Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 15,962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 15,962 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Located at Rechte Wienzeile 35, , Vienna.
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
Austria
Vienna Wien 1040 Rechte Wienzeile 35
91% 15962
48.1967319 16.3606167
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Again a perfect stay in a Wombats Hostel. I really liked because of the good location, the facilities in the common area, the great breakfast (additional) and the security. This time I took the free walking tour they offer and it was perfect!!! I really loved it and you can tell the guy know what he was talking about. The staff is always nice, and the only but is about preparing your own bed with the linens they provide.. Soo weird and not good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

The staff at the front desk (especially Kiwi in perfect Spanish) was excellent. Very well thought amenities made the stay easy and efficient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice review! We will forward the eedback to Kiwi:-) Hope to welcome you once again in our hostel, your womstaff:-))

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel is incredibly clean, has a great vibe, and is well located!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Decent hostel - Had comfy beds and the rooms are really big so you're not cramped on top of each other, we even had 2 floors in our 8 bed dorm! Bar has good deals and is a nice place to chill out, although we did feel rather old at 25!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelsarmiento7986
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Central location! Right next to key areas and Naschmarkt! Clean, very safe, accommodating! Amazing and friendly staff! Loved our stay!! Would highly reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved staying here. My 4-bed room was really spacious, clean and comfortable. The atmosphere was perhaps the most sociable I've ever seen in a hostel. Not too loud and crazy either. Couldn't beat it on location; close to a metro stop and 10 minutes walk to the centre. Two things that marked it down from being 10/10 is that there wasn't any hand towels in the bathroom and that I had to give my driving licence in as ID rather than my passport. Minor things - but totally recommend 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Everything was really great except the rooms were excrutiatingly hot!!! I literally could not sleep because I'd keep waking up in a sweat. We had one tiny fan that only reached the bottom bunks and was blowing around hot air at a miserable speed :( wish the Austrians would accept Aircon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Has a nice bar and lounge area to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darshanduppati9254
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel, very good place to hangout with others. Good security and hostel is clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect. Amazing staff and the pub inside the hostel is very is very excited. Unfortunately, it is not as close to the main tourist attractions (10-15 min walking).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.