Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 15,695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 15,695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Located at Rechte Wienzeile 35, , Vienna.
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
Austria
Vienna Wien 1040 Rechte Wienzeile 35
91% 15695
48.1967319 16.3606167
Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, easy to meet people :) would go back again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel ! Fantastic location . Excellent walking tour met some awesome people had a great time ! Wifi good too! Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Everything was as it should be :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karen_ulyett7884
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff were very helpful and the location and hostel itself were great but the lack of fans in the height of summer meant we had to ask for additional fans and extension cables and put our mattresses on the floor in order to get a nights sleep that didn't involve sweating the whole night. Great hostel, just not well equipped for the summer heat but this seems to be a theme in Europe hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

El hostel es buenisimo. Tiene de todo a tu disposicion. El personal es super amable y te ayudan con todo. Te dejan ducharte despues de hacer el check out. Definitivamente es de los mejores hostel en los que estuve. Lo unico que le faltaria para ser perfecto es que pongan aire acondicionado, en el verano hace mucho calor, sobre todo en el lugar para tomar desayuno

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Loved our stay here, staff were so friendly and the location was great would stay here again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Good location & big rooms. Enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Couldn't ask for a better hostel. Is very close to a train station to take you to the main square, but is also located next to a large market stall. Staff were friendly and always happy to help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff is so fantastic here; every single person I've spoken with was warm, informative and kind. The location is great; right next to a metro station. I'd also like to point out that it strikes the balance between "a home away from home" and "party hostel" pretty well. The bar gets filled and loud some nights but you can never hear it unless you're inside One small complaint I had was I had issues with wifi in the bed but it made me put down my phone and go to sleep :) so

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

I never usually write reviews but I had to because the best thing about this hostel is the staff. They were so helpful and friendly. With one even calling their Budapest branch to help me make a bookingS Wifi is good, beds comfy and good location near the underground. Great place to stay in Vienna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

great to hear! Thanks a lot!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.