Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 17611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 17611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location I Vienna. This is a comercial hostel. It feels more like a hotel than a hostel but it is nice, right in front of the market and just 15 minutes walk to the city center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Apr 2017
6.3

It's fine. It's a bed for the night in a good location. It feels like it should be an amazing stay. The lobby is very stylish with colour and shelves made of apple crates etc. It's a huge hostel. I came here from a very friendly generous little hostel in Budapest and so found the extra charges / deposits / lists of don't do this or we will charge you more very unfriendly. Staff were very bored - no eye contact, took calls midway through checking without even apologising etc. No real local info.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.6

Location is great, just a few minutes walk to the u-bahn and around 15-20mins to the main attraction area. Staff are helpful. Yet, the room door is not really sound-insulated that you could here people talking in the corridoor at late night. Overall speaking, it is still a nice place to stay and would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Cool place overall. Although it's not the closest to the train station or main points of attraction, the metro is a minute walk from the front door which makes quick work. Room was big, bed was comfy, and internet was wicked fast. Didn't get a chance to go out or visit their bar that they provided as I only had one night but everyone seemed to be enjoying them self!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

I stayed with a group of four guys over a weekend at the hostel, and we had a great time. The staff were helpful, and we able to check us all in separately without a problem. the rooms are secure and well presented. The shower was better than the one I have at home! Good breakfast with plenty of options, but no option for anything cooked. It wasn't ever really noisy on the street. The bar was fine. Did not use the kitchen, so cannot comment on this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Overall extremely happy with my short stay, brekfast quality-to-price ratio is great and my room was clean, neat and comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

The facilities were clean. The staff was friendly, quick and helpful. The location is perfect because you can walk to everything you want to see. Totally coming back here for another visit and telling all my friends to stay here when they visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Super clean hostel although felt a bit more like a hotel than a standard hostel. Can't fault them for that though as it was very nice and could still socialise with people in the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

We loved our stay at Wombat's, from the excellent location to the friendly staff and great facilities. We stayed 2 nights in a private room with the panoramic view and found it fantastic. One of the nicest hostel rooms I've stayed in personally. The nearby market is worth a visit for the restaurants and everything you need is a short walk or metro away. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.