X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Youth Hostel Firenze 2000 Reviews

Viale Raffaello Sanzio, 16, Florence, Tuscany, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
279 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Service was very good and rooms clean and comfortable.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
71%

Location is about a 30 minute walk from city centre. Not much around the neighborhood. We had a triple single room which was quite small. The room was cold


71%

Our stay here was fine. Clean room. Staff were very friendly, particularly Paulina who was really helpful. Travelled with a mate, but wouldn't recommend for solo travellers looking to making friends as unwelcoming/unused communal area when we were there. Would very much recommend the restaurant Porto Di Mare on the other side of the nearby square – amazing pizza and they had a live jazz band the evening we ate there. About a 15minute walk into the 'action', there was an infrequent bus (#6) too.


77%

The staff is very kind and the room is clean and comfortable. A few minutes walk from bus from Firenze station , supermarket and restaurant , and very convenient. But it is a little far from the center of city by walk.

  • 4th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great survive and price

  • 19th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Staff very different. Perfect and nothing special. Liked the stay very much.

  • 30th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Decent, but probably better options you can and should choose. The rooms were very hot, and it was 1 euro per person per night for A/C. We tried opening the windows and were bit up by mosquitos. Wifi was also one euro per person per night, and spotty. The facilities were clean, bathroom was large and beds were fine. Entrance into the building was secure. Location-wise, it was good - safe area, close to Oltarno and walking distance to central Florence. Social scene was non-existent.

  • 22nd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

It's a little bit far from the center of the city. You can't check-in after 8pm, we arrived at 8.30pm and they wanted to charge us 40 euros for "late check-in". The rooms are hot at night and the AC didn't work.


94%

Whereas the hostel isn't super close to the hustle and bustle of "tourist" Florence. It is near quite a few excellent restaurants, and full of some of the friendliest people we met in The city. We enjoyed the location immensely, and could walk anywhere we wanted within an hour, enjoying the city (and gelato) on the way. The only complaint is Mosquitos. I haven't seen window screens anywhere in Italy though, and AC is an option.


54%

This hostel is ok. Doesn't have a very good atmoshere to it. Not easy to meet people. The stuff were ok, not the happiest people in the world. The rooms were clean. Loction is about 10 min walk to the train station.

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

cool atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, very good location (10 min from the center). but you have to pay for wifi and a\c.thats a bad idea.


86%

nice hostel. very friendly staff. we parked our car inside the gate, that costed us 15e per night. they dont have breakfast, but they offer some muffins and cakes in the morning so you have something to start with. we didnt have any problems with noise or any other complaints written in the comments before. :) have a nice stay!


63%

Overall service at the hostel was good enough. The absurd amount of rules is a bit strange and kills any hope of seeming like an inviting place.

  • 23rd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Do not have much to compare for other hostels in Firenze, but would opt to stay elsewhere next time. The location requires a 15 minute bus ride to any of the major sights. The room had a dampness and weird odor. The towels were table cloths.


100%

Really good choice of hostel , and staff where really helpful , there is a lovely man who works on reception who helped us loads and was really friendly and fun- the hostel is in a really good location and not far from the main parts of Florence , however if you arrive at the train station it is best to get the number 6 buss from just opposite and ask the buss driver or somebody on the buss to show you where about to get off, or better yet take a map (up to you) have fun :)

  • 14th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We had a great stay at this hostel, was very clean and bathroom facilities in the rooms were brand new. The man we dealt with at the front desk, Mario, was fantastic! Such a nice person and very helpful. We were about 30 minutes walking distance to the main sights and it was a beautiful walk along the river. I would definitely stay here again coming back to Florence.


86%

Don't stay in room 13. It is right by the heavy metal gate Overall a very good place and away from the tourist madness


80%

The hostel is a little far from the city centre, but buses are deserving the place. The staff seems new in the hostel business and are not as easy going as other staffs. You need to give a ID-card in exchange to have the key, reception has a lot of closing hours... The rooms look like office rooms, which is not very comfortable and makes you feel to stay in a ''cold'' place. On the positive side the two/three bed rooms where really big and we had a huge bathroom. Everything was clean


29%

Stayed for 2 nights and would NOT recommend this place. It is NOT a hostel; it is a run down hotel with no atmosphere. There are very strict rules, and signs everywhere reminding you - The staff aren't helpful either. Noise complaints were not taken seriously and there is no one on site over night. It is a noisy place - the front gate slams shut at all hours of the night, and it is on a busy road. Wifi, Air con and towels all cost extra but this wasn't explained or offered. DON'T STAY HERE


80%

Everything was good. I'm glad that I've chosen this hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(185 results)


View all Florence Hostels

Please give us your feedback