X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wombats City Hostel Munich Reviews

Senefelderstrasse 1, Munich, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
14401 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Always a pleasure staying at Wombats. My 3rd time at Wombats Munich and 4th time overall. Will always go back. Perhaps it may be a good idea to provide larger lockers in the 6 pax room so a suitcase can fit in there. It is fine for a backpack, but I have seen very few people actually travel with a backpack only. Regards Jarrod

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The guy at the reception with blisters all around his mouth was very rude.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

I am not sure if it was because we came here in winter, but the atmosphere among the guests was very poor -not just in my room. The hostel was full yet none was talking to each other- no introductions to each other in shared dorms, most people just sitting quietly on their phones and laptops. Not much the hostel can do about the guests but maybe organising a pool comp or a drinking game in the bar wouldn't hurt. The staff were fun and friendly I only wish the other people staying there were too!


89%

Great, friendly staff, nice and secure and warm, with laundry faciities available. Lockers were a bit difficult to work out, and the people in our dorm were all single travellers, and didn't really seem up for a chat- I don't think this reflects on the atmosphere in the hostel in general though, we saw plenty of other people hanging out in the lounge areas. Was great to have somewhere to do washing, although it was a little expensive, given that you have to do it yourself.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice hostel. Spacious and well-organized room, with private bathroom and safety lockers in the room. Good wi-fi. Friendly staff. So close to the central station.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, clean and with great optional breakfast


91%

The hostel is really good. It is extremely clean and very well located. The breakfast is excellent. It's too bad the internet connection is not good, whether in the rooms or in the common spaces.


100%

Έμεινα 5 μέρες στο μοναχο για επαγγελματικό σκοπό..το χοστελ στο κεντρο 10 λεπτά περπάτημα, διπλα απο τον κεντρικό σταθμό τρένων όπου ερχόμενος απο το αεροδρομιο το βρίσκεις πολυ εύκολα..σε εκείνη την περιοχή εχει διάφορα μαγαζιά εστιατόρια σούπερ μάρκετ..πολυ ασφαλές χοστελ με πόρτες που περνάς μονο με το κλειδί σου (καρτα) καθαρό δωματιο καθημερινα , παρέχουν πετσέτες το πρωινό σχετικά καλο αξιζει! Το πρωσοπικο πάντα με χαμόγελο να σε εξυπηρετήσει..αξιζει τα λεφτά του με το παραπάνω !

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was reccomended by the awesome folks at 5Elements in Frankfurt. Wombats is just as amazing! Comfort and cleanliness of the room was perfect. Location is an easy walk to all the major sights, it is 2 blocks from the train station and there is a light rail around the corner.


69%

Alright hostel but lack of wifi in rooms and no ran linen was available until 10pm

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff is super nice. The hostel is clean, located right next to the train station (perfect if you just arrived at Munich HB.)


83%

good location, very near to the main station, but all kinds of people surrounds; friendly starff, timely reply my email; and it'll be better if the instruction of how to lock the cupboard is more detailed


83%

wifi is terrible. outets and lights next to beds. nice common area and bar


83%

Enjoyed my stay

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Second stay here, as usual for Wombats everything was excellent!


91%

Great hostel, enjoyed my stay as always. Only disappointed by 2 things... Breakfast went up in price a bit, and the wifi was terrible! (It usually isn't so hopefully they were just having a problem with it)


86%

Wi-fi connections are weak in the rooms.

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It would be better if the hostel had some fridges and a kitchen so you don't have to buy food every night. Breakfast was good and cheap and somewhat makes up for this.

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location, good atmosphere, great place to meet people, unusably slow WiFi


83%

Stayed with 4 friends for 3 nights during the winter. Had a great time staying here, nice rooms, massive hostel with heaps of people. Made nights down at the hostel bar always fun. Would recommend it for sure.


(502 results)


View all Munich Hostels

Please give us your feedback