X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

11th Hour Hostel and Cinema Reviews

11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1175 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great hostel vibes, big rooms, wifi worked well and lockers available. Good kitchen to cook own meals and bathrooms cleaned daily. Overall good hostel!

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The staff were awful- so unfriendly, unhelpful and abrupt. They offered no useful information and when you asked them questions they made you feel like you were annoying them - I don't think they realised it was part of their job!!! The place was a little run down in the main area, room was large though and quite airy. Shower could be cleaned more often given that there is 10 people sharing one in each room. Smelled of smoke- I wouldn't return to this hostel.

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • San Marino
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really special hostel run by some amazing people. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great Hostel with great people


86%

Im interrailing with some friends and this Hostel has everything we wanted and more. As young people we were so keen on the atmosphere and people you can meet so that you are traveling alone. In our opinion everything was great!! No possible complain at all and the staff is far greater!!!

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

In the summer its excruciatingly hot. The ceiling fans don't help much against 40 degrees Celsius. I woke up completely dehydrated with a heavily beating heart. Decided to spend my third nighnight in an air conditioned hotel instead, because I didn't want to die here.


80%

Great stay! Our dorm had its own little kitchen and bathroom area, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The free pub crawl they offer was great fun and the location was pretty central to the main bar and restaurant area. Only downside was zero aircon and we were stuck in a heat wave with 1 small fan and 9 people.


100%

Great location, friendly staff, good value for money!


100%

We were offered a private room if we gave them a 100% rating. I was going to write a good review anyway but my email account was spammed with messages both from them and hostel world.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Sporadic WiFi, otherwise a nice place.


86%

Good hostel. Lots of space to hang out. Relatively clean. Good location, it's near everything. I would probably check out another hostel if I went back to Budapest but this one gives you a typical hostel experience.


91%

The Atmosphere is really great, and the entire staff was helpfull. There was 24 hour music in the lounge, witch was a little much, but it wasn't a big issue.


100%

The Hostel felt like a second home. Nice staff and the rooms are actual apartments with a kitchen and a bathroom.

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great place great location a lot of free stuff 10/10 not bad

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Friendly staff, good rooms and fairly good location. Only thing really to complain about is the cleanliness, the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long while. We tried to stay an extra night but it was very very expensive! Not sure it's good value for money. We had a great stay though and had fun on the free bar crawl. Overall it was a great stay


91%

Great hostel. Loved the movie room. There was a very rough heat wave while I was in Budapest so air conditioning would have made the stay much more pleasant, but nice hostel/staff and experience over all.


100%

everything was more than perfect


100%

Really good value for money. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Facilities all high quality. Would definitely recommend!

  • 30th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Perfect location, nice courtyard to sit in. Super helpful and friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay


100%

Just great. Friendly helpful staff and really well situated.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(54 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback