Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.0
Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie) Located at Wangqiaotai, Yuanjiajie, Zhangjiajie, , Zhangjiajie.
Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie)
China
Zhangjiajie Hunan 427000 Wangqiaotai, Yuanjiajie, Zhangjiajie
72% 246
29.3558455 110.4458999
Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2016
6.9

Great location right in middle of the park - make sure to tell the bus driver you want to get off at WangQiaoTai. The place itself is fairly run down - first room didn't have a toilet seat and staff person said it was still usable. The second room smelled a little moldy, and all bedding was damp. AC is 20rmb extra is you want it. Food was good and they give you a lot. Good value for the price overall as long as keep expectations low.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Paid for AC. Set it on 17 degrees. Didn't work at all. Even the guy who speaks Mandarin made sure it was set up correctly. Location inside the park is tricky. Beds aren't too comfortable. Showers are small with NO TOILET PAPER the entire time I stayed here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

The biggest perk of the hostel is its location. Staying within the park was definitely a good decision. We were able to do more exploring around the park without having to worry each day about getting buses to and from neighboring towns. Being inside the park also allowed us to get to some of the major scenic spots early in the morning prior to the large crowds of tourists.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.0

There was mold everywere and in the room it was difficult to breath

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.0

Well, what is to expect up a very wet mountain. But the bed was clean, the food tasted great, and there is a hot shower. Don't expect anything else. Oh and go and see the view behind the hostel and don't forget to go to the 'natural bridge' after 17:45. (Only a 20 min walk, or wave a bus to stop). Really worth it without the mass of tourists.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kamakshinanda7733
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
3.7

Our worst hostel in China. As you enter the hostel you are greeted with plastic bottles dump yard and open dustbin. The entire place stinks of humidity. The lobby was dirty and humid, n so was our room. The common wall between our bathroom and room had ugly green molds. Bathroom was wet all the time! Noise from the lobby, washing machine and toilet close to our door kept us awake. An occupant complained about having a rat in his pillow to the receptionist, who just laughed at his plight. CRAZY!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Great place. The dorms were really nice and spacious. Door on the shower was a bonus. However they should state that you should bring your own towel, beds were rock hard and the location should come with a pinyin option for taxi's and directions for those coming down the mountain as well. I ended up spending 10 yuanon an uneccessary taxi. My key card stopped working twice. but I was quickly let in by a staff member. Other than that it was great. 3 minute walk from Wulingyuan ticket office.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
7.1

Sincerly the hostel is not a cool place I slept in a double room. It was moldy. Anyway the owner was a great help. His english was more than good to help me by phone to arrange the transportation and the time management of my stay. Great the service to move your luggage ( for 20 yuan) from the hostel to other hostels downtown or in a deposit next to the train station. I had the whole day without luggage with me to walk around in the park before going to the train station to catch the train.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Saw some bad reviews ahead of staying here - didn't have any problems myself. Rooms were clean and well maintained, and the communal area is a good place to relax with food and a beer (both cheap by park standards). Great views on the cliff just down the path too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.9

Quite mouldy and dirty but it's nice to wake up early and walk around before the crowds of Chinese tourists enter the park. Note however there are pretty much no food options around the hostel so dinner and breakfast must be eaten from their menu of around 10 items. Also, important to note to get to the hostel you have to walk up the mountain (lots of stairs leave around 4 hours) or you can take the Elevator or cable car. Sister hostel in the city makes transfer of luggage easier!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.