X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Reviews

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
8846 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The hostel was just what we needed in a place to stay and it was nice to have space to sit and chill out outside of your room. It lacked character and the personal touch of smaller hostels but you don't expect that in a big hostel; it had everything we needed. The staff were happy to answer questions and help us out.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome hostel, would stay again.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

아시아타운쪽에 위치해있는지 아시아마트가 주위에 많음, 역이랑가까워 대중교통이용하기에 좋음. 시내 중심지까지 걸어가기 조금 힘듬. 시설깨끗하고 좋음.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice choise if you decide to go there. The room is clean, the staff is warmly, comfortable food, very easy to visit the monuments by metro, It's valuable and worthy.


80%

I liked the big rooms with places to sit and enough place for everyone and their stuff. Also the lockers were big enough and using the key card to lock it was very practical. The hostel was nice and quiet when you wanted to sleep, but otherwise there was always people around to talk to. The U-bahn station was just one block away but you could also easily just walk to Karlsplatz. There were a few grocery stores just next to the hostel and of course Naschmarkt where you find nice places to eat.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything was fantastic

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Wombat's is located right next to the metro so it was very easy to find. The staff was more than helpful at directing us and recommending activities to do within the city. You can "borrow" towels/umbrellas/hair dryers/etc by just leaving a deposit which is fully reimbursed when returned. Unfortunately, breakfast is not included but only costs 3.90euro. Also, the bar down stairs was a lot of fun to attend in the evening.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

the best hostel ever!! love it!


86%

excellent location, spacious rooms, very clean, excellent breakfast for only €4!


91%

Very clean! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! The location is very good and the facilities are nice. Highly recommend it here. You can also borrow an umbrella if you didn't bring one.


100%

Amazing location and great value for money!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Top-quality hostel. Great facilities, pretty clean and neat. Everything seems brand new and in very good conditions. Besides, it is like 4 blocks away from the city center and there is a metro station nearby... so its location is convenient. By far the best hostel I have stayed in in terms of comfort and value for money.


89%

Small single room

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The room was very clean and comfortable, each room had a great bathroom and a locker for each person. They offer a good price for a very good breakfast. The satff is very friendly and they offer a free tour and they had a lot of maps and plans to do.


100%

Very good hostel I highly recommend it to everyone ;)


89%

The hostel has a great location, very close to the main attractions. Staffs are helpful and friendly. The only problem is that there are loads of Wombats Hostel in the city so we wasted a lot of time walking around the city trying to find the right one, so check the address twice before going there.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice, clean rooms and bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. A bit far to walk to some attractions but is right next to the train. Breakfast is worth the price. Do the free walking tour!


91%

The hostal was really awesome! In the center of the city, I would definetely book it again ;)


89%

There should be bathrooms/toillets in each floor level, not only in the rooms, but in common areas. I stayed in a 8 persons room and, if everyone wanted to use the shower, for instance, we had to wait in row! If, besides the bedroom´s bathroom, there where also showers in other location in the each plant, we could use it if necessary.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is really centrical, next to the Naschtmarkt. And the breakfast for 3.90Euro is really worth it.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(368 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback