Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 19,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 19,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Wombats City Hostel Munich Located at Senefelderstrasse 1, , Munich.
Wombats City Hostel Munich
Germany
Munich Senefelderstrasse 1
90% 19198
48.1389289 11.5603637
Wombats City Hostel Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.9

My stay at Wombats Munich was great! It's in a fairly central location (super close to the main train station) and has great security for getting into lockers, rooms and the building in general. Atmosphere at the bar was good. The only major downside was that you had to make your beds on arrival and the cleaner constantly stripped beds that were still in use (even when told they were in use). This meant people in my dorm kept accidentally taking other people's beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my visit at WOMBAT Munich...The room was clean, good value for the price. Location made getting around Munich easy. The person traveling with was impressed even thought they said they would never stay at a hostel again, their loss. I would recommend WOMBAT the facility was close to other hostels, WOMBAT was by far better. ENJOYABLE Munich visit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.1

Brilliant hostel, absolutely loved it. The only downside is that the beds are SO DARN CREAKY! So bring earplugs or be prepared to be woken up every time someone moves. Other than that I loved the big open lounge area, the bar always had a few people in it. Breakfast was 4.5 Euros which was a bit steep but there was lots of food places around especially with the train station just across the road. They also have quite a few tours running from the hostel which was a bonus! Really good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

The rooms were spacious and clean with all the necessary plugs and lockers. I really like the common areas- great spots to just chill and read a book or go and get a drink. Close location to all the main spots in Munich.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

I give Wombats a perfect 10! Great staff, nice storage facility, happy hour his great with lots of friendly people to meet, clean rooms, and more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.6

I recently stayed at wombats in Munich. Central location making it easy to walk to ZOB and Hauptbahnhof for day trips, interesting people surrounding the area but that like all major centres. Great staff, breakfast was good although recommend going for weisswurst one morning. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Only major issue was the bed, not that comfortable and very squeaky.. would recommend staying here though for the atmosphere. Met some really cool people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.1

The toilet in our ensuite bathroom did not flush well, however, the shower was decent and the bathroom was cleaned daily. The people at the desk weren't rude, but they weren't overtly friendly either. The front door is always unlocked, but you use a key card to get to your room in several spots, so it's safe. Extremely close to the main railway station. Wifi worked well. Beds are comfortable and there are outlets on every one. Lockers are also provided in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel was fantastic! Best part was the location! Very close to city centre and the train station! The staff were also great, and were able to help us with all our questions. The bar was a great place to hang out in the evenings too. One point of improvement could be the breakfast... Where's the bacon and eggs?! Overall, great stay and would definitely stay again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel is about a 45 minute taxi from the airport. Or just over the road from the main train station. It is in a good spot to get to all parts of the city, however it is not in one of the nicer parts of the city where the Christmas markets are held as well as the main beer hall, The Hofbräuhaus. The bar has a great atmosphere with a happy hours running 6-8 I think it was. Staff helpful and friendly, hostel was clean and tidy. Overall a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.1

There was a large table in the middle of the room which was great for making sandwiches, playing games etc. There was a car park below as well. The wifi was excellent and worked in the rooms. The rooms were cleaned daily and the security was excellent as you had to go through multiple doors with a key. However, keys require ID deposit and you will need more than one key. There was no kitchen facility but they've let you know this is the information, there is a microwave, kettle and fridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.