Hostelworld.com

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 14,970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 14,970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Located at Rechte Wienzeile 35, , Vienna.
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
Austria
Vienna Wien 1040 Rechte Wienzeile 35
92% 14970
48.1967319 16.3606167
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Had a really nice stay in this hostel! It was so clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good too! Only negative thing was that wifi wasnt working really good in the rooms and they didnt have any glutein free bread in the breakfast. Would recommend staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Definitely the place to stay when you visit Vienna and they offer a free walking tour Mondays-Saturday's at 10:30am. Towels, luggage storage included and a huge locker in your room to lock up your entire backpack/carry-on suitcase. Super clean and just a few blocks from the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with very nice beds and bathrooms. There was a nice lounge downstairs to hang out in. They give a free welcome drink upon arrival. It is across the street from a cool outdoor market too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.0

It's okay. Consistent with other wombats. It's clean. That's the best you can say. Bar is whatever. Not the place to meet people. Location is decent...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Good location, it is my personal favourite of the wombat brand and in my top 5 hostels that I have stayed at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Jipiehh, thank you so much for your awesome rating:-) We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us and are proud that we are one of your top 5 Hostels:-) Happy travels and hope to welcome you again one day, your wombat´s staff:-)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.0

Great bar and lounge area, right across from a nice market and the train station, a little far out of the city center but not bad. I had a 4 bed room and it was very cramped, with not enough room for everyone's belongings, the 6 bed rooms are much more spacious so I would recommend those. Each bed has a light and power plug which is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, great people. Wonderful staff. Clean. Amazing facilities (kitchen area, bar, lounge). Only negative thing I've experienced here is that your food will get stolen. People steal your food here. It's ridiculous. So keep your food that does not need to be refrigerated with you or in your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. It was super clean, it was a great location, and it pretty much had everything you could need. I agree with some of the other reviews that said it was a bit hard for a single traveler to meet new people because everyone already seemed to be in their own clicks. Luckily on my second day I had some very nice roomates and was able to explore the city with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

I totally recomend this hostel. The best one so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel. It combines the best of a big hostel (security, great bar, professional stafd) with a small one (the have lounge areas and a kitchen). Staff is super helpful and explains the city to you. It's right across the street from a metro station and walking distance from the mains attractions of the city. I was only a bit bothered by the large groups that stayed there (including underages). In Vienna, definitely would stay again, in other cities I would look for smaller party hostEL

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.