Hostelworld.com

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 7,851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 7,851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg Located at Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg.
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg
Austria
Salzburg A-5020 Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg
87% 7851
47.8081972 13.0470800
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.0

It was a great stay at this hostel location wise, security wise and facilities wise. Staff is helpful and friendly. Good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
8.9

The wifi is quite unstable when I'm inside the room, my room is located at second floor. However, the staff are super nice, roommates are nice too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.1

Lounge and kitchen are good places to meet people. There is a huge fridge to store your food. There are also microwave and oven, sufficient to make simple meals. Room and bed was comfy enough! Lockers and room are accessible by card so it is pretty safe. Location is excellent as it is only 10mins walk from Salzburg Hbf. Laundry for 5eur but somehow my clothes shrunk after the washing and drying haha. Overall not a bad place, since they aren't many other good hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

Excellent place! We truly enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed this hostel. The food was priced well, the building was very clean, the staff was great, and the wi-fi worked nearly everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.7

Great facilities, the security was outstanding. All of the rooms have lockers that are activated by your room key chip card. Located on opposite side of the river, more on the quieter side of town which was nice because we wouldn't have explored there if we hadn't stayed there. Very beautiful area, 10 min walk from train station. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Loved staying here and would stay again. Stayed in dorm .Close to station and easy walk to old town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.3

Salzburg is a wonderful small city and the hostel is well located. Everything can be reached by foot. The rooms are a bit small but fair and clean. The breakfast seemed well furnished and really cheap, even though I didn't have time to try it (train really early).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

The hostel was fairly well located, and the wifi connection good everywhere, even in the rooms. We found it extremely noisy at night and often found it difficult to sleep as we were on the first floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.6

all the staff was fantastic and excellent with the exception of this one male staff who wasn't very happy in answering some questions. security is generally fantastic. but I gave it a low rating because they let someone who have checked out before back in (to search for something she left behind) with the key to the locker of the guest currently using it without any supervision. it would have been easy for the guest to have stolen something from the current guest easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.