Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zhangjiajie Zhongtian International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Zhangjiajie Zhongtian International Youth Hostel Located at 4F, Zhongtian Building, Fengwan Junctions, Ziwu Road, Zhangjiajie.
Zhangjiajie Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
China
Zhangjiajie Hunan 427000 4F, Zhongtian Building, Fengwan Junctions, Ziwu Road
80% 362
29.1326702 110.4862403
Zhangjiajie Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Toilet was leaky so it gave an awful smell. The bed is alright, good for living there short term. Staff is really nice and extremely helpful. The young male staff member can speak both English and Chinese well, and he knows a lot about where to go sight seeing, and how to get there. I also lived in their YuanJiaJie location for two nights at the top of the mountains in the Zhangjiajie Forest Park. Nice and cool and night and you get to meet lots of people! They should get music in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel is worn down, but has an okay common room, relatively clean and has got free towels if you ask for it. An okay place for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • wds00392
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Love it. Close to the center and the supermarket, also the staff was really nice and the place was so beautiful.totally worth the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Cozy hotel, helpful staff, good location situated next to a bus which brings you directly to the stations and tianmen mountain. Rooms were ok, bathroom need some maintenance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.7

This place is very run down and most things are a bit broken but it was one of my favourite stops on my 3 week trip to China. The staff were incredibly helpful, the food was ordered in from a local restaurant for you which was exceptional, drinks were cheap and the layout of the hostel made it have an incredible atmosphere where you knew everyone by the time you left. The rooms are run down and basic but have everything you need including a bathroom in every room, air con and it is clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lillato1806
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.1

Good hostel, easy to find and only a short journey from the train station. Comfy beds each with electricity socket, dorms also have lockers to use and air conditioning. Bathrooms were okay, squat toilets and the shower allocated to us was broken so that when you showered you flooded the bathroom. The receptionist was helpful and spoke good English. There is a service to transfer bags from this hostel to their sister Yuanjiajie hostel which we used, only 10Y.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel is by a big avenue, so not the most cozy location, and the room was a little small... I don't know, I didn't feel very comfortable there, but it's an ok hostel and a good option for spending a night before or after going to Zhangjiajie Park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th May 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, good location. Awesome, helpful staff!! Few minutes drive from Bus/Railway station, where you can catch the bus to the national forest or cable car to tiananmen mountain. Public washrooms of the dorm rooms are chinese style and a bit run-down. But definitely worth the money, would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.9

Compared to other hostels in China, I did not really like it. The dormitories are locked with a padlock (!) and the bed was quite hard. I feel that the hostel is okay to stay, but it is definitely not comparable to others I have been so far. Besides the padlock, I missed toilet paper, hot water, curtains for the dorm-bed, and a 24h reception. But as rated, the staff was super friendly and helpful. Also, the English-level is very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th May 2016
8.3

Thanks I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.