Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 9408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 9408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Very pleased with this hostel. The facilities and individual dorm rooms well very well equipped and clean, the atmosphere in general was very pleasant. It was a 10-15 minute walk from the city centre, and all sights were easily reached. Staff were excellent and ready to assist

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Wished I had stayed longer. The staff was welcoming and helpful. They were easy to talk to and made me feel at home. It was easy to joke with them and have a good time. The place is in a great place and allows you to walk everywhere. In the evening you can come back and relax and meet new people. Would totally go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.4

You get a locker for free that you can open with your room key card, which is a really nice touch. The city is pretty small, so the highlights are all within walking distance. They also play The Sound of Music every night which is great if you haven't seen the movie before.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benschultz24805068
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.7

One of my best hostel stays yet! The location was good, about a 15 minute walk to the old town. Rooms were very clean, lockers free to use for every guest. Very nice bar with two happy hours. Cheap breakfast and dinner options, good Wifi. Because of the license they have, there is no full kitchen for guests to use, but they have enough cookers so you can make whatever you want. Excellent bar atmosphere, great staff, very easy to book tours. GREAT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.6

Staff are great. Good location, within 5 minutes walk to train station. Key card access to rooms and spacious lockers a big plus. Cleanliness standard not bad, but more frequent cleaning of men's shower and toilet areas would have been nice, unfortunately some male guests are pigs. Atmosphere is great in common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Great place for the price and also a great place to meet people. They show the sound of music each night and have lots of materials for sights around town. The one issue I had was the guys part of the bathroom were always super cold. Like really really cold since they always had their windows open. Would for sure stay again though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Really good location! You can sign up for panorama tours right at the desk (and they give you a discount). Key cards are used for the door and locker so very secure. They show Sound of Music every night but it's popular, so show up early to get a good spot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

I loved this hostel! The receptionists were really friendly and helpful. There's heaps of tourist info available about Salzburg and day trip options. They also play the Sound of Music every night! The beds are comfy and the rooms are spacious. Beds have lights but no plugs, which was inconvenient as I had to charge my phone on the other side of the room. The kitchen is very basic, with just a kettle, microwave and sink. Overall, I would highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.7

I had a decent stay at this hostel. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, it would be nice to have an electric plug at each bed though. The location is really convenient both to the train station and the city center, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.1

i stayed during April, easter holidays. not much of a vibe, assuming due to off season. bed was amazing and comfy, hostel was secure and clean. i loved the fact there was free lockers in the room that your room key card was used to lock them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.