X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Reviews

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
8912 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

everything supergood, I would only say that the wifi could work better


94%

Everything was perfect. Thanks a lot ;)

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Perfect location and tons of room to hang out .The kitchen/eating area was HUGE. The bar downstairs was a little over priced, but still a nice area to chill at. The breakfast in the morning is definitely worth paying for.


71%

A very youthful hostel and probably attractive on a RTW trip but as a weekend getaway with my better half it was too much backpacker feeling. Breakfast was good value, although crowded and felt very hectic. Nice with on suite. On check-in we were told that our remaining balance on the room to pay was higher than the remaining balance on our hostelworld confirmation. I had the hostelworld confirmation with me and there was no fuss when changing the remaining balance to the cheaper one.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Hi everyone! We decided to stay this last Easter in Wombats Naschtmarkt and we did hit on it! The place is really nice, staff is very pleasant and helpful, facilities are just perfect (kitchen, huge common room for whatever you wanna do, funny bar.. ). It is located next to a metro station (kettenbrückengasse) what makes it even more appealing and you can meet there people from the whole world. All of us got impressed positively about this hostel. We wish Wombats will apread all world around!!!

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay here, the place has a fantastic atmosphere and nice central location. Very little noise gets inside the room (when window shut) and security it excellent, with good size lockers. Would definitely look for out for wombat hostels in the future.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing Hostel!!! Everything perfect


94%

Just slept one night there. Very nice hostel


100%

Absolutely wicked hostel. Suitable for any ages, families, even young children, Wombats was a great hostel to stay at in Vienna. It has a bar with decent prices, a pool table, a huge common area, good wifi, a solid breakfast, nice rooms, a great atmosphere, and wonderfully helpful staff. Also amazingly clean rooms and bathrooms. This is the most well maintained hostel I've ever stayed at.


94%

Great place. Was given a free upgrade, staff helpful and the location was outstanding!


100%

Loved it here. Had everything we needed and wanted and the staff was incredibly helpful, even made some phone calls who only spoke German for us and saved our flights. Stay here, you'll love it

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel was just what we needed in a place to stay and it was nice to have space to sit and chill out outside of your room. It lacked character and the personal touch of smaller hostels but you don't expect that in a big hostel; it had everything we needed. The staff were happy to answer questions and help us out.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome hostel, would stay again.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I stayed in a 4-bed dorm. I think it was quite cramped. The space was too little. However overall it's a good idea to make it a home for a couple of days. Cheers!

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Highly highly recommend it to anyone staying in Vienna. Great location, great staff!


91%

Super stay! it is a really nice place to stay. Very kind and patient staff. Thanks!

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We were a small group of six people and had a large 6 people dorm for us which was definitely awesome! Very inexpensive, clean, quiet and good value for money! I've stayed in several hostels all around europe, but the wombats chain is the best by far!


94%

아시아타운쪽에 위치해있는지 아시아마트가 주위에 많음, 역이랑가까워 대중교통이용하기에 좋음. 시내 중심지까지 걸어가기 조금 힘듬. 시설깨끗하고 좋음.


77%

One guy in a room is a long-time liver there, he always went back in the early morning, drunken, and annoying to others. Such a pain in the ass will ruin your hostel's reputation in the long run!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, very sorry to hear about your experience; for the next time: as soon as you don´t feel comfortable with your room mates for reasons as mentioned in your comment, please come down to reception, then we can simply change you into another room and you will be able to enjoy your stay much more!:-)

97%

Great place to stay. New dorms with really good beds, clean bathrooms and good lockers. Staff in general really good. Just a little lack (only to say something improveable) in the breakfast, there was no place enought for all the people. But in general a great place. Also next to the center, and with an awesome free tour from the own hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(378 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback