Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel

  • Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street, Xi'an, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel Located at Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street, Xi'an.
7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel
China
Xi'an 710004 Courtyard 5 of QiXianZhuang, 1 Beixin street
89% 921
34.2733007 108.9551067
7 Sages(Qixian)Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel, close enough to the Muslim quarter that you can easily walk in of an evening. Also just around the corner from Revolutionary park which is great for relaxing or hitting a workout with the body weight gym area. Staff speak English and give excellent travel advice, definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful experience to stay at Chinese historical site! Next time, also I would like to be here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Beautiful hostel, they kept the traditional courtyard style but updated the facilities, its enjoyable to just walk through the hostel itself, with rooms opening into courtyards instead of stuffy hallways. Location is near train station and north city wall, which is nice for catching a bus to the Terra Cotta Warriors, but its still a bit far from night life/Muslim Quarter. I would stay here again because the place was so nice although its a bit far from good dinner. Use Uber and you'll be fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
6.0

too far from the main attractions in Xian.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Very beautiful. It's really close to the railway station, and inside the city wall. Very kind staff and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
7.7

The place is nice the courtyard area to sit down is small but lovely. There were 2 staff members who went above and beyond for us but the rest were not nearly as friendly or helpful. The location is close to one of the main bus stations but a bit far from everything else. About 25 ish min to the Muslim quarter which isn't that bad but we were there in the heat of summer. Our room was pleasant and clean. Our toilet broke and it took them 24 hours to fix it. Overall it's a fine place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Most of the staff i encountered were very helpful, beds are comfortable, lockers are large and there is plenty of seating I'm chill out areas. The biggest downfall was the wifi. It was very weak or not accessible at all during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice looking hostel, has a great pool table and common room showing movies from time to time. Staff were extremely helpful and kind, let me use their computer when i was having trouble booking a flight. Would definitely recommend staying here, and would do so myself if i ever come back to Xi'an.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
6.9

Very nice looking hostel with a cool bar and pool table. Location is good for the train station but not so much for downtown. No wifi in the rooms which is annoying. Toilets are quite dirty as well. Self laundry is handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Super Hostel, i always look forward to go back there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.