Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 18,885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 18,885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Wombats City Hostel Munich Located at Senefelderstrasse 1, , Munich.
Wombats City Hostel Munich
Germany
Munich Senefelderstrasse 1
90% 18885
48.1389289 11.5603637
Wombats City Hostel Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel! I was here for Oktoberfest so it was a little more pricey than I'd normally like for a hostel, but that's just how it is during this time. The staff were really helpful even when I managed to lose my card twice! This has to be the easiest hostel to find and super convenient. Facilities were very good and everything was clean and safe. Overall I would easily recommend this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
6.6

This is meant to be a fun hostel with current music playing in the breakfast area in the mornings. Breakfast costs €4.50 each morning. The beds are creaky so you will want earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Also, the shower backed up pretty badly here. The girls at the front desk weren't overly welcoming or helpful but the guys really were. Strange. Fine place to stay for Oktoberfest though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.7

I went there because I wanted to go to the oktoberfest this year. The location is great because I just needed to walk a few blocks to get there. In general, my experience in this hostel was good. I wish I had stayed longer to get to know the city a bit more and take the walking tours. By the way, liked the breakfast there :D.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sampfitzner
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Very clean and good facilities! The chill out garden was also an awesome space just to read a book and relax. Quite a big hostel with so many people so at times it did feel a bit overwhelming.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.4

Rooms were very noisy due to bar outside. Rooms had no outside air availability and no air circulation. Fan in room insufficient. Pretty uncomfortable. Toilets got stuffed up too easily. Staff were great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Wombats was amazing!! Super comfortable rooms to socialize in, great breakfast (it's worth the price), very clean, and literally across the street from Hauptbahnhof if you've got luggage with you. Makes me want to check out the other Wombat hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Great locations. Great atmosphere. Only complaint I have is that at night the rooms get very warm so make sure you get a bed near the fan. I was traveling by myself and got to meet loads of people. It's a very big hostel and has a bar downstairs where everyone gathers in the evening. Would highly recommend if your looking for a cheap stay in Munich!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.4

One shower for 6 beds always sucks, would have been good if it was clean but not the nicest I've had, hardly any pressure from the shower also. Bed was creaky and I kept waking up the person below me. Bar was cool. Staff were pretty nice. Good areas to hang out. But of a shame the bar is locked off to the public from the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place!! I would recommend this to everyone, especially bigger groups. Great atmosphere and location. Extremely close to everything. Structured, organized and clen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Second time staying in this hostel. Clean, safe and excellent location. There is a bar on G/F but it isn't issue after 11:00. The shower was a bit weak and water sometimes turned cold during shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.