Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wink Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Wink Hostel Located at 8A Mosque Street, , Singapore.
Wink Hostel
Singapore
Singapore 059488 8A Mosque Street
89% 278
1.2841019 103.8442325
Wink Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • a_bertossi1351
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

Wink Hostel is in the perfect location for sightseeing and access to the metro. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the privacy of the bunks and security of the personal lockers. I understand that Singapore is a VERY hot/humid place, but the air conditioning barely cooled my dorm - it was uncomfortable to sleep. I also found the shower and toilet facilities a bit unclean with old toothpaste bottles and used towels lying unmoved for the entirety of my weekend stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.0

Comfy bed and lovely soft clean sheets. The pod format is nice and gives privacy and the lockers are a decent size. If you're looking for a hostel with a good social atmosphere, this isn't it (it's very quiet), but if you just want somewhere clean and conveniently located to sleep, this is a great choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
8.3

Hostel did it's job in that I was just staying a night in transit. Clean, nice rooms. Not a very social place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
8.6

The staff is not bad at all, but it was better when I stayed there last time. Location is exceptional. Wifi is good. However, still lack of that touch of social ambient. Good value overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.1

It was really nice to stay in the hostel. Well maintained and lockers with digital access. Loved it! Very clean and good atmosphere. It is just next to China Town MRT and 5 minutes walk to the china Town for shopping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel thats kept very clean with cleaners constantly working the rooms and bathrooms. Beds are great with all facilities and very private. If you're looking for a social atmosphere then this isnt the place for you but if you need a clean and safe place to base yourself you cant beat here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ezzablue7526
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Well located. Price a little high but relatively speaking, not too bad for singapore. Facilities extremely clean. Pods private and mattress very comfy. Very quiet, so wouldn't recommend if you like a bit of hostel party atmosphere. Overall an excellent stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel, very helpful staff and in a great location. My stay was a bit blighted by loud and inconsiderate roommates, but that's the nature of hostels, the facilities were excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Wink Hostel is a comfortable and professionally run hostel in a great location. The hostel itself is clean and modern, and the pods are very comfortable and private, although they're a little short for people over 6 feet. The staff are friendly and helpful, the free breakfast is great, and everything is cleaned daily. The location is amazing, in the middle of China Town with easy access to food, shopping, and the MRT. You can walk to downtown in minutes. A great choice for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

This was my second time staying at Wink Hostel, what can I say, it's about as perfect as it can be. Should I come back to Singapore, I will gladly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.