X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Reviews

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
14230 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Everything here is nice, nothing to complain about. Breakfast is much exceed our expectation especially the choice of drinks and sauces. Location near to metro and you can walk to almost all tourist interest. Excellent hostel, will definitely stay in wombats again.


100%

Wonderful hostel, absolutely no complaints. Great if you want to walk everywhere in Vienna, wonderful position and really helpful staff!


100%

Best hostel we've ever been to. Great in every aspect. We had the opportunity to stay in anorther Wombats in Munich and the quality was pretty much the same. Thank you guys for the pleasant stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thats great to hear - thanks!

100%

Its very convenient to stay at your hostel. We like it very much

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I love to stay in WOMBATS City Hostel Vienna at the Naschmarkt, because of its great location and friendly staff. I see, that an adventure is here better, than the rutine back at home.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I can only agree and will apss on your kind words to the staff! All the best!

37%

Noisy Dirty Not a guesthouse but a factory 1 tiny kitchen for 500 customers Very bad Wifi connection

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • bo24
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time here. Not really sure what to say as it sounds like you generally had a bad time. Safe travels none the less!

100%

We had two sets of single bedsheets for a double bed - which was strange as we are a couple.


86%

Everything was great except for the slow internet.

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Only here for 1 night but fairly good location, really clean and plenty of room in the dorm. I liked the reception area which had a really comfy atmosphere to it. Lockers were so secure I didn't even understand how to use them for the first half an hour.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Acutally you're not the first to not understand how the lockers work - maybe we should invest in some instructions on the lockers. All the best and thanks for the great review!

89%

I had a wonderful stay! Great location and the staff is very helpful


97%

I only stayed here two nights, but everything was great. The usual wombats experience.


100%

i really enjoy staying at wombats hostels. The dorms are large and clean, clean sheets, good bar and nice staff. Absolutely no complaints. This location was also really good - 10 minute walk to the main shopping street and naschmarkt right on its doorstep! Would definitely stay again


91%

Very clean and secure. Really close to the metro stop and not that far from the center by foot anyway (might look like so in the map but it definitely isn't).


86%

Should provide free hot water for drink


89%

Our second time staying at the wombats hostel-Naschmarkt, we loved it the first time and loved it just as much the second time! A fabulous hostel that we would recommend to anyone.


94%

Great hostel! Nice atmosphere in the lobby and bar. Kitchen was a little small because the place was busy.


100%

Had a great stay and would defenitely come back if I have a chance!


94%

Excellent hostel, would recommend. Big breakfast buffet, beds have reading lights, sockets and a little shelf to put your book/phone/etc. Has its own bar for the guests and really nice and big common areas. Will definitely return if I ever need a hostel in Vienna again.


94%

We had a 6 share dorm with an ensuite, it was really nice, there was a little coffee table in the middle. The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help you. The bar had a great atmosphere and the kitchen had everything you could possibly need! We loved our stay


97%

The staff is so nice and friendly, the atmosphere at the bar and in the lobby is great, a very pleasant stay!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(686 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback