Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Everything was great. Clean room with towels. Locks on the door. A place to relax. But... The breakfast lady was horrible. Breakfast was said to be ready at 6:30. Our bus was at 7:30. So we came down for breakfast at 7. The cereal was out but there wasn't any milk. We asked her for milk but she looked at us and then turned away to ignore us. Rude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.4

Cute cosy hostel with good common area, good kitchen, comfy beds and heating. 1km walk to bus station, close to supermarkets and Main Street. Not enough lockers for the number of beds. Only one staff member spoke good English and most of the time the staff didn't look up from their laptop/phone to acknowledge you. Staff could have been more welcoming, a simple smile and a "hola how are you" when you walk in would be nice. Atmosphere was quiet not social but the town was quiet in general.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Stayed in a cozy private room with a great view of the mountains. Located fairly close to downtown and about 15 minutes from the main bus station. The hostel was very clean and cozy. The wifi worked well. My only complaints were that the breakfast was not ready at 6:30, as advertised (we had to leave at 6:45 to catch a bus), and that when I wanted to change something about my reservation, they hostel was difficult to contact.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay! Receptionist very kind and helpful! I had a great experience on my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.6

Great Hostel-- very clean and provided towels which was lovely. Overall a beautiful location and the art inside the hostel makes it feel very warm. Don't expect much during breakfast tho ;p (standard toast, tea and instant coffee).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
3.7

We stayed for 2 nights and I would never recommend this place. I met the owner as well during stay, but looks like she has casual approach to her place, not serious. They mention that they have free breakfast but for two morning they didn't even have the basis like milk or eggs. When we asked them when we can get it they said not sure, the owner will let us know. There was was a super market just opposite, but still they cannot get the basic stuff. Owner saw partying loud next day but not time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.4

Wow! What an amazing find that this hostel is, they have found their perfect little niche in PN. Great facilities, kitchen and beds were amazing. Helpful with the hire and shorting out everything needed for a trek of TdP. Recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
6.6

Nice hostel, however unfortunately not very attentive / helpful / friendly staff. Trekking equipment available, but not very good quality

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.7

Loved this place, best hostel we stayed at in Patagonia. The ambience is wonderful and the women who run this place are amazing. It's very clean, friendly, modern yet still cozy. The breakfast was great - they make you fresh scrambled eggs! The living room is a great place to chill and wifi is good. We always had hot water for the showers. The staff let us store our stuff there around our trip to Torres del Paine, huge help! Restaurant Raíces de Chiloé around the corner is amazing & affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Very clean, great breakfast, and overall a great environment to be in prior to our week in Torres Del Paine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.