Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wink Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Wink Hostel Located at 8A Mosque Street, , Singapore.
Wink Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 059488 8A Mosque Street
91% 267
1.2841019 103.8442325
Wink Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Wink Hostel is a comfortable and professionally run hostel in a great location. The hostel itself is clean and modern, and the pods are very comfortable and private, although they're a little short for people over 6 feet. The staff are friendly and helpful, the free breakfast is great, and everything is cleaned daily. The location is amazing, in the middle of China Town with easy access to food, shopping, and the MRT. You can walk to downtown in minutes. A great choice for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

This was my second time staying at Wink Hostel, what can I say, it's about as perfect as it can be. Should I come back to Singapore, I will gladly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed staying at Wink. The location is great as it is in Chinatown, and is very accessible via MRT. I like how clean the rooms are, even the bathrooms and kitchen. Such a great experience for a 1st time solo traveller. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Super clean, great kitchen facilities and the most amazing staff (thanks Umai for all your tips and conversation!!! :D). Very comfortable bed and the fact that your bed lights up when you enter the room is very cool! They will make the bed for you everyday, feels more like a hotel. Great location close to Chinatown, subway and shopping centres. Huge bathroom with plenty of room for everyone and lovely rain showers. Worth the money, would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

It´s confortable, clean place. Excellent beds and good breakfast. The facilities work really well. Although, they dont have really social interaction their.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel really modern and clean. The staff are super friendly and helpful!! Only advice would be the hostel should organise some social events with the guests (such as a Barcrawl) Apart from that I would strongly recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
9.1

Really nice staff on the front desk, great location in Chinatown. Love the pods, they're actually quite roomy (I was on the top level).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
9.7

Five points deduction for lack of a sign that read: "Do not kill your dorm mates with your stinky socks and underwear. Keep smelly items in a plastic bag." I was there for 3 nights, a young man ten feet away from me let his smelly items stink up the whole room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
9.4

The hostel is in a great location, just a block away from Chinatown which has a ton of shops and restaurants. There are also two hawker centers nearby. The hostel is also extremely close to the Chinatown MRT station, which makes it easy to get around to the rest of the city. The facilities were really clean and everyone in the staff I talked to was extremely friendly and helpful. If I'm ever in Singapore again, I'll definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
10.0

EXCELLENT hostel, enjoyed even hostel, the staff is phenomenal, super friendly and helpful staff. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in my life. Everything very clean and organized. The staff is phenomenal, my check-in was only at 14h and arrived at the hostel around 8am, the person who was at the front desk let me take a shower in addition to invite me to take breakfast, I found it very nice. It's next to a subway station, very easy to be located on the side of Chinatown. Not to mention

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.