Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Innsbruck

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Youth Hostel Innsbruck Located at Reichenauerstraße 147, , Innsbruck.
Youth Hostel Innsbruck
Austria
Innsbruck 6020 Reichenauerstraße 147
71% 553
47.2740608 11.4279484
Youth Hostel Innsbruck
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.6

Great staff and the location isn't bad (Innsbruck is only small anyways) Has a tiny fridge for everyone to use, you have to pay to use the hot plates in the kitchen but not the microwave, there are mice and cats in the hostel as well, there is also no soap for the toilets. Washing machine is €3.30 to use but the dryer is free?!? But it takes a few cycles for the dryer to actually dry anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • josh11holmes
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are nice if a little small for 6 and the facilities are good. Wifi isn't great however. The free breakfast was superb. I may have got a bit lucky with the atmosphere, as I arrived a huge school group left so it was nice and quiet. Heard from others that I got fairly noisy with groups staying there. Location is a bit distant but with the Innsbruck card (recommended), buses are free

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
7.7

The public shower was odd at first and the WiFi may as well have been turned off.. but great location and price. Worth the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff were nice and friendly, but the room of 6 was rather tight and cramped and there was a constant strong smell of sweaty feet. The lounge area was very nice and spacious which was a definite plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Jul 2016
3.7

Far from downtown, maybe good base for sport activity but too far from downtown. It isn't cheap comparing on what it offers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Very good hostel, friendly staff, facilities were plentiful and cheap. Would definitely recommend. However, can be loud with school parties, etc., and it costs 50 cent to heat water in the kitchen. Overall, a good stay, with free breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
6.3

About 30 minutes walking from the main train-bus station but not in the best neighbour. Hostel is getting quite old. Was lucky to meet nice people. Breakfast was good and typical from Austrian's Mountain hut. Showers and bathroom were very old, probably clean but can't tell and prefer avoid it. Still all right for a night if it's the cheapest option.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
5.1

Good: the breakfast was decent and there's a bus stop right out the door. Bad: location was far off, no social atmosphere, the rooms were the tiniest thing ever. It looked and felt dirty...I hit my mattress and a bunch of dust rose up. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.7

Nice place to stay and easily reachable by bus from town. The staff are a little aloof though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.3

Maybe we were there at a bad time, but toilets and showers and sinks were filthy. We stayed 1 level up from the lobby, and those using the stronger WiFi in the lobby would use our restrooms, so there was extra traffic thru than that didn't help with the cleanliness, either. Rooms only have 1 outlet and a power bar, so all devices have to be charged over there. The breakfast was average. WiFi was patchy unless down in the lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.