Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 18717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 18717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • DanShaw
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel full of great travelers, good mix of groups and solo travelers. Rooms were spacious, bathrooms clean and good showers. The lockers were great and the security of the swipe cards amazing. I'd recommend the breakfast at €4,50, such a bargain. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • esatesat
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
2.0

No comment

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2017
4.3

I hated this hostel. For a start, the location directions on the site werent explained enough, sinage in Vienna is bad so i got lost too many times getting from Erdberg station to the hostel with all my luggage. When I arrived the man behind the desk assumed I was staying only 1 night- he didnt tell me anything about the city, where to go or eat or even give me a map. I asked him where the art galleries were but he didnt know- he didnt even know who Egon Schiele was. Ppl in my room were weird.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Awesome Hostel, with a fantastic location. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bradleymackenzie1998
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2017
7.7

Pros: Super clean in both the bedrooms and bathrooms, cleaned well daily. Bed and pillows were super comfortable. Good location, close too the central station, city centre and naschmarket. Friendly and helpful staff. Cons: Rooms got so hot. Even on a pretty mild day, no A/C. Only 1 little fan for a huge room. Wifi was so bad. wasnt even usable. Atmosphere was pretty bad due to the large and spread out common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, great wifi, good lockers for security, big rooms and comfy beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.0

Decent location, clean, good security. Lockers felt very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.3

Good hostel right next to a U Bahn station which makes travel around the city that much easier. The kitchen is a good size for self catering and the rooms are comfy and spacious. As ever, the security at Wombats is very good, with a card for entering the wing, your room and your locker. Very friendly hostel and I had a pleasant stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.6

Really nice Hostel, bed where comfortable and the room was great! The bar downstairs was a gun place to hang out and the hostel was not too far from all the main attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Everything was perfect at this hostel, one of the best experience I had at hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.