Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 16,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 16,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Located at Rechte Wienzeile 35, , Vienna.
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
Austria
Vienna Wien 1040 Rechte Wienzeile 35
91% 16229
48.1967319 16.3606167
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Awesome staff! We were more than happy with our stay. Great facilities too. The walking tour is cool too! 2.5hours though so take good shoes!! Was in a good location as well. The breakfast was well worth the €4.50!! Would definitely stay again!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Wombats never disappoints! Fantastic location, big lobby and bar, and spacious kitchen to store your own food (or pay 4€ for an all you can eat breakfast). Beds are very study and the shower may have provided the best water pressure I have EVER had. 10/10 would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Clean rooms and showers, nice staff, great security (everything is keycard operated) great value breakfast, awesome bar, great atmosphere. Definetly stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

The rooms were great, had their own shower and toilet. Each bed had a bed side table I guess you would call it with an outlet. It was a more expensive hostel but definitely worth the extra money, the bar and lounge room are great. There is a laundry here as well, the naschmarkt was right outside. Best hostel yet would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.6

So so so cool that they play the sound of music every night! Staff were completely average. One guy is really rude and when i got there the girl automatically went to check me in for one night stay without even asking if i had a reservation. Its a great hostel though, good atmosphere and has everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

While i usually prefer the smaller hostels for atmosphere i really liked Wombat's, friendly people and amazing breakfast. The room wasn't yet ready when i checked in after two, but that was quickly fixed. Unfortunally they don't clean the bathroom every day?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meganmccarthy99909
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location right next to the metro! Easy 10 minute walk to the city as well as being right next to the market so food was very easy to find. The atmosphere was great, and because they had a bar, it was easy to meet a lot of people. Rooms were the most clean rooms i have ever stayed in and each one has a private bathroom which was really nice! Staff were amazing!!! I would highly recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.0

nice place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, walking distance to most important places in Vienna. Hostel bar was too noisy for my taste, it would be nice to drink wine in more peaceful bar. Some guests were yelling loud at midnight what disturbed our sleep. This hostel is clearly meant for party people. Security was very good. Breakfast was cheap and extensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.