Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wink Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
7.7

Good location and spacious pod beds with secure lockers. Good showers and free breakfast which was nice but people don't really hang out in a common area (other than at breakfast) so if you're looking for a social hostel this isn't it. But if you're looking for a secure hostel in a great location to explore Singapore it's nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

Very good location, Nice staff, Clean Hostel, Nice breakfast to start the day, Appreciated the use of airport shuttle, rate very reasonable. Close to lots and lots of eating places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

This is a quiet hostel, not a party hostel. Guests are respectful of one another's space, privacy, and need to sleep at alternative hours. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Beds in the dorm rooms are sectioned off, so there's a feeling of privacy. Sleeping rooms are air conditioned. Individual storage units large enough for backpacks under the beds. And key cards required to enter each sleeping room. Wifi is good, but there seem to be different passwords for different parts of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Location is great, few mins walk to Chinatown mrt. Staff are also very nice and very helpful. Definitely will stay again ! Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel in Chinatown. Love the location and the cheaper dining options this area affords. Really great size beds and very private pods. The staff were very friendly and toured you around on arriving at the hostel. Wi-fi a little weak in the rooms but okay in public areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.0

Would really recommend the hostel if you like a quiet place very close to public transport and restaurants. Be aware it's not a party hostel. Bed was really comfortable, locker was good. Nevertheless there is not much space in the dorms, if they are full you will hardly find a place to dry your towel. Free breakfast was ok. WiFi was working good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
6.3

Overall is fine, will consider it in future... I know this is not very big issue but I still not happy with my towel stolen by the guest in the same room or the staff, which I think staff is fine, but security in the room is 0 security. I have informed the staff but no action been taken, so here is my review. Thanks again for your hospitality, good luck.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
7.1

the location was great. close to lots of restaurants. the pods were large and roomy. washrooms were always very wet and attributed to guests being messy..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.