X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Reviews

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
8890 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great stay here, the place has a fantastic atmosphere and nice central location. Very little noise gets inside the room (when window shut) and security it excellent, with good size lockers. Would definitely look for out for wombat hostels in the future.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing Hostel!!! Everything perfect


94%

Just slept one night there. Very nice hostel


100%

Absolutely wicked hostel. Suitable for any ages, families, even young children, Wombats was a great hostel to stay at in Vienna. It has a bar with decent prices, a pool table, a huge common area, good wifi, a solid breakfast, nice rooms, a great atmosphere, and wonderfully helpful staff. Also amazingly clean rooms and bathrooms. This is the most well maintained hostel I've ever stayed at.


94%

Great place. Was given a free upgrade, staff helpful and the location was outstanding!


100%

Loved it here. Had everything we needed and wanted and the staff was incredibly helpful, even made some phone calls who only spoke German for us and saved our flights. Stay here, you'll love it

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel was just what we needed in a place to stay and it was nice to have space to sit and chill out outside of your room. It lacked character and the personal touch of smaller hostels but you don't expect that in a big hostel; it had everything we needed. The staff were happy to answer questions and help us out.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome hostel, would stay again.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Highly highly recommend it to anyone staying in Vienna. Great location, great staff!


91%

Super stay! it is a really nice place to stay. Very kind and patient staff. Thanks!

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We were a small group of six people and had a large 6 people dorm for us which was definitely awesome! Very inexpensive, clean, quiet and good value for money! I've stayed in several hostels all around europe, but the wombats chain is the best by far!


94%

아시아타운쪽에 위치해있는지 아시아마트가 주위에 많음, 역이랑가까워 대중교통이용하기에 좋음. 시내 중심지까지 걸어가기 조금 힘듬. 시설깨끗하고 좋음.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

One guy in a room is a long-time liver there, he always went back in the early morning, drunken, and annoying to others. Such a pain in the ass will ruin your hostel's reputation in the long run!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, very sorry to hear about your experience; for the next time: as soon as you don´t feel comfortable with your room mates for reasons as mentioned in your comment, please come down to reception, then we can simply change you into another room and you will be able to enjoy your stay much more!:-)

97%

Great place to stay. New dorms with really good beds, clean bathrooms and good lockers. Staff in general really good. Just a little lack (only to say something improveable) in the breakfast, there was no place enought for all the people. But in general a great place. Also next to the center, and with an awesome free tour from the own hostel.


89%

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt is a great choice for a place to stay in Vienna. Rooms are cosy and clean, staff very helpful and friendly, the metro station is very close and breakfast for 3,90€ good and value of money. The only negative thing I paid attention was the hostel bar - it would really need some more chairs/sofas and tables and the entrance to the kitchen could be closed at the opening times.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice choise if you decide to go there. The room is clean, the staff is warmly, comfortable food, very easy to visit the monuments by metro, It's valuable and worthy.


97%

We had a wonderful experience and Look forward to our next stay!

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, great facilities, one of the best hostels I've stayed!


80%

I liked the big rooms with places to sit and enough place for everyone and their stuff. Also the lockers were big enough and using the key card to lock it was very practical. The hostel was nice and quiet when you wanted to sleep, but otherwise there was always people around to talk to. The U-bahn station was just one block away but you could also easily just walk to Karlsplatz. There were a few grocery stores just next to the hostel and of course Naschmarkt where you find nice places to eat.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything was fantastic

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(378 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback