Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.9
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel Located at Baofeng Road, Wulingyuan, Zhangjiajie.
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
China
Zhangjiajie Hunan 427400 Baofeng Road, Wulingyuan
78% 450
29.3386567 110.5513215
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.9

It's almost off season and that really showed. The hostel was literally empty only about 6 people max. The man who owns it speaks no English which makes it difficult but he does get his son to help via phone for issues. Location is good for national park for Avatar mountain but it's so icy up there it's kind of dangerous when I was there. Air con heating in 4 bed dorm but pipes freeze so shower was boiling due to cold pipes freezing. Fire under table to keep you warm in communal area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.0

A nice place that could be really great. Mr. Ning is such a nice guy but speaks no English, he does try though. The rooms are a little unkept but decent and the beds could be softer. It is pretty cold in winter but then again this is china and its £3 a night! The location is great and we met some wonderful people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • auamtharida
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Staff is helpful and friendly.The rooms is valuable but if they have the towels for guests in room it will more perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
5.7

The cleaning was non-existing. The broadloom really needs to go over with a vacuum cleaner. Viktor is really helpful and will help you plan your stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Oct 2016
8.0

Very close to the park entrance. Victor is very helpful in mapping out a route to take when visiting the park. Both Victor and his father were very helpful and hospitable. Food and drinks are cheap. Certain parts of the hostel could do with a scrubbing but overall would recommend it to anyone visting Zhangjiajie.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
7.7

i booked a dorm but victor (the staff) put me in a double room. the room didn't have a working light so i was in the dark most of the time. i did have my own bathroom - bring flip flops. i think someone came into my room and used the bathroom, which was weird. there wasn't any toilet paper - bring some. nothing was missing though. victor was super helpful planning my days out for me. location is pretty good - buses are right outside or entrance is walking distance. not a very social place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Oct 2016
4.0

I would not recommend this hostel to anyone. Its cold, full of mold in the rooms and bathrooms and run down. Our sheets were always damp. The guy who owns the place works during the evenings and nights and he is the only one there who speaks english. Even though he is helpful with everything from translating, train tickets and routes in the park it doesnt make up for the condition the place is in. The wifi worked fine in the lobby and The food was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
8.0

Victor was really helpful but wasn't around the front desk so a lot of the time I had to figure stuff out on my own. The hostel is nice but kind of dark. A lot of the lights in my single room were broken so the room was also dark. Very quiet, not really a place to meet other travellers. Great location if you interested in the National Forest Park. Overall I would return here but it's nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
5.7

I'm grading on the world hostels and this is a hostel of the 70's that my parents thought I'd be staying in which I'm glad I'm not everywhere else but they do still exist here! Mouldy and old. Wouldn't kill you but elsewhere is better. The park is unreal!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.3

The staff spoke excellent English and was very helpful! The location was good to go see the national park. However, the cleanliness was ok. For the amount of money it was definitely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.