Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel Located at Baofeng Road, Wulingyuan, Zhangjiajie.
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
China
Zhangjiajie Hunan 427400 Baofeng Road, Wulingyuan
85% 401
29.3386567 110.5513215
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2016
5.7

So they didn't have our booking & asked if we'd be ok with a doom the 1st night (totally fine) and I don't think I've had a worse sleep. Blaring horns all night & a window that didn't close. Then moved to a twin on 5th floor & the toilet didn't work, there was mould everywhere. I woke up the next day with my face covered in fowl smelling water and realised a leak in the ceiling had dripped onto me whilst I slept. Unsettling that during a blackout I realised there were no fire alarms. Sorry guys.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

This hostel is a great place to stay while exploring the national park. You can take a cheap 10 min public bus (or walk) to get to the entrance of the park which picks you up on the hostel road. Victor is happy to give suggestions on what to explore in the park but I recommend you get a map too if you are non Chinese speaking as most of the signs aren't in English. The hostel rooms are comfortable and there's a good common space to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay, good to start your time in zhangjiajie here as things are cheaper outside the park. No lockers but otherwise everything cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.1

Nice Hostel, friendly and helpful staff. It is a good location to visit the national park. Unfortunately, there not self-catering facilities available as they state in their ad. You need pay to be able to use the kitchen. Also, there's no WiFi in the rooms, only in the common room / restaurant downstairs. Towels are provided for twin rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel run by a family in Wulingyuan. Victor was really helpful showing us the best routes to take in the park and generally giving advice on what to do. Victor's Mum cooks great food!! Overall, we really recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Located isnt far from wullingyuan scenic area. Can be reached by bus no 2 to go to park or bus station. Friendly staff will try to help you even few are limited in english. I stayed in female dorm with 3 beds and private bathroom.and toilet.Room is big and clean. They provide foods for cheaper and tasty. Very recomended !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.4

Victor, the owner, is a great guy who helped us to plan an excellent two days in the national parks. We joined him and a group of other hostel guests on a tour of Tianzi (Avatar Moutains section of the park) and covered some great viewpoints away from the tourist crowds, which ended up being the highlight of the trip. He also gave us directions and a suggested route for our second day hiking. The facilities are basic but fine if you are spending most of your time hiking. Thank you, Victor!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.0

I stayed in this hostel for 5 nights. The highlights are both the location and the owner, Victor, The hostel is in Wulingyuan, a 2-minute taxi ride from the national park. Victor is very helpful at suggesting places to visit, trails that are less crowded and how to get around to everywhere. He can also get discount tickets for you. Good rooms. However, no wifi in the rooms, the lobby area wasn't very comfortable (2 fans) and the place needed one more English-speaking staff to help out Victor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

I had a great experience here while visiting Zhangjiajie National Park. The location was perfect, and I never saw the need to stay within the park itself unless you want to catch a sunrise. Victor, the guy in charge at the hostel, wasn't there but the lady filling in for him was very sweet and knowledgeable when it came to the park. Although there was a language barrier, she was great and provided me with some very valuable information!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
7.7

Was a good overall stay. Good location walking distance to the main street where you can find food and other various shops. Also a 5 minute taxi ride to the front gate of the National Park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.