Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 9218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 9218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Mar 2017
8.0

They have a common area and a bar. However I must have stayed on the wrong night because it was dead around 1015. The beds are comfy, lockers are huge. Only problem in the room is the outlets are all on one side so if your on the other side you have none.... Overall good hostel and I'll probably stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel was great. Clean rooms, decent bathrooms and a pretty cool bar. Plus, they play the sound of music every evening at 8pm which is a bit of fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Very satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
8.9

Awesome, clean hostel in a great location. Sound of music plays every night at 8!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Meet great people and very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is GREAT!! I came with a group of almost 25 people and they were extremely accommodating. The check in was easy and the staff was very nice. The rooms were spotless and it felt just like a hotel. There are blowdryers in the bathrooms and everything seemed very clean. The bar tender at the restaurant downstairs made the night fun and happy hours are ALWAYS a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SPEdwards98
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel, really nice set up and an iconic place. Staff are relaxed and pleasant. Rooms of good order and lockers a nice size. Facilities are truly excellent. I can't comment on the breakfast as I went out and bought mine, but looked popular!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.7

Really good hostel. well located, clean, nice staff, and the sounds of music every night is funny. The only thing was that it was a bit dead, and i didnt really meet people, but thats not the hostel's fault i guess it's the low season. although it could be better if there was something organized so at least the few travelers that are there during low season could meet. I would def come back to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved my stay here! The staff are amazing and will tell you anything and everything about the city and surrounding areas! The Sound of Music is a great place to meet other people every night too! And the location is perfect - just a 5-10 minute walk from the city center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lionel_wachs6485
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
15th Mar 2017
6.6

Big hotel-like hostel with many rooms. Location good, 15 min walk to the center and 10min walk from bus/train station. Staff just normal. Few bathrooms (saw two toilettes and two shower only in third floor, where at least were more than 10 rooms). Another weak point, just three sockets and far from bed, and low wifi signal (a must nowadays...). OK breakfast for 4€. Good if you are on a budget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.