Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel

  • Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel Located at Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street, Xi'an.
7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel
China
Xi'an 710004 Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street
89% 950
34.2733007 108.9551067
7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Beautiful traditional courtyard building. It was quiet when I was there (late December). The room was plenty clean & comfortable, and had good hot water. Staff was friendly, although only one of them really spoke English (the others knew a few words). I definitely plan to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KMaywood
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.1

A perfect spot to stay for a Xi'an adventure! The hostel is beautiful, with lots of fun facilities including ping pong tables and a pool table. Rooms were good with key card secure lockers and heaters/air con in each room. Food was really good in the restaurant and drinks were a fair price too. Only downside was that the water didn't work one morning but no biggie compared to how great the hostel is. We went in winter so it was pretty empty but imagine it would have a great vibe when busier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.7

We stayed here during winter in the early December. It was very cold and the heater is not really giving you warmth. The staffs were really helpful. The information on tourist attractions given was accurate. The hostel location is the best. It is walking distance to the railway station and airport shuttle. I don't recommend to use the tour package because it is overpriced and you can easily go anywhere by public transport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.3

7 Sages hostel has been one of my favorite hostel stays. The rooms were neat & beds were excellent for average hostel standards. The hostel has an attached bar/ restaurant inside and should cover the basic needs. English speaking front desk people are present throughout the day. The hostel is a 15 minute walk from the closest metro station and seemed safe even during late hours and 10 minutes walk to the city wall (north), a metro stop from bell tower and muslim quarters. Moderately priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • reecechappelow
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Nov 2016
7.4

We stayed here 3 nights maybe a fault in our part for booking so long in xian. The hostel is nice but in December there was no one else there. Has potential to be good in summer. Location just near the train station. The tour is expensive for the Warriors, you can easily get there by yourself for half the price then get a guide there (always remover to haggle). As a stop over to see the Warriors and move on by train this place would be fine. If your staying longer in winter maybe look elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel. The courtyard was beautiful and definitly worth a stay. The rooms were nice and clean, and the staff was very helpful. The showers could be better, but it was ok. I would recommend this hostel to fellow travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.9

Great hostel with a cool courtyard, nice rooms and comfortable bed. I stayed in private room and thought for the cost, it was great value. Not the best location in terms of getting to Muslim quarter and some of the other sites in the Xi'an but close to the bus station for getting to the Warriors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed in, easily. So beautiful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mujiati_s6373
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.0

The location of the hostel is good, near Xi'an railway station, bus station, suttle bus to the airport, bell tower, muslim quarter, and halal food restaurant, but a little difficult to find the hostel because the photo in the web is only the inside of the hostel not the outside of the hostel. The room is not so clean and not clean every day. The towel was old and the condition is not good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
7.7

They should provide a kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.