X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

11th Hour Hostel and Cinema Reviews

11 Magyar utca, 5th district, floor 1, door 13, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1137 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great atmosphere and staff. Not so great showers.


97%

The staff are super cool! There's tons of parties you can go to almost every night with the staff leading the way. The kitchen, movie area, and even dorm rooms had a friendly social vibe that made it really easy for me to meet other travelers. When I was there, the place was kind of empty which made it almost like I had the entire dorm to myself at time when I wanted to hang out and get some laptop work done. It's usually 100% full during the summer and high seasons though. Good times!

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The mattress and pillow were old and accumulated with dust. Old doors should be fixed since it creaked when someone entered the room at night and woke the others up. On my first night a guy got his iPhone 6 stolen but the receptionist refused to call the police or help him to find out. So keep your precious stuff with you all the time. Never leave your stuff unattended!!! Even though you go to bathroom for a moment, you should not leave your phone or tablet in bed.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

One of the cheapest hostels you can find downtown and a great deal of money. Stayed here for two time and you can meet a lot of nice people from around the world. Friendly staffs, nice atmosphere, great location. The only thing need improvement is the weak WIFI, can be really jammed when there's too much people around. But you are not coming for internet, right?


86%

Easy to get to and a great location. The cinema is a very cool thing, and in general they have good facilities. The doors could use some oiling, though, as they make a loud creaky sound.


100%

Cool reception area to chill with a coffee in the morning.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel in Budapest! Very clean in a great location! Staff were great, especially Orsi! Would defiantly recommend.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Pretty awesome hostel. Clean and has a good atmosphere in a great location.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice atmosphere and the staff is warm and welcoming, they have fresh esspresso with cookies as a special breakfast! :)

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Super chill vibe. Amazing location.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent location, you can walk antywhere or take a metro just around the corner. Hostel and rooms were nicely decorated and unique. Our room had also fridge! Lockers were big enough for a bigger backpack. Shower was tricky but worked. I would definetly come again!


86%

Nice central hostel with everything you need. Only negative is the wifi that works poorly in some of the rooms.


86%

good: clean kitchen with full of cooking equipment, clean fridge, big bedroom, big bathroom. bad: had bedbug bite all over my body at 10 people dormitory room, staff was nice as they offered us different room for another night, also washed our clothes for free. bed matless was thin.


100%

Clean, close to city center and metro + tram , friendly staff, comfortable bed, what else! Super good hostel, not the cheapest but surely worth of money! Will surely come again.


89%

Room locks plus good lockers. Location is close to cheap dining options and the southern attractions plus a real supermarket aldi is very close. 20 mins walk from famous bars. Kitchen great place to meet people. Can be noisy if people talk in the courtyard late. WiFi worked most of the time, including the room but was slow at times. Creaky beds. 'Free' pub crawl was optional 2000 tip plus 3000 for limited drinks and company at some bar, udvar, infinite and instant.


83%

I really liked the idea that they had a cinema on the property cause sometimes you just want to chill out inside but not in your room.

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Grenada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved the theater room!!! It was a nice place to relax after a long day or just wait for your bus to leave... Staff was super friendly and the price was super cheap!!!! I was here for 6 days


94%

I had a great stay there, excellent location and staff was really nice and helpful ( special thanks to Armando who's been wonderful!) just go for it , you'll have a nice stay!


83%

The people in the hostel are very nice and they provide you all kind of information to make your stay in Budapest unforgettable. I recommend it.


86%

Great hostel, recommended for groups and meeting people. Really nice, helpful staff 24 hrs :) great location! Awesome common room/area; felt comfortable :)


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback