Hostelworld.com

Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel Located at Baofeng Road, Wulingyuan, Zhangjiajie.
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
China
Zhangjiajie Hunan 427400 Baofeng Road, Wulingyuan
87% 384
29.3386567 110.5513215
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel in Wulingyuan. Victor is amazing, he helped me get some medicine from the local pharmacy when I was sick and sorted me with directions to my next hostel. Nicely located close to the national park, just a short bus ride away. Would recommend. Thanks again to Victor and his father. Abbie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Victor is very knowledgeable about ZJJ. He provided nice routes around the park. We stayed in a private room which feels like a hotel. The only downside is that there was no toilet paper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location, only a twenty minute walk or short bus ride from the entrance to Wulingyuan scenic area, very friendly and helpful staff and spacious rooms. Our dorm had a slight damp smell, but this could be down to the fact there was a lot of rain during our stay. Good value for money and would recommend anyone to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.4

As everyone is saying - Victor is awesome. I just wish other stuff would know few words in english :) location is great, 10 mins to the entrance, plenty of food places around etc. Rooms are basic and clean! Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel was a peaceful and quiet stay, very close to the National Park. Victor and his father go the extra mile for their guests and provided us with all the information for a great time! Rooms are very clean and beer is cheap! Not much to do in the actual city, but it's a great place to stay if you are exploring the park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI I'm Victor Tks for your staty,and Very happy to meet you,also you have a good time here. Welcome to here next time Have a nice day

7th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect location if you're planning to spend a few days in Zhangjiajie national park. Common room had a fun vibe when I was there (hostel was pretty full). Great restaurants close by. Victor at the front desk is super helpful with paths to hike depending on what you want to do, and was really helpful with other things as well. Only downside is that there isn't much to do on rainy days in wulingyuan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Great Hostel, it was very easy to get to the national park from the hostel and Victor at the front desk plans out great full day excursions for you. The food at the hostel takes some take to get but is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2016
8.3

Very good location, in a vibey area, about 5-7 mins walk to the bar area (one Rd with lots of live music). About 10mins walk to the bus that takes you to Park Gate in 5-7mins. The room was spacious and common area friendly, good for meeting people. Needs a deep clean in common room fridge, common bathroom. We had a good 3 nights here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi I'm Victor,nice to meet you Tks for you staty and Very happy you have a good time here Have a nice day

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

A great value friendly hostel ideal for exploring Zhangjiajie National Park. The owner Victor provided us with a map and routes guides to avoid the crowds. Western toilet in the bathroom. Food available at the hostel although there is a nice bakery on the way to the bus stop. You can buy park tickets from the hostel for both Zhangjiajie and Tianmen mountain. If transferring from the airport email Victor and ask him to arrange a taxi for you. It will be much cheaper than off the rank

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi I'm Victor,Ths for your staty Glad to meet you and very happy you have a good time in zhangjiajie. Welcome to here again Have a nice day

13th May 2016
9.7

This is a great place to stay if you're visiting Zhangjiajie. Victor was incredibly helpful in giving recommendations on where to go in the national park - he knows the best places to escape the crowds and have a nice hike - and the hostel had everything you could need and was in a pretty central location. Rooms were pretty standard but clean, the bathroom and shower is not separated (like many places in China), but it was fine. My only complaint is the first floor toilet, it was pretty gross.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi I'm Victor Tks for your stay and very happy you have good time here welceome to here next time. Have a good day

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.