Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 16,651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 16,651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Located at Rechte Wienzeile 35, , Vienna.
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
Austria
Vienna Wien 1040 Rechte Wienzeile 35
91% 16651
48.1967319 16.3606167
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
9.1

I like Wombats and I like this particular Wombats. But on a freezing cold December night when someone had cleared our dorm of towels and they couldn't replace it and I was desperate for a shower I liked them a lot less. How can a place like this run out of towels? All the hot water you like but ain't much good without a towel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
7.4

I was expecting much more. I have been to the wombats in Munich, so I couldn't help to compare both of them. Wombats in Munich set really high standards, which I couldn't find in Vienna. Also, I've stayed for more than one day, and nobody cleaned or organized the bedroom. Security is awesome, though, and that is the most important!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Beautiful big hostel near the center of Vienna!The metro is opposite of the hostel and you can go everywhere!Clean with bar and free drink for the welcome.My room was very good i was alone and the hostel had good staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Room was very clean and I very much enjoyed my stay. I would highly recommend to the solo traveller, in addition they do all you can eat break for next to nothing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

One of my best hostel to stay! Staffs were so nice and helpful, room was so clean and bigger than I expected. I got a free drink voucher for my stay. Location was good, near to train took 5mins by walk. Also can walk to city center within 30mins. Happy to stay here and recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.7

we were very happy in our stay with Wombats. what made it special was the staff who were soooo helpful . thank you for making our stay in Vienna more special with your special brand of service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel, clean and great location, but as it is quite big it was hard to meet new people. Would go there again though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Stayed here for a night. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jesanjose
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Good facilities, happy too that the beds are not bunk beds. Good space, with spacious rooms that are not crowded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.9

Amazing hostel especially for meetings other travellers. Shame about the huge bed bug infestation..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.