Hostelworld.com

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 7,703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 7,703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg Located at Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg.
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg
Austria
Salzburg A-5020 Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg
86% 7703
47.8081972 13.0470800
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel with a friendly staff, a great bar, and an awesome social lounge! I loved that they had the sound of music playing, really added to the whole experience of being in Salzburg. The inexpensive and authentic dinner options at the bar were fantastic too! I wish the breakfast was included because it was a little expensive to add on, but that was the only complaint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Friendly staff, good location and easy to walk to all sites and good bars. Would book again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Best hostel I have stayed till today. I didn't give 10 because there was no socket close to the bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
7.1

Location was good. The bar area was nice. Very basic hostel. I got quite literally yelled at by the girl running breakfast for putting a roll in the toaster. To be fair, there was a sign that said no rolls but yelling at a guest is unacceptable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.0

it's so reasonable for long stay just not many showers, so it's better to take shower during day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
10.0

The location of the hostel is unbelievably great. It is only 10 min walk from both the main train station and to Mirabell Gardens. The room has a locker for each bed and they secure and working. Thumbs up, made our life easier. The staff all spoke English and were friendly at all time. The bar staff is nice too. It has a good vibe at night time. They play Sound of Music movie every night to the tourists. It was clean&tidy. Not too noisy and friendly roommates. Only foods to be improved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

An awesome hostel. Kind staff, a lot of space and places to hang around. The showers and the rest of the hostel were clean. It's near train station and practically in the center of Salzburg. I also got a pen. It works perfectly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.0

Location was great, but Salzburg isn't that big so I guess anywhere is close it seems. Beds were comfortable and personal lockers were a big plus. Interesting atmosphere, bar area was nice. Overall a little above average hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel, great location near to both the station and the town centre. Small kitchenette was handy, but a full kitchen would have been better! Loved that they played the Sound of Music each night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • colinwill60372500
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Typical larger hostel with key cards, one bathroom per floor, a bar/ restaurant and common area. Nothing wrong with these types of hostels you tend to find in larger cities but they lack the character found in smaller, typically coastal hostels where I tend to have more fun. Having said that this is not a backpacker town. So you probably couldn't do much better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.