Hostelworld.com

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 18,230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 18,230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Wombats City Hostel Munich Located at Senefelderstrasse 1, , Munich.
Wombats City Hostel Munich
Germany
Munich Senefelderstrasse 1
90% 18230
48.1389289 11.5603637
Wombats City Hostel Munich
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

The rooms and bathrooms were clean. Nicely decorated and good vibes. I would come back to it and recommend it to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel is great. Great lounge area, the staff is welcoming and everything you need is there for you! Location is awesome, right by the old town of Munich and the train station. The only down side.. it is noisy at night, especially in the summer when you need to open the window when it's warm and people are at the bar downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Wombat's was a great place to stay! The bar downstairs has awesome happy hour deals and is a great way to meet people. The large atrium is also really nice for just relaxing and hanging out. The area around the main train station is a little sketchy but I always felt safe and the hostel is only a short walk from most of Munich's sights. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chevmeister
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Rooms were spacey and bathrooms were nice. Walking distance to everything even haufbrau house. Staff were nice and the bar downstairs was always pumping. Had a nice outdoor garden area also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Had an amazing stay here! Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

Super close to central station (Munich hbf). Everything is secured with pass they give you, even lockers so no lock needed. Stayed in 6b female room and it was big and ensuite was clean. Breakfast is worth the 4.50 euro, all you can eat and delicious. Staff were very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff could not be nicer. They hold your bags during the day for free when you check out, there is a free guided walking tour around the city, the rooms were clean and well kept! I still cannot give this staff enough credit for their friendliness and helpfulness! I will recommend this to all of my friends! Thanks for making our visit to Munich so great :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.6

It was a great hostel, a very friendly party environment. Nice bar and chill areas. Great staff. Very close to city centre and train station! Only thing there wasn't much of a kitchen or anywhere to full up my drink bottle. I would stay at again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.4

Wombats is probably awesome if you are 20. If you are older than that and your idea of a great hostel is a chilled out place where you can meet worldly travelers in a relaxed environment, then this is a horrible place to find yourself stuck for a few days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Really close to the train station which is so great. The staffs were so helpful. The free drink also is good. Would rate higher but I've been to better hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.