Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 20892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 20892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Sep 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel only complaint was that the check in process was long but that is too be expected during Oktoberfest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Sep 2017
9.7

Great location! Stayed for Oktoberfest! Was a great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
9.1

On my second night there, the bar downstairs played live music and she untol 2am, which was insane to me. That's way too late for that much noise. Otherwise, this place was great. I would give them another chance since the night I was there was the night before Oktoberfest. It might not always be that loud, it wasn't loud my first night. The staff were very frequently and helpful. While I speak English, I was able to see the staff speaking to other guests in a variety of languages.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Sep 2017
6.9

Long lines at reception, only one woman actually working. Very close to Hauptbahnhof.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Good hostel - incredible location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.0

Our room was a good size and the table was handy due to the lack of kitchen. The bar was ok but didn't have the same kind of vibe as previous Wombats hostels I've stayed in. Our bathroom got dirty but I think it was cleaned every morning? One shower between 8 of us was a bit lacking. Good location. Good staff. Good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Love this hostel! Rooms are clean and spacious. The common room is the best I've seen. The bar gets very social at night so there's plenty of people to meet. Great location- short walk to the city center and 3 minutes from train station. They also sell stamps at reception which was a lifesaver for me. Definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2017
9.1

Good place to stay. Nice and close to everything. A lot of tour services have a pick up stop from the lobby which is really handy. Rooms were comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
7.7

My biggest complaint is the showers which were more a trickle than a flow and wouldn't stay at a steady water temperature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
7.7

Nice and clean hostel, bedrooms are good. It's close to the train and city center. Good reception desk. Could use more bathrooms as you only have one in your bedroom and the two stalls downstairs in the bar(not ideal for the amount of people there). Check out is at 10 but the cleaning staff came in at 9:30 and started cleaning and trying to push you out for example I needed the bathroom (we only have 1) and had to wait for the cleaning staff to leave to get myself ready.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×