Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel

  • Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.9

Staff were wonderful( it's off season so not many other travellers around...but that goes for every hostel, not just here couldn't find the showers (but also didn't ask). Staff were super friendly and unbelievably helpful. Bed was very comfy, good linen provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.6

A pretty big hostel nestled off the main road. Plenty of local restaurants and shops nearby. Quiet as it's winter, but you get the feeling when it's busy it's a great hostel. Double Room was clean and tidy with air con. Hostel has lots of outdoor space and a bar area. We found it cheap and easy to head out to the Terracotta Army by ourselves instead of a tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Spent a couple of Days in Xian and stayed in this Hostel - incredibly looking place and their brochure said it was one of the worlds most amazing or something and would have to agree. Place was repurposed from an old styled military base (see their pics) and looks great. It really does! Stayed in a private room with ensuite and loved it. Friendly staff and would happily stay here again. The wifi being a bit cruddy is probably the only quibble.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

EXCELLENT PLACE, I'D COME BACK AGAIN! THANKS FOR EVERYTHING TO THE VERY NICE STAFF

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

Beautiful traditional building, close to North Gate, staff is a little boring, lacks a nice hostel athmosphere. The coffee is good and affordable, the wifi is horrible and its cold everywhere in the winter, except for the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

The comfiest and biggest beds we have slept in here in China!! It was a chilly experience to go to the bathrooms, but they were clean and they had both western and chinese style. Had aircon in the dorm, so could turn up the heat. Not a lot of people at this time, but it would probably be super cosy in the summertime. A little hard to find out from their description.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff were very friendly and very helpful! It was nice and easy to book tours at reception and it wasn't far to the nearest metro stop. The building itself is lovely and I really appreciated the high tech lockers in the dorms. The bar does good food and is very comfortable. The hostel was clean and a pleasure to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.4

The chef is absolutely incredible - we thoroughly enjoyed all food we ordered here. The rooms are immaculate, but the heaters require quite a bit of time to warm them sufficiently. The restaurant/eating area was pretty, but far too cold. The little coal burning stove was not quite sufficient. We loved the atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff - they were all very helpful as well. We left feeling chilly but happy with this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Maravilloso hostel,situado en un lugar histórico de Xian,nos encanto, recepcionista muy atenta Susan.habitaciones calidas para el frío invierno,lo único negativo es que el baño estaba fuera de la habitación,pero es aceptable en general y muy recomendable el hostal...felicitaciones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Beautiful traditional courtyard building. It was quiet when I was there (late December). The room was plenty clean & comfortable, and had good hot water. Staff was friendly, although only one of them really spoke English (the others knew a few words). I definitely plan to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.