Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Rothenburg o.d.T.

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Clean and very nice. Marvelous breakfast in this beautiful town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
8.6

Excellent breakfast. Decent room. Ok bathroom. Very cool old building. Great location removed from the hustle and bustle of town. Easy check in and check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Pretty old building and space but with everything you need and super close to the main square and old town. Would recommend staying here for a night or two!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.1

Wonderfully situated. Just out of the way of the busy Main Street of the old city, but close enough to be an easy walk to anywhere within the walls, and a ten minute walk out of old city to the bus station. The staff were helpful and friendly though not all of them had excellent English. The facilitys were sufficient and generally clean. My only complaint would be the noisy atmosphere sometimes, but that is dependant on who is staying at the hostel, not the staff. Ear plugs would fix that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
8.0

Perfect location within the romantic road. Do not stay if you're looking for wifi. Terrible connection.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Excellent breakfast! Beautiful room with a view. Wonderful stay!! Would recomend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • drachenkarma
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Pleasant hostel in the heart of the old town of Rothenburg ob der Tauber. Rooms are spacious and the hostel is quaint. Doors lock and lockers are available. Very little complaints about the place, I really enjoyed my time! I hope you will too :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.7

Loved this place! So clean and extremely well-located within walking distance from all the sites (granted Rothenburg is tiny). Really great experience and would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.