Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Fritz Prior Schwedenhaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Youth Hostel Fritz Prior Schwedenhaus Located at Rennweg 17b, , Innsbruck.
Youth Hostel Fritz Prior Schwedenhaus
Austria
Innsbruck Tirol 6020 Rennweg 17b
87% 150
47.2774675 11.3997745
Youth Hostel Fritz Prior Schwedenhaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.0

Everything comes with a price. If you looking for youth social life, Innsbruck is not your best choice. Everything was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel is very well designed. The breakfast, and the room it was served in, were both very good with a view of the river and plenty of daylight. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only reservation about it was that I couldn't find it, which was a nuisance! Perhaps clearer info could be sent in future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Good location in a quiet area, in walking distance to the old town and the cable car to the Nordkette mountains. Very clean and comfortable 4-bed dorm. New and very stable bunk beds. Bathroom in the dorm. Very secure place with big lockers in the room. Great breakfast buffet (coffee/hot chocolate/juice/tea, dark/white bread, butter, jam, nutella, honey, cheese, ham, salami, cornflakes, muesli, fruits). Check-in from 5 pm is way too late and check-out at 9 am way too early!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Seriously fantastic hostel. For people who enjoy hiking, you are under 2 minutes away from the foot of a mountain. Breakfast was delicious. Bedrooms very comfortable and clean. Easy 15 minute walk from the beautiful town centre. I would happily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.4

A nice hostel but absolutely no atmosphere at all. Very boring and quite a long way out of the city. Also there was no-one at the hostel until 5 so we couldn't leave our bags. More of a family hotel than a YOUTH hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
5.1

The facilities and cleanliness are both great yet the service is far from normal when it comes to hostel accommodation. The front desk is hardly available with absolutely no check in till after 5pm and you are giving train station like announcements in the morning telling you that you must be checked out by 9am or else no one will be able to help. The lady answering the phones was unable to answer any questions and repeated to call back at 5pm. Lockers also dont work and the atmosphere is dull.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
10.0

All around great place. Excellent location close to both the Altstadt and the gondola to the Nordkette. Staff are knowledgable and very friendly as well as accommodating. I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
6.9

Very average hostel. Washer / dryer don't work well. Staff could also be more helpful and friendlier. Not much of an environment. The location also isn't fantastic. Really just a place to sleep while exploring Innsbruck (the Nordkette is pretty neat). Overall, would stay here again if no other option, but would not recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Very pleasant, clean, modern hostel right by the river. Was a nice change from some of the more rundown hostels I'd stayed in. Very clean and comfortable sleep and he staff were helpful. This hostel does lack atmosphere though. It's quite clinical with no real social buzz. There is also a tannoy announcement each morning to warn of check-in closure. Overall, very good value and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

The guy at the reception is very friendly and helpful. He answered all of my questions with patience and even helped me plan the route to the cable car station and a trip to a nearby city. Really, the guy is everything and I would give a 10 just for his kind help. The hotel is 15 minutes to the city centre, but the walk along the main river of Innsbruck is a pleasant one. Breakfast is included and tasty. Daily lockout actually makes you feel more secure with your belongings so don't be scared.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.