X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Reviews

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
14275 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

Noisy Dirty Not a guesthouse but a factory 1 tiny kitchen for 500 customers Very bad Wifi connection

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • bo24
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time here. Not really sure what to say as it sounds like you generally had a bad time. Safe travels none the less!

100%

We had two sets of single bedsheets for a double bed - which was strange as we are a couple.


86%

Everything was great except for the slow internet.

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Only here for 1 night but fairly good location, really clean and plenty of room in the dorm. I liked the reception area which had a really comfy atmosphere to it. Lockers were so secure I didn't even understand how to use them for the first half an hour.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Acutally you're not the first to not understand how the lockers work - maybe we should invest in some instructions on the lockers. All the best and thanks for the great review!

89%

I had a wonderful stay! Great location and the staff is very helpful


77%

It would be nice if you have tours not only on fridays, but other days at the week.

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I only stayed here two nights, but everything was great. The usual wombats experience.


100%

i really enjoy staying at wombats hostels. The dorms are large and clean, clean sheets, good bar and nice staff. Absolutely no complaints. This location was also really good - 10 minute walk to the main shopping street and naschmarkt right on its doorstep! Would definitely stay again


91%

Very clean and secure. Really close to the metro stop and not that far from the center by foot anyway (might look like so in the map but it definitely isn't).


86%

Should provide free hot water for drink


89%

Our second time staying at the wombats hostel-Naschmarkt, we loved it the first time and loved it just as much the second time! A fabulous hostel that we would recommend to anyone.


94%

Great hostel! Nice atmosphere in the lobby and bar. Kitchen was a little small because the place was busy.


97%

Wombats is great! They have a variety of room set-ups to choose from, great prices, clean facilities, and an awesome atmosphere...not to mention an amazing location right on the Naschmarkt!


100%

Had a great stay and would defenitely come back if I have a chance!


94%

Excellent hostel, would recommend. Big breakfast buffet, beds have reading lights, sockets and a little shelf to put your book/phone/etc. Has its own bar for the guests and really nice and big common areas. Will definitely return if I ever need a hostel in Vienna again.


94%

We had a 6 share dorm with an ensuite, it was really nice, there was a little coffee table in the middle. The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help you. The bar had a great atmosphere and the kitchen had everything you could possibly need! We loved our stay


97%

The staff is so nice and friendly, the atmosphere at the bar and in the lobby is great, a very pleasant stay!


100%

Perfect location, great environment

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed at, incredibly quiet at night, very clean, with helpful and pleasant staff, in a great location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review:-) We are happy that you enjoyed our service, the cleanliness and our Location and we hpe to welcome you soon again in our Hostel:-) Lots of greetings from Vienna, your wombat´s team

89%

a very nice setting of the reception area with a very comfortable waiting and retiring zone. The bar adds a cool angle specially with the free welcome drink. All rooms have ensuite bathrooms, quite clean. Only the beds were a bit not dirty bt un-clean with respect to maintenance. Overall, I would recommend this hostel for its great location, nearly market and supermarket presence and its warm ambiance.

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(685 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback