Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Rothenburg o.d.T.

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Youth Hostel Rothenburg o.d.T. Located at Muehlacker 1, , Rothenburg.
Youth Hostel Rothenburg o.d.T.
Germany
Rothenburg Bavaria 91541 Muehlacker 1
86% 339
49.3725148 10.1796113
Youth Hostel Rothenburg o.d.T.
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

One of the cleanest hostels i ever stayed at. Excellent location inside the town walls, location was so great that any picture from any angle can be hung on the living room wall. Staff was always ready to help. Best place to stay in Rothenburg odT

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
7.7

Ok place. The hostel was clean. There were lockers and the door to the rooms locked as well. The breakfast was very much appreciated and the staff was friendly. However, there were 1000 kids running up and down the stairs. The wifi only connected in the common areas that were unwelcoming and uncomfortable. If you are not a member of hosteling international, you have to pay an additional 3.50 a night. My 29/night stay turned into a 35/night stay. Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice little place and not too expensive for the location. Would definitely make a return trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel is located right in the old town of Rothenburg, fantastic location. I could still take a quick walk in the morning before I took my train. Staffs are nice and helpful and provide useful information. Facilities are clean and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Clean, good location inside the wall of the town, good free breakfast, very interesting building. This is not a party hostel - it's more for all ages including children.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Amazing free buffet breakfast! Complete with ham and cheese, fruit and veg, cereals and yogurt, bread and cake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.1

I was very impressed by the Youth Hostel Rothenburg. Everything was very clean and my third floor room offered a lovely view. The facilities felt very secure and lockers in the rooms allowed me to store my valuables securely. I appreciated that a breakfast bar was included in the price. It was one of the best which I ever experienced in a European hostel! Potential guests should know that the hostel is quiet and many families come, so not the best place for young, solo travelers to meet others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
5.1

Had a bad experience. Beds were uncomfortable, the pillows were too thin. Sound proof was bad too. Door locks are terrible and even has a gap u can see through when u push it when it's locked. (6 shared bedroom) smells cause the toilet is in front of the room. Not enough power outlets (they have reading lights by each bed why can't they put an outlet there). Manually need to on the lights in the creepy corridor. Breakfast food is below average (readily cut open fruits - BAD). *ran out of charac

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rebacl
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Very near to the old town. Staff were helpful. Comfy room and I was the only one in the dorm room. Nice breakfast which is included. A lot of kids in the hostel and poor soundproof.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff. The location is good. Quiet and clean environment. Adequate toilet and bathing room. Overall it is excellent experience to stay here. I will stay here if I turn up again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.