X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wombats City Hostel Munich Reviews

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
14217 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best place to stay in Munich!


86%

This is by far the best hostel I've stayed at! I am traveling Europe and Ive made Munich, more importantly Wombats my base. I've stayed here a few times now over two months and It's actually sad to leave! The staff are amazing and so friendly and best of all HELPFUL. And if you like to have a good night, then the wombar located on the ground floor is for you, it has never failed me, I have always had the best night there. I go to the bar and they already know what I want to drink! 5 stars!!

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I really enjoyed my stay in the hostel, the staff was friendly. The wifi signal was good but it wasn't working fine as it disconnects every 10 minutes, but in the ground floor it's good. The breakfast was fine, but it's too costly. Overall i enjoyed my stay.

  • 27th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel with friendly staff in perfect location near T Station.

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was really helpful! They help me find transport to Budapest speaking on dutch for me! And the facilities so nice and big. I recommend this place for sure


74%

The guy at the reception with blisters all around his mouth was very rude.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice hostel. Spacious and well-organized room, with private bathroom and safety lockers in the room. Good wi-fi. Friendly staff. So close to the central station.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, clean and with great optional breakfast

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is really good. It is extremely clean and very well located. The breakfast is excellent. It's too bad the internet connection is not good, whether in the rooms or in the common spaces.


100%

Έμεινα 5 μέρες στο μοναχο για επαγγελματικό σκοπό..το χοστελ στο κεντρο 10 λεπτά περπάτημα, διπλα απο τον κεντρικό σταθμό τρένων όπου ερχόμενος απο το αεροδρομιο το βρίσκεις πολυ εύκολα..σε εκείνη την περιοχή εχει διάφορα μαγαζιά εστιατόρια σούπερ μάρκετ..πολυ ασφαλές χοστελ με πόρτες που περνάς μονο με το κλειδί σου (καρτα) καθαρό δωματιο καθημερινα , παρέχουν πετσέτες το πρωινό σχετικά καλο αξιζει! Το πρωσοπικο πάντα με χαμόγελο να σε εξυπηρετήσει..αξιζει τα λεφτά του με το παραπάνω !

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was reccomended by the awesome folks at 5Elements in Frankfurt. Wombats is just as amazing! Comfort and cleanliness of the room was perfect. Location is an easy walk to all the major sights, it is 2 blocks from the train station and there is a light rail around the corner.


69%

Alright hostel but lack of wifi in rooms and no ran linen was available until 10pm

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff is super nice. The hostel is clean, located right next to the train station (perfect if you just arrived at Munich HB.)


83%

good location, very near to the main station, but all kinds of people surrounds; friendly starff, timely reply my email; and it'll be better if the instruction of how to lock the cupboard is more detailed


83%

Enjoyed my stay

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Second stay here, as usual for Wombats everything was excellent!


91%

Great hostel, enjoyed my stay as always. Only disappointed by 2 things... Breakfast went up in price a bit, and the wifi was terrible! (It usually isn't so hopefully they were just having a problem with it)


86%

Wi-fi connections are weak in the rooms.

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It would be better if the hostel had some fridges and a kitchen so you don't have to buy food every night. Breakfast was good and cheap and somewhat makes up for this.

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Stayed with 4 friends for 3 nights during the winter. Had a great time staying here, nice rooms, massive hostel with heaps of people. Made nights down at the hostel bar always fun. Would recommend it for sure.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(544 results)


View all Munich Hostels

Please give us your feedback