X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wombats City Hostel Munich Reviews

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
14187 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

The guy at the reception with blisters all around his mouth was very rude.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice hostel. Spacious and well-organized room, with private bathroom and safety lockers in the room. Good wi-fi. Friendly staff. So close to the central station.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, clean and with great optional breakfast

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is really good. It is extremely clean and very well located. The breakfast is excellent. It's too bad the internet connection is not good, whether in the rooms or in the common spaces.


100%

Έμεινα 5 μέρες στο μοναχο για επαγγελματικό σκοπό..το χοστελ στο κεντρο 10 λεπτά περπάτημα, διπλα απο τον κεντρικό σταθμό τρένων όπου ερχόμενος απο το αεροδρομιο το βρίσκεις πολυ εύκολα..σε εκείνη την περιοχή εχει διάφορα μαγαζιά εστιατόρια σούπερ μάρκετ..πολυ ασφαλές χοστελ με πόρτες που περνάς μονο με το κλειδί σου (καρτα) καθαρό δωματιο καθημερινα , παρέχουν πετσέτες το πρωινό σχετικά καλο αξιζει! Το πρωσοπικο πάντα με χαμόγελο να σε εξυπηρετήσει..αξιζει τα λεφτά του με το παραπάνω !

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was reccomended by the awesome folks at 5Elements in Frankfurt. Wombats is just as amazing! Comfort and cleanliness of the room was perfect. Location is an easy walk to all the major sights, it is 2 blocks from the train station and there is a light rail around the corner.


69%

Alright hostel but lack of wifi in rooms and no ran linen was available until 10pm

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff is super nice. The hostel is clean, located right next to the train station (perfect if you just arrived at Munich HB.)


83%

Enjoyed my stay

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Second stay here, as usual for Wombats everything was excellent!


91%

Great hostel, enjoyed my stay as always. Only disappointed by 2 things... Breakfast went up in price a bit, and the wifi was terrible! (It usually isn't so hopefully they were just having a problem with it)


86%

Wi-fi connections are weak in the rooms.

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It would be better if the hostel had some fridges and a kitchen so you don't have to buy food every night. Breakfast was good and cheap and somewhat makes up for this.

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Stayed with 4 friends for 3 nights during the winter. Had a great time staying here, nice rooms, massive hostel with heaps of people. Made nights down at the hostel bar always fun. Would recommend it for sure.


97%

It's good

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

There is a good priced bar inside the hostel, good atmosphere. I would stay again if i come to Munich again.


91%

One of the best hostel experiences ever. Big room with large windows and a table, well-built wooden furniture, card access to the floor and card-operated lockers, very well designed lobby/lounge/cafe-bar. But best of all: staff. Always friendly, open and ready to help with any issue I had.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I enjoyed the stay here, but the bar is pretty low at night and in the morning.


60%

Rooms were so small and it was very loudy even though we were in the 4th floor.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thanks very much for your comment! We'll talk to our night shifters about the noise. They’re in charge of keeping it down and therefore patrol the house every hour. But if the noise is still bothering you please don't hesitate to come down to reception. They’ll be happy to help you out anytime. I hope you’ll have a great time onwards! Happy travels!

100%

Awesome place to stay with very friendly staff, and great rooms. Maybe a 2 minute walk from the main station. The bar downstairs is great, and during their happy hours it's extremely cheap. 2€ for a half litre of beer, 5€ for a pitcher. Couldn't recommend this place enough.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(560 results)


View all Munich Hostels

Please give us your feedback