Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zhangjiajie Zhongtian International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
Zhangjiajie Zhongtian International Youth Hostel Located at 4F, Zhongtian Building, Fengwan Junctions, Ziwu Road, Zhangjiajie.
Zhangjiajie Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
China
Zhangjiajie Hunan 427000 4F, Zhongtian Building, Fengwan Junctions, Ziwu Road
80% 381
29.1326702 110.4862403
Zhangjiajie Zhongtian International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alexandrahinton
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.4

Our stay at this hostel was clean and comfortable. The staff on reception were helpful with explanations about nearby parks and attractions and answered any questions we had. The room (a double room w/ ensuite) was clean, bright and airy and had air-conditioning at no added cost . The location is no where special, but central enough with a couple of local bus lines running just out the front. There is a well furnished common room (seating, no kitchen) which seemed far more quiet than "party".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.0

Cosy common area and nice garden around, rooms are in an apartment building next to it, don't expect much, but our double was clean and there was nothing to complain about. However, the hostel directions should be updated, I don't think the bus 10A/10B (there was no bus 10) runs from the train station after 8pm (and we waited long enough to be quite sure about this)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andrewjohnporter
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.1

The staff spend a lot of time to try and help you play your trip to the local attractions. I left my washbag in my room and they kindly sent it to the new hostel I had moved to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Sep 2016
6.9

The girl at the rececption was very nice&helpfull. The common area is really nice. The bathrooms were really disgusting. In one bathroom the water ran out of the shower&there were algae&lots of dirt swimming in it, the other one was just really smelly. One bathroom had a sign that said you should lock it after using&open it with your dorm key. So I locked it. Unfortunately this information was wrong&it was not possible to open it with the dorm key or any other key in the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.6

The staff were great and spoke multiple languages. In their free time they were practicing English and Japanese when I there. Overall this hostel was good but the kitchen was filthy and had roaches that came out and were flying around the common area. Don't confuse this hostel with their sister hostel in the park. The one in the park is awful if you're in the dorms and only slightly better in the private rooms. The staff there only speak Chinese and didn't even wake up until after 7am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Excellent staff !! Super friendly and helpful !! Clean and comfortable rooms. Only downside is the bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Toilet was leaky so it gave an awful smell. The bed is alright, good for living there short term. Staff is really nice and extremely helpful. The young male staff member can speak both English and Chinese well, and he knows a lot about where to go sight seeing, and how to get there. I also lived in their YuanJiaJie location for two nights at the top of the mountains in the Zhangjiajie Forest Park. Nice and cool and night and you get to meet lots of people! They should get music in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel is worn down, but has an okay common room, relatively clean and has got free towels if you ask for it. An okay place for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • wds00392
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Love it. Close to the center and the supermarket, also the staff was really nice and the place was so beautiful.totally worth the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Cozy hotel, helpful staff, good location situated next to a bus which brings you directly to the stations and tianmen mountain. Rooms were ok, bathroom need some maintenance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.