Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 8,284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 8,284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg Located at Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg.
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg
Austria
Salzburg A-5020 Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg
88% 8284
47.8081972 13.0470800
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Realy nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel, they have paid attention to detail with the features eg bedside lights, hairdryers in bathroom, soap in toilets - things that make a hostel user friendly. On site bar and nightly film too. However the directions on hostel world site need updating as the train station works are now complete.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff were helpful and always on hand. Good lockers in the rooms and comfortable beds. Not the greatest atmosphere but a good place to spend the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Comfy bed and great security lockers. Too expensive in my opinion for what it is,only one microwave and kettle - seriosuly should be a kitchen! Staff are friendly but only as if they have tk be - didnt feel genuine. Poor atmosphere, they say its hard to leave - i couldnt disagree more!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing, atmosphere, location, Secuirity. Everything was great including all the helpful staff. I will definitely stay again. The rooms are so clean! Thanking all the lovely staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Great place with a very friendly atmosphere. Felt like a traveled inn. It is also a nice short walk from the old town and the train station. Very good stay. Also the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Also I left my sweater there so you could have a free turquoise sweater if you ask the reception. :p

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

A great hostel - am an older solo traveller and the staff made me feel most welcome and did everything they could to make my visit a great one - they are all very knowledgeable about the city - I would recommend this hostel to any one visiting Salzburg - follow the directions and you will not have a problem finding the hostel - some of the best directions I have used

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
5.7

The property was very dated - and the bunks felt like they were going to collapse every time I got on and off my bed (woke everyone up as well) - the other issue being a huge lack in number of toilets and showers per the number of beds - defiantly wasn't the friendliest hostel if your looking to meet new people - staff at the front desk were vaguely helpful - but all in all I was disappointed and think that they are only really surviving in Salzburg due to lack on competition

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.3

廚房施備不是很齊全 但地理環境不錯 房間也算好

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel was so nice and the staff was friendly. The hostel is huge and well located between the train station and the city center. There is a restaurant on site that serves breakfast and dinner for a reasonable price (the spring rolls are delicious). They play the sound of music in the common room every night. I wish this hostel would provide a sound of music guide to the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.