Hostelworld.com

Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel Located at Baofeng Road, Wulingyuan, Zhangjiajie.
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
China
Zhangjiajie Hunan 427400 Baofeng Road, Wulingyuan
85% 369
29.3386567 110.5513215
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

A great value friendly hostel ideal for exploring Zhangjiajie National Park. The owner Victor provided us with a map and routes guides to avoid the crowds. Western toilet in the bathroom. Food available at the hostel although there is a nice bakery on the way to the bus stop. You can buy park tickets from the hostel for both Zhangjiajie and Tianmen mountain. If transferring from the airport email Victor and ask him to arrange a taxi for you. It will be much cheaper than off the rank

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.7

This is a great place to stay if you're visiting Zhangjiajie. Victor was incredibly helpful in giving recommendations on where to go in the national park - he knows the best places to escape the crowds and have a nice hike - and the hostel had everything you could need and was in a pretty central location. Rooms were pretty standard but clean, the bathroom and shower is not separated (like many places in China), but it was fine. My only complaint is the first floor toilet, it was pretty gross.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi I'm Victor Tks for your stay and very happy you have good time here welceome to here next time. Have a good day

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
8.0

Run by father and son, the father is an old Chinese guy who is very friendly and keen for a chat (if you speak Chinese!). The son speaks good English and is very helpful with showing you where to go. The rooms are ok and the common room is nice, there is a tv and a fridge to buy beers from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi I'm Victor,tks for your stay and for your reviews Have a good day

  • edm1223
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is the best place to stay in if you want to go to the national park for Zhangjiajie. Victor will tell you where to go and help you out with anything you need. The room was nice and we really enjoyed ourselves in Wulingyuan because of it's perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Tks Emily Tks for your stay,and very happy to meet you,have a nice trip in China And welcome to here next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.0

Good for backpacker , Good location , room size ok but toilet not clean enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi I'm Victor here is wulingyuan youth hostel Tks for your stay and Very happy you have a good time in zhangjiajie. Have a good day

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.9

I really loved my stay at Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel. The facilities are good and the staff is great. Victor and his dad are really friendly and will help you if possible. The hostel is not far from Tianzi Mountain (20 minutes walk or five minutes by cab), so that's convenient. All in all a great hostel and I really recomment it if you are going to visit Tianzi Mountain or Tianmen Mountain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi I'm Victor, Tks for your stay and nice to meet you Very happy you have a ncie time here. Have a good day

2nd May 2016
7.1

Victor and his family were helpful and hospitable. Good food, location, and value for money. Some troubles with the shower / toilets, but nothing too severe. Wish there were more of a common-area culture.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Tks for your reviews and Very nice to meet you Have a good day. we will have more common-area culture,tks

  • gringowatson4576
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Victor was great, food across the road was excellent and after a long day walking the beer was cheap and cold. Front rooms were noisy in the morning (around 6am) due to the buses and their fondness for using their horns. Nevertheless, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi I'm Victor,Tks for your stay Welcome to here next time. Have a good day.

23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Close enough to the National Park, and close to the nightlife area the location is very good. The staff are also very helpful. Only annoying thing, is that there is no toilet paper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi I'm Victor.Tks for your stay, Hi you stay at drom the price is not include,the private room is include. And Tks for your reviews Have good day

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Victor was THE most helpful person ever for our stay in Zhangjiajie. He made sure we got to see everything we could in the 2 days we were there. Victor recommended local restaurants with great prices, the hostel was in a fabulous location, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hostel had a rad vibe and I loved the downstairs area where other guests could sit and talk to each other. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Emily I'm Victor,Tks for your stay Have happy too meet you Welcome to here next time Have a nice day

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.