Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 19,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 19,456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Wombats City Hostel Munich Located at Senefelderstrasse 1, , Munich.
Wombats City Hostel Munich
Germany
Munich Senefelderstrasse 1
90% 19456
48.1389289 11.5603637
Wombats City Hostel Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved staying here! The good reviews don't lie. Super convenient location to both the haupbahnhof and the old town of Munich - both are within easy walking distance. The hostel offers a free walking tour all year and trips to Dachau and Neuschwanstein in the high season, but there are plenty of other companies you can do those tours with too. The rooms were very well maintained and the bathrooms always clean. The indoor common room was such a good idea, but the bar was great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicholas03
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Guy under me had hands down the loudest snore I have ever heard. Thought about waking him up to inform him that he should consider medical treatment. But other than that, atmosphere was awesome, staff were great and location was perfect. I'm sure I'll be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel right by the main train station. Dorms have their own shower & bathroom - very convenient. Super friendly staff, a good all-you-can-eat breakfast for a mere 4.5 euros, good bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Every thing was good but low pressure showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Another Wombats that has definitely lived up to its reputation. Munich is an awesome city and wombats makes it even better! Best bar, best prices and best people to spend the time with!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KaiserLee
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
7.7

This is a let-down from the Wombats Hostel in London. The bar, its emblem, was a lot smaller, less variety of drinks, and much fewer activities such as table football. The room was sizeable, but some of the things on my bed did not work such as the light, and the plug had issues. Staff were friendly and attentive. Overall a moderate stay, might go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.0

Probably my least favourite hostel so far. If you are looking for a party then this is the place to go. If you are looking for a good nights sleep then I would avoid. The beds are really uncomfortable and there is a huge bench in the room which does nothing but take up valuable space. The good things about this place is the location - right next to central station. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel, our group originally planned to stay for an entire week however after a night of drinking we found ourselves on a night bus to amsterdam. regardless, wombats city hostel offered an amazing environment to meet other travelers along with a great staff that were willing to help out with all our questions regarding activities and transport. I would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Enjoyable hostel. Clean with great common spaces. Excellent location which is easy to find from the train station. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.9

Overall quality was great. Loved the common room, loved the bar. Breakfast was a little expensive (4,5 Eur). There was a bathroom inside the room, the beds were okay. Close to the city centre. Only thing I didn't like was that people from the bar were not very friendly. I'd definitly spent my time again in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. It´s cool that you had a great time in our hostel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time in the bar. It would be awesome if you were able to send us more detailed information on your time in the bar so that we can to our staff about it. Please feel free to send as an email anytime. All the best. Wombats Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.