Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie)

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.4
Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie) Located at Wangqiaotai, Yuanjiajie, Zhangjiajie, , Zhangjiajie.
Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie)
China
Zhangjiajie Hunan 427000 Wangqiaotai, Yuanjiajie, Zhangjiajie
76% 229
29.3558455 110.4458999
Zhongtian Int'l Youth Hostel (Yuanjiajie)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Saw some bad reviews ahead of staying here - didn't have any problems myself. Rooms were clean and well maintained, and the communal area is a good place to relax with food and a beer (both cheap by park standards). Great views on the cliff just down the path too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.4

It was awesome to stay inside the park! The only thing it wasn't great about the hostel was the bathroom, I guess, but the room was nice and the living room as well. It's very easy to meet people at the hostel, since the guests have no other place around to go at night, haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lillato1806
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Jun 2016
5.7

Good location within the park itself, but as the park is often rainy, the whole building is rife with damp, it is hard to dry your things out here. Some of the air con works, at a cost of 10Y per day. Bathroom is a squat toilet with the shower using that as a drain. Staff speak no English, but food is decent. Lockers and also power sockets with each bed though. Also bag shuttle back to the city hostel is useful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.3

I know they say that everything on the mountain is musty, but this place has mould growing on all the walls....get some dehumidifiers and some anti-mould paint

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

This hostel is good for 1 night inside the park. To get there: best to stay outside the park for 1 night (in Zhangjiajie city or wulinyun), and get your stuff portered up so you can hike/cable up to the spot after reviewing the map with a local, but we came straight from the airport. If you do it this way, take a cab to the northern tianzishan entrance (we negotiated 300 RMB for the 2 hour ride). Then show the Chinese name of the hostel to the bus drivers and you should get there just fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • StefRobi
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

The atmosphere, view in the backyard and the location is really nice ! Musty and no locker..but your in the mountains so it's okay! We really enjoy our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
7.1

It's great because it's in the park. It's also really hard to find and they don't provide good directions. Getting from the airport here took my 10 hours. Once the buses stop running at 17:00 you're stuck here with nowhere to go. Luckily the food isn't too bad here. I was the only guest in the hostel so I was so bored at night. But it's very convenient for hiking

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pattyjbruns4379
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
27th May 2016
7.4

Great Location! But bring toilet paper!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
7.7

To my knowledge this is the only international hostel in the park, which makes it the only solution for most non-chinese travellers. And that's alright. 'Cause this is a nice place at a great location, but it doea lack some basic cleanliness and facilities. If you don't mind that, go for it. I can really recommend staying inside the park. It is obviously much more beautiful and way more handy. Just expect to spend quite some time getting here - really!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2016
8.9

The hostel is very well located in the park,as long as we had the name written down,everyone knew where to drop us off at every time.there's a trail right beside the hostel that brings you back to the park entrance once done!the lady cooks very well and it's reasonably priced!the young guy at reception speaks English well but is only there at night it seems.very helpful! Rustic kinda place,but exactly what you need in the park!very happy we stayed here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.