Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 19580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 19580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in out of 6 cities. Good location right by the station, clean, new, great bar, friendly staff. Breakfast is pricey at €4.50 but that's my one real complaint

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Only stayed here for one night as we came to Munich earlier than expected and couldn't check in to our hostel we'd booked. It was amazing, we were given free drinks on arrival and the bar also sold affordable food. Staff were so friendly and the atmosphere was really good! The dorms were also comfy and everyone had their own lamp and plugs. Wifi was the best we've had on our trip. I would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent staff and location is amazing for food, sight seeing and the central station is a 2 minute walk it's literally across the road. Beds are comfortable but super loud when you move around in them. Common area is really friendly and easy to meet people with heaps of couches and chairs and places to charge your phones/tablets etc. Bar has great happy hours and a pool table and a dancing pole for those of you that want to show off your drunken skills on the pole.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Just a really great hostel - everything was functional and clean, location was perfect in that it was extremely close to the main station (2 minutes walk) and the city center (10 minutes walk), staff were helpful, atmosphere was really lovely, and security was great. A great set up for any kind of weekend or traveller, both a relaxed and a party vibe. The €4.50 breakfast was wonderful too - fresh fruit and also some German options to try. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Massive hostel with busy bar. Beautiful common area and nice rooms. As in most huge hostels, not as friendly of a vibe because of the sheer size of the place and amount of people. Paid, all you can eat breakfast is a great deal and definitely recommend. Disappointment that there is no kitchen. Good location in walking distance to most things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.4

Good stay, good bar and good location. Would definitely recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Clean hostel. Comfy beds. Note that there is no kitchen (just a microwave) so you will have to buy food out/eat cold/microwave food. Located close to main station, but a little bit far from main bar area. Good atmosphere, overall had an excellent time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.3

The hostel was great and our room was huge and clean. We were on the 4th floor and you could use de elevator, but to get to the actual room you had to climb a stair. It was uncomfortable with the luggage, but it was ok. The breakfast was also good, but it could be included in de prize. They charged 4,5 Euros each.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.0

We had a great stay at wombats, our private room was big and very clean. The hostel bar was great, cheap drinks and a good atmosphere. The walking tour offered by the hostel was also a highlight we had an extremely informative and friendly guide.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Wombats München was the best hostel I've ever stayed in! The facilities were generally clean (though the ensuite bathroom left something to be desired...that may have been the result of dirty roommates). The atmosphere at the bar and at breakfast was super conducive to meeting people from all over the world, and as a single traveler I became friends with many! The location was also excellent, convienent to the central train station and city center. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.