X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

2kronor Hostel - Old Town Reviews

Skeppsbron 40, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
909 Total Reviews
  • 66%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Good location in town centre but noisy with window open. Helpful staff. Spread out weird layout, having to use codes to access toilet and facilities is not very convenient. The 6 beds room is too small for 6 people plus luggage.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

as Always exellent..

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


40%

Reception is open 5 hours a day. The only service you get is a bed, bathroom facilities and a kitchen: no breakfast, no locker room, not even bed sheets (!). These have to be rented for 65SEK (aprox. 7€), sleeping bags are not allowed. Towel rental costs the same, althought this does not seem so rare in a hostel. Toilets and showers are located in different floors. I checked the double and the single rooms and the lattest was probably the tiniest space I have ever slept in.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have limited reception hours, but it is open 9am to 6pm during peak season. Other times we have staff available minumum 8 hours a day. In Sweden you pay for bed sheets at almost all hostels and with regards to breakfast we don't serve it as we have so many nice café's aorund the corner.

100%

The hostel is beautiful and the staff is very kind and thoughtful. Its location is in the heart of the beautiful Stockholm purity is high and is very cozy. I will always recommend it to friends and acquaintances.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Please, give some thought on how to improve the toilet facilities.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You can rest assure that we have tried to get more toilet facilities. Problem is that we are not allowed to modify the building. It is very strictly regulated in Gamla Stan/Old Town what you can do with the old houses.

54%

Blev så besviken... har bott på flera vandrarhem i Gamla stan och de har varit toppen. Här var de skitigt, avlopp i duschar funkade ej och sängen var benen av på, så de blev att balansera under natten. Jag var var den som hyrde och betalade rummen till min mor och dotter, tyvärr kunde jag inte vara med vid utcheckningen, då hade jag starkt ifrågasatt kostnad kontra det man fick för de. Tycker inte renhet och fungerande avlopp, säng ska vara något som man tar betalt för. Skit! Tin-Tin Wong

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Beklagar att vi inte kunde leva upp till dina förväntningar. Sängbenen är åtgärdade, det var synd att du inte kunde påtala detta till oss så att vi kunde ordna detta direkt.

77%

Facilities - some more toilets than the two available would be fine.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


49%

The single room I was staying in was so small, they should not call it a single room but extra small room so people know there is no possibility to do exercises, for example.Room wasn`t clean at all, the blanket was full of hairs from previous visitors, the bed wasn`t clean either.Ventilation was blowing on you like a wind. It was impossible to sleep because all the doors are incredible loud, to go to bathroom you have to go through some outside corridor, shower was quite scary in the basement.


86%

very nice reception, and useful

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The Hostel was nice and very central. The room was quite clean and people were kind. Two WC sometimes are not enough, but only at morning times. Showers sometimes are not so clean. There is a common kitchen.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

I'd definitely recommend 2kronor because it's located in arguably the nicest quarter of Stockholm, it's very close to all the sights, the staff is always extremely kind and... I could go on. But I think you should find it out for yourself.


71%

A simple and nice hostel with friendly staff. Non of us had much experince living at a hostel but I think it all worked fine. The room was ok as well as the cleaning, but the ventilation was unfortunately pretty bad in our room. The air became really thick after a few hours... Over all, we're happy with our stay considering the price we paid!

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

We left all our values in the room since we payed for all 6 beds although there were only 4 Young Girls who would use the room. When we got back after a late night out, the Girls were scared when they Heard a cough from one of the beds in their room. Turned out a women had all security codes and walked freely in and out of all the rooms. Called the contact no but no reply. They called back the day after and explained she was a "regular", it was then 16.30.

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
As we have explained it was a misunderstanding with regards to another booking. That guest was expexted to come the day after and hence was given the access code to the dormitory. We have no indication that our emergency number was not working. Securitas has checked their call logs and no calls has been received on rejected during that period. Probably another misunderstanding with regards to which number to call. We apology for the inconveniance.



View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback