Hostelworld.com

XiaMen International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
XiaMen International Youth Hostel Located at No.41 Nanhua Rd., Siming Dist., Xiamen.
XiaMen International Youth Hostel
China
Xiamen Fujian 361005 No.41 Nanhua Rd., Siming Dist.
88% 232
24.4410866 118.0928805
XiaMen International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
8.9

Staff were a little unclear about communicating when we could get into our room, and had to ask about my friends' rooming situation multiple times because the day and night shift employees didn't communicate. Otherwise, a wonderful experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

lovely spot. close to everything and affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
10.0

The location was great for us, but we only had half a day there so we just wandered, ate, and came back. I dont know how close it is to things at all. The directions on HostelWorld were awful, we had a difficult time getting there. Coffee shops galore around here! Lovely building and atmosphere. Great patio. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The night guy was playing guitar all night - he was great! There was a dog too! We saw one cockroach in our room. Great shower - it has a door!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent in all ways EXCEPT the shower: they do not have temperature control installed and temperature can fluctuate from cold to scalding (dangerous). One of the two nights we were there, there was no hot water at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff were exceptional and made my stay a truly memorable experience, especially the visit to Phoebe's.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice decor, lovely setting with leafy garden area and roofed-over verandah in case of rain -- clean, good wifi, and super helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

The staff is what makes this hostel great. They were very helpful to me even thought I was a bit rude to them one night when I came in drunk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Absolutely great. The common areas were the best part, with a lot of light, plants, and ambiance. The location was right next to the University and some great eateries which was a plus. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean. Loved that each dorm had its own bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
7.7

stayed in a double private en-suite room. The room was clean and comfortable but were lacking two basic things : there were no soap by the sink iin the room (we had to use the bodysoap from the shower) and there were no shelves or rackets or anywhere else to hang or clothes or even or coats.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Stayed a week visiting my son who is a graduate student at Xiamen University. My week stay at the hostel was very enjoyable. The staff is excellent. Facility clean. Conveniently close to campus & city bus transportation. I stayed at the hostel with my wife 2 months ago in one of the suites. I came back & stayed so they must be doing something right! Plan to stay at the hostel again on my next visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.