Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel

  • Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

This had to be one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. It's actually the sixth best in the world... I was able to get a private room for an extremely low rate and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere inside a bustling city. The food is mostly excellent, the prices as reasonable as you can hope for whilst travelling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jun 2017
6.9

I stayed for 5 nights in a single. The worst part about staying here was the lack of other English speakers, it was almost entirely Chinese. The wifi was also awful - to the point I couldn't access any websites the majority of the time. Despite these negatives the place was quite clean and excellent value for money. The location is pretty good, I walked to most tourist sites although the subway and bus are favourable for some, also only 15 minutes from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Quiet hostel but clean and had everything we needed. Staff mostly spoke okay English. Location seemed a bit out of the way but only a 10 minute walk to the metro. Food was good but expensive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.0

Nice stay, the private room for 90RMB was excellent value, more like a hotel than a hostel. Only downside was it is a bit far from the main tourist attractions, restaurants and bars. I would recommend staying closer to the south gate

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.1

The hostel is really cool! There are multiple toilets and showers which is super convenient the ac in the rooms was amazing. The outside courtyard and bar area was cool. The western breakfast options were great and the portions were big. The staff spoke English and it was walking distance from the metro. Overall a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.3

Im not sure how to feel about this place. It's mostly chinese tourists, which isn't a bad thing, but if you're looking for a backpacker vibe, head elsewhere. Their rooms and bathrooms are alright, nothing fancy. Skip their restaurant, it's too expensive. Just head down the street and you can get good local food for a third of their price. Overall it's ok for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
9.1

Nothing but good things to say about this hostel. We came in on the fast train and it was a quick metro ride and walk to the hostel via the directions on the listing. This place is so cute! It's really historical and has a really good vibe and atmosphere. We made dumplings one night with the staff and other guests. We booked their Terra-Cotta soldiers tour and it was excellent. Definitely would stay here again! Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2017
9.4

Great ambiance and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.7

This is one of the coolest hostels I've ever stayed at! The atmosphere is beautiful, with softly lit stone walkways, clean and comfortable rooms, and a mellow dog. Great location in the north-central area of Xi'an, with easy access to buses and the metro. Staff is so kind and helpful, they upgraded my single room to a double room for free since there were rooms available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tayler_amanda061184
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
9.1

This hostel blew me away! It was so beautiful and clean. The bed was huge and the price was unbeatable. I would stay here forever if I could! Very quiet, which was a nice break from busy Beijing! If you are looking for a party hostel this probably isn't the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.