Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
YaganHouse Located at ohiggins 584, , Puerto Natales.
YaganHouse
Chile
Puerto Natales ohiggins 584
81% 260
-51.7195247 -72.4844455
YaganHouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice and cosy hostel in Puerto Natales. I personally liked the extra touches such as having power points/reading lights for every bed, well-designed and clean toilets and having a warm fireplace in the lounge during the cold nights. One of my favourite hostels for my South America trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.1

Staff are not helpful with rental gear. Just leave it up to you to try and work it out for yourself. Breakfast is nice as scrambled eggs are made for you and yoghurt available. Good kitchen facilities but gets busy at dinner time. Showers just ok. Overall a nice place to hang out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel in S America possibly. Extremely comfortable. Great breakfast (eggs and good coffee available). Present and kind staff. The rooms are gorgeous--some of the nicest I've seen at any hostel. The common room is extremely well done. Rustic, cozy, quaint. Can't say enough good things. Thanks Yagan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
8.6

The private double we had was furnished really nicely and the beds were very comfy. The decor in the communal areas was very cool and the atmosphere very relaxed. They also have equipment you can hire if you need it for trekking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juanofthejungle1563
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Feb 2016
7.7

What a difference a day makes. On my first visit prior to the W walk the staff seemed harassed, the hostel a bit untidy, the lady cooking breakfast was late, there was no toilet paper in any of the bathrooms and I would say my stay was only average. This could have all been due to a group of European guests staying there. After my walk the staff were friendly and efficient, the bathrooms clean and well stocked and everything as it should be in an efficiently run hostel. A big difference.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2016
8.0

I confess I was a little bit disappointed by this hostel, since there are so many nice reviews about it. Our private bedroom was just ok. The bed was great, but too small and not a single place for storage, and it was right next to the stairs that would take people to the rooms on the first floor, in other words, it was incredibly noisy. Not mentioning the people talking loudly after 11:00 pm without any concerns about those who wanted to sleep. Wouldn't stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Me sorprende que se quedaron tantas noches y sin embargo les pareció tan malo nuestro Hostel, encuentro inconsecuente de su parte y muy masoquistas por aguantar tantas noches en un lugar tan incomodo como ustedes dicen...podrían haber conversado el tema con nosotros y sin ni un problema les hubiésemos devuelto su deposito y buscado un hotel, creo que les hubiese acomodado mas. Nos gusta trabajar para gente que está cómoda con buena energía y feliz, y no esta demás agregar que los hostales se caracterizan por ser ruidosos en el día, ya que a la gente agradable le gusta conversar y compartir, asi es nuestro Hostel, amistoso, alegre y relajado...que tenga un buen día!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2015
8.6

Staff were very knowledgable about TDP and helped with last minute planning/prep. Good ratio of rooms to bathrooms - never had to wait to use the bathroom (which was equipped with a great shower). Breakfast was very minimal. We were supposed to leave a bag at the hostel while we went to TDP, but no one was awake when everybody was leaving to catch the morning bus, so everybody left their bags with a note and crossed their fingers that it was fine (which it was).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2015
4.9

The bed linen were dirty and were definitely used by previous guests. After we asked, it was changed. There was no breakfast in the morning even it was supposed to be. The other guests were also confused. We were searching for a storage room quite long since nobody was around to help us. The hostel is far away from the bus station: 20 minutes by foot uphill. So, we paid around 50 € for a twin room. I am sure Puerto Natales can offer better accomodation for this money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Dec 2015
5.7

Takes 10mins to walk to town centre. No restaurants immediately nearby. Warm and cozy communal areas. Communal kitchen well stocked with utensils. Rooms dirty with stained sheets and flimsy, stained pillows. Many bathrooms, all fairly clean. Spotty wifi and only available on ground floor. Breakfasts available from 7am with yoghurt, cereal and occasionally eggs. The staff speak English and helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2015
10.0

Amazing staff and beautiful rooms! The breakfast was tasty and the atmosphere relaxing! Exactly what we wanted on either end of our trip in Torres del Paine! Would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.