Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Innsbruck

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jan 2017
7.1

Just a place to sleep, seriously outdated rooms and showers, far from the center, no real atmosphere. Only positives are included breakfast and probably the best pillow i slept on while on my trip through Austria

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.3

This is not an actual hostel, more like a converted Youth Center, but it's a great budget option for Innsbruck, good value for the money. The included breakfast is really good, more than what other hostels would make you pay for. Far from the center, not walk-able distance, but there's a good bus connection and the stop is right in front, and with the Innsbruck card you don't need tickets. Place doesn't open till 5pm, which is inconvenient, but luggage can be stored at the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

A little far from the city centre but you may take bus "O" to the city centre. Bus stop is located at the front door of the hostel. Breakfast is good: Bread, ham slices, cheese, cereals, yogurt, juices, coffee and tea. You will need to pay EUR0.50 (if I rmb correctly) to use the stove. Overall, it is not a bad experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
3.1

The hostel is not well located and the rooms are small and smells really bad. I have been staying in many hostels in the past 3 years in US, south america and europe, and it was my worst experience in hostels. There is no wifi in the rooms and it is expensive for the services provided.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
7.7

It's another of those proper youth association hostels set up for large groups of kids on a school trip. It is a bit devoid of atmosphere and the building and facilities are from the 60s/70s but they both do the job. Location is a bit of a walk from the old town otherwise it is a relatively expensive bus ride. Security is excellent and though I wouldn't call the staff friendly, they do everything that is asked of them

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Oct 2016
5.4

Felt more like a retirement home than a youth hostel..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
6.3

No kitchen, however very clean hostel and only a 30 minute walk to the centre. Or a short bus journey

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.6

Great staff and the location isn't bad (Innsbruck is only small anyways) Has a tiny fridge for everyone to use, you have to pay to use the hot plates in the kitchen but not the microwave, there are mice and cats in the hostel as well, there is also no soap for the toilets. Washing machine is €3.30 to use but the dryer is free?!? But it takes a few cycles for the dryer to actually dry anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • josh11holmes
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are nice if a little small for 6 and the facilities are good. Wifi isn't great however. The free breakfast was superb. I may have got a bit lucky with the atmosphere, as I arrived a huge school group left so it was nice and quiet. Heard from others that I got fairly noisy with groups staying there. Location is a bit distant but with the Innsbruck card (recommended), buses are free

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
7.7

The public shower was odd at first and the WiFi may as well have been turned off.. but great location and price. Worth the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.