Hostelworld.com

Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie)

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6
Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie) Located at Wangqiaotai, Yuanjiajie, Zhangjiajie, , Zhangjiajie.
Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie)
China
Zhangjiajie Hunan 427000 Wangqiaotai, Yuanjiajie, Zhangjiajie
70% 207
29.3558455 110.4458999
Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
7.1

Yes the location is great, but it lacks in cleanliness for sure. The entire hostel was incredibly humid, I was barely able to dry any of my things during the three nights I was there. Although, the staff was very friendly and helped us with information on transportation around the park, which we really appreciated. We had a lot of difficulty finding the hostel the first day, we had no information on where it was at all. All we knew is that we had to go towards Yuanjiajie.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sedatingthesky
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Apr 2016
5.7

The facilities are VERY basic, but that is to be expected in the middle of the park. However, I'm sure owners could do something about the heating in rooms and about providing more detailed descriptions on how to find the place. Thank goodness my friends knew where the place was and told me how to get there, otherwise I wouldn't find it myself. The directions given here only make sense for those already visited the park.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice Place to stay for one night while visiting the park. The ladies and the guy working there are really nice and helpfull. I read some complaints about humidity but all the area is like that, not only this place. They cook good food, fair price and hot water is always availavle in the common area. I recommend you to take the path from the back of the hotel that will lead to my favourite view of the park!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

The house looks not really like a hostel, only the sign shows it. But the inside is better maintained than the outside let's you guess. Rooms are very small, and there are too few bathrooms. Leisure/eating area is ok. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the guy speaks good Englisch. The lady in the morning did not. Location is very good although the bus driver only stops when you tell him. Check out the nice viewpoints at the end of the path behind the house!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
9.7

The staff was very helpful, helped a lot with plans what to see in the Pars as well suggested good tips for getting out of the park and checking in the luggage, that arrived without problem to the sibling hostel in the Zhangjiajie city. Plus he cooked delicious food. There is a beautiful viewing point just being the hostel. Totally recommend staying there, you need to though take seriously the recommendation to secure at least 4 hours to reach it form Zhanhgjiaje city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
6.3

Hostel was staffed by a very friendly attendant who spoke English and was eager to help us out with all our requests. The hostel itself was tired, the heater didn't work well so it was cold in the middle of winter. It feels like a little love and care and a spruce up is needed here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Dec 2015
7.4

Cold in winter! Staff don't speak much English but do their best to help, including with a little charcoal brazier in the common area. Great location in the park for hiking, which is really good when all the tourists have gone home for the night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Nov 2015
6.3

Like all the reviews, it is the only place to stay on top of the mountain that is a hostel so they don't really give a * and charge you for everything including toilet paper and heating/a/c. I will say the food was good and was quick but it wasn't that busy. If I go again, there are loads of ladies waiting at the bottom and top of mountain offering you their homes to stay in and I will do that. This place is definitely stay-able but that is it really.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Nov 2015
8.0

Very convenient location to visit the park. The lady is super nice. Do not expect high end facilities and gastronomic dinner since you will be in the middle of nowhere but you will have a good value for you money and it is better to spend the night in the park than out. You will save time and energy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.