Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 9,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 9,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg Located at Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg.
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg
Austria
Salzburg A-5020 Paracelsusstr. 9, A 5020 Salzburg
87% 9002
47.8081972 13.0470800
Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2017
8.9

Had a great time there. met alot of awesome people there. it has a great atmosphere and i think its a great idea with the movie "sound of music" every night. brings people together. great location too. no real complaints would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice place to stay in Salzburg. The location was great - right in the middle of the train station and the main town. The staff were super helpful. The atmosphere was pretty chill, which is what I expected considering it's low season now. I would stay again if I ever return to Salzburg.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.6

Everything was great with the exception of the food from the kitchen and the lack of ear plugs (we had a guy in our room whose snoring was like an earthquake so we didn't sleep at all). Good atmosphere and very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved staying here, it's a big hostel yet was really cosy. Heaps of common areas, cheap food and drinks. Great spot right by the old town and 10 minute walk to the train/bus station. Note for others - TopDeck tours stay here so it can get a little busy/rowdy, it wasn't a problem at all for us but if it's not your thing then check in advance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Good hostel! The rooms are good and the lockers are big. It's a calm hostel, the common area is usually quiet and not so confortable. The location is great, close to the train station and easy to get to the city center. Would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ctrimino6516
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great staff... highly recommend it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

I met great people and the staff were lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Between the main station and city center. (Walkable distance). Shower room could be cleaner and the drainage could be improved. The bathroom needs to get cleaned.Saw the same piece of tissue stuck on the floor 3 days in a row... The number of shower and bathroom is good, but it'd be better if they have paper towel. Personal space is nice: spacious, security locker with locker cards, lights for each bed, coat hangers provided, enough sockets, clean sheets. The staff is also nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Great Hostel! A quick 15 min. walk to the old town, clean showers, comfy bed, and great music in the kitchen/lounge. I would return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

This place is pretty large for a hostel but still had a good "hostel vibe". That is, there is a bar and lots of lounge/common space which makes it easy to meet people. The facilities were clean (even had hair dryers) and the rooms had plenty of outlets and storage lockers. Staff was friendly and helpful. I also like that they play Sound of Music every evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.