Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 18,459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 18,459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Wombats City Hostel Munich Located at Senefelderstrasse 1, , Munich.
Wombats City Hostel Munich
Germany
Munich Senefelderstrasse 1
90% 18459
48.1389289 11.5603637
Wombats City Hostel Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Had a great stay friendly staff good atmosphere. Big secure lockers in the room. Communal area great spacious comfy. Everything was clean. Only big downside for me was no kitchen to make own food. Especially if on a budget. Would recommend great location. Great tours available amazing tour guide very informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing facilities and a great vibe. Recommend to anyone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

All was good, I guess the only downside for me was that my room was super hot. It was very suffocating. The opening of windows didn't help and the fans didn't help too. Bathing was useless because I still broke out in sweat afterwards. Moved out after a night though I'm suppose to stay for 2. I wasn't inform of the warmth of the room. A few slept in the lounge including me while a guy was sleeping along the corridor. It was so bad. Other than that, I would say it's a lovely atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

So happy with Wombats City Hostel Munich! Staff excellent, security is great (although after the first day I didn't even bother locking all my valuables away, I trusted all my roommates), the common area with the trees and cushions is so lovely, and all my room mates were friendly and nice. The only thing I might fault is this wifi, which was patchy sometimes and really quite awful in my room. Otherwise, I'd absolutely recommend the Wombats chain - it's so clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Super close to train station. Definitely a party hostel so you've been warned. Quietness is rare. Good internet. No free breakfast. No air conditioning other than fans. One shower in room with extra toilets down the hall. Okay stay. Not really worth the expensive price. It was ehh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

Good vibe. Clean. Rooms were warm but I don't think most hostels have AC. Good times meeting random people in the bar downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent place. I ever booked another Wombats after this one. I was here during the Munich shootings and the staff were great, security on the door all night and i felt safe. I would recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Hostel is really great! Breakfast too! I wish they had air conditioning, it gets really hot in the rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Free drink on arrival was nice. Location was good and 2 minutes from the station. Excellent safe house when required.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff were friendly, location good. The beds were comfy and the bar's pretty good. They make the drinks strong so you get your money's worth. The facilities in the rooms are nice. However the dorm was stinking hot when I was staying there. It wasn't that hot outside - in the mid twenties-Celsius range, but the room was like a bloody sauna because our window opened up to the enclosed common area which was essentially a greenhouse. But besides from that I don't have any complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.