X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Reviews

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
10709 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The eight person dorm was pretty big. Plenty of room for everyone, and I liked the wood floors and easy to open, big windows for fresh air. Good sized lockers. The location at Naschmarkt worked out really well for me (very easy to get to my train station, Miedling and I enjoyed the market across the street) but it may not be the ideal location for everyone. The lobby/ common area/ bar were all average. Like any other chain hostel. The kitchen seemed above average (clean and modern)


100%

Fantastic stay here! The staff were great and the location was perfect. Very close to the station or within walking distance to most things if you don't mind walking to things and seeing nice things along the way! Got to use their shower room after I had checked out and was waiting for a night train. Super clean and new bathrooms!

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • tiarnetiarne
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I've stayed it in about 250 hostels around and this one was by far the best! Lockers are free and big, stuff frendly, close to everything and station, can't believe the price for breakfast: awesome!


100%

Very nice

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice location and quite kind staffs but the price was not that resonable for not including breakfast.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Good location, kind staffs

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location and great staff!! Very clean! I loved this hostel and will go back to this and other wombats


97%

Again another great stay at a Wombats Hostel - they never disappoint! We always choose Wombats where we can, the double room is great value for money whilst still being able to meet other travellers in the common areas. Staff very helpful.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hostel. Perfect location, really clean, helpful and funny staff and good atmosphere. Plus the free walking tour was great! To emphasise - the reception staff were really nice!


86%

As others wombats hostels, it is really good place to stay. A lot of facilities and very clean and secure.


89%

Huge hostel in the middle of the city. If you just want beds in vienna, it is your place. If you want an hostel atmosphère, it's not.


94%

You'd better stay here if you wanna save your money and spend a good time in Vienna!! Lounge and place for dish was very wide and neat. It became one of my favorite hostel!!


83%

Great location and enjoyable stay. stayed in a double room and was a good size, wifi worked and managed to get extra pillows which was good.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great stay apart from the bugs that came out of the sheets when unravelled. Scary stuff! Otherwise good location, decent size lockers and great atmosphere in the bar downstairs!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, we are very sorry for the incident; unfortunately these nasty bugs are all around Europe and sometimes they also find their way to Vienna:-( We are trying everything to get rid of them quickly by closing any affected room immediately and get a professional pest control. I hope that you enjoyed your stay anyways and hope to welcome you soon again in one of our hostels:-)

86%

Pros: Clean rooms, free locker, breakfast available, close to metro stop, and just a short walk (10-15 minutes) to the city center of Vienna. Cons: Staff wasn't super friendly or helpful upon arrival.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

one of best choice for budget travellers in group.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel, very helpful staff. Perfect location rite next the Nashmatrkt. Very clean. Great price.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a great overall experience with the Hostel.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very accommodating hostel with friendly service to help our group settle in. The room was clean and spacious with charges at every bed. They really took care of are group's basic needs of a clean shower, enough outlets, and comfortable bedding. The only issue was that it started to get cold and the radiators where not enough even at full blast. Highly recommend this hostel for easy walking distance to Vienna's sights and for it value for money. Who doesn't love free speedy internet?

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

great hostel, a real classic for backpackers in austria.


(463 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback