Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yijia International Youth Hostel

  • No.329 zhongzhoudong Road, in the opposite of Qingnianggong, Luoyang, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.0

We stayed in a private room with ensuite, the room was very clean and comfortable. Location is good although the city is under construction. The night markets are great and very close to hostel. We opted to catch the local bus to the Longmen caves which only cost 2yuan and was very easy. Overall good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Rooms were so clean and AC was cool, it was a relief coming in from the sweltering heat outside. Free laundry as well. Amazing hostel! The common area wasn't as conducive to meeting other people and men/women are generally kept separated in the rooms despite being in a mixed dorm. Their facilities were clean although I'd say they could do a better job of moping the bathrooms and the sink area. It's muddy and wet sometimes. Showers are super hot, amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
6.0

The rooms are perfectly fine--security key cards, lockers, fresh bedding, air conditioning. The problem is the cleanliness. The communal sink area was constantly soaking wet, the floors muddy, the toilets nasty. Smoking is allowed in the lounge area, where a loose kitten poops on all the couches. Next to reception there's poor dog they keep locked in a tiny cage who barks whenever you walk by. It's a weird place. The neighborhood is under construction and really crowded, but near buses + market.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
5.7

I know, I'm not fussy, but to ask be acknowledged by staff isn't much. Weather is wanting to book a tour or hoping to pay for a bottle of water, I found that they just didn't seem to care. If you're hungry They "might" have some of food on the advertised menu, that is If you're lucky...and there is someone there to willing to make it. Same goes for a simple coffee. Saving grace is the night market just five minute walk. Oh and the advertised address is wrong. So double check before you get there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
8.6

Location was great, some fantastic staff who spoke English, very knowledgable and helpful. Rooms was spacious and clean, with nice linen and towels. The only issue we had was a staff member who entered our room after we had asked him to wait and whilst everyone makes mistakes he did not apologise for the intrusion and seemed to be amused by it. Other staff apologised for the error but it made us a feel a little uncomfortable. Overall the Hostel is very good value for money. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am very glad to receive your comments! Because the staff are busy looking at the wrong room number, so go to the wrong room, the staff whispers sorry. His English is not very good, so our other staff will apologize again. You stay in the hotel for 5 days and we are very impressed. I hope it doesn't affect your good mood.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

Had a great time here! The activities the hostel held really made the vibe great. We watched a movie one night and listened to a guitar concert the other night:') Pubkic area is very well designed. Would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to receive your compliment and wish you a good day!

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.1

Yijia International Youth Hostel in Luoyang China is very good for location in the city. Everything is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very happy, you like us very much, welcome to come again!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.7

Yijia Hostel ticks all the boxes, from the friendly welcome at the reception desk to the comfortable dorm beds with crisp, clean bed linen. The hostel was easy to find from the bus station/railway station and the convenient location near the old town meant that there were interesting streets to walk around close by with excellent street food. There was a comfortable area to relax in. The showers and toilets were kept nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very happy with your love for us and we want to make guests feel at home as comfortable as possible

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.7

Staff were lovely and kind to us. Always willing to provide us with suggestions and recommendations. The hostel is very close to a night market where you can try some local food. They were also able to help arrange a driver for us so we could go to Yuntai Shan. Facilities were always clean and available. Will be returning the next time we are in Luoyang

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very pleased to have your approval, this is what we should do, and if the guests need help, we will try to meet the needs of guests, you are welcome to come back to Luoyang!

4th Apr 2017
9.4

I like the hostel. Very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm glad to hear from you. Please come to visit Luoyang again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.