Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel

  • Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel Located at Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street, Xi'an.
7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel
China
Xi'an 710004 Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street
89% 945
34.2733007 108.9551067
7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Nov 2016
8.3

7 Sages hostel has been one of my favorite hostel stays. The rooms were neat & beds were excellent for average hostel standards. The hostel has an attached bar/ restaurant inside and should cover the basic needs. English speaking front desk people are present throughout the day. The hostel is a 15 minute walk from the closest metro station and seemed safe even during late hours and 10 minutes walk to the city wall (north), a metro stop from bell tower and muslim quarters. Moderately priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel. The courtyard was beautiful and definitly worth a stay. The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff was very helpful. The showers could be better, but it was ok. I would recommend this hostel to fellow travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.9

Great hostel with a cool courtyard, nice rooms and comfortable bed. I stayed in private room and thought for the cost, it was great value. Not the best location in terms of getting to Muslim quarter and some of the other sites in the Xi'an but close to the bus station for getting to the Warriors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed in, easily. So beautiful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mujiati_s6373
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.0

The location of the hostel is good, near Xi'an railway station, bus station, suttle bus to the airport, bell tower, muslim quarter, and halal food restaurant, but a little difficult to find the hostel because the photo in the web is only the inside of the hostel not the outside of the hostel. The room is not so clean and not clean every day. The towel was old and the condition is not good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
7.7

They should provide a kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.0

The hostel itself was super cool. In old army barracks. The layout was great. Our dorm was separated into 2 and we were luck enough to have our half to ourselves the entirety of our stay. The staff were pretty helpful. The beer is a little expensive and the bar could most definitely use some music to make the atmosphere a little more upbeat but apart from that, the hostel is good. Its pretty central and close to the train station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
4.9

Terrible experience staying here. We booked a room for 4 people and we're given a room with two double beds, despite stating we wanted single beds. There was no heat in the room with an outside temp of 2 degrees. We asked if we could get a heater for the room and were laughed at by staff. I'm a frequent traveler who regularly stays at hostels and hotels and have never been treated this way before. Terrible experience stay way.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.3

It's a very big and nice hostel. The surroundings are very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Oct 2016
7.1

Private room 10x better than the dorms, but all in all a decent hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.