Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 18,685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 18,685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Wombats City Hostel Munich Located at Senefelderstrasse 1, , Munich.
Wombats City Hostel Munich
Germany
Munich Senefelderstrasse 1
90% 18685
48.1389289 11.5603637
Wombats City Hostel Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.0

very close to the central station. would recomand for people the need a place to stay between flights/trains. it is not a welcoming place. definitely doesnt feel warm and "home" like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I have stayed in to date - clean, secure, good location and great common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location opposite main train station, easy walk to old square. Lots of options around very close for meals, including one really nice Bavarian restaurant. Good bar and communal space. Organised tours to neuschwanstein and the walking tour were great. Rooms very spacious, nice to have your own shelf, light and power point at your bed. Did have to sleep with Windows well open as it got very hot and stuffy which isn't a big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thiessvenja6205
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

The area is little strange, coz close to the main station, like in every other city. but after 5 minutes walk you reach Stachus and after 15 minutes Marienplatz. Hostel is really nice, big rooms, cool bar and awesome cheap breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a fantastic location. The breakfast was a solid start to the day and the tours (city tour and to Dachau) were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

The common room downstairs was a really nice space and the bar/breakfast area was big and lively. Well located very close to the station and walking distance to central attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful - we were stuck trying to arrange a connection to the next part of our trip and they happily spoke to the operator on the phone for us and translated. Comfortable sturdy bunks in form and each bed had it's own plug, and good big lockers in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic place to stay and definitely worth the cost. It has a central location in Munich (close to the main plaza and central station, as well as a short walk from Englischer Garden and other well known areas) and is filled with incredible people from an insane amount of different backgrounds. Totally worth it and I can't wait for my next visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.4

I recently stayed here while on an Interrail trip through Europe. The hostel isn't in the best location unfortunately. It's right next to the train station (which is convenient) but the area happens to be quite rundown and is full of beggars and homeless people. The facilities were good however, as was the bar, and the staff were helpful. Me and my friend both thought the place didn't live up to the pictures however, and we definitely stayed at better hostels for less money on our trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Dorms were clean and tidy. We had 8 beds with massive windows and two small portable aircons to keep cool. Bar had a good vibe and courtyard was amazing and great place to chill. Location is ok but seems to be many beggars in this area. Close to train station and walkable distance to city centre and parks. Our room hadnt been clean on arrival but was quickly sorted out without a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
6.6

Stayed for 6 nights; room was decent size, but was facing the street where people would hang out (and rowdy) until 4-5 AM. There isn't AC so we had to keep the windows open in order to not sweat bullets which meant a lot of sleepless nights. Isn't in the best area, but is very close to the train station (2 blocks). Bathrooms were clean & staff is incredibly helpful & friendly - only real positive here. I've stayed at a lot nicer hostels for the same price Wombats charged; wouldn't stay agai

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.