Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 10005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 10005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2017
9.7

I only stayed one night but it was still a great place to stay, I thought. I didn't have dinner or the breakfast but they had a nice kitchen and the location was close to the train station, stores, and tourist attractions. The outlets were not conveniently placed in the rooms. It did get a little loud around 10-12pm from the people drinking downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.0

Nice spacious clean rooms and friendly staff. Only stayed here one night travelling alone, but found that the atmosphere was not great for socialising/meeting travellers. Had a great nights sleep though as quiet and not many other guests in the 6 bed room. Other main downside for me is that keys for the luggage storage area were left in front desk and easily accessible to any passers by. Lockers were offered but all ones large enough for a big bag were taken for the two days I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Pros: free shot of alcohol, VERY clean rooms & bathroom, security lockers in room large, male & female showers separate//showers are big, lock from inside, hairdryers, comfortable beds & big pillows, warm sheets & blankets, small light per bunk, within 20 min walk to attractions, felt VERY safe & great atmosphere. Cons: very small rooms, no walking space, mixed dorm, no fans, sometimes noisy in halls & outside. Overall one of the best hostels we've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
7.7

Only stayed here for one night but it was a good base, not far from town and easy walking distance to things. Staff were friendly and helpful with things and room was nice and clean. Our 'ensuite' however was just a sink in the room. The buffet breakfast was quite decent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
5.4

Wasn't the biggest fan to say the least- worst atmosphere ever experienced in a hostel. Also in a disappointing area of town

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.3

Mostly very good for everything. It made sence but Price was higher than Tokyo's hostel. There is a bar and has happy hours. It was great deal. Only one thing was disappointed that out side guys spoke too loud. It disturbing me to sleep a lot. I hadvto close the window then sleep without airconditioning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Totally recommended! Great place! Close to the city center. Incredible kind staff. The breakfast was really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Good location, not much of a kitchen or plugs but a great hostel - would definitely stay here again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.6

Huge hostel. Wouldn't recommend for solo traveler, but good overall. Beds are comfy, great and secure lockers in each room. Bathrooms fairly clean. Wish breakfast was free, but for €4 it's all you can eat and pretty good. Wifi is horrendous wherever you are. Super close to old town and the river which is nice. Definitely a good place to stay if you are traveling with a group!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chloeeprice8348
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at yoho! So close to the main train station ( ten minute walk) and close to getting into the centre of Salzburg! The bed was probably the comfiest I've slept on since travelling! Rooms where nice, spacious and clean! Love that they played sound of music, I watched it my first night there and it really got me into the spirit! Only downside is the kitchen facilities for guests to use is pretty small and limited, but apart from that I couldn't recommend Yoho enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.