Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

XiaMen International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
XiaMen International Youth Hostel Located at No.41 Nanhua Rd., Siming Dist., Xiamen.
XiaMen International Youth Hostel
China
Xiamen Fujian 361005 No.41 Nanhua Rd., Siming Dist.
90% 252
24.4410866 118.0928805
XiaMen International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.9

Staff great, good hostel. It's in a nice part of town near the temple and university, but not very close to the ferry over to the island, and takes some time to get to it from train stations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel: Super friendly staff, very clean (! I did not even see 1 cockroach anywhere in the hostel during a stay of 10 days!), nice and homey interior and exterior decoration, just a very pleasant atmosphere etc.!! I totally recommend this hostel to others. Visit the beautiful and friendly city of Xiamen and enjoy your stay at this nice hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.3

no breakfast or coffee served at the moment, the hostels 2nd floor is under renovation but they manage to keep the hostel clean. simple, nice and clean and helpful staffs . My only comment are the bunk beds which are made out of metal that creeks and sound every movement of the person below and above.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • felixschmitz8312
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel has a friendly atmosphere, the staff was always helpful. The hostel has a nice rooftop where you can chill and have a drink. The room was clean and comfortable. The drinks were reasonably priced. The area around the hostel wasn't very interesting. Across the road is a half empty shopping centre and in the street are some restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely staff, very friendly, extremely helpful and they speak English. Hostel & facilities great and clean as well. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.1

PRO: Good location, very clean, AC works CON: Shower is nightmare, small water pressure and either very hot or cold water, can't adjust. Many mosquitos in room during my stay. Sound proof is not very good. Room is small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Location close to the university and the beaches convenient. Staff friendly and helpful. The hostel has a homely atmosphere with its common area's furniture and decoration. Room was clean and comfortable (four-bed mixed room). One issue: You need to put your room card into the slot to activate the electricity. That's a little inconvenient if you are leaving early, your card is inside and others are sleeping. Small thing though, and I would definitely stay there again for all the other reasons!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Very close to Xiamen University, Cat Street, restaurants, Nanputuo Temple. The Gulang Yu ferry is about a 20 RMB taxi ride away, or ask the staff for directions via bus if you're confident. Staff was helpful and efficient and friendly enough (maybe not super warm by the standards of some cultures, but I thought they were very nice). My only concern was the wooden locker in my 4-person dorm. They do have additional security if needed. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.