Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zhuo Ma's Jiuzhaigou Home-Stay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Zhuo Ma's Jiuzhaigou Home-Stay Located at Shang Si Zhai, Zhang Zha Town, Jiuzhaigou, Jiuzhaigou.
Zhuo Ma's Jiuzhaigou Home-Stay
China
Jiuzhaigou Sichuan Shang Si Zhai, Zhang Zha Town, Jiuzhaigou
95% 161
33.3095138 103.7898159
Zhuo Ma's Jiuzhaigou Home-Stay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.9

A great place to soak up the atmosphere of Jiuzhaigou. The family are so welcoming and give you three meals a day, even a packed lunch if you are journeying out to one of the parks. They will drive you to the Jiuzhaigou park for free and have a driver for other longer excursions (Fairy Pools are amazing!). If you want an authentic experience I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

We had a wonderful time at Zhou Ma's homestay. Amma and Zhou Ma Zao were lovely towards our kids and we loved their food. We could start hiking just behind the house and saw lots of animals and no people on our way. As I speak some Chinese I could find out lots of interesting facts about life in the tibetian village from Amma. The national park is truely amazing and real nature without loud speakers or concrete as so often in China.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

The people who run the place are SUPER nice, and very energetic. My bag broke because the airport was too rough with my bag, and Zhou Ma went out of her way into town and got it fixed for me while I was at the park. The house itself was very beautiful, but there is only one bathroom that the whole house shares. They do also run a new beautiful "hotel", where you can get your own room and bathroom. It's double the price, but it's worth it if you want your own space and privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

My stay here was amazing, and I couldn't have found better. The family takes care of everything you need, even packing us lunch and providing us with water bottles for the day! They are so generous and friendly, and staying here feels good and authentic - I really felt like I was supporting a local enterprise and meeting local people; it didn't feel fake or tacky at all. I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay with Ama at Zhou Ma's! Ama will take care of you as if you were one of her own grandchildren. An incredible authentic experience in an incredible part of China. Great way to experience traditional Tibetan Culture. Her family works hard to make your stay comfortable and we couldn't have been more thankful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Staying at Zhuo-ma's home stay is a very unique opportunity! The house itself is located not too far from Jiuzhaigou near beautiful mountains. It's a sanctuary away from the large crowds of the national park (in the summer). The food that A-ma and her family prepared was delicious (I gained a love for yak meat!). The family was very sweet and went above and beyond -- Zhuoma's brother picked us up from park and helped us catch a taxi in town to the airport. Would def. stay here again and again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Zhuo Ma's Homestay is really a different experience. The location is incredible, you wake up in a beautiful Tibetan village surrounded by mountains covered in green. It is a bit a ways from the park, and restaurants/shops, but they'll drive you over to the park, and Ama, Zhuo Ma's mother (such a sweet lady) will make all of your meals while you're there. The house itself is a real Tibetan village house, so if you're looking for a unique experience rather than a luxury room, this is the p

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.4

I'm so glad we decided to stay here instead of in town. Ama, and her family are absolutely wonderful and it was a blast getting to know them. You get served breakfast and dinner and she also packs a lunch for you if you go into town or to the park. The food is amazing! Rides to the park are also provided for free! If you're looking for a luxury experience then skip, but I think Zhou Ma's is much more meaningful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Wish we could've stayed longer! ZhuoMa and her family are incredibly hospitable, kindhearted, and they have great senses of humor. Speaking Chinese will help you a lot during your stay, but ZhuoMa speaks English and someone staying with you probably will be bilingual as well. Something to note is that you have the option of staying in their home for 400RMB per night, which is great, or staying at their newly renovated guesthouse for 650RMB per night, which has upgraded rooms and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.