Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 19872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 19872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Very close to the central station which. Was helpful. Beds were super comfy, breakfast was great for a hostel and the staff were really helpful. They also have a walking tour leaving from their lobby which is handy when you don't know your way around the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robinschoenbeck
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Super Hostel !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.7

I had a really cool time at this hostel, the staff is super friendly and helpful. They have lockers in every room to store your important stuff, which for me was great because I was carrying my laptop with me. It was clean and it had a nice bar and a cool space to read or just chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This was my first hostel experience and I'll admit that I was a little nervous going into it. However, those nerves quickly subsided when I arrived at Wombats Munich. The rooms were extremely clean, the lockers were spacious enough to fit a large backpack and a smaller suitcase. I had great roommates and the bar downstairs is a nice place to hang out and meet new people. I would recommend this hostel to anyone going to Munich, as the location is right across the street from the Hauptbahnhof

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome place to stay with a great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Good location, large room. Room card used also as lock for the locker and access key to the dorm area, which makes me safe. The staff are nice. Two small problems: No hair drier in the room (have to borrow it at the reception). The 4.5-euro breakfast could be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • twillia
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Wow, as my first hostel experience, I was blown away. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, facilities were clean & other guests were so nice. I wish I would've been able to stay more than one night. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Had a hard time getting the wifi to work and stay working. Very centrally located near the main train station, super easy to fine. Very clean, comfortable bed and room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Easy going female, stayed in the 10 bed mixed and the layout of the room was perfect to accommodate everyone. The staff were truly friendly, location was great right next to the hauptbahnof and the wifi was good. Would recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! If you go to Munich (or any of the other cities they have hostels in) I highly recommend staying here. The pictures are 100% accurate to what the hostel will be like. Super clean, fun, up to date, and wonderful. The staff is very helpful as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.