X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Reviews

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
9622 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Always love staying at Wombats. Always know what to expect when I arrive and love getting a free drink. Definitely recommending to friends.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This is one of the nicest hsotels I've stayed in so far. The bedrooms were spacious and airy, if a little hot at night, and the en suite was lovely! There is lots of communal space, and if you buy breakfast you get a lot of choice. The bar has plenty of offers on, and the wifi is also very good here. The staff are nice and the hostel is kept very clean. The location is brilliant for visiting the old town, and there is a food market right outside! The hostel is also very secure. Loved it!


94%

Good hostel. A bit of a walk from the city center but it's right next to the market which was fantastic. I'd stay here again for sure.


77%

The building was nice but we were unlucky to have really messy and smelly roomates. The service was really good.


83%

Very nice bedrooms. Not that good located in my opinion, it could have been in the same street but more to the center, than to the end of the Naschmarkt where the containers are located. Otherwise very good and friendly staff at the reception, who always helped you out.


94%

Great hostel. Bar on site was rad. Rooms were big and comfortable beds. It got rather hot in the rooms though, no air conditioning and just one small fan. Locker wasn't big enough for my big backpack but that's ok. Was able to store my important stuff in the locker just fine. Power points and light at the bed was nice. Good location, but a bit of a walk from the train station to get there. Would definitely recommend.


97%

The staff were extremely kind and helpful. In fact, I would consider the staff to be some of the most friendly persons that I have encountered in my extensive world travels. Simply wonderful!!

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

We only stayed here for one night, but the room was excellent! Very spacious, clean and comfortable.


94%

Excellent, very clean and good atmosphere!!

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

My stay at the hostel was great! It really made Vienna that much better of a place. And the bar the have in the hostel is a huge plus too!

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice hostel, special mention for the bar inside, with cheap drinks :p


89%

Really great hostel. Lots of good people and amazing environment. They even offer free pasta in the kitchen!


91%

A very good option to stay in Wien. Confortable, clean, well located and with a good breakfast.


83%

Rooms are very spacious, with lockers. Right next to underground station, so very convenient to get to/from.


89%

Very modern hostel with great facilities (free wifi, awesome lounge areas, laundry, etc.) . I wasn't in Vienna long so not totally sure of location but it did seem a bit of a walk to city center. Metro station and market right beside though. Excellent sercuity with lockers that lock with your room key. Very well soundproofed, quiet. Breakfast was not included but cheap and well worth the money.


89%

Great place to stay, wifi quality was poor


60%

It's quite expensive for what it is, although it is ideally placed for town (and a metro to elsewhere). A perfectly fine place to sleep but not so great for unwinding after long day sightseeing.


69%

Wombats is a great community hostel with an awesome bar and is perfect for those traveling and wanting to meet people. It's not far from the metro but there is not much else around. No markets or many restaurants nearby. The rooms were dirty and very basic. The breakfast was good although you had to pay for it and the staff was pretty helpful. Would not stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks for your feedback. I am wondering if you maybe stayed in another hostel and mixed up the ratings as there is the biggest market in Vienna just in front of our hostel with a minimum of 100 restaurants in walking distance?! Best regards from Vienna

71%

Room is too hot!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! I am very sorry that your room was too hot, we have a lot of fans in stock for these occasions, so next time just come down to reception for an additional fan. Safe travels

71%

Due to it being a very large hostel, it was difficult to make friends so the atmosphere wasn't good. , it was clean and our dorm was very big. Only one other person turned up in the eight bed dorm so we had the place to ourselves. The bar looked good if a little small. It was fairly close to the centre, within walking distance to all the sites. The kitchen waa quite small considering the amount of people, and it was very hot. Overall a typical chain hostel - good but not exceptional.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(459 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback