake.


69%

sun fleas bited my friend and I and we got horrible itching in our skin. My friends bites were worse because it got her legs and arms full of bites. We told the staff about it and they were very kind and worried about the situation. They changed the bed sheets and put some repellent but we got the same bites the next night. Plus by night coming back from dinner a motor cycle that stoped just behind the hotel followed us and tried to stole my friends bag.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Brekky was ok but rooms perfect with a fridge. Great value for ur money.


94%

Great hotel, cheaper than places half as good... Incredibly courteous staff aswell

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel, absolute bargain for what you get considering the pool area is so nice. Great wifi by the pool as well. The perfect place to relax

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The internet didin't work in the rooms, only by the pool. The staff couldn't speak English so well, so it made it a little hard.. The pool was really nice, also the breakfast was good. The room was clean, but there was no garbage can...

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Location is good, if you don't want to be in the touristic part of Kuta.(It is about 15-20min walking to the"city" and beach) Bathroom was horrible!!! everything elsa quite nice and clean.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Super friendly staff, amazing pool.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The bed was very very uncomfortable. No back support


74%

The most of the staff talk behind your back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
With respect i do not understand this comment ?, Maybe a touch of parnoia here ?. Our staff are always comlimented on their approach to the guests and they like to joke and banter with them as and when they have time to do so, as the ratings and reviews show.

74%

It is a nice place in Kuta without having to stay in a overcrowded place. Pool is very nice, breakfast is okay, staff very nice. Wifi is not reliable.


57%

The accommodation was fine, however me and my friend were mugged by two men on a motorbike walking back from dinner. The hostel is quite far from everything and would advise nobody to walk back to here as there are not pavements and its dangerous at night. Security and staff were also not very helpful when we told them what happened. I was just advised I had to pay for a new key as ours got stolen, along with my bag which was ripped from around my neck. We paid for 3 nights and only stayed 1.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi we are sorry this happened to you and it is not localised to our area, there has been a real spate of this bag snatching going on for the last 12/18 months in all areas of Bali but more so in the Kuta touristy area, that is the reason we printed flyers and put on the notice board/rooms and explain to the guests Please do not take bags out with you into town as you are just asking for snatching to happen. Our staff cannot do anything as it is up to the Police to patrol the streets to try stop

86%

Dorms are located 2 minutes down the street, not in front of the pool, but no big deal really. Location is within walking distance to the main streets and Kuta Beach. Room was clean and very spacious, with a refrigerator and AC! All-in-all, I do recommend here, and I even came back again!


94%

Hostel was great. The pool area was beautiful to stay all day. A little bit of a walk from the beach but we hired a scooter from the hostel. Booked 4 days ended up extending to 10 days. Had a poolside room, was lovely and very clean. Some staff are really friendly, others ok. Breakfast was average. Wifi in lobby is good but not in the rooms or pool area.Overall fantastic place to stay.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Kuta Hostels

Please give us your feedback