Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yijia International Youth Hostel

  • No.329 zhongzhoudong Road, in the opposite of Qingnianggong, Luoyang, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Yijia International Youth Hostel Located at No.329 zhongzhoudong Road, in the opposite of Qingnianggong, Luoyang.
Yijia International Youth Hostel
China
Luoyang 471002 No.329 zhongzhoudong Road, in the opposite of Qingnianggong
83% 396
34.6842872 112.4832415
Yijia International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dion015206
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Good location in old town and night market easy to get to other attractions further out with bus. Cute canine friend more facilities than many hostels in China offer- library good common area. 6 bed dorm was quite squishy. Staff did seem to be more interested in their phones/computer but no big deal really. Great value for money would be happy to stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.1

Nice atmosphere in the bar, and good location very close to the Old City. I stayed in a private room which was noisy as it was on the edge of a main road and there was a hole in the window for a pipe to go through, so I imagine it will be really cold in winter. Did the job though for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Overall it was a good stay. The hostel was quieter than expected but would be a great atmosphere if it was busy. Location is not the most convenient but the night street is nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • holliewelch
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
5.4

The hostel reflects the cheap rate charged and we were not expecting any luxuries from the outset, however, we were disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. The floor, in particular around the base of the bed had not been hoovered in some time (grit and nut shells everywhere) and we discovered a number of questionable stains on the bed sheets. The staff were as helpful as could be given the language barrier but were much less welcoming than we'd experienced elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Located in a very easy spot to get to, great night markets nearby to grab a dinner, easy to get to the Longmen Grottoes (bus), cleaned regularly, there was hardly anyone staying at the hostel when we stayed so the atmosphere was a little quiet but I'm sure there would be busier times, room was very spacious and beds were comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Great staff, location and facilities. A good jumping point to interesting sites and markets while being nestled in an area with authentic local flavor. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
7.4

Had a lovely stay here: it's a great location and nice common area. The rooms are clean but showers could do with a bit more attention!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
8.9

Had a nice stay at Yijia, no complaints really. The staff were helpful, the room was fine, though it had some of the shower drainage problems that nearly all hotels in China seem to have. It's getting increasingly annoying. Come on China: Fix The Drains! The night food market is just a couple of blocks away, and getting around by bus to the Longmen Grottoes etc is pretty easy. Probably its "atmosphere" rating could be higher from me, but I just wasn't in much to experience it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

Near to a bus stop to get to the caves and an easy bus ride from the main (not high speed) railway station. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
7.7

it can check in in the morning,so if you took a night train arrived,that is good,and easy to use bus to any point of famous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.