Hostelworld.com

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 15,435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 15,435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Located at Rechte Wienzeile 35, , Vienna.
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
Austria
Vienna Wien 1040 Rechte Wienzeile 35
91% 15435
48.1967319 16.3606167
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.7

This was a really nice hostel - one of the best I've stayed at. The private rooms were nice and clean and the private bathroom in the room was nice as well. The room was a little hot at night and the fan wasn't too powerful (even on full blast) but this wasnt a big issue. The overall atmosphere of the hostel was really nice & cool. It was very convenient that bikes could be rented directly from the hostel which made getting around the city easy. The breakfast that was provided was mediocre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Great clean hostel with easy access to public transportation. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
4.9

Counted about 40 bedbug bites all over me after two nights staying in room 120. The wooden bed frames really helps them to hide and reproduce. Saw about 6-7 crawling around the frame above me (i was in the bottom bunk).Was scratching myself raw for the next few days.Paid good money too (£26 for 1st night and £21 for 2nd night). Although staff offered me some itch cream and a change of rooms they seemed otherwise disinterested. Couldn't switch rooms too since only stayed 2 nights. Thanks guys!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Great chain hostel. Nothing special about it but a good and safe bet. You won't be disappointed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Good hostel. A bit pricey but definitely worth it for the good location and facilities. Bar was a nice plus and everything was clean. Felt a bit manufactured, like a Radisson, and seemed to lack the backpacker hostel vibe that I was looking for. The staff did their jobs but didn't really seem to want to go out of their way for recommendations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Really good hostel, only thing was no air conditioning anywhere... My room was VERY hot and the downstairs reception and bar was not much better, I know you can't help the weather (I was there on 30+degrees days) Staff were very helpful and rooms were clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Beautiful hostel, issue with computer system that charged us more for the room - however the error was rectified straight away We had a double room, was very spacious, only downfall it was VERY hot being right up top, suggestion would be air conditioning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.9

Amazing location , very secure and clean. Great bar on site, wifi can be a little spotty. More events could be promoted. Great stay overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.9

Only stayed one night. Staff was super helpful and nice. Great lounge area and bar area. I think the location is a bit out of central, but the metro line goes to all the good places, including the palace. Would stay again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Amazing hostel. Staff went above and beyond to help me when a bed bug was found in a bed in my room. Happily moved my room and gave me money to wash my clothes and free breakfast token which was delicious!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.