Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Rothenburg o.d.T.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Dec 2016
8.0

This place was great! A little bit of a walk from the train station with our big backpacks, but noting terrible. Super close to the center of town. The rooms and bathroom were decent and nice and clean. The free breakfast was great! Wifi only works in the common area, but other than that no complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

One of the cleanest hostels i ever stayed at. Excellent location inside the town walls, location was so great that any picture from any angle can be hung on the living room wall. Staff was always ready to help. Best place to stay in Rothenburg odT

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Didn't realize "youth" hostel meant actual children lol. During my stay there was a summer camp or something going on with kids running around all day and night... It was different lol but the place is still awesome! There's an actual mess hall thing going on with pretty good and cheap meals, as well as tea and coffee all day. Location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
7.7

Ok place. The hostel was clean. There were lockers and the door to the rooms locked as well. The breakfast was very much appreciated and the staff was friendly. However, there were 1000 kids running up and down the stairs. The wifi only connected in the common areas that were unwelcoming and uncomfortable. If you are not a member of hosteling international, you have to pay an additional 3.50 a night. My 29/night stay turned into a 35/night stay. Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice little place and not too expensive for the location. Would definitely make a return trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel is located right in the old town of Rothenburg, fantastic location. I could still take a quick walk in the morning before I took my train. Staffs are nice and helpful and provide useful information. Facilities are clean and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Clean, good location inside the wall of the town, good free breakfast, very interesting building. This is not a party hostel - it's more for all ages including children.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Amazing free buffet breakfast! Complete with ham and cheese, fruit and veg, cereals and yogurt, bread and cake.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.1

I was very impressed by the Youth Hostel Rothenburg. Everything was very clean and my third floor room offered a lovely view. The facilities felt very secure and lockers in the rooms allowed me to store my valuables securely. I appreciated that a breakfast bar was included in the price. It was one of the best which I ever experienced in a European hostel! Potential guests should know that the hostel is quiet and many families come, so not the best place for young, solo travelers to meet others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.