Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.9
Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie) Located at Wangqiaotai, Yuanjiajie, Zhangjiajie, , Zhangjiajie.
Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie)
China
Zhangjiajie Hunan 427000 Wangqiaotai, Yuanjiajie, Zhangjiajie
71% 258
29.3558455 110.4458999
Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

An excellent place to stay for a few nights if you're really wanting to get the most out of the national park. Honestly! Hiking up to it only adds to the scenery, so tie up your boots and buckle your backpacks a little tighter. I went in the main entrance, walked along Golden Whip river and then took the staircase up. Once on the road again in the upper level it was easy to flag down a bus and show them the name of the hostel. They even have sandles to wear for the shower if you forgot yours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Nov 2016
7.4

To stay in the park, the locations is super. It is cold, the food is ok, but not too exciting. The staff is sweet, but not every attentive. Worth staying there to get the most out of the park, for sure!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st Nov 2016
7.7

Very convenient location if you want to split the visit to the park into two easy days, the humidity takes its toll (mold) of course, but what else you can expect in such a wet forest and it was alright for one night. Food was fine and I think reasonably priced considering the location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
4.9

To be fair I read other reviews and knew I was not staying at the nicest place. My other hostel misunderstood me so I was also on the mountain with none of my stuff (freezing because I didn't have warmer clothes and had no toiletries). It's way overpriced $150 + 20 to use the heater with no Towel, toilet paper, etc. It is dirty, the sheets are ripped, it's falling apart. You can stay in Wulinu beside the park for the same thing and be in a beautiful room. It is a good place to meet people!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.0

Location: Only about 5 to 10 mins by bus from the elevator. It's located between 2 bus stops so show bus driver a picture and they will stop especially for you. Very homey having drinks and food while hosts watching television. Very damp sheets felt moist and have had a bad cold since staying hear. Short walk behind hostel to a amazing view point that is like a private view point.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
8.6

Completely reccommend staying in the National Park - as you are not under the time constraints of getting the last bus back down the mountian etc. and who doesn't want to wake up in the middle of it all and avoid the crowds by being the first on the road!? Facilities here were a bit basic - but clean and totally fine. Staff spoke good English and were helpful. To get there, get up the mountain and then get the free bus - Ask to get off at WangQiaoTai (but also look out for the YHI sign).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mail8823
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Sep 2016
6.0

The location of the hostel is very nice. Sadly the rooms were very shabby.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
6.9

Great location right in middle of the park - make sure to tell the bus driver you want to get off at WangQiaoTai. The place itself is fairly run down - first room didn't have a toilet seat and staff person said it was still usable. The second room smelled a little moldy, and all bedding was damp. AC is 20rmb extra is you want it. Food was good and they give you a lot. Good value for the price overall as long as keep expectations low.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Paid for AC. Set it on 17 degrees. Didn't work at all. Even the guy who speaks Mandarin made sure it was set up correctly. Location inside the park is tricky. Beds aren't too comfortable. Showers are small with NO TOILET PAPER the entire time I stayed here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

The biggest perk of the hostel is its location. Staying within the park was definitely a good decision. We were able to do more exploring around the park without having to worry each day about getting buses to and from neighboring towns. Being inside the park also allowed us to get to some of the major scenic spots early in the morning prior to the large crowds of tourists.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.