Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 18,426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 18,426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Wombats City Hostel Munich Located at Senefelderstrasse 1, , Munich.
Wombats City Hostel Munich
Germany
Munich Senefelderstrasse 1
90% 18426
48.1389289 11.5603637
Wombats City Hostel Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Free drink on arrival was nice. Location was good and 2 minutes from the station. Excellent safe house when required.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff were friendly, location good. The beds were comfy and the bar's pretty good. They make the drinks strong so you get your money's worth. The facilities in the rooms are nice. However the dorm was stinking hot when I was staying there. It wasn't that hot outside - in the mid twenties-Celsius range, but the room was like a bloody sauna because our window opened up to the enclosed common area which was essentially a greenhouse. But besides from that I don't have any complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Only stayed for one night but I enjoyed that one night. Really great bar, cheap breakfast, and good location (close to the main station). Light and electrical socket for every bed as well which is a dream come true.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel with a great vibe! Everything was kept really clean in our en-suite room and the hostel had some great common spaces (bar and lounge areas). Only complaint is that I wish there could have been AC, as at night it got very hot in the rooms and there was only one usable plug for a fan that could only point one way. The location was great! Close to the main station and only a 10-15 minute walk to town hall, the city center, and the markets. Cheap drinks and pool at the bar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Booked a 6 bed dorm with ensuite which was great. You have a decent sized locker which works with your room key. Nice shower and bed has light/charger and small table. Marianplatz and the main centre are approx 20 mins walk. Breakfast is €4.50 for cereals, yogurt, fruit, breads and coffee machine. They also have banana milk smoothie sometimes. Staff were great. Bike tour is good - the English garden is awesome, especially in summer everyone is swimming or sunbathing. Enjoy the beer gardens

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Overall a great short stay at wombats. Really good facilities (minus lack of kitchen), socket at every bed, large lockers in rooms, luggage storage room and nice common room. Breakfast was a bit expensive at 4.50 euros but not a bad hostel breakfast. Although a 15 minute walk to the centre of Munich and a train around the corner as two young female travelers we felt quite uncomfortable and sometimes unsafe in the area surrounding the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

10/10 hostel. Next to the main train station meaning you can get anywhere easily. Stay here seriously. The only thing I would recommend is contacting them and asking for a room high up as the local area is a bit noisy at night but not too bad. The bar was nice and had a good vibe at night. Happy hour prices were excellent. Do the walking tour which is a great way to see Munich! Would definitely come back here again and again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here. I highly recommend the Beer Tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellenfarmer
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, the bar made it dead easy to meet new people, the rooms were tidy and the staff were all lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • prateekdash
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

The first hostel I ever stayed in and the experience has wanted me to do this more. The rooms and bathroom were very clean. Super close to train station and Marienplatz. The wombar is a fine place to sit down and chill in the evening. They offer a free drink. There are happy hours as well. It's a very nice hostel. If only I have to point out one thing not good was the internet speed. It was really slow in the evening and night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.