X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Reviews

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
10586 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

We stayed in an 8 person dorm and the size of the room was amazing! Lockers were easy to use which was nice. The hostel itself is super close to the museums and sites (only a 10min walk or subway ride). Overall a good stay :)


83%

I am very happy for having chosen this hotel. The staff was very kind with us, the price for the night is not that expensive compared with the other hotels around, and the breakfast is attractive as well. In terms of location, Wombats hotel faces the Naschmarkt, and is close to other Vienna's beautiful places to be visited walking.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback!!!:-))

94%

The security was awesome, the breakfast was a good deal for the money, everything was clean, definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in.


100%

My experience there was great!

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice and helpful stuff and a great atmosphere!

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel was right by Naschmarkt - which was a great experience - and about 10-15 mins walk from the city centre. Great staff! And goo facilities. The place feels a little sketchy walking to it - especially at night, but it's great when you get inside. Be careful when getting to the hostel - I made the mistake of writing down the wrong Wombat hostel and made it to a different one by the train station originally.


100%

Staff is very very friendly and willing to help. I really enjoyed to stay there.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for your review; we are very happy that you enjyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again in one of our hostels:-) Your wombat´s Team:-)

94%

We really enjoyed our stay in Wombats, the only down side was our room mates which was no fault to the hostel. Staff were friendly and energetic, there was so much information available in the main lobby, and the breakfast was top notch!! a full buffet of breads, spreads, fruit, ham, cheese, coffee, hot chocolate, serial and yogurt. Plus when we arrived they upgraded us to a better room as the beds were free at no extra cost


100%

The best hostel that I have ever been. I don't even know how to start. It was above all that I have ever expected for a hostel. Perfect!


89%

Stayed in the 8 bed dorm for three nights. Very nice, spacious room and clean bathroom. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The hammock in the lounge is an excellent touch! The hostel is super close to Ubahn station and a short walk (10-15 min) from the museum quarter, a nice stroll through the market :) Highly recommended for a budget but also very decent stay in Vienna.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for your feedback!! Safe travels Your wombat´s team

100%

The Wombat hostels are always lots of fun! The Wombar was really cool here, kind of small, but you got to know people really well. The location was really nice because you were right outside a farmers market that happens daily, and close enough to the city center. Totally reccommend it to anyone going to Vienna!


100%

Wombats Naschtmarkt is really a great hostel for the money. I was floored by several things: -Free Wifi is better than some expensive hotels I have stayed at. -Bathrooms were very clean and neat. -Very friendly and helpful staff. -And, the fact that Wombat Vienna offers a free 3 hour tour of the city, and a really good tour (Barbara is amazing) is unbelievable. Seriously. Stay at Wombats Naschtmarkt.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Pretty good place - not too hard to find


100%

A great location in the city and staff were always very accommodating. They were able to assist with even the small things that come up when you travel, like stamps and printing electronic tickets. Overall a great atmosphere.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for your Feedback. Safe travels Your wombat´s Team:-)

89%

All of the things are good.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice hostel, nice service, good localization, but I don't mind Vienna is expensive, share a room in a hostel shouldn't be that expensive... We are losing that right of traveling without daddy's credit card.


100%

Nice location, helpful staff, awesome bar. We met some locals and ended up going out on the town saturday night. Had a blast. Right by the train station, grocery stores, and restaurants. Great rooms, you need to bring bath towels and toiletries. You have to pay for parking tickets to park on the street and take a little walk to the train station to get the ticket.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Not good, that the breakfast is not includede, like in the most hostels. And there is no oven in the kitchen. The rooms are very big, and not crowded, that's really good!! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for your feedback. Breakfast is not included as we want to keep our rates as low as possible and only half of our guests want to consume brekkie and then they would need to pay for it as well which we consider unfair. That is why we offer brekkie extra and don´t include it in the room rate. Kind regards Your wombats team

97%

Our room had an amazingly clean bathroom and the best water pressure I've ever had at a hostel!


66%

전반적으로 무난하긴 했는데, 움밧 유명도에 비해선 별로였던 곳. 좋았던 건 위치, 직원들 친절도였어요. 그리고 전 7인실 썼는데 공간이 너무 좁았고, 침구 청결도가 그렇게 좋진 않았어요.


(502 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback