Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 20069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 20069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2017
8.9

Super friendly and helpful staff, lockers in the rooms so your gear stays safe. Only real negative were the tiny showers and I'll never be a fan of the mixed dorm concept. Being the only female in a room if men, I nevet felt unsafe, just prefer a little more privacy. Overall a great place to stay and I would highly recommend Wombats.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.7

Good hostel, nice atmosphere. Is very large with a lot of rooms so very busy all the time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
8.9

Pleasant stay. The hostel workers are lovely and make great recommendations. They did have a mouse in their court yard. But I wouldn't suspect that because it was overall very clean. I roomed with people significantly older than me (two families) and felt out of place there. But I enjoyed that they offered tours straight from the hostel. Overall, really enjoyed my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
10.0

Such an awesome atmosphere to meet new people. Loved staying here and definitely would again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2017
7.7

Comfortable clean hostel, large rooms and private bathrooms. Didn't meet many people but that was probably my fault, common room seemed a bit lacking but bar was good. Easy to walk everywhere and very close to main station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.4

Everything was great except for the fact that there is no kitchen, but that's not their fault: it's a law in munich where X amount of people can't share a kitchen. Other than that, the place was fantastic. Everything was clean and tidy, the bar was pretty lit during the weekend, and the staff was friendly. 10/10 would stay in a wombats again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
10.0

Very enjoyable and will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
8.9

Really good. Probably one of the best hostels I have stayed in but I did miss kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.7

My experience at the wombat was excellent. Walking distance from pretty much everything. Provided an awesome free walking tour. The hostel bar had a great atmosphere the night I was there. And the rooms were basic and clean, just normal rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

Although I only stayed one night, I loved the room, facilities and the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.