X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - at the Naschmarkt Reviews

Rechte Wienzeile 35, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
11879 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great location, bar, staff. Good place to recommend.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

That was fine place and you can even go city center by walking max 20 min. Also there is some kind local market and you can find really interesting stuffs. Everything was fine. thanks.


86%

Everything was good.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kosovo
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

I recommendet this place for other turists. Everything is very good . Best regards

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Clean clean and clean hostel!!!

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is very close to metro station. Breakfast is cheap and good. I advise you to have a breakfast at Wombats.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback:-)

83%

In rooms with queen-size beds, it would be better to share one large blanket rather than have 2 single blankets !

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Be aware that there are 2 Wombat's hostels in Vienna! Great facilites! Very nice and clean room, , comfortable beds, the ensuite was great even though I think one of my roomies had pee'd in the shower.... Very helpful staff. Great hostel!


80%

The staff wasn't welcoming or friendly and definitely wasn't eager to help. Otherwise, our stay was great.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I think it was a vacation for some college students. During the night it was quite peaceful, however during the day, some of them were rowdy among themselves and bang on doors when they were passing by during 1 May 2015.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was great!


86%

Great hostel overall. -The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. - The shower in our private room was fantastic, very powerful. - The breakfast was all cold, so don't expect a cooked breakfast. The breakfast time also seemed very regimented, almost like being in the army. Efficient, but not relaxing.


89%

They have a bar, but hard to socialize, I guess. It's a very big hostel (think corporate/hotel) with a lot of people. Kitchen is small, eating area is big. Breakfast not included, but you can buy one there and the breakfast is good.


77%

kitchen too small for such a big hostel


100%

Without a doubt the best hostel I've stayed at.


74%

Facilities wise, this is one of the best hostels I've ever been to. Too bad the staff was unfriendly and the athmosphere really bad. This is not a hostel where you go to make some friends, you just stay and leave. That's it.


100%

Its like a hotel, except you have to share the room with strangers.


89%

Hostel was clean and the shower was really nice. The breakfast is really good but pretty pricey (€4.50).


100%

Definitely one of the best hostels in Vienna.. Staff is great and the location is perfect to see the old town.


97%

I had an enjoyable stay at this hostel. It is in an ideal location with a train station and The Naschmarkt which is a popular and vibrant market, perfect for food, directly across the road. There is ample lounge / chill-out space & the decor is modern. Facilities are very good & Wi-Fi connection is fast and reliable. The cost of breakfast is pretty expensive but it is a buffet so you can eat until your heart / stomach is content. I found the bar to be lively and it is really easy to meet people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback and safe travels:-) your wombat´s team

(405 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback