X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

11th Hour Hostel and Cinema Reviews

11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1023 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Sweet staff... Clean

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Spacious. The city is small so you can go anywhere from here.


100%

Loved this hostel!! Really great atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff. The communal areas were great for meeting people and the cinema room was awesome - perfect for those hungover days.


100%

friendly staff,good location

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

everything was perfect :)

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Really central location, nice dorm rooms and friendly people. Good balance if you want a good night out (pub crawl was really fun) but a quietish place to sleep! Kitchen is really good too.


63%

Staff were unhelpful, there were only 4 lockers for 8 people so first in first served and the lockers had a provided key that opened 2 of the 4 lockers, the wi-fI was hardly in range and when it was it was so slow, better to use their computers, and mattress was super thin. Also bathroom door constantly got stuck and wouldn't unlock, we ended up just leaving it unlocked. I expected more given how expensive this place was, price doesn't match offering!


89%

Great friendly staff and sociable atmosphere. Pub crawl was kind of poor that was organised, but the hostel itself was great.


94%

very nice atmosphere!


77%

Not the best location- a bit of a walk to the bar area. The mattresses suck. Cute neighbourhood near a park, but not too close to much. Nice cinema room, but you don't go to Budapest to watch movies.


94%

Had a great stay in Budapest! Staff were more than helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable complex. Location was great for getting around the city and located next to a metro. I enjoy a good party so during my stay I visited some "party hostels" and concluded I couldn't be happier about staying at 11th hour! Great people, good times, killer spot!


100%

really good place

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Some good things, some weak points. Clean and really good location. Lacks atmosphere, not easy to meet people. The pub crawl not actually run by the hostel, but picks up from the hostel and is tip based. Really hot, no air con, the windows only opened onto the internal courtyard that was full of cigarette smoke and noisy as people return from town. so did not sleep well. But I did really love the movie room, great for hangover. Staff helpfulness depends on the person.


80%

Very friendly and helpful staff, good location and great kitchen facilities. I had a good stay thank you!


100%

friendly staff,loved the cinema room!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really cool place to stay. Very attentive and helpful staff.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Room was sooo hot, there wasn't a fan and window barely opened. Pretty chilled venue. Few good staff members though. The British lads were friendly and helpful. Good location. Prob wouldn't stay here again though. Pub crawl was wicked though


100%

It was a clean and friendly hostel, which provided good care for my stay. The hostel is in good condition with the basic immunities available for general use. I had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend it to all travellers.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing location, free pub crawl, very helpful staff. Our room was very clean and generous in size. So many freebees added - loved the cinema with over 300 movies to choose from! definitely recommend this hostel.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay here. Great vibe, good location, the staff were all really cool and helpful! Especially Anna (babe!)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback