X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Reviews

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
8861 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Just slept one night there. Very nice hostel


94%

Great place. Was given a free upgrade, staff helpful and the location was outstanding!


100%

Loved it here. Had everything we needed and wanted and the staff was incredibly helpful, even made some phone calls who only spoke German for us and saved our flights. Stay here, you'll love it

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel was just what we needed in a place to stay and it was nice to have space to sit and chill out outside of your room. It lacked character and the personal touch of smaller hostels but you don't expect that in a big hostel; it had everything we needed. The staff were happy to answer questions and help us out.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome hostel, would stay again.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We were a small group of six people and had a large 6 people dorm for us which was definitely awesome! Very inexpensive, clean, quiet and good value for money! I've stayed in several hostels all around europe, but the wombats chain is the best by far!


94%

아시아타운쪽에 위치해있는지 아시아마트가 주위에 많음, 역이랑가까워 대중교통이용하기에 좋음. 시내 중심지까지 걸어가기 조금 힘듬. 시설깨끗하고 좋음.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt is a great choice for a place to stay in Vienna. Rooms are cosy and clean, staff very helpful and friendly, the metro station is very close and breakfast for 3,90€ good and value of money. The only negative thing I paid attention was the hostel bar - it would really need some more chairs/sofas and tables and the entrance to the kitchen could be closed at the opening times.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice choise if you decide to go there. The room is clean, the staff is warmly, comfortable food, very easy to visit the monuments by metro, It's valuable and worthy.


80%

I liked the big rooms with places to sit and enough place for everyone and their stuff. Also the lockers were big enough and using the key card to lock it was very practical. The hostel was nice and quiet when you wanted to sleep, but otherwise there was always people around to talk to. The U-bahn station was just one block away but you could also easily just walk to Karlsplatz. There were a few grocery stores just next to the hostel and of course Naschmarkt where you find nice places to eat.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything was fantastic

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Wombat's is located right next to the metro so it was very easy to find. The staff was more than helpful at directing us and recommending activities to do within the city. You can "borrow" towels/umbrellas/hair dryers/etc by just leaving a deposit which is fully reimbursed when returned. Unfortunately, breakfast is not included but only costs 3.90euro. Also, the bar down stairs was a lot of fun to attend in the evening.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

the best hostel ever!! love it!


86%

excellent location, spacious rooms, very clean, excellent breakfast for only €4!


91%

Very clean! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! The location is very good and the facilities are nice. Highly recommend it here. You can also borrow an umbrella if you didn't bring one.


100%

Amazing location and great value for money!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Best Hostel I've ever been to. Amazingly helpful staff: I made a mistake on my reservation, and they did the best they could to help me. Me and my friends had a great stay there. Great atmosphere, filled with young people. Great rooms, beds, breakfast, everything. The only slight problem was that the Wi-Fi signal wasn't that good inside the bedrooms sometimes.


97%

Top-quality hostel. Great facilities, pretty clean and neat. Everything seems brand new and in very good conditions. Besides, it is like 4 blocks away from the city center and there is a metro station nearby... so its location is convenient. By far the best hostel I have stayed in in terms of comfort and value for money.


89%

Small single room

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The room was very clean and comfortable, each room had a great bathroom and a locker for each person. They offer a good price for a very good breakfast. The satff is very friendly and they offer a free tour and they had a lot of maps and plans to do.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(370 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback