Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel

  • Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2017
8.0

The location is good, central to the city though not very close to sights and not very convenient to transit. It's a quiet, relaxed place. The patio in front of the bar/restaurant creates a fairly open, chill backpacker atmosphere. Wifi is only so-so. Same for the laundry facilities--the dryer didn't work. Rooms are workable but not modern and not notably nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
8.3

Really nice hostel. For me the atmosphere was the best part: really chill, quiet and comfortable. There is a beautiful garden and it's really nice to sit there and meet other people. Showers were great, hot water all the time. The bathrooms however weren't that clean, without paper. The rooms were OK though. Staff wasn't that friendly but OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
8.0

Bathrooms constantly smelled and TP must be purchased. Our AC didn't work without making horrendous noise, meaning we couldn't use it at night at all. This wasn't bad as the air outside was cool so we opened the windows, but there was no screen so there were lots of bugs inside the room. The building itself is pretty cool and has fair priced drinks. Its only a 10 minute walk to the subway and close to the city wall which is pleasant to walk by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.1

Great stay in Xi'an , the hostel is beautiful, al it's a sight in itself. Great location, great staff and food. Loved our stay here. The beds however are one of the worst I have slept in and are in a desperate need of an update. Get some wooden ones that have a good mattress! We would stay here again as the pros out-way the cons.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

The staff were great at offering suggestions and advice on what to do with the time we had in xian. The hostel has a cool layout and history, close to bus and train. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.3

Nice hostel. Close to Xi'an station, but further away from central parts of town. I had a nice cheap single room. Decent breakfast and coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
9.1

Beautiful hostel, really didn't expect it to be quite so authentic, but it was. The courtyard area is lovely (have a couple of adorable dogs owned by the hostel who occasionally pop their heads round the corner or come running over tails wagging), facilities are all great, staff are helpful, located in a good area inside the city walls (near metro so can reach sights easy enough) and offers highly rated tours (although I didn't take any).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.9

A very well located hostel. The staff were welcoming and friendly. It is unique as it is an old barracks so quite unusual (but great) layout. The pool table was well used by us and the kittens were entertaining.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Good location, near the main street and within walking distance to sites. Everything that you need as a traveler is there and staff were very helpful. Great stay and lovely surroundings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×