Hostelworld.com

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 15,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 15,171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Located at Rechte Wienzeile 35, , Vienna.
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
Austria
Vienna Wien 1040 Rechte Wienzeile 35
92% 15171
48.1967319 16.3606167
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • miianiskakoski1605
  • Finland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.6

This hostel was too big for my taste. We had a nice room with our own bathroom, which was nice, but then again for 8 people one bathroom wasn't enough, it was always occupied when we would've needed to use it. Good breakfast available for 4,5€ and the staff was very nice, they were helpful etc. A little hard to meet new people though, people in the lobby were minding their own business and the rest of them were in the bar where the music was too loud, you couldn't talk there. Overall okay hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Wombats Naschmarkt was a nice hostel. Friendly staff, who helped me arrange my booking and let me stay in 1 room for 3 nights as I had made 3 separate bookings due to busy hostel online. Nice room with Ensuite, 4 beds. Lockers are good size. Linen provided. Excellent location right next to Naschmarkt and short walk to Museum Quartier and City centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
21st May 2016
7.7

Petty good big chain hostel. Less personality than some hostels. Has everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
8.9

The hostel has a cool atmosphere, the bar downstairs is a nice place to hang out and meet people. Breakfast buffet is also quite good and an affordable option. The restaurants nearby can be quite expensive, but there is also a supermarket right next to the hostel, so you can buy food or groceries there and cook at the guest kitchen inside the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in good location. Clean facilities and friendly staff. About 20minute walk from city shops but right across the road from the markets which is great. Only recommendation would be if they could allocate beds, especially when booked for 2 people. I would recommend the place to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

Feels more like a hotel than a hostel. Super clean, big rooms and good facilities. Lacks a personal feel that comes with smaller hostels and the staff aren't super friendly but it's a good place overall. If you're looking for somewhere to get to know other travelers or have more of a homely experience this probably isn't the best for you, but a great place to base yourself for a few days in Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahbraam08
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

It's a large hostel but still has a great vibe and easy to meet people as a solo traveler! Super clean great location and everyone is heaps friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
7.4

Very good, clean hostel with a good bar. We didn't have a very good selection of people in our room, so this probably effected our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • harry_69709295
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Yeah a good place to be ..... close to the centr of town ; lockers worked a treat ; and the bar was a gravitational pull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

Great location, great atmosphere and best shower ever!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.