Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Innsbruck

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Youth Hostel Innsbruck Located at Reichenauerstraße 147, , Innsbruck.
Youth Hostel Innsbruck
Austria
Innsbruck 6020 Reichenauerstraße 147
71% 573
47.2740608 11.4279484
Youth Hostel Innsbruck
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Nov 2016
3.1

The hostel is not well located and the rooms are small and smells really bad. I have been staying in many hostels in the past 3 years in US, south america and europe, and it was my worst experience in hostels. There is no wifi in the rooms and it is expensive for the services provided.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
7.7

It's another of those proper youth association hostels set up for large groups of kids on a school trip. It is a bit devoid of atmosphere and the building and facilities are from the 60s/70s but they both do the job. Location is a bit of a walk from the old town otherwise it is a relatively expensive bus ride. Security is excellent and though I wouldn't call the staff friendly, they do everything that is asked of them

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Oct 2016
5.4

Felt more like a retirement home than a youth hostel..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Oct 2016
6.3

No kitchen, however very clean hostel and only a 30 minute walk to the centre. Or a short bus journey

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.6

Great staff and the location isn't bad (Innsbruck is only small anyways) Has a tiny fridge for everyone to use, you have to pay to use the hot plates in the kitchen but not the microwave, there are mice and cats in the hostel as well, there is also no soap for the toilets. Washing machine is €3.30 to use but the dryer is free?!? But it takes a few cycles for the dryer to actually dry anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • josh11holmes
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are nice if a little small for 6 and the facilities are good. Wifi isn't great however. The free breakfast was superb. I may have got a bit lucky with the atmosphere, as I arrived a huge school group left so it was nice and quiet. Heard from others that I got fairly noisy with groups staying there. Location is a bit distant but with the Innsbruck card (recommended), buses are free

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
7.7

The public shower was odd at first and the WiFi may as well have been turned off.. but great location and price. Worth the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff were nice and friendly, but the room of 6 was rather tight and cramped and there was a constant strong smell of sweaty feet. The lounge area was very nice and spacious which was a definite plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Jul 2016
3.7

Far from downtown, maybe good base for sport activity but too far from downtown. It isn't cheap comparing on what it offers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Very good hostel, friendly staff, facilities were plentiful and cheap. Would definitely recommend. However, can be loud with school parties, etc., and it costs 50 cent to heat water in the kitchen. Overall, a good stay, with free breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.