Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 20502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 20502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
6.9

Unfortunately I arrived on one of the hottest days of the year, the dorm was so hot and I literally got 1 hour of sleep. There was a fan, but it circulated the hot air, whilst sounding like Diesel engine running. I was in Munich for 4 nights, I rebooked and moved to a hotel (with air con!). They were really good and refunded the nights I didn't stay. The social area was nice and the wifi pretty good in that area!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.0

We only stayed for one night, didn't get a lot of sleep as the rooms were very hot, it's was super noisey aswel. Other than that room was fine, bar was good. Wifi was rubbish

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Hostel was very clean and only 15 min walk from Mariensplatz (very centre of Munich). Breakfast is very good value and the bar area was always busy. Met some great people here and would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.0

We were only here for one night because we had a layover, so we just wanted a quiet and calm space to relax and sleep. It was a very nice place, the breakfast was cheap and good. It's a great place for those who are looking for night life, however it was a little noisy until around 1 am. It's super close to the bus station and the train station and a short walk to marienplatz. We wanted to go to Englischer Garden, but it was a long walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
5.7

Bathroom cleanliness could definitely be improved. Didn't feel like the safest location on the street outside the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Beautiful hostel! Our room was adorable and very clean. Easy to use washer and dryer and good shower. The bar area gets pretty rowdy at night it's a great place to meet other travelers to hang out with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place! The only complaint would be that my friends and I had a horrible time with the Wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Highly recommend wombats for solo travellers. The bar is a great spot for meeting people and the courtyard is great for relaxing after walking around the city all day. Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
8.3

It was a very hip and secure hostel conveniently located around the corner from the train station. It's only a short walk from the main attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, (maybe I didn't look close enough) I didn't see much evening activity planned by Wombats other than the people hanging out at the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.