Hostelworld.com

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 8,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 8,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg Located at Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg.
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg
Austria
Salzburg A-5020 Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg
87% 8003
47.8081972 13.0470800
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
8.6

This was a great hostel. The lockers are spacious and the rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. My only complaints were about other guests, not the facility itself...when you come into the room at midnight and the light is off and everyone else is asleep, don't turn the light on and reorganize your suitcase. The hostel has a washer that is reasonably priced, so there is no need to tie up both showers on the floor washing your clothes...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Good atmosphere, good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.6

The beds were probably the nicest I've slept in at any hostel I've been to. I never worried about my things being stolen either. The location is decent for most Salzburg things. The security for your belongings is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Only outlets in two places in our dorm which was less than ideal. Security lockers in rooms for everyone included which was excellent. They offer breakfast for €4 in the morning which was a great way to start the day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Very good hostel Good location, friendly staff, big and secured lockers with e card, the problem is that sockets are not next to the bed..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

the best thing was, you can get to there from the station very quickly around 5mins? anyway i loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.7

The rooms were pretty small. There weren't enough outlets for the amount of beds in the room. You share the showers with 2 floors. Not much socially. But other than that it is was good. Good breakfast, pretty good location, key card locks. Good place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

A very homely hostel with a great atmosphere in the bar and social areas. Everyone was very friendly. Rooms were large and clean and I liked the storage locker system. The showers were also great and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.9

staff was very friendly the location is very good - around 5-10 mins walk from the central station room was a bit small, and the number of shower room can be increased. But overall it is clean, comfortable .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.4

This was my favorite hostel of my trip so far. Great common spaces for meeting other travelers. Great for solo travelers! Beds are comfy (although too small if you're over 6'2"). Nice happy hour and good vibe. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.