Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel

  • Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Apr 2017
7.4

Location is good, shared bathrooms were not so great. The hostel is beautiful and they have a nice common area/bar but every time I went there it was freezing cold and left! Not sure what their aversion to heating is. Anyway, the staff are nice and helpful and even bargained with a taxi driver on my behalf when I needed to get to the airport, which I didn't ask them to do and appreciated

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.4

We stayed here in April 2017 for two nights and had a wonderful experience. The staff were so friendly and helpful (they also had a very nice pet dog and cute rabbit!) and the communal area and outdoor courtyard are so pretty (I don't the photos quite do these justice). We would definitively recommend a stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yuhimwongxx
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

I stayed in some hostels when I was travelling in different countries in Europe, South Asia and China. 7 Sages is DEFINITELY the top hostel for people to travel in Xián, even just pass by Xián one has to stay in this international youth hostel. Very bargain price with unexpected good facilities. A revived architecture of Chinese traditional courtyard, clean sleeping bed and bathroom. Nice food and beer in its restaurant. Helpful staff which ease my problem in travel. Cordially recommend to you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have ever been to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Located within the city walls, close to the north gate. The place is really beautiful and the staff very friendly. The manager answered to all my e-mails before we arrived, and when we left he even helped us with our flight's online check-in. Very recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.9

Staff were wonderful( it's off season so not many other travellers around...but that goes for every hostel, not just here couldn't find the showers (but also didn't ask). Staff were super friendly and unbelievably helpful. Bed was very comfy, good linen provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.6

A pretty big hostel nestled off the main road. Plenty of local restaurants and shops nearby. Quiet as it's winter, but you get the feeling when it's busy it's a great hostel. Double Room was clean and tidy with air con. Hostel has lots of outdoor space and a bar area. We found it cheap and easy to head out to the Terracotta Army by ourselves instead of a tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Spent a couple of Days in Xian and stayed in this Hostel - incredibly looking place and their brochure said it was one of the worlds most amazing or something and would have to agree. Place was repurposed from an old styled military base (see their pics) and looks great. It really does! Stayed in a private room with ensuite and loved it. Friendly staff and would happily stay here again. The wifi being a bit cruddy is probably the only quibble.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

EXCELLENT PLACE, I'D COME BACK AGAIN! THANKS FOR EVERYTHING TO THE VERY NICE STAFF

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

Beautiful traditional building, close to North Gate, staff is a little boring, lacks a nice hostel athmosphere. The coffee is good and affordable, the wifi is horrible and its cold everywhere in the winter, except for the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.