Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Fritz Prior Schwedenhaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Aug 2017
5.4

personale cordiale e disponibile, regolamento incoerente. nella zona colazione invitano ad aiutare a tener pulito sparecchiando e pulendo i tavoli, nelle stanze lasciano che si formino delle discariche. Nella nostra oltre caos lasciato dall' altra coppia presente (camera da 4 mista, resti di cibo, spazzatura e panni sporchi buttati qui e la) abbiamo trovato letti sporchi, pieni di peli di dubbia origine e polvere alta come non pulissero da molto. fate rispettare la pulizia anche nelle stanze!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
8.6

Very good with an excellent breakfast. But very noisy with groups of young school children. Cleaners very noisy and played loud music and sang and binned leaflets put on the table that I was going to use to plan my time in Innsbruck. Not a social atmosphere. Could only check in after 5pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2017
6.9

This hostel had the best room I have ever stayed in by hostel standards. But the daily lockout of 9 - 5pm is a big drawback. It makes life difficult if you were out late the night before. There was no atmosphere during my stay. Wouldn't recommend if you are looking to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elenaschool998040
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
9.7

This hostel was lovely and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was fantastic, too. It was a great location; not a long walk from the city centre and directly across from the river. Everyone I met here was friendly and helpful... I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gess0018623
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
6.3

Bit of a strange place. The building and the room was really nice and the WiFi did reach the room I was in so no complaints there. However the staff didn't really seem to want tourists to stay there and the whole place didn't really seem like it cared about tourists and was more geared towards the locals that stayed and worked there. It has very strange hours, check out before 9 check in after 5 and all the facilities are locked so there's nowhere to eat if you do manage to use the kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
8.6

I understand why hostels don't let you check in until five but it was annoying to have to wait outside. Just the way the building is set up so time your arrival accordingly since luggage. Fine hostel. Good rooms. Had breakfast included which is always nice. There was a very clean small kitchen in the building. Good wifi. I only stayed a night so didn't get to really take it all in. No social vibe.Nothing super wrong with the hostel besides the late check in. But that's normal in the area I found

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.7

EXcellent value and a lovely place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Very close to the centre and to the Nordkeppe cable way to the mountain. Nice breakfast - beautiful dark bread and fresh fruits. Very comfortable beds,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.3

The staff was very helpful and they provided free breakfast. It's a little bit inconvenient since the hostel will be close during 10am-5pm and need to check out at 9am sharply.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.6

Great hostel not far from the old town and right next to the funicular to the mountains. Managed by a very nice guy. Rooms are clean and breakfast is free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×