Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 8,448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 8,448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg Located at Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg.
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg
Austria
Salzburg A-5020 Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg
88% 8448
47.8081972 13.0470800
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Had such a good experience here - very friendly, helpful & welcoming staff; great atmosphere; good location ... The nightly screening of the Sound of Music was certainly a highlight (I made sure to watch the four nights I was there!!!). Salzburg is a beautiful place and this hostel made my experience of staying there even more enjoyable. Clean rooms & facilities and the little things all make a difference, such as 50 cent towel hire. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hoktong
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Sep 2016
7.1

Location is good as they located middle between old town and train station, both of them are in the walking distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Good hostel, clean and comfy, stay one night and have not enough time to take the breakfast because had to leave early in the mornibg, has a good bar, there is only 2 showers in one floor, so you must be fast to get the showers. But over all its a nice place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Very comfortable hostel! No complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Good place, good location, great staff. Needs more toilets and showers on each floor though. Every morning had to cue up for the 2 showers for the floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2016
4.3

We had a private room of good size with some storage. Expensive compared to other hostels. 77 euro & still had to pay for towels!! Big old cobwebs in ceiling corners and dusty floor. In the bathroom was a hot water radiator for heating, the white paint on top was gone & now all rusty, looks bad. PoorWiiFi in room. Notice on door says " Book tours here & get 10% discount". We booked Eagles Nest tour but staff wouldnt give any discount! Improve your service and value for money YoYo.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay here - only a short, enjoyable walk to the main part of town. The daily Sound of Music playing was so awesome, lockers are huge and the breakfast is good even if you have to pay for it. When I got there the staff tried to check me in for one night without even asking if I had a reservation which was weird and a bit annoying. Sometimes the staff were lovely and other times pretty indifferent. Not enough bathrooms but everything is clean and facilities are good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

The staff here were amazing. The only bad thing I'd have to say is that there aren't enough showers and toilets. But aside from that, this place was great. Definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

It was a really nice and cleam hostel and had a great atmosphere. I can recommend this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Nice, clean, very secure. Key-card activated lockers, which I'd never seen before. A little too much Sound of Music paraphernalia, but there's worse things for a hostel to have. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.