Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel Located at Baofeng Road, Wulingyuan, Zhangjiajie.
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
China
Zhangjiajie Hunan 427400 Baofeng Road, Wulingyuan
84% 408
29.3386567 110.5513215
Wulingyuan Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Location was great, very close to Zhangjiajie National Park. Bus #2 goes by on the street outside hostel to ZNP entrance. Couldn't get wifi to work but also didn't try very hard either. The traffic was very loud, especially the bus horns. Staff park suggestions were great, but definitely need 4 days to do the whole park. Some communication problems from the airport but got a taxi, must bargain with drivers as they start at 200¥ these days, but easy enough to get it down to 130¥.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.1

Hostel is a bit worn out but the rooms are clean. The staff was nice, and explained the routes we could do inside the park. We were only there for one night, if you have more time the park is well worth 3-4 days. The hostel is on a very busy street with buses honking non stop at night and early in the morning... The street has many restaurant and only 15 min walk from Baofeng lake which is nice to see in half a day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.9

The hostel was very average. Double rooms have an ensuite which is good but the whole place just isn't very clean. Also it is impossible to sleep before midnight and after 6am as the road below is so noisy with horns beeping and advertisements blaring. Also wifi is shockingly bad! However the hostel is in a good location and the staff are very kind and helpful. It is one of the cheapest options in the town so worth staying for a night or two to see the national park.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Victor was welcoming and informative. His English is great. Rooms were a bit worn, but the beds have clean sheets. Very close to the park and easy walking distance to basic needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a great time at this hostel. It was the first hostel that I have ever been to and a great choice. Conveniently close to the Nation Park entrance. Met some amazing people there too. Don't forget to write a message on the walls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff so friendly and eager to help you organise your days in the park. Food is great. Drinks are cheap. Atmosphere in the evenings really communal. Location is close to entrance and shops/restaurants are just outside the door. Bed clean and bathroom big. Best hostel I stayed at in China.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2016
5.7

So they didn't have our booking & asked if we'd be ok with a doom the 1st night (totally fine) and I don't think I've had a worse sleep. Blaring horns all night & a window that didn't close. Then moved to a twin on 5th floor & the toilet didn't work, there was mould everywhere. I woke up the next day with my face covered in fowl smelling water and realised a leak in the ceiling had dripped onto me whilst I slept. Unsettling that during a blackout I realised there were no fire alarms. Sorry guys.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

This hostel is a great place to stay while exploring the national park. You can take a cheap 10 min public bus (or walk) to get to the entrance of the park which picks you up on the hostel road. Victor is happy to give suggestions on what to explore in the park but I recommend you get a map too if you are non Chinese speaking as most of the signs aren't in English. The hostel rooms are comfortable and there's a good common space to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay, good to start your time in zhangjiajie here as things are cheaper outside the park. No lockers but otherwise everything cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.1

Nice Hostel, friendly and helpful staff. It is a good location to visit the national park. Unfortunately, there not self-catering facilities available as they state in their ad. You need pay to be able to use the kitchen. Also, there's no WiFi in the rooms, only in the common room / restaurant downstairs. Towels are provided for twin rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.