Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel

  • Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2017
9.4

Great ambiance and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.7

This is one of the coolest hostels I've ever stayed at! The atmosphere is beautiful, with softly lit stone walkways, clean and comfortable rooms, and a mellow dog. Great location in the north-central area of Xi'an, with easy access to buses and the metro. Staff is so kind and helpful, they upgraded my single room to a double room for free since there were rooms available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tayler_amanda061184
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
9.1

This hostel blew me away! It was so beautiful and clean. The bed was huge and the price was unbeatable. I would stay here forever if I could! Very quiet, which was a nice break from busy Beijing! If you are looking for a party hostel this probably isn't the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Apr 2017
7.4

Location is good, shared bathrooms were not so great. The hostel is beautiful and they have a nice common area/bar but every time I went there it was freezing cold and left! Not sure what their aversion to heating is. Anyway, the staff are nice and helpful and even bargained with a taxi driver on my behalf when I needed to get to the airport, which I didn't ask them to do and appreciated

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.4

We stayed here in April 2017 for two nights and had a wonderful experience. The staff were so friendly and helpful (they also had a very nice pet dog and cute rabbit!) and the communal area and outdoor courtyard are so pretty (I don't the photos quite do these justice). We would definitively recommend a stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yuhimwongxx
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

I stayed in some hostels when I was travelling in different countries in Europe, South Asia and China. 7 Sages is DEFINITELY the top hostel for people to travel in Xián, even just pass by Xián one has to stay in this international youth hostel. Very bargain price with unexpected good facilities. A revived architecture of Chinese traditional courtyard, clean sleeping bed and bathroom. Nice food and beer in its restaurant. Helpful staff which ease my problem in travel. Cordially recommend to you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have ever been to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Located within the city walls, close to the north gate. The place is really beautiful and the staff very friendly. The manager answered to all my e-mails before we arrived, and when we left he even helped us with our flight's online check-in. Very recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2017
7.7

Atmosphere was perfect because they had bar, table tennis facilities, and Chinese style monument inside the hostel. I think I could spend a day inside. One thing I have to complain of it is about the location of toilet. You have to go outside to take shower even when outside is almost 0 ℃

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.9

Staff were wonderful( it's off season so not many other travellers around...but that goes for every hostel, not just here couldn't find the showers (but also didn't ask). Staff were super friendly and unbelievably helpful. Bed was very comfy, good linen provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.