X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Reviews

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
10566 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great stay apart from the bugs that came out of the sheets when unravelled. Scary stuff! Otherwise good location, decent size lockers and great atmosphere in the bar downstairs!


97%

Great hostel, very helpful staff. Perfect location rite next the Nashmatrkt. Very clean. Great price.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Very accommodating hostel with friendly service to help our group settle in. The room was clean and spacious with charges at every bed. They really took care of are group's basic needs of a clean shower, enough outlets, and comfortable bedding. The only issue was that it started to get cold and the radiators where not enough even at full blast. Highly recommend this hostel for easy walking distance to Vienna's sights and for it value for money. Who doesn't love free speedy internet?

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

great hostel, a real classic for backpackers in austria.


91%

Great little hostel! Great location right in front of the market! Great atmosphere and everyone was so nice! Bathroom light wasnt working all that well but still a good hostel.


100%

The best hostel I have ever been. Great structure and location. The staffs are great and always trying to help us. They even gave us earlier check-in and update for 8 beds room to 2 rooms of 4 beds as we were a big group :)

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location and perfect hostel lobby I have ever seen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback and happy travels:-) Your wombat´s team

86%

The ensuite rooms are very nice and clean. The location is perfect and you can walk to nearly all of the major sites in central Vienna. There are stores and shops nearby. The breakfast is a good deal as well. It feels a little uncomfortable walking back at night but I had no issues.


91%

Amazing localization. Excelent for lonely travelers that want to meet new people. The place itself is really good, clean and safe. Totally recommeded.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. The room was spotless and recently renovated. It's right on the Nachtsmark which was perfect for getting a delicious meal. In my four weeks of European travel this was by far the best I have experienced.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel and hope that we can welcome you once again in one of our hostels around Europe.:-)

94%

Great place to stay in Vienna!


69%

This is a party hostel with hundreds of beds. They do not track which beds are used. This means if someone leaves without stripping their bed the staff will tell you to pick a bed and strip it and make it yours. the location is great but the service is poor. The cleanliness is fine.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback!

100%

Great place, great athmosphere!! Would definitely come back next time!!!


94%

We stayed in an 8 person dorm and the size of the room was amazing! Lockers were easy to use which was nice. The hostel itself is super close to the museums and sites (only a 10min walk or subway ride). Overall a good stay :)


83%

I am very happy for having chosen this hotel. The staff was very kind with us, the price for the night is not that expensive compared with the other hotels around, and the breakfast is attractive as well. In terms of location, Wombats hotel faces the Naschmarkt, and is close to other Vienna's beautiful places to be visited walking.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback!!!:-))

94%

The security was awesome, the breakfast was a good deal for the money, everything was clean, definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in.


100%

My experience there was great!

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice and helpful stuff and a great atmosphere!

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel was right by Naschmarkt - which was a great experience - and about 10-15 mins walk from the city centre. Great staff! And goo facilities. The place feels a little sketchy walking to it - especially at night, but it's great when you get inside. Be careful when getting to the hostel - I made the mistake of writing down the wrong Wombat hostel and made it to a different one by the train station originally.


100%

Staff is very very friendly and willing to help. I really enjoyed to stay there.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for your review; we are very happy that you enjyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again in one of our hostels:-) Your wombat´s Team:-)

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(510 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback