Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 10369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 10369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2017
8.3

The wifi didn't work for a good part of our stay which was unfortunate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.7

Food and beer were both of decent quality and cheap for travellers. Good facilities such as laundry and a sociable atmosphere throughout. Easy walk to the main sights. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.7

Very good location for exploring old town and getting to/from train station. Great storage space for luggage in rooms, great powerful showers (very hot!), and good communal seating areas. Breakfast is buffet/continental style and was a good selection. The kitchen area has a sink, microwave and toaster/pizza with cutlery etc but is very small so don't expect to be able to cook a proper meal. It suits for basic meals. We were very impressed with our stay and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

many thanks!!!

12th Sep 2017
9.1

Thi hostel has a great location in Salzburg. The key card system is secure. There are lots of places to hang out, and they play the Sound of Music every night. The room prices were really reasonable, too. I do have two minor quibbles though: the internet access goes down regularly, and the self-catering kitchen is rediculously small. I'd definitely stay again, anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
8.3

Good location from train station. Maybe a ten minute walk to old town so not bad. Staff was friendly. They play The Sound of Music every night which was actually pretty fun. Lots of people watching.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.3

Nice, clean and easily accessible place to stay. Not the most memorable Hostel of our trip- but no real complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

any suggestions? please write us a mail!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.0

Great hostel in a beautiful city. Good central location, lots of people with it's own bar makes it a sociable place to stay especially for a solo traveller. The facilities are extensive with lots of information available. It's a little on the pricey side but Salzburg generally is not cheap! I was disappointed that the wi-fi broke late on my first evening and my locker also did not work. These issues were rectified quickly though which is testament to the staff here. Recommend this place!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi there. a good tip is to socialize with other travellers (human beings also work offline). sometimes wifi breaks down once the full hostel is hinding behind their mobiles. the full internet system will be overworked in winter 2017!

11th Sep 2017
9.7

Very well organized and easy to meet new people. The size makes it a bit less cosy than small hostels but that is to be expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

many thanks!

11th Sep 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. It was a bit out of the way and I wish they wouldn't let people smoke inside but the beds were very comfy and and the showers were phenomenal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi there. we allow people smoking in the bar from 9 onwards. once we banned it some years ago and got massive problems with the neighbours. there is not really a good answer for us as were struggeling somewhere in the middle. all good.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
9.4

Very noisy at night!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi there. sorry for this. must mean that a lot of people were having fun. obviously. we will talk to our evening staff!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×