Hostelworld.com

Zhangjiajie Zhongtian International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
Zhangjiajie Zhongtian International Youth Hostel Located at 4F, Zhongtian Building, Fengwan Junctions, Ziwu Road, Zhangjiajie.
Zhangjiajie Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
China
Zhangjiajie Hunan 427000 4F, Zhongtian Building, Fengwan Junctions, Ziwu Road
76% 342
29.1326702 110.4862403
Zhangjiajie Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.9

Compared to other hostels in China, I did not really like it. The dormitories are locked with a padlock (!) and the bed was quite hard. I feel that the hostel is okay to stay, but it is definitely not comparable to others I have been so far. Besides the padlock, I missed toilet paper, hot water, curtains for the dorm-bed, and a 24h reception. But as rated, the staff was super friendly and helpful. Also, the English-level is very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th May 2016
8.3

Thanks I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

The best part about this hostel were the staff. They were so knowledgable about the area and were able to give me all the information including buses etc on the national park. So friendly & helpful 😍 Location is also great as it's easily accessible to get to the parks & town. Would definitely recommend this hostel my only down point was that one of the showers floor was broken so it flooded the bathroom but there was another one I could use 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
5.7

The hostel is located far from the train station and bus station. They transported my luggage into the national park where I slept the following night. The staff speak English, but the rooms need maintenance - the door to my room didn't have a handle and was broken. Only a lock made the door able to close. A bit pricy for what you get.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Pros: the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful; they provide a map with info on how to get to the main tourist attractions; nicely decorated and clean; food, shops and buses only a couple minutes walk away; towels upon request; good value for money. Cons: it's difficult to find (I got the No. 5 bus from outside the train station and I got off at the last stop, the hostel was a minutes walk away down a little side-street); no hairdryer in the dorm; no lockers; the beds were uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Apr 2016
7.1

Decent hostel to stay for a night before making your way into the park. The ladies that work here aren't too helpful but the guy is great. They also don't have a dryer so when I washed my clothes, I had to use a hairdryer and it took me about 5 hours. The lady also laughed in my face when I asked her how I was supposed to dry my clothes. Food is okay. Shower had a hole in the ground. But I met more foreigners here than in all of China so that was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.0

Staff is really helpful for planning your trips to and in the surrounding parks. Only had an inconvient booking mixup for the tianmen mountain, but they did there best to fix it. Great streetfood around the hostel, the claypot rice in the hostel is also worth a try. CON: Chairs and or tables on the rooftop terrace would improve the atmosphere and toilet paper in the toilets should be the standard

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jan 2016
6.9

The room was very cold, the ac would really only work on an auto setting(meaning it kept turning off), it was also wired such that removing the room key would turn it off. The hot water would only heat with the room key as well, and it didn't last very long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2016
6.6

Though the staff were very friendly the hostel itself felt very dirty and run down. There was no toilet seat on the toilet and a lot of things were broken. This place is perfect to meet fellow travellers but has very little comforts enticing you to stay any longer than needed. Though the place has a pool table and a common room the staff relax there so it feels a little intrusive if you want to relax there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
8.0

Good english speaking staff. They can give more information about Zhangjiajie and around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.