Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 16,929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 16,929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Located at Rechte Wienzeile 35, , Vienna.
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
Austria
Vienna Wien 1040 Rechte Wienzeile 35
91% 16929
48.1967319 16.3606167
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice hostel. Nothing special but nothing to complain about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Good location close to transport connections, with spacious, secure and comfortable rooms. Breakfast and bar are great! A large hostel, so would recommend for groups/couples and solo travellers wanting to stick to themselves - not ideal for those wanting to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
7.7

I think I got a rash from the bed I stayed in. It would be nice if sheets were put on the bed so I don't have to do it on the top bunk in the middle of the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! Most guests actually prefer to do their own bedding as it is common practice in most hostels and more hygienic, but we will think about this issue in the future. Safe travels, your womcrew

12th Jan 2017
9.1

This was one of the best hostel experiences I've had. The room and bathroom was extremely clean. The lounge area and bar had great, inviting atmospheres and good prices for drinks. The only issue was the wifi was very spotty in the lobby, but it worked well in the rooms. The location is a little far from town but it was cool to have the market right across the street for cheap eats.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Felt like in a hostel but sharing the room with strange people ha. Comfortable bed, couldn't sleep the first night because the room was stinking but I let the window opened in the next day and worked, the bathroom wasn't clean every day. But the staffs were incredible helpful and the breakfast was yummy, the best 4.50€ spent. It is a place to recommend Nd come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.9

Good hostel for meeting people in Vienna. Breakfast in the morning is great for €4.50. I found staff nice but a few of there bar / clubs suggestions were questionable. Would do more research on my own ahead of time before picking a place to go out. Overall a really nice hostel and fun stay for young travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.9

This was the first hostel ive stayed at and it reached higher then my expectations. Weve all hurd horror stories about hostels about them being dirty and what not. I half didnt kniw whay to expect but the room was clean and ready for us when we arived and the linen was clean too with not stains ! The only thing I would comment on is the shared kitchen among guest as not all guest clean up after them selfs propably, however its was cleaned daylie by staff during my stay. Loved my stay!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved that place. There r ppl from everywhere. The bar on the first floor is amazing. My next stay in Vienna will definitely be here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Full of amazing people and so many good ideas and deals are given to you. Breakfast was awesome, happy hours in the bar even better. No better way to start your night and enjoy Vienna at the wombar. All in all, AMAZING hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovedddd this place!!!!! Excellent location! In front of naschmarkt! Near everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.