X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Reviews

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
9665 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Need to add ac during summer!!

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent breakfast, excellent style. sad, that the lifetime of ikea furniture is quite short

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Overall great experience. I have been to 11 countries on my trip so far and this hostel has been the best overall experience. Pros: cleanliness, value, decor, setting, happy hour prices, relaxed atmosphere. Cons: My 4 bed dorm was just like a sauna. Among excellent staff, I encountered a fellow with a light complexion, wearing glasses, rather slender, thick accent, - he needs to take a class on basic customer service skills. He clearly doesn't get it, poor guy. Didn't catch his name. Have fun!


80%

Wifi was a pain to use, would always drop off and was a mission to get back on. Otherwise it was a pleasent stay. Summer heat was very bad, some air con of some sort would of made the stay complete.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

No A/C in the summer sucks. Face it - Vienna gets hot. Our room was almost impossible to sleep in. Also, wifi is spotty.


94%

Always love staying at Wombats. Always know what to expect when I arrive and love getting a free drink. Definitely recommending to friends.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This is one of the nicest hsotels I've stayed in so far. The bedrooms were spacious and airy, if a little hot at night, and the en suite was lovely! There is lots of communal space, and if you buy breakfast you get a lot of choice. The bar has plenty of offers on, and the wifi is also very good here. The staff are nice and the hostel is kept very clean. The location is brilliant for visiting the old town, and there is a food market right outside! The hostel is also very secure. Loved it!


86%

Very good place to stay, well located with easy access to everywhere. Very secure and clean and friendly staff.


94%

Good hostel. A bit of a walk from the city center but it's right next to the market which was fantastic. I'd stay here again for sure.


77%

The building was nice but we were unlucky to have really messy and smelly roomates. The service was really good.


83%

Very nice bedrooms. Not that good located in my opinion, it could have been in the same street but more to the center, than to the end of the Naschmarkt where the containers are located. Otherwise very good and friendly staff at the reception, who always helped you out.


94%

Great hostel. Bar on site was rad. Rooms were big and comfortable beds. It got rather hot in the rooms though, no air conditioning and just one small fan. Locker wasn't big enough for my big backpack but that's ok. Was able to store my important stuff in the locker just fine. Power points and light at the bed was nice. Good location, but a bit of a walk from the train station to get there. Would definitely recommend.


80%

Great place to stay in Vienna. Large chain of hostel so its not as easy to meet people, but the rooms were great.


97%

The staff were extremely kind and helpful. In fact, I would consider the staff to be some of the most friendly persons that I have encountered in my extensive world travels. Simply wonderful!!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location and convenience. The facility is very clean but the dorm/bathroom cleanliness can vary based on fellow guests. Staff is very friendly and willing to answer questions, but not as knowledgeable as I had hoped--i.e. Had difficulty providing restaurant recommendations and excursions details outside of a planned tour. Other guests are quite young, seemed to be mostly in their young twenties.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This place is awesome, luxurious compared to other hostels. Common areas were awesome, fun and lively, very easy to meet other travellers. Nice fresh rooms that are clean and lockers provided too. Great location! Wifi doesn't work throughout the building though. Small disappointments include: bed spread was stained, they didn't provide towels.


91%

We only stayed here for one night, but the room was excellent! Very spacious, clean and comfortable.


94%

Excellent, very clean and good atmosphere!!

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

My stay at the hostel was great! It really made Vienna that much better of a place. And the bar the have in the hostel is a huge plus too!

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice hostel, special mention for the bar inside, with cheap drinks :p


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(464 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback